We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 19 Cambridge B&Bs / inns

Cambridge Vacation Rental Rooms

Save Saved
You added Cambridge Vacation Rental Rooms to your Saves list
Tremont St at Broadway St, Cambridge, MA 02139
Hotel amenities
  • Overview
  • Reviews (54)
  • Photos (13)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (8)
  • Location
  • More
Cambridge Vacation Rental Rooms
Ranked #7 of 19 Cambridge B&B and Inns
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cambridge
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

54 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    29
    19
    3
    1
    2
See reviews for
16
18
9
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was my first time staying at a rental property ever. I LOVED it! We stayed in room 1 for 4 nights. The other 2 rooms were rented out as well, but I only bumped into someone one time. You really feel like you are at your own place. Overall, I had an enjoyable experience in this beautiful, clean, and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Swarthmore, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

Stayed here with two colleagues for a meeting at Harvard. We were all very happy with it. Big rooms, private baths, spacious common spaces. Extremely clean. Kitchen very well equipped, including a big clean refrigerator, dishwasher and an instant hot water tap. More economical than B&Bs closer to Harvard Square and much more spacious. About a mile walk to Harvard... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

This was my second stay at this home and once again I was very happy with my experience. I stayed in room #1 this time, the first trip I was in room 3. One is a large room with a good sized bathroom, and walk-in closet. The room was very clean and I did have the chance to meet the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cambridge, Massachusetts
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

The service was terrible and misleading. I wouldn't rent from them - they do not honor their word and broke an agreement with me, so I wouldn't trust them. Additionally, the room is small and dated and when it was first showed to me, the woman fell down the stairs in the room pretty badly - so not so safe...

Was this review helpful? Yes
BnBBay, Manager at Cambridge Vacation Rental Rooms, responded to this review

We do not know who the person is. We do not have a record of a Roberta L. Her comments are very general. How were we misleading? What Agreement? How is the room unsafe? We do not know of anyone who fell? The pictures of this property show the decorating and style. There are no old furnishings. We are totally... More

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

We we’re a little weary of staying at a short term rental because we have never done it before. We stayed in room 2, and it turned out to be a wonderful experience! It was in a great location at a great price. It is walking distance to the T and many great restaurants in Cambridge. The room was clean... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

I had a great stay in room 3 of this house. My room was very clean, spacious and very quiet. I was able to use the kitchen and met the owner briefly who was very friendly and helpful. It was in a good location close to Central Square T station and very near a Wholefoods supermarket, and walking distance to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

After reading the reviews, I was looking forward to staying here. When I arrived at about 7 p.m., the room initially appeared like the maid had been here but had not done a great job. The bed was made up with sheets that seemed a bit too narrow or not properly put on and there were long hairs all over... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BnBBay, Manager at Cambridge Vacation Rental Rooms, responded to this review

We are sorry this guest did not feel comfortable in our property. We found the sheet was a faded chocolate stain and should have been thrown away. We recently had guests in which the chocolate melted onto linens. We missed this sheet and have since gone through all our linens. We did not find any hairs in the bathroom. Perhaps... More

Rochester, New York
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

We were so comfortable in this lovely home. Our room was spacious, quiet, spotless, and beautifully decorated. Plenty of fluffy white towels were provided. The bed was extremely comfortable. We had use of the entire house, and the host, while at home, was not intrusive but did quickly answer our request for slightly more air conditioning (it was 99 degrees... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Saint John, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

We selected the Cambridge Vacation Rental based on the Trip Advisor reviews and the positive feedback from the other visitors. The information from the Bed and Breakfast Associates was helpful, the lock box instructions worked well and the parking instructions were very helpful. The owner, Wendy was very supportive and encouraged us to make ourselves at home. She offered advice... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Memphis, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

My wife and I were in Boston for a brief 3Day/3Night mini-vacation and were astounded at the cost of hotels. A quick Google search led us to the Boston B&B website, and we began our search. Initially, this location wasn't at the top of our list, as we were looking for a true B&B. But when availability was lacking, we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Cambridge Vacation Rental Rooms, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Cambridge Vacation Rental Rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cambridge Vacation Rental Rooms

Address: Tremont St at Broadway St, Cambridge, MA 02139
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cambridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Also Known As:
Cambridge Vacation Rental Rooms Hotel Cambridge

13 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Cambridge with
any amenities

Amenities

Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This spacious and luxurious home is one of our finest Cambridge accommodations. The house has been fully renovated and decorated with a sophisticated eye and high-end materials. There are three guest rooms on the second and third floors, each with private bath and a Jacuzzi. The owners provide lovely rooms, use of the living room and kitchen (for light cooking), and a pretty front porch guests often enjoy. There is also an air mattress for two of the rooms. Breakfast is not included and the hosts may not be available to greet you, yet when they are at home, they enjoy the company of their guests. It is just a 5-minute walk to the Central Square subway and one stop to Harvard or MIT. A permit is provided for on-street parking. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
3

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Cambridge Vacation Rental Rooms staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer