We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 81 Richmond hotels

DoubleTree by Hilton Richmond-Midlothian

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1021 Koger Center Boulevard, Richmond, VA 23235 (Formerly Holiday Inn Koger Conference Center)
Hotel deals
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added DoubleTree by Hilton Richmond-Midlothian to your Saves list
DoubleTree by Hilton Richmond-Midlothian
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Expedia.com Orbitz.com Travelocity
and 8 more sites!
72%
Ranked #24 of 81 hotels in Richmond
Certificate of Excellence 2013
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 6 days ago
Paul P Washington, DC, United States
Write a Review

108 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    43
    34
    19
    7
    5
See reviews for
17
13
6
61
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Washington, DC, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed overnight after a wedding so we weren't there for too long, but the service at the front desk and around the hotel was great. Everyone was friendly. They helped us find a taxi as soon as we checked in as they knew we were running late. (When I called from the car because we were running so late... More

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tina B, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Richmond-Midlothian, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your positive experience at our hotel via TripAdvisor. These kinds of reviews help potential travelers make hotel choices, and so it is very helpful to us when our next potential guest reads encouraging comments, like yours. We do pride ourselves on exceptional customer service, and we are glad that you... More

United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Very louds guests from 1:00 a.m. to 3:30 a.m. on my floor.I had to keep calling front desk to come to 5th floor to stop all the loud laughing, hollering, and whistling going on. The guest were from a wedding party. After fourth call to front desk, staff hung phone up on me. Security kept saying they didn't see anything.... More

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tina B, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Richmond-Midlothian, responded to this review

We are so sorry that you experienced noise concerns at our hotel during your recent visit. It is our goal to ensure that all guests enjoy a comfortable night's sleep, and we realize how upsetting it is when this does not occur due to noise being made by other hotel guests. We did address the noise issues with the party... More

Virginia Beach, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was there over night for training. I loved being greeted with a warm cookie and quick check in service. The hotel was clean and well maintained. The food was good and reasonable. The conference room was well set up and the staff were well prepared. It was a pleasant experience.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tina B, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Richmond-Midlothian, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking time to post a positive and encouraging review on Trip Advisor, after your recent experience at our hotel. There is nothing that we like to hear more - that your trip was successful and all aspects of it were enjoyable. We put a huge emphasis on providing impeccable service at our newly renovated hotel,... More

Chesapeake, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Sorry I dont like leaving bad reviews, and I never had but the bed sheets were dirty from the last people that stayed and there was a dead bug on the sheet as well. I did call the front desk and they did get someone to come change the sheets. Bed to soft for me to sleep on, did not... More

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tina B, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Richmond-Midlothian, responded to this review

Thank you so much for providing us with feedback from your recent stay. I must say I am completely horrified to hear that you experienced this awful situation with us....and I am being completely honest when I also say that this experience is normally unheard of, at our hotel. There is no excuse at all for this, and we are... More

STL, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great place to stay I love the cookies and the room is comfortable. I didn't use the pool or workout center during this stay so can't comet on those things. It doesn't have a closet that has doors. The breakfast is good had an omelet station.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tina B, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Richmond-Midlothian, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a TripAdvisor review after your recent visit to our hotel. We do pride ourselves on providing excellent service to our guests, and we are thrilled that you enjoyed our newly renovated rooms. We hope that next time, you do get to experience our pool and other areas of our hotel. Our guestroom closets are being re-modeled... More

Brooklyn, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here for a week-end church conference. All our needs were met rapidly and courteously. The staff is amazing and seems to work in harmony. Our children enjoyed the pool and the adults enjoyed van accommodations for local shopping trip. Kudos!

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tina B, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Richmond-Midlothian, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with wonderful feedback after your recent stay with us. I can assure you that we do dedicate ourselves to providing the very best in customer service, and its always a pleasure to hear that we did a good job. Thank you so much for sharing this, and for choosing... More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a great stay at Doubletree while in town for a family wedding. The room was nice and clean. The bed was very comfortable and linens were nice. Staff was helpful. We would definitely stay there again.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tina B, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Richmond-Midlothian, responded to this review

We are so pleased that you enjoyed your visit to our beautiful, newly renovated hotel! Thank you so much for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor, and please know how grateful we are for both your business and your positive feedback. Thank you. More

Durham, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were in town for a wedding and the hotel was perfectly located for the reception. The lobby looks recently updated and very nice. One thing missing was complimentary coffee in the lobby. We felt that would have been a great addition to our stay. The room was nice but the bathroom was tiny. It was just big enough to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tina B, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Richmond-Midlothian, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with valuable feedback from your recent stay at our newly renovated hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your time with us, and we apologize for the lack of upgrade available. We were required to offer the one upgrade we had available to the guest who had experienced an uncomfortably... More

Richmond, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Usually when we attend a conference the hotels are very nice. This hotel seemed more of a motel 6 quality hotel than a Hilton. The hall ways were full of boxes, people were smoking in non smoking rooms. They assigned myself and a colleague to a king room when we requested two doubles. When asked for linens for pull out... More

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tina B, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Richmond-Midlothian, responded to this review

We are truly sorry that certain aspects of your stay did not go well - our goal is to make sure that all of our guests enjoy a warm welcome and a comfortable stay at our hotel. I believe you visited us during the end phases of our furniture installation/renovation and the boxes in hallways could not unfortunately be avoided... More

TheValkyries
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Do NOT stay here. Booked here because it was near hospital where my husband had major surgery. I needed a quiet place to rest during the stressful time. On the 7th floor the walls vibrated with the bass from the band ... 2 nights in a row. After day at hospital, I got back to the hotel about 9:30 PM,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tina B, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Richmond-Midlothian, responded to this review

We are truly sorry that your experience at our hotel was not a pleasant one. If you see the many positive reviews on this page, you will see how unusual this is! Its rare to hear from a guest who actually had to leave due to inconvenience, and I do wish we had the opportunity at the time to make... More

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Richmond-Midlothian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Richmond-Midlothian

Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Koger Hotel
Holiday Inn Koger Hotel Richmond
Holiday Inn Richmond
Richmond Holiday Inn
Address: 1021 Koger Center Boulevard, Richmond, VA 23235 (Formerly Holiday Inn Koger Conference Center)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Richmond
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Business Hotel in Richmond
#21 Family Hotel in Richmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Richmond-Midlothian 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Feel welcome the moment you arrive at the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Richmond – Midlothian, with a freshly baked cookie at check-in. This recently renovated hotel is only a short drive from downtown Richmond and is close to business areas, corporations, entertainment and shopping destinations. Offering impeccable service and great amenities, our hotel specializes in making travelers feel at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Richmond-Midlothian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree by Hilton Richmond-Midlothian, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.