We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Richmond Marriott

#25 of 82 Hotels in Richmond
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
500 East Broad St, Richmond, VA 23219
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Richmond Marriott
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Richmond Marriott
Richmond Marriott
Richmond Marriott
Write a Review

404 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    131
    166
    70
    23
    14
See reviews for
73
73
27
180
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (404)
  • Mar-May only
    (97)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (119)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (106)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (82)
All months
Gretna, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Attended this beautiful hotel for a convention. The rooms are excellent, the lobby is large with many excellent lounge areas. Internet is not free, infact it's expensive. When you go into the pool area, pay attention, there's a step down, it's not a ramp. I really enjoyed the room, comfortable and roomy.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bellevue, Washington
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Very close to downtown Richmond (ie, all the delicious food). Last April, a bit noisy at night, and some road construction outside the parking lot. The two-bed room is big with two (seems like) queen beds, and comfortable.

Was this review helpful? Yes
USA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Our room was quite spacious and very well appointed. Better lighting in the bathroom would have been welcomed. Courtesy shuttle to area restaurants and attractions was a great help. The restaurant was a disappointment however; the menu was limited and pricey. Needless to say, we only ate there once during our 3 day stay. Great shout out however to valet... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cathy P, Front Office Manager at Richmond Marriott, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your stay with us. We are happy you took advantage of some of our hotel amenities we have to offer. We have shared your glowing reviews on our team members to the total hotel and hope to see you again soon! More 

Roanoke, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Upon arriving at my original destination, I was told it was overbooked. (All area hotels were booked too) This despite me calling 4 hrs before to check my reservation! The front desk redirected me to this hotel. After a 4 1/2 HR drive and no dinner, I finally arrived here with my voucher provided for a comp room. The gentleman... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Cathy P, Front Office Manager at Richmond Marriott, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your stay with us. After a long drive I am happy my team was able to quickly accommodate you and get you taken care of! More 

NEW JERSEY
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
32 hotel reviews
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed at the Marriott for a cheer competition and was pleasantly surprised. Lobby is very inviting and variety of food to choose from. There is a Starbucks in hotel lobby and TJ's in lobby that offered a variety of food to choose from. Unfortunately only one kitchen was open so took longer than expected to get food delivered. Could also... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cathy P, Front Office Manager at Richmond Marriott, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your experience. I apologize that you did not have such a memorable experience in our food and beverage outlets however am glad that you enjoyed our staff while you were here with the cheerleading conference. We hope to see you again in the near future. More 

Cary, NC
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
34 hotel reviews
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a typical convention center hotel that has undergone renovations in most of the public spaces (Lobby, meeting space, sports bar). The room was also renovated yet it still feels older and you can tell it is an older hotel that has been touched up with modern ammenities . I think I had a negative impression upon arrival only... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cathy P, Front Office Manager at Richmond Marriott, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding our property. We are always looking for ways we can improve our guest' stay. We are glad you enjoyed the amenities we have to offer on property and our staff service. More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I attended the VSRA in Richmond and my stay at the Marriot was wonderful. Each of the staff members were helpful from the valets to the front desk to the cleaning ladies...all were overly nice and appeared really interested in building a relationship with the guests. The conference crew went above and beyond to assist me with my presentation. They... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cathy P, Front Office Manager at Richmond Marriott, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your stay with us. We are glad you felt like queen for the weekend and hopefully each time you come to our property. We will definitely share your comments to our team and glad we were able to make your VSRA conference a memorable one! More 

Brooklyn
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I spent two nights at the Richmond Marriott while attending a conference. The hotel staff was the friendliest I have ever experienced. From Dawn the hostess in the Concierge's Lounge to Phil the shuttle bus driver, the service was outstanding. My room was very up to date. There was a large sized work out facility with pool and the hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cathy P, Front Office Manager at Richmond Marriott, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your wonderful comments about your stay with us. We have shared the comments to the entire team and of course Phil! we hope you had a great conference and had a safe trip back home. More 

Allentown, NJ
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
20 hotel reviews
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Richmond Marriott is what we have come to expect from Marriott properties in downtown areas. A clean, convenient property with a very solid, if not excellent staff. The hotel appears to have been updated, but still shows signs of typical wear, particularly the wood surfaces around the hotel. Check-in: Check-in was smooth and quick. As usual, loyalty to a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cathy P, Front Office Manager at Richmond Marriott, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us regarding your stay while you were at Richmond and for the restaurant as well. We have shared your feedback to each department but importantly we have shared your service comments to our staff. We are glad you enjoyed the weekend concierge which is a new amenity we offer plus our staff service... More 

Manchester
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is the second time this month we have stayed at a Marriott property. And while the accommodations were everything I expect from a Marriott (CLEAN, comfortable, modern, convenient), the staff and guest service were EXCELLENT. We were in town for a large event at the convention center, so the convenience of being attached, is of course a plus. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cathy P, Front Office Manager at Richmond Marriott, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your stay. We are thrilled that you enjoyed the servie of our staff and the amenities we had to offer. We hope to see you back in the near future where we can continue to track you down with a smile! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

72 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (41)
Viewed
View from room (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question