We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Courtyard by Marriott Boston Cambridge

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
777 Memorial Drive, Cambridge, MA 02139
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Boston Cambridge
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Courtyard by Marriott Boston Cambridge
Courtyard by Marriott Boston Cambridge
Courtyard by Marriott Boston Cambridge
Write a Review

475 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    179
    170
    85
    31
    10
See reviews for
123
90
45
175
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (475)
  • Mar-May only
    (119)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (136)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (123)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (97)
All months
Frankfurt, Germany
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The room I was in looks like it just got an upgrade. Brand new and very contemporary. The bed was really hard and a little uneven. I prefer firm but a bit soft, this was more lumpy. I wish there was more light in the bathroom - it's a bit hard to see when in the shower. The a/c was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We arrived for college crew race late Friday evening, exhausted and ready for good nights sleep... Arrived in room to find no heat. Called front desk and told "someone will show us how to turn on". Staff arrives pushes buttons says "3 minutes and will be warm"; 10 min later still cold- called again, then told "no heat during Spring".... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Justine C, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Boston Cambridge, responded to this review

Hello Rebecca W, Thank you so much for staying with us recently at the Courtyard by Marriott Boston-Cambridge, and for posting a review of your experience on Trip Advisor. It is unfortunate and we regret that your experience was not a satisfying one and we did not meet your expectations. Our hotel’s temperature system is a one pipe system, which... More 

Brooklyn, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Wow! I really don't know where to start. Boston is one of my favorite cities to visit, so my bf and I drove up from NYC for a Red Sox game. We checked in at about 2 am on a Friday, the staff member was not at the desk and we were told by the security that he will be... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Justine C, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Boston Cambridge, responded to this review

Hello mariya k, Thank you so much for staying with us recently at the Courtyard by Marriott Boston-Cambridge, and for posting a review of your experience on Trip Advisor. It is unfortunate and we regret that your experience was not a satisfying one and we did not meet your expectations. We have recently finished a complete top-to-bottom renovation where all... More 

New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband and I decided to plan a last minute trip to Boston. We drove from NYC and 4 hours feels like nothing. The hotel was super easy to get to, right across the river from Boston. We read previous reviews that the hotel was getting renovated, so we were a little concerned that it wouldn't be great. But we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Justine C, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Boston Cambridge, responded to this review

Hello AlohaTray-ceeL, Thank you so much for staying with us recently at the Courtyard by Marriott Boston-Cambridge, and for posting a 5-Star review of your experience on Trip Advisor! We are so glad that you had chosen our hotel for your destination for your Boston road trip and hope you had a fantastic getaway weekend up here! It is so... More 

harwich
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2015

The location was nice, only stayed a night but would definitely stay again. The hotel is newly renovated, the wall mounted flat panel tv was nice and I liked the modern design. The parking garage is ample but a bit expensive for the area at $35/night. If you drive there's no express checkout as you need to pay for the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Justine C, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Boston Cambridge, responded to this review

Hello snowst, Thank you so much for staying with us recently at the Courtyard by Marriott Boston-Cambridge, and for posting a nice review of your experience on Trip Advisor! I would like to start off by thanking you for saying that you would definitely stay again at our hotel! But in regards to our parking garage, there is the option... More 

Northeast
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2015

Left phone charger in room and they sent with shuttle driver so that I did not have to return to hotel. Wish they had indicated on web site that the hotel is undergoing a renovation and that the pool was closed. But they had made arrangements for guests to use the Double Tree's pool. Very clean and comfortable.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Justine C, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Boston Cambridge, responded to this review

Hello MillhavenRob, Thank you so much for staying with us recently at the Courtyard by Marriott Boston-Cambridge, and for posting a nice review of your experience on Trip Advisor! We sincerely apologize that you were never informed that we were going through renovations and some our facilities were going to be relocated and/or closed. We understand the frustration that can... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2015

As a frequent traveler (200+ hotel nights a year) I have grown accustomed to a certain routine and level of service. The Courtyard more than provided. The front desk staff was very accommodating and the room was spacious and very clean. My only complaint came with the Bistro. It was a very slow night (a Friday) and they were obviously... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Justine C, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Boston Cambridge, responded to this review

Hello Steven F, Thank you so much for staying with us recently at the Courtyard by Marriott Boston-Cambridge, and for posting a nice review of your experience on Trip Advisor! I would like to start off by saying how glad we are to hear from a frequent traveler like yourself, that you had enjoyed our property and the service that... More 

Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2015

Major property construction underway, no notification to any of the people in our 23 person group. We all discovered it upon check in. Heating system was roasting on the top floors. Maintenance's suggestion was to open a window. In winter. In Boston. Overlooking a Trader Joe's with early morning deliveries. Many other construction related issues but the biggest issue is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Justine C, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Boston Cambridge, responded to this review

Hello laniergoes, Thank you so much for staying with us recently at the Courtyard by Marriott Boston-Cambridge, and for posting a review of your experience on Trip Advisor. It is unfortunate and we regret that your experience was not a satisfying one and we did not meet your expectations. We sincerely apologize that you were never informed that we were... More 

Manchester, NH
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2015

My daughter was scheduled to attend a weekend program at MIT, so we decided to bring the family and make it a getaway. The Courtyard wasn't as close to the campus as we would have liked, but the price was reasonable and they had availability. My wife made the reservations and she commented on how friendly and helpful the woman... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Justine C, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Boston Cambridge, responded to this review

Hello villemur, Thank you so much for staying with us recently at the Courtyard by Marriott Boston-Cambridge, and for posting a nice review of your experience on Trip Advisor! We are so glad to hear that you had enjoyed our hotel and the fridges in our sleeping rooms and found our staff to be friendly and helpful! We would like... More 

South Kingstown, Rhode Island
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
10 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2015

My wife and I stayed at the Marriott Courtyard Boston Cambridge on Memorial Drive recently during an overnight snowstorm. We had a decent room rate probably due to the extensive construction going on that closed the dining room and did contribute a bit of light noise at night. However, it is usually a very friendly, efficient, comfortable and clean hotel--as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Justine C, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Boston Cambridge, responded to this review

Hello CptCelt, Thank you so much for staying with us recently at the Courtyard by Marriott Boston-Cambridge, and for posting a nice review of your experience on Trip Advisor! I would like to start off by thanking you for being a loyal guest and staying with us over a month every year! As you had mentioned, we are currently undergoing... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

74 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (57)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question