We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 82 Richmond hotels

SpringHill Suites Richmond Northwest

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   9960 Independence Park Drive, Richmond, VA 23233
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
SpringHill Suites Richmond Northwest
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added SpringHill Suites Richmond Northwest to your Saves list
84%
Ranked #23 of 82 Hotels in Richmond
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
Chip K Bucks County, Pennsylvania
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    46
    12
    5
    1
See reviews for
53
21
8
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (118)
  • Mar-May only
    (36)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (42)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (25)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (15)
All months
Bucks County, Pennsylvania
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This was my first stay at this property and i would definitely book again when I return to Richmond. The hotel is very conveniently located off I-64 within striking distance of both downtown and the Short Pump area. The hotel has a "new" appearance so I am surprised to see reviews stretching back several years. As a business traveler, the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
shsrichmondnwgm s, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Richmond Northwest, responded to this review

Dear Chuck, Thank you so much for all of your kind words about our property. We are actually coming up on our 7th year anniversary and have renovations scheduled to begin this January - so it is always great to hear that we still look "new"! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and look... More

Forest, Virginia
Top Contributor
172 reviews 172 reviews
44 hotel reviews
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

This hotel is tucked away in a nice area of Richmond, near Short Pump shopping. The service at the front desk was excellent. The rooms were clean and the free breakfast was standard. The only issue that I encountered is the side door not working when accessing with your room key. I brought this up to the front desk and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
shsrichmondnwgm s, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Richmond Northwest, responded to this review

Dear adharris0915, Thank you for choosing our property during your recent travel to Richmond. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and appreciate the kind words about our staff. I am sorry to hear that the side door was not working properly at the time of your stay, but we appreciate you bringing it to our attention -... More

Delaware, USA
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were competing in a BBQ competition nearby and booked this hotel for 2 nights for my wife. While I slept next to my smoker the 1st night, I did sleep and eat here the second day. The rooms were very clean and unlike some other reviews, I thought the bed was very comfortable. The bathroom was a decent size... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
shsrichmondnwgm s, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Richmond Northwest, responded to this review

Dear rtempman, Thank you for staying with us. We are so happy to hear that our hotel exceeded your expectations and you were able to enjoy an evening of rest and relaxation after your competition. We hope you did well and will keep us in mind for any future BBQ competitions in the area! Lori Beggarly General Manager shs.ricnt.gm@marriott.com More

Virginia Beach, Virginia
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
20 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This hotel was in a safe and decent spot right off 295 and close to Downtown Richmond. It had a great location nearby shopping, eating, and VCU. The room was clean, but beds and furniture were not very comfortable. Breakfast was always fully stocked and service was pretty good. They could probably just upgrade on a few things to be... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
shsrichmondnwgm s, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Richmond Northwest, responded to this review

Yasmin: Thank you for staying with us. We are happy to hear that our property met your needs and was conveniently located to everything you desired in the area. We have upcoming renovations to receive the newest of the SpringHill designs scheduled for January 2015 - we hope to welcome you back to see them! Lori Beggarly General Manager shs.ricnt.gm@marriott.com More

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014

Not up to Standards of other Spring Suites - very disappointed - trash can in lobby was overflowing, mattress was horrible, over crowded breakfast area, smokers outside near the entrance, old towels...Mr. Marriott would be ashamed if he knew

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
shsrichmondnwgm s, Manager at SpringHill Suites Richmond Northwest, responded to this review

Firstly, on behalf of everyone here at the Springhill Suites, I'd like to formally apologize for the unsatisfactory quality of your stay. We here at the Springhill try to maintain our guests' expectations of presentation and cleanliness in accordance with the Marriott brand. I appreciate you bringing this to our attention. If we are ever honored to have you stay... More

San Antonio, Texas
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
32 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

This was the 5th and last hotel we stayed at during a week trip through the northern half of Virginia. It was also the cheapest of the five and we wish we had paid a little more to stay at an alternative property. Our room was clean but the bathroom was small, the beds and sitting-area furniture were uncomfortable, and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
shsrichmondnwgm s, Manager at SpringHill Suites Richmond Northwest, responded to this review

Firstly, I'd like to apologize for the quality of your visit. We here at the Springhill Suites strive to ensure that our guests' needs are not only met but exceeded. We greatly appreciate you taking the time to provide us with feedback we will use to better our establishment and hope you stop by again soon to see our improvement. More

Durham, North Carolina
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

If you are used to sleeping on concrete this hotel will pass but the Bed was hard as a rock and covers were paper thin. Room was small and only one tv for bedroom and living area. No real drapes. Worst Springhill Suites we ever stayed in. My back was killing me next morning. Sleeping on floor would have been... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
shsrichmondnwgm s, Manager at SpringHill Suites Richmond Northwest, responded to this review

Firstly, I'd like to formally apologize for the unsatisfactory quality of your experience. We, here at Marriott, offer bed types carefully selected with the goal of enhancing the restfulness of our guests and are very sorry we fell drastically short this time. We hope you'll consider us during your next visit and allow us an opportunity to offer alternate bedding... More

Reidsville, North Carolina
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014 via mobile

First time staying at a Spring Hill Hotel. Staff was friendly, Rooms were spacious, Bathroom was clean.The only thing that stopped me from giving a 5 was the walls are thin..next time I will ask for a room on the top floor.Other than that I will definitely stay here again.:)

Was this review helpful? Yes
shsrichmondnwgm s, Manager at SpringHill Suites Richmond Northwest, responded to this review

We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We here at the Springhill relish in opportunities to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. Be sure to request a high floor room next time so that we can help assure your ultimate satisfactory experience. More

Egham
Top Contributor
177 reviews 177 reviews
89 hotel reviews
424 helpful votes 424 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014 via mobile

This hotel was quite nice and reception staff are friendly. There are a few restaurants close by. The actual room was quite small but there was a lounge area. The bed was quite comfortable. The bathroom was OK and the washbasin was in the bedroom area. Breakfast was good. The room wasn't cleaned very well.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
shsrichmondnwgm s, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Richmond Northwest, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and I will be following up with housekeeping in regards to your comment. More

Charlottesville, Virginia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

The hotel is clean and located right beside a breakfast restaurant. It is in a good location near Short Pump mall and near lots of shopping and restaurants. The staff was friendly and the rooms were spacious. There is free wi-fi that worked well. We didn't make it to the free breakfast. The beds were not so comfortable. I didn't... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
shsrichmondnwgm s, Manager at SpringHill Suites Richmond Northwest, responded to this review

We're very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and appreciate you staying with us. We strive to be as accommodating as we can to our guests. We hope you give our beds another chance or allow us the opportunity to make sure we find the right one for you. Thanks again. More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to SpringHill Suites Richmond Northwest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Richmond Northwest

Address: 9960 Independence Park Drive, Richmond, VA 23233
Location: United States > Virginia > Richmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — SpringHill Suites Richmond Northwest 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Marriott, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your SpringHill Suites Richmond Northwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Richmond Northwest Hotel Richmond

40 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay