We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Executive Hotel

Hotel website
Hotel deals
7007 West Broad Street, Richmond, VA 23294
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Executive Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Executive Hotel
Add Photo Write a Review

207 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    73
    70
    37
    16
    11
See reviews for
73
45
19
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (207)
  • Mar-May only
    (59)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (74)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (45)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (29)
All months
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Executive Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Martinsville, VA, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2014

When on business/meeting trips to W. Broad St. area of Richmond, this is a desirable property to patronize. very well situated for travelers' needs in Virginia's capital city. Would recommend to business and leisure travelers.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
South Hill, Virginia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2014

Room had a moldy smell. Several of the towels were wet BEFORE we showered. Free breakfast was not eatable. Location was great and felt very safe. Very disappointed in the hotel and wished I had chosen another hotel for the price.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Oneonta, United States
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2014

We have stayed at this hotel for several years for the NASCAR race at Richmond. This time was not very good from the reservation on. We always reserve the same 1 of 2 rooms, smoking king jr suite. Luckily I checked our reservation about a week before our arrival. They had the reservation as Non smoking, double bed room. When... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Elizabeth, nj, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2014

Great staff, Really good breakfast, price was right, area was very good and the pool was clean. I know I will stay here everytime I am in Richmond. My family is very picky about the places we stay while traveling, but this turned out to be a hidden gem. We have small kids as well as teenagers and we felt... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Derbyshire, UK
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2014

Stayed here for 4 nights as part of a road trip. Check in was easy and the guy at the desk was really friendly and professional. The room was standard BW - clean, nicely equipped and with very comfortable beds. Breakfast was good - plenty of choice and nothing ran out. 24 hour coffee available and always replenished if running... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Middleport, New York
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2014

I booked this at the last minute. Got a nice room. It was just a stop on the way thru to the South. The room was very clean and staff were friendly. The breakfast was average. Would stay here again no problem. I had no issues here. We were in by 10 and out by 7a.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Baltimore, Maryland, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

The lobby was dim and dirty. The room was called a suite, but consisted of a bed and a dirty arm chair. The halls were not air conditioned and the breakfast was mediocre at best. When we checked out, my husband left something behind. For 4 days they told us they couldn't find it. When we went back through Richmond... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
JPManagement, Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest- I apologize about your experience at the hotel. I want to make sure the item you left at the hotel did safely make it back to you. We mailed the item about a week ago and the tracking number we have states you should have received your item. If you have not please call us at the hotel... More 

Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

A very good place to stay. Room was clean and everything work good. (plumming, air conditioner, etc.) Breakfast area was clean. Continental items very good. Eggs, sasuage not good. Hotel personnel, very nice and helpful. A very good and Convient location, lots of restaurants, shopping, auto repair if needed. Located back off road so it was very quite. We would... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Abingdon, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

Convenient to downtown. Everything you could need - food, restaurants, gas, etc - are closeby. There is a nice variety of restaurants up and down Broad. On and off access to highway was also great. I can't say anything about breakfast because I chose not to get up that early!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

We stayed here for one night. Checked in late and they were very accommodating. Clean room, friendly staff, convenient to the interstate. Breakfast was average....Famous Dave's, and TGI Friday's in the parking lot.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

18 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Richmond hotels
11.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn - Richmond South
1.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Richmond West at I-64
7.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Governor's Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond/Glenside
1.3 mi away
Quality Inn West End
Quality Inn West End
#39 of 84 in Richmond
3.5 of 5 stars 124 reviews
3.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Conference Center Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay