We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn West End

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
8008 W. Broad St., Richmond, VA 23294
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Inn West End
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

132 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    44
    31
    25
    13
    19
See reviews for
33
15
10
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (132)
  • Mar-May only
    (51)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (33)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (9)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (39)
All months
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

And what I paid for, apparently, was not having my room cleaned during my stay. Additionally, the drain in the sink was nearly stopped up, and the drain in the tub was even worse. Otherwise, this was an okay place to spend a couple of nights while visiting Richmond.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Atlanta
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My stepdaughter and I spent the night at the Quality Inn West End (through hotwire) on Sunday, August 17 -- and the room was clean, comfortable and worked well for us. The really amazing thing was -- after I left the room and we were driving up to Philadelphia, I realized I had left my two favorite and precious silver... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Quality Inn West End, responded to this review

Dear Betty, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely,... More 

Greenville, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I had a wonderful, comfortable time at this hotel when I stayed there for a convention of Jehovah's Witnesses in July. Ms. Gladis made sure that our breakfast was enjoyable; the room was very clean and we received very friendly service. Great! Thanks.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Quality Inn West End, responded to this review

Dear Alex, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next stay. Sincerely, Hotel Management More 

Clarksville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

When we arrived as a group, Quality Inn already had the rooms assigned which made crowd control much more efficient. On the other hand, there were numerous problems to deal with on an individual basis. In my case, when I arrived at my room, the key would not work which necessitated my taking the busy elevator back to the front... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Quality Inn West End, responded to this review

Dear Dennis, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services. Thank you for your business and we hope you stay with us again. Sincerely, Hotel Management More 

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
51 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Yipes. We booked this hotel at the last minute because our son is in school nearby. The hotel was packed with people attending a religious conference, which was fine, but the trash cans were over flowing, the elevators were broken, the staff seemed in supply, and the place was pretty filthy. Breakfast the next morning was an issue because there... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Crystal L, General Manager at Quality Inn West End, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. We have a very large group in house I do apologize about the elevators not working, we had addressed those concerns and the elevators were serviced and back up and running. We have also added more food to our order to accommodate large groups. I do apologize... More 

Irvington, Virginia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were told to stay here prior to a procedure at Parham Doctors Hospital. The hospital should check the place before recommending it. It's dirty and smelly and really not clean. I suggest there might be more germs lurking there than in the hospital. And purple paint in the bathroom does NOT disguise the mold on the walls Yuk.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Crystal L, General Manager at Quality Inn West End, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel and your experience. It comes with great regret that we did not meet your expectations and fell below them. I can assure you as the Manager I am looking into the issues you mentioned and working one on one with the staff to correct the issue. Our... More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was traveling for business and stopped here on the way. Spending the night was comforting as the bed was great. In the morning Gladys was working in the breakfast area and helped with my coffee and even made me a waffle! AMAZING

Was this review helpful? Yes
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Quality Inn West End, responded to this review

Dear Silberio, Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and found our staff member Gladys to be friendly. Thank you for your business we hope you stay with us again in the future. Sincerely, Hotel Management More 

Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The breakfast served daily on the first floor was the best part of my stay at QIWE. The hotel itself is somewhat depressing and has seen better years, but the breakfast room is hosted by a very pleasant woman named Gladys. She keeps the wide variety of breakfast items well stocked and the room very clean. A cheery "good morning"... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Quality Inn West End, responded to this review

Dear Patrick, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services.We are glad you enjoyed breakfast and found our staff member Gladys to be friendly. We hope you stay with us again in the future. Sincerely, Hotel Management More 

Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2015

This was one of the worst hotels I have ever visited in my complete 26 years of living. It looks ok on the outside but inside is a different story. When my family and I first arrived neither of our rooms had wash cloths or towels. The vanity was on the outside of the bathroom which I completely HATE! I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Quality Inn West End, responded to this review

Dear Golden, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Guest satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I... More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2015

The maids in the hotel did not provide us with towels for each day and we had to complain for our towels. the maid also left our door open and that wasnt good. But at breakfast Ms. Gladys did a spectacular job she served amazing breakfast each day and also taught me and others at the beakfast area how to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Quality Inn West End, responded to this review

Dear JohnMason, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate the valuable feedback we are so glad you found our staff member Gladys to be so friendly. We apologize about any inconvenience with housekeeping we will use this feedback to resolve those types of problems. Sincerely, Hotel Management More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

42 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Richmond hotels
1.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Executive Hotel
12.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn - Richmond South
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Richmond West at I-64
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond/Glenside
5.0 mi away
Clarion Hotel Richmond Central
8.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Governor's Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay