We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Executive Hotel

Hotel website
Hotel deals
7007 West Broad Street, Richmond, VA 23294
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Executive Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Executive Hotel
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    59
    33
    14
    11
See reviews for
64
39
13
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (175)
  • Mar-May only
    (54)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (47)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (45)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (29)
All months
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Executive Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Oneonta, United States
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2014

We have stayed at this hotel for several years for the NASCAR race at Richmond. This time was not very good from the reservation on. We always reserve the same 1 of 2 rooms, smoking king jr suite. Luckily I checked our reservation about a week before our arrival. They had the reservation as Non smoking, double bed room. When... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Elizabeth, nj, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2014

Great staff, Really good breakfast, price was right, area was very good and the pool was clean. I know I will stay here everytime I am in Richmond. My family is very picky about the places we stay while traveling, but this turned out to be a hidden gem. We have small kids as well as teenagers and we felt... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Derbyshire, UK
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2014

Stayed here for 4 nights as part of a road trip. Check in was easy and the guy at the desk was really friendly and professional. The room was standard BW - clean, nicely equipped and with very comfortable beds. Breakfast was good - plenty of choice and nothing ran out. 24 hour coffee available and always replenished if running... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Middleport, New York
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2014

I booked this at the last minute. Got a nice room. It was just a stop on the way thru to the South. The room was very clean and staff were friendly. The breakfast was average. Would stay here again no problem. I had no issues here. We were in by 10 and out by 7a.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Baltimore, Maryland, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

The lobby was dim and dirty. The room was called a suite, but consisted of a bed and a dirty arm chair. The halls were not air conditioned and the breakfast was mediocre at best. When we checked out, my husband left something behind. For 4 days they told us they couldn't find it. When we went back through Richmond... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
JPManagement, Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest- I apologize about your experience at the hotel. I want to make sure the item you left at the hotel did safely make it back to you. We mailed the item about a week ago and the tracking number we have states you should have received your item. If you have not please call us at the hotel... More 

Winston Salem, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

A very good place to stay. Room was clean and everything work good. (plumming, air conditioner, etc.) Breakfast area was clean. Continental items very good. Eggs, sasuage not good. Hotel personnel, very nice and helpful. A very good and Convient location, lots of restaurants, shopping, auto repair if needed. Located back off road so it was very quite. We would... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Abingdon, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

Convenient to downtown. Everything you could need - food, restaurants, gas, etc - are closeby. There is a nice variety of restaurants up and down Broad. On and off access to highway was also great. I can't say anything about breakfast because I chose not to get up that early!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Knoxville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

We stayed here for one night. Checked in late and they were very accommodating. Clean room, friendly staff, convenient to the interstate. Breakfast was average....Famous Dave's, and TGI Friday's in the parking lot.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

This is a nice place in a good location with excellent service. The real gem of this hotel is the Staff. Chauna was able to fix a scheduling problem we created from being traveling novices and save our trip. A major problem became a non-issue with her help.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

What great service!!!! Had one problem and called the desk and the fixed it with in 5min. Clean rooms breakfast was fantastic and the folks were courteous and knowledgeable in what pur needs where We will always stay here when in Richmond again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

26 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities