We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Le Meridien Cambridge - MIT

GreenLeadersSilver level
20 Sidney St, Cambridge, MA 02139
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Le Meridien Cambridge - MIT
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

589 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    180
    269
    95
    24
    21
See reviews for
174
116
54
174
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (589)
  • Mar-May only
    (138)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (190)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (152)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (109)
All months
boston, MA
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I am a Boston native who needed a place to stay near the subway stations. This is the BEST hotel to stay at if you, like me, love a) restaurants of all kinds of multicultural food, b) places nearby to hear live music c) to be near Harvard and MIT. It's a lovely hotel, and will be even more so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
New York City, New York
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Worst experience ever..Total waste of $325 spent there just for the night. Arrived at the hotel at 8PM and checked out at 9AM. We were promised a luxury room on a high floor and that's waht we paid for. Instead were given a room on the 5th floor with unkepmt hallways. The bathroom was the worst. I asked the front... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nora B, Guest Experience Team at Le Meridien Cambridge - MIT, responded to this review

Dear Rajneesh, First and foremost, we are sorry to hear that you were not fully satisfied with your overall stay with us at Le Meridien Cambridge. I am very disappointed to read about your recent experience. I am going to follow up with housekeeping in regards to the unkempt hallways you mention as that is not typical. I am sorry... More 

Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I arrived to this hotel after good 24 hours of travel all the way from Singapore. I landed with delayed baggage by delta and literally had no alternative cloths or medications.Tiffany and other front desk staff were empathetic and helped me follow up and when after two days my baggage arrived they arranged to install a refrigerator for my insulin... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for 1-night with my Fiance and had a fantastic time! The hotel is clean, trendy, and the service was great! Not only did they let me check in an hour early but they also switched our rooms when I asked them because our original room was close to the elevators. Also our friend who lives in Boston, came... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
87 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Admittedly, this location disclosed that it was under renovation, and I got a screaming deal compared to their neighbors. That said, it fell short of what I've come to expect from this Starwood brand. The lobby smelled like stale cat litter, and in the morning it was louder than any construction site I've been exposed to previously. The room was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nora B, Guest Experience Team at Le Meridien Cambridge - MIT, responded to this review

Dear PHXJeremy, Thank you for your review. First and foremost, we are sorry to hear that you were not fully satisfied with your overall stay with us at Le Meridien Cambridge and would like to apologize for not fully exceeding your expectations. I am happy to hear that you found the bed to be comfortable and that the front desk... More 

Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed here for two nights on business. Valet was efficient for depositing and picking up my car. Checkin was slow. Status upgrade to a "Junior Suite", which was nice and simply a large room. AC was turned off in room - turning it on and it became apparent that this was because it was pushing cigarette fumes into the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Nora B, Manager at Le Meridien Cambridge - MIT, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. First and foremost, we are sorry to hear that you were not fully satisfied with your overall stay with us at Le Meridien and would like to apologize for not fully exceeding your expectations. If you would like, please email sales@lemeridiencambridge.com to further discuss and clarify what happened.... More 

Prague, Czech Republic
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We booked the hotel thinking that it will be on par with the type of education you can expect from one of the best universities "MIT". Far from it. The lobby is under construction, there is inadequate toiletries (shampoo etc), no water pressure when you take a shower, the rooms are tired, and service is foreign to the staff. At... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Nora B, Manager at Le Meridien Cambridge - MIT, responded to this review

Dear Rashtar, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay at Le Meridien Cambridge. First and foremost, we are sorry to hear that you were not fully satisfied with your overall stay with us at Le Meridien would like to apologize for not fully exceeding your expectations. We hope that you will give us another... More 

Lyon, France
Level Contributor
92 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed here for one night with my cousin, who was in town on business, and thought it was a good hotel. First, the location is great: It's right off Mass Ave and walking distance to 2 T stops and a bunch of restaurants and breakfast places. We shared a king-sized bed, which was comfy (not too soft or too... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Norfolk, Virginia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Upon arriving at the hotel there were too many cars parked in the valet area with no movement for 10 minutes. Lobby was undergoing renovations so I cannot speak on how it will be for others, but the renovations were disclosed before booking. Hotel room was very clean and spacious with an amazing view of the park. The hotel bar... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nora B, Guest Experience Team at Le Meridien Cambridge - MIT, responded to this review

Dear Bogle87x, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay at Le Meridien Cambridge. I want to apologize for the wait you encountered with our valet. This is unlike us and I will certainly follow up with the appropriate departments to ensure this isn’t something that happens again. We value feedback from our guests and... More 

Baltimore
Level Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I wanted to take part in activities on Massachusetts Avenue in Cambridge between Central Square and MIT. Neighborhoods can change drastically away from the main streets. I feared about my safety walking from accommodations farther from Massachusetts Avenue. I recalled that years ago some neighborhoods in Cambridge are dangerous. I do not know the current situation throughout Cambridge. When I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

291 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (107)
Viewed
Room/suite (37)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (34)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (162)
Viewed
Amenities (24)
Viewed
Deluxe Double Guest Room (69)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (13)
Viewed
The Hotel (56)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cambridge hotels
1.3 mi away
Hotel Marlowe - a Kimpton Hotel
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Cambridge, Overlooking Boston
0.7 mi away
Kendall Hotel
Kendall Hotel
#2 of 18 in Cambridge
4.5 of 5 stars 671 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Boston Cambridge
0.7 mi away
Boston Marriott Cambridge
Boston Marriott Cambridge
#14 of 18 in Cambridge
4.0 of 5 stars 713 reviews
1.3 mi away
Royal Sonesta Boston
Royal Sonesta Boston
#4 of 18 in Cambridge
4.5 of 5 stars 201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay