We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Courtyard by Marriott Boston Cambridge

3.0 of 5 777 Memorial Drive, Cambridge, MA 02139
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
Special Offer
Stay for Breakfast!
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Boston Cambridge
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Courtyard by Marriott Boston Cambridge
Courtyard by Marriott Boston Cambridge
Courtyard by Marriott Boston Cambridge
Write a Review

464 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    177
    164
    85
    30
    8
See reviews for
120
87
45
170
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (464)
  • Mar-May only
    (108)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (136)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (123)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (97)
All months
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I understand that hotels need to be renovated, I also understand that they need to stay open during the renovations in order that the hotel can afford to do them in first place. However, there should definitely be a process of managing the expectations of paying guests. I booked this hotel because it has a fitness centre, pool and restaurant... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Justine C, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Boston Cambridge, responded to this review

Hello Sally S, Thank you so much for staying with us recently at the Courtyard by Marriott Boston-Cambridge, and for posting a review of your experience on Trip Advisor. It is unfortunate and we regret that your experience was not a satisfying one and we did not meet your expectations. We sincerely apologize that you were never informed that we... More 

Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

A very late review from a very busy business traveler. I stayed here for a work trip during the Boston marathon in 2014. The staff was out of this world, 5star caliber! For that reason, I saved the hotel business card so that I could eventually review the employees on a rainy day. so here I am, writing to commend... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Justine C, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Boston Cambridge, responded to this review

Hello MigratingCaterpillar, Thank you so much for staying with us recently at the Courtyard by Marriott Boston-Cambridge, and for posting a 5-Star review of your experience on Trip Advisor! I would like to start off by saying how much we appreciate you remembering us and your experience and still writing a review after so long! But we are so glad... More 

Irvine, California
Top Contributor
166 reviews 166 reviews
113 hotel reviews
153 helpful votes 153 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a large room with views of the Charles River. Our room was generally acceptable, although it was a bit cold in the room from air that came in through the windows. The bathroom was basic but clean. The hotel staff was helpful and responsive.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Justine C, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Boston Cambridge, responded to this review

Hello tsogl, Thank you so much for staying with us recently at the Courtyard by Marriott Boston-Cambridge, and for posting a nice review of your experience on Trip Advisor! We are so glad to hear that you had enjoyed your large room with the spectacular view of the Charles River, as well as our staff! We are currently undergoing a... More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The facility is under construction and the staff did their best to keep the guests comfortable. We came on Valentines weekend and Anthony Reynolds brightened up the lobby with fresh flowers and his wonderful personality. The best part of our stay was Anthony Reynolds. He was cheerful and very accommodating. He attended to all our needs and requests with a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Justine C, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Boston Cambridge, responded to this review

Hello alexandra D, Thank you so much for staying with us recently at the Courtyard by Marriott Boston-Cambridge, and for posting a 5-Star review of your experience on Trip Advisor! As you had mentioned, we are currently undergoing a top-to-bottom renovation and we have tried to do our best to ensure the utmost comfort and ease of our guests during... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I stayed here for two nights due to a travel delay. As other reviewers stated, there is a lot of construction going on. The front desk staff is really nice and tries to be accommodating, but staying in my room during the day was a bit annoying due to all of the hammering going on above me. I had hoped... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Justine C, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Boston Cambridge, responded to this review

Hello kgjerp, Thank you so much for staying with us recently at the Courtyard by Marriott Boston-Cambridge, and for posting a review of your experience on Trip Advisor! I would like to start off by saying thank-you for being a Platinum Elite Marriott member! We do, however, sincerely apologize that we may have not met or exceeded your expectations and... More 

Houston,Texas
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We arrived at the hotel ahead of Winter Storm Neptune (Feb. 14-15, 2015) and the staff couldn't have been more welcoming and friendly. There are renovations going on but they got us checked in quickly, let us know the available amenities and told us about local eateries. The room had a refrigerator which made it easy for us to enjoy... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Justine C, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Boston Cambridge, responded to this review

Hello traveling4rkids, Thank you so much for staying with us recently at the Courtyard by Marriott Boston-Cambridge, and for posting a 5-Star review of your experience on Trip Advisor! I would like to start off by saying that we are very thankful that you and your family were safe and survived Boston’s fourth big snow storm! It is great to... More 

Easthampton
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Have stayed here many times. Always friendly staff. Recently under renovations. Difficult to maneuver to front desk. Had new renovated room. Pleasantly remodeled. Looks high end. Disappointed no microwave in room. Would also like to have option of a fan setting in new updated thermostat. Room very quiet. Would recommend as always to stay here for events at nearby colleges.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Justine C, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Boston Cambridge, responded to this review

Hell Riverbend1, Thank you so much for staying with us recently at the Courtyard by Marriott Boston-Cambridge, and for posting a nice review of your experience on Trip Advisor! We would like to thank you for being a loyal guest and staying with us many times! As you mentioned we are currently undergoing an extensive renovation and we are so... More 

Boston, MA
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Booked this hotel very last minute when my kids swim meet was changed due to an incoming storm. We are loyal Marriott fans, so decided to stay here despite the description that there were some ongoing renovations. Our expectations of those renovations were very different from what we encountered. Upon entering the hotel from the parking garage, we had a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Justine C, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Boston Cambridge, responded to this review

Hello MAMomof3, Thank you so much for staying with us recently at the Courtyard by Marriott Boston-Cambridge, and for posting a review of your experience on Trip Advisor. I would like to start off by saying thank you for being loyal Marriott guest, but would like to apologize that we did not meet your expectations and standards. We sincerely apologize... More 

Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel in undergoing extensive renovations. There is no lobby, no swimming pool, no working restaurant in the morning, and the options for breakfast are a non-starter. I attended an important conference and job fair, therefore certain amenities and services that are standard in hotels of equivalent stand were essential. I called the front desk on the week before our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Justine C, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Boston Cambridge, responded to this review

Hello Alexandre F, Thank you so much for staying with us recently at the Courtyard by Marriott Boston-Cambridge, and for posting a review of your experience on Trip Advisor. It is unfortunate and we regret that your experience was not a satisfying one and I would like to take a moment to respond to your concerns. We sincerely apologize that... More 

Columbus, Ohio, United States
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed 3 nights during a business trip. The hotel is undergoing renovations, I'm told it will be done by March 2015. This has meant only 1 of 2 elevators work, resulting in some lines. Additionally, we experienced a fire alarm in the wee hours of the morning. I stayed in one of their newly remodeled rooms. New carpet, new furniture... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Justine C, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Boston Cambridge, responded to this review

Hello Joseph O, Thank you so much for staying with us recently at the Courtyard by Marriott Boston-Cambridge, and for posting a review of your experience on Trip Advisor! As you had mentioned, we are currently undergoing renovations and we sincerely apologize that this had negatively impacted your stay, such as the infrequency of the elevators, the fire alarm and... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Boston Cambridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Boston Cambridge

Address: 777 Memorial Drive, Cambridge, MA 02139
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cambridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Boston Cambridge 3*
Number of rooms: 203
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Boston Cambridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Boston Cambridge Hotel Cambridge
Courtyard Boston Cambridge
Cambridge Courtyard
Cambridge Marriott
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Cambridge
#12 Family Hotel in Cambridge

72 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (55)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay