We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Richmond I 64 West End

#44 of 89 Hotels in Richmond
GreenLeadersBronze level
Hotel website
Hotel deals
2000 Staples Mill Rd, Richmond, VA 23230
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Richmond I 64 West End
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

176 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Typical Holiday Inn hotel. Rooms was very clean and our room was ready upon arrival. The nice part of this hotel was that we were there on a Thursday. When we arrived, there was a Manager's Special at the bar for all guests to have 2 drinks and free snacks, like pizza, fruit, veggie platter, etc. for FREE! That was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Marcel Z
Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Richmond I 64 West End, responded to this review

Thank you for trusting Holiday Inn for your hotel needs during your recent travels. We are delighted to hear that your stay met your expectations and that you had the opportunity to enjoy our Manager's Reception upon your arrival. Please consider yourselves officially welcomed back and we hope to have the pleasure of being of service again soon. More 

Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

A no frills hotel ! Room was the basics! Staff was friendly and accommodating ! Stayed at hotel due to sports event ! Hotel was close to a large amount of food places for those not familiar with the area that was huge positive ! Reasonable rate ! Not uncomfortable but defiantly not a luxury hotel ! Hotel Was extremely... More 

Helpful?
Thank Holly H
Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Richmond I 64 West End, responded to this review

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed a stress-free stay with us! Thank you for choosing to stay with us and thank you for taking the time to share your experience with fellow travelers in the Richmond area. We are delighted you enjoyed our convenient location, friendly staff, clean rooms and great value. We hope we have won your... More 

Shrewsbury, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel and the hotel Staff are all "Spot On" when it comes to Customer Service. My room was clean, the hotel area was clean. M room was quiet, even though a group of young ladies were guests, they were in Richmond for a Cheer Leading Competition. They were loud in the lobby area but in the evening I could... More 

Helpful?
Thank Frank S
Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Richmond I 64 West End, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest and thank you for taking the time to share your experience with fellow travelers. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed excellent service throughout your stay and it will be a pleasure to share your kind compliments with our team. We strive to provide each of our guests with an excellent stay where... More 

Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2016

This hotel has a great location, it is outside of town with ample parking, but very close to town. The staff was friendly and the beds comfortable. The breakfast was good but cost $10. The hotel was clean and attractive.

Helpful?
Thank lexduke
Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Richmond I 64 West End, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest and thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback on your recent stay. We are pleased you enjoyed our convenient location, comfortable guest rooms and friendly staff. We hope you will allow us to be of service again whenever your travels return you to the Richmond area. More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2015 via mobile

We came into town to just spend one night and checked in later in the evening. The room set up we got was fine- as expected, but the bathroom was pretty gross. There was even pee on the seat of the toilet. Who leaves a bathroom like that?? What really was upsetting was that we got down to eat breakfast... More 

Helpful?
Thank Curtis D
Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Richmond I 64 West End, responded to this review

While it is never easy to hear that a guest has had a bad experience, we appreciate all guest feedback as it allows us to make improvements to ensure that future guests do not encounter the same concerns. We have very high standards for the cleanliness of our guest rooms and we are very disappointed to hear that your guest... More 

Travelers are raving about these Richmond hotels

Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2015

I recently conducted a seminar in this hotel and found it and the staff to be absolutely wonderful! Max and his staff anticipated my needs and my meeting went very smoothly. The food was excellent and the new bartender is great! I'm in about 150 hotels a year and while this is not the fanciest, it is one of my... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jewelry_Lover1952
Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Richmond I 64 West End, responded to this review

Thank you so much for choosing Holiday Inn Richmond - I-64 West End for your seminar and thank you for providing us with feedback on your experience. We are delighted to know that you were pleased with the service and accommodations and truly appreciate your kind words. We look forward to welcoming you back again whenever you are in the... More 

Fairfax, Virginia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2015

We had requested 2 Queen beds, and got a room with one Queen and one Full size bed. The room was not roomy. The traffic on the major roadway on our side of the building was noisy. There was no free breakfast, nor were discount coupons offered to us. Due to the reviews, I was hoping for a nicer, less... More 

Helpful?
Thank Motherhen03
Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Richmond I 64 West End, responded to this review

While it may be very difficult to hear that that a guest was disappointed with their experience, we very much appreciate such feedback so that we may seek ways to improve future guest experiences. We are grateful for your kind comments on our friendly staff and are mindful to take your feedback to shore up any deficiencies you encountered. We... More 

Richmond, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2015

Hello, this letter is to commend the employees at Holiday In Staples Mill Rd, Richmond, VA for the excellent service I received on Friday, November 13 and Saturday, November 14, 2015. I would first like to commend Donnie, he met me in the parking lot on Friday and carried a large box I had to take into the meeting space.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lindsay B
Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Richmond I 64 West End, responded to this review

Thank you so much for being our guest and for your wonderful review of your recent stay with us. Our goal is to welcome each of our guests just as we would welcome a guest in our own home and it is a pleasure to know that you felt warmly welcomed in this way by each member of our team.... More 

South Bend, Indiana
Level Contributor
44 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2015 via mobile

This hotel was recommended by an agency because of location and access to restaurants which is true. The hotel rooms were clean. There was much confusion at checkin due to a new employee and many things in reception area going on...the keys cards almost never worked and we had to constantly get them fixed. It was annoying but things happen.... More 

Helpful?
Thank phohl
Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Richmond I 64 West End, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to provide us with feedback on your stay. We appreciate the opportunity to apologize again for the issue you encountered with the elevator. Although we were able to fix the issue right away, we were disheartened by your experience. It is good to hear that other aspects of your... More 

Charlottesville
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2015 via mobile

I stopped in Richmond for a short one night stay and couldn't be happier with the Holiday Inn Richmond Westend! This hotel is very clean and rooms are spacious and tastefully decorated. Every staff member I encountered, from the front desk associates to the housekeeping staff and night time housemen, were all extremely friendly and helpful! If you are looking... More 

Helpful?
Thank Melissa M
Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Richmond I 64 West End, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest and thank you for sharing your recent experience at Holiday Inn Richmond I-64 - West End with other travelers in our area. We are delighted that you had such a great stay and we truly appreciate your kind, 5-bubble review. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon and hope your next stay... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

107 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (97)
Viewed
Room/suite (30)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Richmond hotels
1.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#50 of 89 in Richmond
3.0 of 5 stars 225 reviews
1.7 mi away
Clarion Hotel Richmond Central
1.4 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Richmond West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Richmond - West Broad
2.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Executive Hotel
5.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Richmond Northwest I-64
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay