We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 82 Richmond hotels

Quality Inn West End

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8008 W. Broad St., Richmond, VA 23294
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Click for phone number
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Quality Inn West End
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Quality Inn West End to your Saves list
56%
Ranked #39 of 82 Hotels in Richmond
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Julie M Springfield, Virginia
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    11
    8
    5
    9
See reviews for
11
8
7
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (51)
  • Mar-May only
    (22)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (10)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (4)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (15)
All months
Springfield, Virginia
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
23 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

It's not spanking new. The tub had worn spots, there are little chips in the paint on the bathroom door, oily stains on the headboards. None of this bothered me but if you are finicky about this sort of detail you need to spend more. The carpet was reasonably new, the sink clearly a recent addition, the furniture of good... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Igensdorf, Bayern, Germany
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2014

We had just gotten off a long haul and no hotel booked, so we stayed over in the quality inn at Richmond from the 1st to the 2nd of September of 2014. Although the elevators looked somewhat adventurous they took us to the correct floor. The room itself was clean and pleasantly enough furnished, although a ceiling tile was fixing... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
qualityinnmanager846, Manager at Quality Inn West End, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay and let us know about the problems you experienced with the room. I will definitely have our maintenance staff address the ceiling tile issue in that room. I'm also very glad that this error on our part did not deter you from having a good experience with our... More

Honaker, United States
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

From the time we went to our room, to getting answers after the check in, this has to be one of the worst hotel stays I have ever had. I had two rooms, One room had trash all over the sink counter and the light in the bathroom was laying on the floor broken. The other room had no electricity.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
JPManagement, Manager at Quality Inn West End, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property, your comments are very much valued. We really appreciate your comments regarding our customer service. I have met with our maintenance manager and executive housekeeper regarding your room issues, and have taken steps to correct those situations. Our staff members take their roles in our industry very... More

California
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
68 hotel reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

Our room looked newly updated. Nice furniture, very stylish, and very clean. Also had a refig., microwave and great flat screen TV. The mattress was very comfortable. Breakfast was fine. Overall, a good value and pleasant experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

I don't know where to start. I can assure you that I have nothing positive to say about this hotel, its staff, or management. I booked a week long stay here when I was in town, and boy was that a mistake. My first room had a strong odor emanating from near the television. It smelled faintly like vomit, but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
JPManagement, Manager at Quality Inn West End, responded to this review

Thank you for giving us your feedback regarding your most recent stay with us. We apologize for not providing you with the level of service that we should have. I have met with our Front Desk Manager in reference to your comment about the front desk staff. Additional coaching for the staff is in order. I have also spoke to... More

Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

Recently stayed here and was very disappointed with the cleaning service. Found the room safe stuffed with dirty towels. Told the desk about this and the towels were still there 3 days later when we left. The room was cleaned but the floors were not swept or moped, dirty towels were piled up inside the door and never taken out.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
globalhospitalitymgt, General Manager at Quality Inn West End, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer... More

Harrisonburg, Virginia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

This was the only hotel we could find on race weekend with less than 24hrs notice, otherwise we would not have paid the booking rate for such a place. It was clean and appeared to be retro-fitted. Remolded is too nice of a term. Upon our initial check in, we were given keys to a room which had not been... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
globalhospitalitymgt, General Manager at Quality Inn West End, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer... More

New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014 via mobile

As soon as I walked in I was reminded of being in Times Square New york on new years they have a beautiful center piece that takes you there . The staff was really courteous and friendly they checked me in a fast and friendly manner. The rooms were clean and very well equipped the bed was really comfortable .... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Maryland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

Our soccer team stayed here during the weekend of March 15th, 2014. You could tell it was an old hotel that was remodeled. The interior decorating in the lobby was well done but it was hit and miss in the individual rooms. While none of the rooms were that bad, some rooms were nicer than others. The heating/airconditioning units and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lexington, Kentucky
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014 via mobile

In town for Jefferson Cup soccer showcase. Great location for travel to fields. Saved 45% compared to rest of team and had a nicer room. Elevator repair taking place, so management ordered pizzas for the whole place Saturday night to make up for a little inconvenience. Great service.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Do you own or manage Quality Inn West End?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Quality Inn West End? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn West End

Address: 8008 W. Broad St., Richmond, VA 23294
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Richmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn West End 2*
Number of rooms: 190
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn West End reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn West End Hotel Richmond
Quality Inn Richmond

35 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay