We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 82 Richmond hotels

Extended Stay America - Richmond - W. Broad Street - Glenside - North

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6807 Paragon Place, Richmond, VA 23230 (Formerly Extended Stay Deluxe - Richmond - I-64 - West Broad Street)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Save Saved
You added Extended Stay America - Richmond - W. Broad Street - Glenside - North to your Saves list
Extended Stay America - Richmond - W. Broad Street - Glenside - North
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
78%
Ranked #26 of 82 hotels in Richmond
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013
Debbie B Lynchburg, Virginia
  • Overview
  • Reviews (56)
  • Photos (8)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (10)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

56 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    29
    14
    7
    5
    1
See reviews for
15
8
11
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay America - Richmond - W. Broad Street - Glenside - North
See the most recent reviews
Lynchburg, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

when I got to our room and found that the a/c was not working, the desk clerk came up immediately and checked it out and moved us to another room. I was very pleased with how quickly she responded. The next morning we needed directions and the front desk clerk not only printed them out for us, but made sure... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Richmond - W. Broad Street - Glenside - North, responded to this review

Debbie - I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. Thank you for your kind comments about our entire staff. I am sorry that your air conditioner did not work when you checked in; however, I am so glad that we were able to rectify the situation in a timely manner. I do... More

2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013 via mobile

After a 7 day stay at the 3 star dump down the street, we spent the last 2 nights here. Clean 4 1/2 foot pool with wheel chair lift available, nice sized rooms, great grab and go breakfast, laundry, full kitchen, and friendly staff! Great price through price line. Will bring my family back for our next visit to Richmond.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Virginia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

We have frequently stayed in the Richmond area for the past 4 years due to a class my husband is taking. The hotels we usually stay at were full for this particular weekend. I looked on TA and found decent reviews for this one, so we decided to give it a shot. The woman at the front desk was very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Richmond - W. Broad Street - Glenside - North, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I am encouraged to read your remarks about the cleanliness of the room and friendliness of the staff. However, I am very sorry that the person in the room above you disturbed you throughout the night. As well, that you found the walls to be... More

Roanoke
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

My family and I stayed here overnight while attending the Richmond Symphony. Previous guests have commented on the sticky floors and they are right. This property needs a thorough cleaning with products that don't leave a residue. The room itself, beyond the sticky floors, was acceptable. Everything worked. The staff was very nice and friendly, very helpful. Another problem was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

My husband were on a 2-week vacation and went to Richmond to immerse ourselves in Civil War history. We had never stayed at an Extended Stay America, so thought we would try it out. The very bare bones is what you get. There is nothing interesting or comforting about this hotel. They have no ice machines in the place, so... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Richmond - W. Broad Street - Glenside - North, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that our amenities, like the in-room ice trays and grab and go breakfast, did not meet your expectations. Also, I apologize that it was not communicated to you during check-in that housekeeping could be... More

USA
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

Stayed here for 4 days from 4/11-4/16. Where do I begin? Or rather, where does the list end? I am a frequent traveler and with this price-point, I had the appropriate expectations. As a matter of fact, I stayed in an extended stay in the Meadowlands NJ area recently which was a positive experience, so I thought I might give... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Richmond - W. Broad Street - Glenside - North, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. The cleanliness and maintenance issues you described are unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have addressed these issues with maintenance, housekeeping and the front desk to ensure your experience is not repeated.... More

Fairfax, Virginia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

I recently stayed the ESA property on March 19-20. It was based on traveller reviews and property manager response that made my decision for me. I asked for Latisha who came highly recommended in the reviews. She was totally surprised that her name was mentioned more than once by other travellers. She, Handry, and Megan were a pleasant addition to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013 via mobile

Wonderful staff!!! Always came through even the smallest things were attended to promptly. I will recommend to others. Made long lasting friendships and hope to return. Cinfratulations on making my stay pleasant!!! It's not easy being away from home.

Was this review helpful? Yes
brish0213, Manager at Extended Stay America - Richmond - W. Broad Street - Glenside - North, responded to this review

Thank you so very much for your nice review of our property. Whenever I read comments like yours, it always gives me such great pleasure. My entire staff strives to make every guest's stay totally enjoyable, and our greatest reward is validation that we've done just that. As a member of the Extended Stay Hotels(sm) family, we are proud to... More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013 via mobile

I was very pleased with the staff at this hotel. Everyone was so nice and helpful, especially Latisha. She is very nice and always willingto help. The rooms were very spacious. I never was without something I needed. The hotel was always clean and well kept. I would definitely recommend this place to a friend and I will continue to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
brish0213, Manager at Extended Stay America - Richmond - W. Broad Street - Glenside - North, responded to this review

It was very kind of you to take the time to publish such a positive review of your stay. It's always satisfying to read positive feedback from our valued guests, like you. Although some companies run extravagant advertising campaigns for their hotels, we believe that the best kind of marketing is the public praise we get from our millions of... More

GULFPORT
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

I am very impressed with this hotel. I'll be staying here for 6 weeks so I was looking for somewhere comfortable and clean. This hotel provides both as well as a very helpful and friendly staff and management. My room is spacious and quiet, no excessive traffic!!! I advise anyone traveling thru this area for 1 night or 100 to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
brish0213, Manager at Extended Stay America - Richmond - W. Broad Street - Glenside - North, responded to this review

I would like to personally thank you for taking the time to write such wonderful things about your experience. Our hotel is totally committed to the satisfaction of every guest who walks through our doors, which is why it is so rewarding to get feedback like yours; it tells us that we are delivering on that commitment. We strive to... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Extended Stay America - Richmond - W. Broad Street - Glenside - North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Extended Stay America - Richmond - W. Broad Street - Glenside - North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Richmond - W. Broad Street - Glenside - North

Address: 6807 Paragon Place, Richmond, VA 23230 (Formerly Extended Stay Deluxe - Richmond - I-64 - West Broad Street)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Richmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Richmond - W. Broad Street - Glenside - North 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Extended Stay, Tingo, Hotels.com, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Extended Stay America - Richmond - W. Broad Street - Glenside - North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Deluxe Richmond - i-64 - West Broad Street Hotel Richmond
Extended Stay Richmond
Richmond Extended Stay

8 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Richmond with
any amenities

Amenities

Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#18 Business Hotel in Richmond
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
82

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Richmond - W. Broad Street - Glenside - North staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer