We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Courtyard by Marriott Boston Cambridge

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
777 Memorial Drive, Cambridge, MA 02139
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Boston Cambridge
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Courtyard by Marriott Boston Cambridge
Courtyard by Marriott Boston Cambridge
Courtyard by Marriott Boston Cambridge
Write a Review

475 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    179
    170
    85
    31
    10
See reviews for
123
90
45
175
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (475)
  • Mar-May only
    (119)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (136)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (123)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (97)
All months
There are newer reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Boston Cambridge
See the most recent reviews
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2015

I understand that hotels need to be renovated, I also understand that they need to stay open during the renovations in order that the hotel can afford to do them in first place. However, there should definitely be a process of managing the expectations of paying guests. I booked this hotel because it has a fitness centre, pool and restaurant... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Justine C, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Boston Cambridge, responded to this review

Hello Sally S, Thank you so much for staying with us recently at the Courtyard by Marriott Boston-Cambridge, and for posting a review of your experience on Trip Advisor. It is unfortunate and we regret that your experience was not a satisfying one and we did not meet your expectations. We sincerely apologize that you were never informed that we... More 

Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2015

A very late review from a very busy business traveler. I stayed here for a work trip during the Boston marathon in 2014. The staff was out of this world, 5star caliber! For that reason, I saved the hotel business card so that I could eventually review the employees on a rainy day. so here I am, writing to commend... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Justine C, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Boston Cambridge, responded to this review

Hello MigratingCaterpillar, Thank you so much for staying with us recently at the Courtyard by Marriott Boston-Cambridge, and for posting a 5-Star review of your experience on Trip Advisor! I would like to start off by saying how much we appreciate you remembering us and your experience and still writing a review after so long! But we are so glad... More 

Irvine, California
Top Contributor
166 reviews 166 reviews
113 hotel reviews
157 helpful votes 157 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2015

We had a large room with views of the Charles River. Our room was generally acceptable, although it was a bit cold in the room from air that came in through the windows. The bathroom was basic but clean. The hotel staff was helpful and responsive.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Justine C, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Boston Cambridge, responded to this review

Hello tsogl, Thank you so much for staying with us recently at the Courtyard by Marriott Boston-Cambridge, and for posting a nice review of your experience on Trip Advisor! We are so glad to hear that you had enjoyed your large room with the spectacular view of the Charles River, as well as our staff! We are currently undergoing a... More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2015

The facility is under construction and the staff did their best to keep the guests comfortable. We came on Valentines weekend and Anthony Reynolds brightened up the lobby with fresh flowers and his wonderful personality. The best part of our stay was Anthony Reynolds. He was cheerful and very accommodating. He attended to all our needs and requests with a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Justine C, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Boston Cambridge, responded to this review

Hello alexandra D, Thank you so much for staying with us recently at the Courtyard by Marriott Boston-Cambridge, and for posting a 5-Star review of your experience on Trip Advisor! As you had mentioned, we are currently undergoing a top-to-bottom renovation and we have tried to do our best to ensure the utmost comfort and ease of our guests during... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

I stayed here for two nights due to a travel delay. As other reviewers stated, there is a lot of construction going on. The front desk staff is really nice and tries to be accommodating, but staying in my room during the day was a bit annoying due to all of the hammering going on above me. I had hoped... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Justine C, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Boston Cambridge, responded to this review

Hello kgjerp, Thank you so much for staying with us recently at the Courtyard by Marriott Boston-Cambridge, and for posting a review of your experience on Trip Advisor! I would like to start off by saying thank-you for being a Platinum Elite Marriott member! We do, however, sincerely apologize that we may have not met or exceeded your expectations and... More 

Houston,Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2015

We arrived at the hotel ahead of Winter Storm Neptune (Feb. 14-15, 2015) and the staff couldn't have been more welcoming and friendly. There are renovations going on but they got us checked in quickly, let us know the available amenities and told us about local eateries. The room had a refrigerator which made it easy for us to enjoy... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Justine C, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Boston Cambridge, responded to this review

Hello traveling4rkids, Thank you so much for staying with us recently at the Courtyard by Marriott Boston-Cambridge, and for posting a 5-Star review of your experience on Trip Advisor! I would like to start off by saying that we are very thankful that you and your family were safe and survived Boston’s fourth big snow storm! It is great to... More 

Easthampton
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2015 via mobile

Have stayed here many times. Always friendly staff. Recently under renovations. Difficult to maneuver to front desk. Had new renovated room. Pleasantly remodeled. Looks high end. Disappointed no microwave in room. Would also like to have option of a fan setting in new updated thermostat. Room very quiet. Would recommend as always to stay here for events at nearby colleges.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Justine C, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Boston Cambridge, responded to this review

Hell Riverbend1, Thank you so much for staying with us recently at the Courtyard by Marriott Boston-Cambridge, and for posting a nice review of your experience on Trip Advisor! We would like to thank you for being a loyal guest and staying with us many times! As you mentioned we are currently undergoing an extensive renovation and we are so... More 

Boston, MA
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2015

Booked this hotel very last minute when my kids swim meet was changed due to an incoming storm. We are loyal Marriott fans, so decided to stay here despite the description that there were some ongoing renovations. Our expectations of those renovations were very different from what we encountered. Upon entering the hotel from the parking garage, we had a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Justine C, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Boston Cambridge, responded to this review

Hello MAMomof3, Thank you so much for staying with us recently at the Courtyard by Marriott Boston-Cambridge, and for posting a review of your experience on Trip Advisor. I would like to start off by saying thank you for being loyal Marriott guest, but would like to apologize that we did not meet your expectations and standards. We sincerely apologize... More 

Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2015

The hotel in undergoing extensive renovations. There is no lobby, no swimming pool, no working restaurant in the morning, and the options for breakfast are a non-starter. I attended an important conference and job fair, therefore certain amenities and services that are standard in hotels of equivalent stand were essential. I called the front desk on the week before our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Justine C, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Boston Cambridge, responded to this review

Hello Alexandre F, Thank you so much for staying with us recently at the Courtyard by Marriott Boston-Cambridge, and for posting a review of your experience on Trip Advisor. It is unfortunate and we regret that your experience was not a satisfying one and I would like to take a moment to respond to your concerns. We sincerely apologize that... More 

Columbus, Ohio, United States
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2015

Stayed 3 nights during a business trip. The hotel is undergoing renovations, I'm told it will be done by March 2015. This has meant only 1 of 2 elevators work, resulting in some lines. Additionally, we experienced a fire alarm in the wee hours of the morning. I stayed in one of their newly remodeled rooms. New carpet, new furniture... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Justine C, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Boston Cambridge, responded to this review

Hello Joseph O, Thank you so much for staying with us recently at the Courtyard by Marriott Boston-Cambridge, and for posting a review of your experience on Trip Advisor! As you had mentioned, we are currently undergoing renovations and we sincerely apologize that this had negatively impacted your stay, such as the infrequency of the elevators, the fire alarm and... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

74 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (57)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question