We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Richmond Marriott

#26 of 83 Hotels in Richmond
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
500 East Broad St, Richmond, VA 23219
Special Offer
FREE Wi-Fi
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Richmond Marriott
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Richmond Marriott
Richmond Marriott
Richmond Marriott
Add Photo Write a Review

427 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    136
    176
    74
    26
    15
See reviews for
78
74
29
191
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (427)
  • Mar-May only
    (108)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (131)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (106)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (82)
All months
Hoboken
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This place is a disaster, no service. First I pull in and am stuck behind several cars. I was waiting patiently figuring they were just waiting to pull up. After a few minutes I honk to let people know someone has to move. To my surprise the valet is then grabbing keys to all the cars. The Valet decided it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tony G, General Manager at Richmond Marriott, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology and have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel team to ensure that this was an isolated issue... More 

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The staff and service here was optimal. The rooms were very clean, spacious, and comfortable. Valet was cheaper than moving one's on car though pricey. I had a great time though I didnt eat at the on site restaurant. The hotel was truly prepared for 1300+ women to convene on their premises. I would definitely stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pasadena, Maryland
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Family made reservations at this hotel months in advance with other lax families. Tried to checkin after A long day of driving and games. Attendant could not find confirmation number. I had proof reservation was made was referrded to seek other hotels. Due to activities occuring almost all other hotels were booked. Woke up next morning only to see a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tony G, General Manager at Richmond Marriott, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback, after reviewing your comments I can certainly understand the frustration you must have felt after a long day of driving and activities. I apologize that this happened to you and would like to refer you to Cathy Phan the Front Office Manager to properly assist you with this issue. Her contact is as follows:... More 

Raleigh, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This Marriott is exactly what you expect from the hotel chain. Clean rooms, good service, and a little pricey for what you get due to the downtown location. Our only complaint is the parking situation which probably can't be avoided at any hotel in the city of Richmond. This hotel is connected to the Richmond Convention Center which makes it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tony G, General Manager at Richmond Marriott, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your stay with us. Overall, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and enjoyed the clean room and excellent service we provide. Although the parking was not ideal we hope you will give us a second opportunity to show you an excellent stay we know we can provide. More 

Falmouth, Massachusetts, United States
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
15 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Another excellent Marriott property. This one is downtown and close to everything! The girls at reception are lovely and helpful. My room was clean and well equipped. Being right in the center of the city, I visited restaurants in the city so I cannot tell you of the offerings by this hotel. There are so many wonderful options for dining... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
17 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Efficient check in room was clean and quiet shower pressure was very good. Convenient to convention center, ate in restaurant , good service , enjoyed Reuben. Valet parking available, large gym and indoor pool. One bottle of complimentary water in room

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hollywood
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here for a night while traveling all over the East Coast on vacation. It was a nice hotel and the rooms were at the usual level for a Marriott. However, there were a number of events going on and it seemed that Saturday nights get a little loud. We turned in at a reasonable hour but the noise... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lewisburg, West Virginia
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
10 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

From the start, this was one of my saddest adventures. Very busy upon check in, long waits to valet park, and the noise level in the lobby is like a fraternity house. Rooms were typical and floors quiet. Unfortunately, our car was damaged by the valet in an accident and I am currently working with the contracted individuals to fix... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tony G, General Manager at Richmond Marriott, responded to this review

Thank for you sharing your feedback regarding your stay with us. As we aim to host an excellent stay for all of our guests we unfortunately fell short during your stay. We have shared your feedback regarding your stay to the appropriate department leaders to ensure this stays an isolated issue. For further follow up regarding your be hole please... More 

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I love staying in Marriott for its well-deserved reputation and classic style. This location has a very nice fitness center, very spacious, a small indoor pool. On the 1st floor there is Starbucks and T-Millers restaurant. The only thing I was disappointed was our housekeeping. Room hasn't been cleaned or refreshed for more 2 days. We called front desk twice... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tony G, General Manager at Richmond Marriott, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding the hotel. Although you have enjoyed the amenities provided by the hotel, we apologize for the inconvenience when your room was not serviced during your stay. We have shared your feedback regarding your experience so this remains an isolated issue. We hope you give us another opportunity to host you and show you... More 

Texas
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed at this hotel for two nights. The staff was very friendly. Ate in the sports bar several times and always received great service. There were other restaurants within walking distance, however I was not comfortable walking at night.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Tony G, General Manager at Richmond Marriott, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your stay with us. We have shared your comments regarding your stay and hope the next time you are in Richmond you take advantage of the shuttle service we offer during the weekdays. The shuttle runs a mile around the hotel which includes a variety of local restaurants! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

91 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (43)
Viewed
View from room (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (48)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (17)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay