We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Crowne Plaza Springfield

3.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
3000 South Dirksen Parkway, Springfield, IL 62703
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Crowne Plaza Springfield
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #23 of 39 Hotels in Springfield
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
Rick D Cissna Park, IL
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    77
    57
    38
    17
See reviews for
53
36
16
91
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (237)
  • Mar-May only
    (63)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (64)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (64)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (46)
All months
Cissna Park, IL
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Did a Priceline "blind purchase" and were thrilled to get the Crown Plaza for $79 a night. Only spent one night, but my wife got sick and we were unable to meet the 11:00 a.m. checkout. Desk staff graciously gave us a free extension to 2:00 p.m. to let her get things under control. Housekeeper stopped me in the hall... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jefferson City, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have stayed at this hotel a couple of times with my travels to Springfield and would have to say that the hotel service and rooms have gone downhill over the past year. The room had horrible road noise that kept us up most of the night, the carpet was stained and wet in the room, the beds were not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CrownePlazaSprfld, Manager at Crowne Plaza Springfield, responded to this review

Good Morning Natasha B, We apologize for the state of your room. We certainly don't want anyone to experience anything less then what the expect at home!! We are happy to announce that we have began a full renovation and all of our rooms will be completely updated and beautiful!!!! Thank You More 

Springfield, Illinois
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I called on a Monday afternoon to make reservations for my parents (visiting from out of town) and was on hold for 22 minutes. I was reminded every 30 seconds that my call "was very important to them" and that I was a "valued customer" but by the time a real-live human came on the phone, she acted like she... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CrownePlazaSprfld, Manager at Crowne Plaza Springfield, responded to this review

Good Morning Popcorn 84, I would like to apologize for the inconveniences you had while trying to book a reservation with us. That is not a standard we would like to have at our hotel! We truly value the guest interaction and hope that you will again call us to book a future reservation and see that we have fully... More 

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2015

We travel to Springfield several times a year, and most frequently stay at the Crowne Plaza. The property seems to have gone downhill over the years. In the past we've found it to be extremely loud, even when the hotel is mostly empty. They seem to put everyone in rooms all together, and we are woken throughout the night to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CrownePlazaSprfld, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Springfield, responded to this review

Good Afternoon Jennifer Ann D, First I would like to Thank You for your continuing business with us. I am truly sorry for any and every inconvenience you have experienced over your last few visits with us. Those are truly not standards that we hold ourselves to. I understand your feeling of the hotel feeling as if it has gone... More 

Illinois
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2015

They have the most wonderful pool and hot tub ever. Not crazy about the rooms but I enjoy the pool area greatly. It is in a good location and easy to get to. Ample parking. Sheels sporting goods store is a must on the visitor to do list for Springfield.

Was this review helpful? Yes
CrownePlazaSprfld, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Springfield, responded to this review

Goos Morning Laura H, Thank you for giving us a second try and then writing a Great Review about us. We are so pleased that we were able to meet your standards this time! I am PLEASED to announce that we are beginning a FULL room renovation. Guest rooms will be completely redone to the point of no recognition even... More 

Southern Illinois
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
17 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2015

I have stayed at this hotel on numerous occasions over the years, mainly for conferences. I was extremely disappointed with my recent stay, mostly do to the incredible uncomfortable sheets on the bed. First the beds are double rather than queen and are way too small for two individuals. Second, the sheets appear to be plastic rather than cotton and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CrownePlazaSprfld, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Springfield, responded to this review

Good Afternoon So_Illini, I would like to apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay with us. I would like to let you know that we are doing a major renovation which will turn all double beds into queens!! Also we have been addressing the sheet issue and hope to have it completely resolved in the near future. Please... More 

Peoria, Illinois
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2015 via mobile

The rooms at the Crowne are looking a bit tired. The bathroom was a bit small for this price range of hotel. The lobby on the 2nd floor is very nice. The bars and restraunts onsite are a nice option. The ABSOLUTE BEST ROOM SERVICE was provided by Pawlos A. He was very knowledge about the menu, efficient taking my... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CrownePlazaSprfld, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Springfield, responded to this review

Good Morning JmeB89309, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. I would first like to let you know that we are beginning Big Chances for our hotel this up coming weekend! We have addressed the concern with our rooms and will be doing a complete renovation on ALL guest rooms!! We truly hope to... More 

Chester, Illinois
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2015

Every year in February or March I attend a mandatory business meeting in Springfield, and have always stayed at the Crowne Plaza. I make the best of a working weekend by having some family members from across the state stay at the same time. I always coordinate the room reservations, since it is easier for one person to handle. This... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CrownePlazaSprfld, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Springfield, responded to this review

Good Evening Symonelss, I would first like to Thank You for really filling us in on every part of your stay! We at the Crowne Plaza Springfield truly enjoy getting back such honest and amazing feedback. I am very happy to be able to post this for our staff and speak of the great experiences you have had and continue... More 

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2015

I was forced to stay in Springfield at the Crowne on a snowy night due to poor road conditions. Janice, the night audit employee, was phenomenal. She was efficient, and we shared a few laughs. Despite the great service, the rooms were average, if that. I have worked for a competing hospitality company for several years, so I tend to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
CrownePlazaSprfld, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Springfield, responded to this review

Good Morning Paul B, Thank You for taking the time to write such a detailed review. As you know we are about to begin a major renovation here at the Crowne Plaza Springfield IL however, as you said if we don't focus on more than that we will get no where. We are working on a complete retraining of the... More 

El Paso, Illinois, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015 via mobile

We checked in to our 2 bed non-smoking room for 4 and got moved to a 1bed smoking room. The couch didnt pullout so we had to ask for a cot. We are not smokers and were told we would be moved for the second night stay. It was the day after Valentines Day and the room still had remnants... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
CrownePlazaSprfld, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Springfield, responded to this review

Good Morning Jennifer S, I would like to personally apologize for the experience you had with us. We want all guests to feel at home and enjoy our exceptional standards. I do read all reviews and take notes to discuss with each department head. I will be relaying this information on to our Executive Housekeeper to assure this issue does... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

115 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (32)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (83)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (46)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay