We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 18 Cambridge B&Bs / inns

Cambridge Vacation Rental Rooms

Save
You added Cambridge Vacation Rental Rooms to your Saves list
Tremont St at Broadway St, Cambridge, MA 02139
Hotel amenities
Cambridge Vacation Rental Rooms
Ranked #6 of 18 Cambridge B&B and Inns
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cambridge
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    23
    3
    1
    2
See reviews for
19
19
9
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (60)
  • Mar-May only
    (13)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (23)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (20)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (4)
All months
Houston, Texas, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

Rented this home for the family to be able to visit with family in Boston. Clean! Well-maintained. Limited tv channels, but that was okay, we had more face time. Good place for board games, cards and eating. Kitchen worked well. 8 minute stroll to Whole Foods. 10 stroll to redline. We felt safe! Parking was limited to small car(s)2 in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2014

I really enjoyed my stay. Everything was very good except for the limited choice of TV channels in the room. I stayed in room 1, which was very clean spacious and well located. Excellent value for money!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Montreal, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2014

We stayed in two rooms on the 2nd floor which were both spacious and comfortable. Both had good-sized en suites. The kitchen was well-quipped but the lack of designated food storage space for guests was a bit awkward. The owner's food and other supplies were in every drawer, pantry and shelf and it was difficult to know what we could... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kalamazoo, Michigan
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2014

If you are used to the B&B experience, staying at this home is a bit odd. The owner was away during both of my visits. You may arrive to an empty house and not quite know what to do. There are laminated information sheets around the common areas and in your room. Not to worry! Just pretend it's your house.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BnBBay, Owner at Cambridge Vacation Rental Rooms, responded to this review

We are glad this guest found our home comfortable. It is a lovely, gutted and rehabbed property with a Cambridge Historic Award. She described the property accurately except that it is not a B&B. It is a Vacation Rental, which does not include a host or breakfast. More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2014

We stayed in Room 2 for six nights and were completely happy with every aspect of the lodgings. The kitchen is beautiful and well-appointed, the other common rooms are lovely, and our room was nice as well. I much preferred that there was not a host present fussing over us. I enjoyed talking with the other visitors on occasion, but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Independence, Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

I stayed for a week (Saturday to Saturday) with my wife when we came to help our son and his family move between university housing locations. The home has a spacious first floor with kitchen, dining room, and living room all of which are well appointed and comfortable. We met a family that was leaving the next day on the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

This was my first time staying at a rental property ever. I LOVED it! We stayed in room 1 for 4 nights. The other 2 rooms were rented out as well, but I only bumped into someone one time. You really feel like you are at your own place. Overall, I had an enjoyable experience in this beautiful, clean, and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Swarthmore, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

Stayed here with two colleagues for a meeting at Harvard. We were all very happy with it. Big rooms, private baths, spacious common spaces. Extremely clean. Kitchen very well equipped, including a big clean refrigerator, dishwasher and an instant hot water tap. More economical than B&Bs closer to Harvard Square and much more spacious. About a mile walk to Harvard... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

This was my second stay at this home and once again I was very happy with my experience. I stayed in room #1 this time, the first trip I was in room 3. One is a large room with a good sized bathroom, and walk-in closet. The room was very clean and I did have the chance to meet the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cambridge, Massachusetts
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

The service was terrible and misleading. I wouldn't rent from them - they do not honor their word and broke an agreement with me, so I wouldn't trust them. Additionally, the room is small and dated and when it was first showed to me, the woman fell down the stairs in the room pretty badly - so not so safe...

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BnBBay, Manager at Cambridge Vacation Rental Rooms, responded to this review

We do not know who the person is. We do not have a record of a Roberta L. Her comments are very general. How were we misleading? What Agreement? How is the room unsafe? We do not know of anyone who fell? The pictures of this property show the decorating and style. There are no old furnishings. We are totally... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Cambridge Vacation Rental Rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cambridge Vacation Rental Rooms

Address: Tremont St at Broadway St, Cambridge, MA 02139
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cambridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Cambridge Vacation Rental Rooms Hotel Cambridge

14 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay