We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Le Meridien Cambridge - MIT

GreenLeadersSilver level
20 Sidney St, Cambridge, MA 02139
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Le Meridien Cambridge - MIT
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Le Meridien Cambridge - MIT
Write a Review

552 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    171
    252
    88
    23
    18
See reviews for
162
113
52
160
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (552)
  • Mar-May only
    (131)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (159)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (152)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (110)
All months
There are newer reviews for Le Meridien Cambridge - MIT
See the most recent reviews
Cleveland, Ohio
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
22 hotel reviews
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2015

The room at this hotel was fine. Bathroom was pretty small and dimly lit. The bed was very comfortable, as were the sheets and pillows. The main problem I had with this hotel was the incredibly poor sound-proofing. I was in a room that connected to another room. Even though it was closed off, I felt as if the person... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nora B, Guest Experience Team at Le Meridien Cambridge - MIT, responded to this review

Dear BadcopBubby, Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback concerning your recent stay. I am pleased to hear that you found our beds to be comfortable. Please accept my apologies that our hotel failed to meet your expectations due to the noise level in the next door room. If we had known that this was an issue... More 

Pinehurst, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2015

For the eighth year in a row, I have housed my high school debate team at Le Meridien as we participated in a debate tournament at Harvard. We love the location--just three blocks from a T stop but out of the hustle and bustle of Harvard Square. This year we arrived during the record-breaking cold and snow, and when our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Erin B, Guest Experience Team at Le Meridien Cambridge - MIT, responded to this review

Dear LibbyC1953, Thank you for your review, it is feedback like this that allows us improve our service. I apologize you were stuck in Boston due to the snow, it has truly disrupted all our lives and it is an unfortunate situation we have no control over. I am disappointed to hear about your experience when trying to use a... More 

greenwich, ct
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2015

The Sidney's Restaurant, on the ground floor of Le Meridien in Cambridge, follows a deceptive practice. I first ordered a featured wine, "Strong",and I paid $8.00. Fine. The next day, I ordered the "house wine". An unacceptable and exceedingly plain red wine, I was charged $15.00. Appeals to Adam Kruger, the Restaurant Manager, and Tyler Campbell, the Assistant Hotel Manager,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Erin B, Guest Experience Team at Le Meridien Cambridge - MIT, responded to this review

Dear Andrew S, Thank you for sharing your comments with us. First and foremost, we are sorry to hear that you were not fully satisfied with your overall stay with us at Le Meridien and would like to apologize for not fully exceeding your expectations. I hope you feel able to visit again to that we may restore your faith... More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2015 via mobile

My husband and I were dislocated due to a fire in our apartment building. The Red Cross referred us to this nearby hotel, which agreed to offer us the Red Cross rate of $139/night. After 5 nights we were charged for almost $1500!!! They were extremely rude, and said that they do not recall any conversation with the Red Cross.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Erin B, Manager at Le Meridien Cambridge - MIT, responded to this review

Dear Anna A, Thank you for sharing your comments. I am very disappointed to read about your recent experience – this is certainly not typical of Le Meridien or any Starwood Brand for that matter. I would welcome the opportunity to restore your faith in Le Meridien and would kindly request that you contact me directly at sales@lemeridiencambridge.com so we... More 

Kirkland, Canada
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
10 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

Overnight stay. Great reception from drive up, to front desk. Prompt check-in, same prompt check-out, Nice breakfast, very quick service and slept well, despite some snow clean up out in the streets due to unusual snowfall. I would stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Chicago
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
24 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

I stayed at the Le Meridien last week during the snow storm. The entire city was shut down and somehow, the hotel remained open and staffed. I had a wonderful experience getting help from the front desk to get some documents printed at the last minute (as FEDEX-Kinko's was CLOSED!). The front desk was so very helpful for me -... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
25 hotel reviews
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2015

Had wonderful 5 night stay. First night was noisy, because there was a baby next door -- but then the staff let me switch rooms immediately. The furnishings are new and sleek. The location's at the midpoint of Harvard & MIT, and so you're within 15-20 minute walking distance to both. Tip: there are some of the best restaurants in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Gresham, Oregon
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2015

My experience is similar to Leon D's. I had made a reservation online under the assumption that we would get a 20% discount off the posted price as it showed a rate then said underneath that if we stayed 3 or more days we would get 20% off our stay! Since we are staying 6 days I thought the discount... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Erin B, Guest Experience Team at Le Meridien Cambridge - MIT, responded to this review

Dear Laetitia R, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with us. Please know that the rate you booked online is 20% off already, there is not an additional 20% off the display price. I would ask that you please contact us directly so we can discuss... More 

Lake Forest, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2015

I have made a reservation online. When I received a confirmation I noticed it was the wrong date. As the reservation was made online, it is possible I made a mistake. I called 2 minutes after receiving the confirmation advising this is a mistake and has a wrong date. I asked to change this to the correct date. I was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Erin B, Guest Experience Team at Le Meridien Cambridge - MIT, responded to this review

Dear Leon, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. I am very disappointed to read about your recent experience – this is certainly not typical of Le Meridien or any Starwood brand for that matter. I understand you have been contacted by our management team regarding the issues you experienced. Thank you again for your... More 

Ridgewood, NJ
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
14 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2015

The room was clean and inviting. The bed was perfect and the furniture made the living quarters easy and comfortable. The safe was a plus and the bathroom was very pleasant. No complaints. We had a groupon which included 2 breakfast buffets in the morning. With a $99 rate we will def be coming back.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

285 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (101)
Viewed
Room/suite (37)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (28)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (162)
Viewed
Amenities (24)
Viewed
Deluxe Double Guest Room (69)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (13)
Viewed
The Hotel (56)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question