We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Le Meridien Cambridge - MIT

GreenLeadersSilver level
20 Sidney St, Cambridge, MA 02139
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Le Meridien Cambridge - MIT
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Le Meridien Cambridge - MIT
Share an Experience

545 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    170
    249
    87
    22
    17
See reviews for
160
112
51
158
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (545)
  • Mar-May only
    (124)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (159)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (152)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (110)
All months
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
58 hotel reviews
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

My experience with Le Meridien at Cambridge, MA, was colored somewhat with the rather poor experience that I had with the booking process (done through Expedia), which I relate below after the review. The hotel is conveniently located and about 20-25 minutes from the Boston International airport. The check-in process was smooth and the counter clerk was exceedingly pleasant. I'd... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Montreal, Canada
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
19 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Well located hotels in Boston are expensive and this place was the exception. Nothing bad to say about the room, service, front desk or housekeeping. All was good and at 10% less than nearby hotels. The biggest attraction was all the lovely pubs and restaurants nearby. We rarely walked more than 5 minutes. Craigie on Main, Cafe Luna, Thelonious Monkfish,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
belfast, Ireland
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I have stayed in a number of hotels in the Cambridge area while on business and this was definitely the best. The staff throughout the hotel were very friendly and helpful. We ate out both nights so cannot comment on the restaurant but the breakfast was very good There is a food market located right beside the hotel which is... More 

Review collected in partnership with HP Desktop icon

Was this review helpful? Yes
Albany, New York
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel was ok, not that impressive compared to nearby hotels in the area (its prices are competitive for Cambridge though). The breakfast buffet was rich, the staff was nice, our bedroom was nice. On the other hand, the bathroom in our room was not very well cleaned or maintained, and the bathroom robes were missing.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nora B, Guest Experience Team at Le Meridien Cambridge - MIT, responded to this review

Dear GeorgeandMelissa, Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback concerning your recent stay. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your room, our breakfast buffet, and that you found our staff to be friendly. Please accept my apologies that your bathroom was not very well cleaned or maintained. That is certainly not how we want you... More 

Cleveland, Ohio
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
21 hotel reviews
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room at this hotel was fine. Bathroom was pretty small and dimly lit. The bed was very comfortable, as were the sheets and pillows. The main problem I had with this hotel was the incredibly poor sound-proofing. I was in a room that connected to another room. Even though it was closed off, I felt as if the person... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nora B, Guest Experience Team at Le Meridien Cambridge - MIT, responded to this review

Dear BadcopBubby, Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback concerning your recent stay. I am pleased to hear that you found our beds to be comfortable. Please accept my apologies that our hotel failed to meet your expectations due to the noise level in the next door room. If we had known that this was an issue... More 

Pinehurst, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

For the eighth year in a row, I have housed my high school debate team at Le Meridien as we participated in a debate tournament at Harvard. We love the location--just three blocks from a T stop but out of the hustle and bustle of Harvard Square. This year we arrived during the record-breaking cold and snow, and when our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Erin B, Guest Experience Team at Le Meridien Cambridge - MIT, responded to this review

Dear LibbyC1953, Thank you for your review, it is feedback like this that allows us improve our service. I apologize you were stuck in Boston due to the snow, it has truly disrupted all our lives and it is an unfortunate situation we have no control over. I am disappointed to hear about your experience when trying to use a... More 

greenwich, ct
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Sidney's Restaurant, on the ground floor of Le Meridien in Cambridge, follows a deceptive practice. I first ordered a featured wine, "Strong",and I paid $8.00. Fine. The next day, I ordered the "house wine". An unacceptable and exceedingly plain red wine, I was charged $15.00. Appeals to Adam Kruger, the Restaurant Manager, and Tyler Campbell, the Assistant Hotel Manager,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Erin B, Guest Experience Team at Le Meridien Cambridge - MIT, responded to this review

Dear Andrew S, Thank you for sharing your comments with us. First and foremost, we are sorry to hear that you were not fully satisfied with your overall stay with us at Le Meridien and would like to apologize for not fully exceeding your expectations. I hope you feel able to visit again to that we may restore your faith... More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and I were dislocated due to a fire in our apartment building. The Red Cross referred us to this nearby hotel, which agreed to offer us the Red Cross rate of $139/night. After 5 nights we were charged for almost $1500!!! They were extremely rude, and said that they do not recall any conversation with the Red Cross.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Erin B, Manager at Le Meridien Cambridge - MIT, responded to this review

Dear Anna A, Thank you for sharing your comments. I am very disappointed to read about your recent experience – this is certainly not typical of Le Meridien or any Starwood Brand for that matter. I would welcome the opportunity to restore your faith in Le Meridien and would kindly request that you contact me directly at sales@lemeridiencambridge.com so we... More 

Kirkland, Canada
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
10 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

Overnight stay. Great reception from drive up, to front desk. Prompt check-in, same prompt check-out, Nice breakfast, very quick service and slept well, despite some snow clean up out in the streets due to unusual snowfall. I would stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Chicago
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
24 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

I stayed at the Le Meridien last week during the snow storm. The entire city was shut down and somehow, the hotel remained open and staffed. I had a wonderful experience getting help from the front desk to get some documents printed at the last minute (as FEDEX-Kinko's was CLOSED!). The front desk was so very helpful for me -... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

283 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (99)
Viewed
Room/suite (37)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (26)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (162)
Viewed
Amenities (24)
Viewed
Deluxe Double Guest Room (69)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (13)
Viewed
The Hotel (56)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question