We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 81 Richmond hotels

Holiday Inn Richmond I 64 West End

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2000 Staples Mill Rd, Richmond, VA 23230
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Richmond I 64 West End to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Richmond I 64 West End
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
41%
Ranked #66 of 81 hotels in Richmond
A recent review
Write a Review

119 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    22
    23
    21
    25
    28
See reviews for
26
16
14
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I booked a room at the hotel as my son and I were participating in a tournament the next day. It was a quick one nighter for us. The checkin was quick, and the clerk was very nice, always a plus when coming in from a long road trip. He even pointed out local restaurants that we may be interested... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
yoursintravel, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Richmond I 64 West End, responded to this review

Dear Guest MichaelSPatton, We thank you for taking the time to leave us this valuable feedback, when our staff know a good job has been done and it comes directly from our guest it goes a long way in motivating them. We thank you again for allowing us to be of service to you. Marvin Assistant General Manager More

Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I visit Richmond at least once a year for the French Film Festival. This year, I meant to book at another Holiday Inn, so wasn't sure what to expect upon arrival. The location is isolated and a little creepy at night, but the parking lot is well-lit and close to the entrances. The reception staff were courteous and attentive. Our... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
yoursintravel, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Richmond I 64 West End, responded to this review

Dear Guest la-mia-mini, We thank you for taking the time to leave your valuable feedback, it is your comments that will help us continue to grow our product and service into something greater for all of our guest. We thank you for allowing us to be of service and hopefully we will be able to service you again. Thank You... More

Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
106 hotel reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Check in ran smooth. Parking was easy. Had problems opening my room door after inserting my room key several times. Room was a bit small to what I am use to. During my visiting weekend it just so happened to be during a huge soccer tournament. The kids though were well behaved while some of their parents sat in the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Richmond I 64 West End, responded to this review

Dear Thesoupnazi88, Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your nice comment regarding our bartender. However, we’re sorry about the crowd during your stay. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance... More

Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
6 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The Internet was so slow and intermittent , that I forgot what I was doing a couple of times and one time I forgot where I was. It was like a twilight one episode. The people here are very nice and helpful. The hotel is very old, but you can tell it was recently refurbished, but they did skip corners,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Richmond I 64 West End, responded to this review

Dear Dante1122, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review about your experience. It is unfortunate the internet service prevented you from fully enjoying your stay with us. We take all of the reviews we receive very seriously as they allow us to identify areas that may benefit from additional attention. We have shared your comments with the... More

Springfield, Virginia
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

There is a church that starts sat night and runs through Sunday. Drumming, singing in the hallway and the restaurant is SOOO loud you can't have a quiet breakfast. The decor is inner city run down. I do not know why priceline rates this as 3 star. Definitely not more than one and a half. What a disappointment.

Was this review helpful? Yes
yoursintravel, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Richmond I 64 West End, responded to this review

Dear Guest Ashby B, We do apologize we were not able to complete take care of you as our guest, we appreciate your honest feedback, because it allows us to work towards providing a better product for our guest. I would love to speak with you directly to learn more from your stay. Thank You Marvin Hymes mhymes@holidayinni64.com More

Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

I stayed here for 3days- upon arrival my room was NOT ready so I upgraded to the suit- The hotel was clean, but their staff customer service skills SUCKED. From the maids to the front desk reps- the 1st day I was there at 9am the maids were beating on the door repeatedly I answered the door and asked what... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Richmond I 64 West End, responded to this review

Dear Lalamehri, First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. We are sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us. Wehave sent you a private message to discuss this matter in detail. We hope to have the honor of serving you again should your travels bring you back to Richmond.... More

Greensboro, North Carolina
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
14 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

My sister and I booked this hotel through Priceline for a short overnight as we were traveling to Philadelphia. The evening clerk who checked us in was friendly and accommodated our need for two beds without us asking. The room was fine...nothing to write home about; however, in this day and age of electronics, the lack of plugs was very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
mhymes, Manager at Holiday Inn Richmond I 64 West End, responded to this review

Dear Guest blkreign30, We thank you for staying with us and appreciate your feedback...honest feedback is always positive, and we look forward to creating a better product with your feedback thank you More

Monterey, Virginia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013

We booked this hotel due to Its location near St Mary's Hospital. Sadly this Holiday Inn doesnt live up to the new Holiday Inn standards. You can upgrade bedding, add new sinks, change the lighting etc... but poor management kills it all. At $45 per night via Price Line it seemed like a deal... NOT! For starters, the evening desk... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jupiter, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

This is a very old hotel. The room was clean but the air/heat unit would turn on by itself even if you have it turned off. Very distracting through the night. The room also did not have a radio. I know a lot of people don't listen to one but I do and I missed it! It's the first room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Richmond I 64 West End, responded to this review

Dear dsalmasian, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate the accommodations you received prevented you from fully enjoying your time at the hotel. We take all of the reviews we receive very seriously as they allow us to identify areas that may benefit from additional attention. We have shared your comments with... More

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

They gave the new sign and lobby but that's about it. Place was a major dump in a scary location. Room was old, dated and trashed. No cover on heating unit. Just really not up to the current holiday inn standards. I'd find so egging close but sure not here again!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Richmond I 64 West End, responded to this review

Dear Cbrooks294, Thank you for taking the time to your review. We apologize for the shortfalls during your recent stay with us. We constantly strive to provide an environment of comfort and value to our guests, therefore, we are sincerely concerned when we fall short of your expectations. We have taken note of your valuable comments and will use these... More

Been to Holiday Inn Richmond I 64 West End? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Richmond I 64 West End

Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Richmond i 64 West End Hotel
Holiday Inn Richmond i 64 West End Hotel Richmond
Crossroads Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Richmond
Richmond Holiday Inn
Address: 2000 Staples Mill Rd, Richmond, VA 23230
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Richmond
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #66 of 81 hotels in Richmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Richmond I 64 West End 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Richmond I 64 West End reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Richmond I 64 West End, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.