We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 82 Richmond hotels

Quality Inn West End

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8008 W. Broad St., Richmond, VA 23294
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Save Saved
You added Quality Inn West End to your Saves list
Quality Inn West End
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
57%
Ranked #38 of 82 hotels in Richmond
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014
skikingCalifornia California
  • Overview
  • Reviews (49)
  • Photos (35)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (13)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

49 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    18
    10
    7
    5
    9
See reviews for
10
8
6
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Honaker, United States
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

From the time we went to our room, to getting answers after the check in, this has to be one of the worst hotel stays I have ever had. I had two rooms, One room had trash all over the sink counter and the light in the bathroom was laying on the floor broken. The other room had no electricity.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
JPManagement, Manager at Quality Inn West End, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property, your comments are very much valued. We really appreciate your comments regarding our customer service. I have met with our maintenance manager and executive housekeeper regarding your room issues, and have taken steps to correct those situations. Our staff members take their roles in our industry very... More

California
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
68 hotel reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

Our room looked newly updated. Nice furniture, very stylish, and very clean. Also had a refig., microwave and great flat screen TV. The mattress was very comfortable. Breakfast was fine. Overall, a good value and pleasant experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

I don't know where to start. I can assure you that I have nothing positive to say about this hotel, its staff, or management. I booked a week long stay here when I was in town, and boy was that a mistake. My first room had a strong odor emanating from near the television. It smelled faintly like vomit, but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
JPManagement, Manager at Quality Inn West End, responded to this review

Thank you for giving us your feedback regarding your most recent stay with us. We apologize for not providing you with the level of service that we should have. I have met with our Front Desk Manager in reference to your comment about the front desk staff. Additional coaching for the staff is in order. I have also spoke to... More

Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

Recently stayed here and was very disappointed with the cleaning service. Found the room safe stuffed with dirty towels. Told the desk about this and the towels were still there 3 days later when we left. The room was cleaned but the floors were not swept or moped, dirty towels were piled up inside the door and never taken out.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
globalhospitalitymgt, General Manager at Quality Inn West End, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer... More

Harrisonburg, Virginia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

This was the only hotel we could find on race weekend with less than 24hrs notice, otherwise we would not have paid the booking rate for such a place. It was clean and appeared to be retro-fitted. Remolded is too nice of a term. Upon our initial check in, we were given keys to a room which had not been... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
globalhospitalitymgt, General Manager at Quality Inn West End, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer... More

New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014 via mobile

As soon as I walked in I was reminded of being in Times Square New york on new years they have a beautiful center piece that takes you there . The staff was really courteous and friendly they checked me in a fast and friendly manner. The rooms were clean and very well equipped the bed was really comfortable .... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Maryland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

Our soccer team stayed here during the weekend of March 15th, 2014. You could tell it was an old hotel that was remodeled. The interior decorating in the lobby was well done but it was hit and miss in the individual rooms. While none of the rooms were that bad, some rooms were nicer than others. The heating/airconditioning units and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lexington, Kentucky
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014 via mobile

In town for Jefferson Cup soccer showcase. Great location for travel to fields. Saved 45% compared to rest of team and had a nicer room. Elevator repair taking place, so management ordered pizzas for the whole place Saturday night to make up for a little inconvenience. Great service.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
cleveland
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

First and foremost the staff is wonderful! So very welcoming and friendly. I had a initial key issue and the manager went out of his way to make sure the situation was remedied . The desk staff was very helpful in helping us find a great restaurant . The room was clean, and the bed was very comfortable. The decorating... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
globalhospitalitymgt, General Manager at Quality Inn West End, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Our goal at the Quality Inn West End, is to continually provide excellent rooms and amenities with exceptional guest service for our guest. So I hope we were able to achieve this goal with you during your recent stay.... More

Branchville,VA 23828
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

We stayed the weekend while attending an event in Richmond. It was not the most convenient to the event, but was very easy to locate, has many restaurant and shopping choices nearby, and the staff were EXCELLENT. Of special note was Jamel at the front desk. He was very friendly and helpful,treating me as if I'd been staying there for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
globalhospitalitymgt, General Manager at Quality Inn West End, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Our goal at the Quality Inn West End, is to continually provide excellent rooms and amenities with exceptional guest service for our guest. So I hope we were able to achieve this goal with you during your recent stay.... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Quality Inn West End, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Quality Inn West End? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn West End

Address: 8008 W. Broad St., Richmond, VA 23294
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Richmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn West End 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Quality Inn West End reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn West End Hotel Richmond
Quality Inn Richmond

35 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Richmond with
any amenities

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#3 Best Value Hotel in Richmond
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
190

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn West End staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer