We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Crowne Plaza Springfield

3.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
3000 South Dirksen Parkway, Springfield, IL 62703
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Crowne Plaza Springfield
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ranked #23 of 40 Hotels in Springfield
A recent review
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    76
    56
    37
    17
See reviews for
50
36
16
91
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (234)
  • Mar-May only
    (60)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (64)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (64)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (46)
All months
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We travel to Springfield several times a year, and most frequently stay at the Crowne Plaza. The property seems to have gone downhill over the years. In the past we've found it to be extremely loud, even when the hotel is mostly empty. They seem to put everyone in rooms all together, and we are woken throughout the night to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CrownePlazaSprfld, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Springfield, responded to this review

Good Afternoon Jennifer Ann D, First I would like to Thank You for your continuing business with us. I am truly sorry for any and every inconvenience you have experienced over your last few visits with us. Those are truly not standards that we hold ourselves to. I understand your feeling of the hotel feeling as if it has gone... More 

Illinois
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

They have the most wonderful pool and hot tub ever. Not crazy about the rooms but I enjoy the pool area greatly. It is in a good location and easy to get to. Ample parking. Sheels sporting goods store is a must on the visitor to do list for Springfield.

Was this review helpful? Yes
CrownePlazaSprfld, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Springfield, responded to this review

Goos Morning Laura H, Thank you for giving us a second try and then writing a Great Review about us. We are so pleased that we were able to meet your standards this time! I am PLEASED to announce that we are beginning a FULL room renovation. Guest rooms will be completely redone to the point of no recognition even... More 

Southern Illinois
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
17 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have stayed at this hotel on numerous occasions over the years, mainly for conferences. I was extremely disappointed with my recent stay, mostly do to the incredible uncomfortable sheets on the bed. First the beds are double rather than queen and are way too small for two individuals. Second, the sheets appear to be plastic rather than cotton and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CrownePlazaSprfld, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Springfield, responded to this review

Good Afternoon So_Illini, I would like to apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay with us. I would like to let you know that we are doing a major renovation which will turn all double beds into queens!! Also we have been addressing the sheet issue and hope to have it completely resolved in the near future. Please... More 

Peoria, Illinois
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2015 via mobile

The rooms at the Crowne are looking a bit tired. The bathroom was a bit small for this price range of hotel. The lobby on the 2nd floor is very nice. The bars and restraunts onsite are a nice option. The ABSOLUTE BEST ROOM SERVICE was provided by Pawlos A. He was very knowledge about the menu, efficient taking my... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CrownePlazaSprfld, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Springfield, responded to this review

Good Morning JmeB89309, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. I would first like to let you know that we are beginning Big Chances for our hotel this up coming weekend! We have addressed the concern with our rooms and will be doing a complete renovation on ALL guest rooms!! We truly hope to... More 

Chester, Illinois
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2015

Every year in February or March I attend a mandatory business meeting in Springfield, and have always stayed at the Crowne Plaza. I make the best of a working weekend by having some family members from across the state stay at the same time. I always coordinate the room reservations, since it is easier for one person to handle. This... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CrownePlazaSprfld, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Springfield, responded to this review

Good Evening Symonelss, I would first like to Thank You for really filling us in on every part of your stay! We at the Crowne Plaza Springfield truly enjoy getting back such honest and amazing feedback. I am very happy to be able to post this for our staff and speak of the great experiences you have had and continue... More 

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2015

I was forced to stay in Springfield at the Crowne on a snowy night due to poor road conditions. Janice, the night audit employee, was phenomenal. She was efficient, and we shared a few laughs. Despite the great service, the rooms were average, if that. I have worked for a competing hospitality company for several years, so I tend to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
CrownePlazaSprfld, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Springfield, responded to this review

Good Morning Paul B, Thank You for taking the time to write such a detailed review. As you know we are about to begin a major renovation here at the Crowne Plaza Springfield IL however, as you said if we don't focus on more than that we will get no where. We are working on a complete retraining of the... More 

El Paso, Illinois, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015 via mobile

We checked in to our 2 bed non-smoking room for 4 and got moved to a 1bed smoking room. The couch didnt pullout so we had to ask for a cot. We are not smokers and were told we would be moved for the second night stay. It was the day after Valentines Day and the room still had remnants... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
CrownePlazaSprfld, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Springfield, responded to this review

Good Morning Jennifer S, I would like to personally apologize for the experience you had with us. We want all guests to feel at home and enjoy our exceptional standards. I do read all reviews and take notes to discuss with each department head. I will be relaying this information on to our Executive Housekeeper to assure this issue does... More 

2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2015

Our kids love it but unfortunately either the sauna or the hot tub were not working. The mattress was very soft and they didn't have any other available room to reacomodatte us. We would go back again hopefully soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
CrownePlazaSprfld, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Springfield, responded to this review

Good Afternoon M&IE, We are so pleased that you hope to be joining us again soon. I am happy to announce that our Hot Tub and Sauna will be back up and running March 7th as well as all of our rooms will be renovated starting this month! Hopefully next time you join us we will have a lot of... More 

Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2015

We came into town for the weekend to catch some music and enjoy the weekend in each other's company. We were greeted by a very courteous employee who checked us in and wished us a pleasant stay. We went to the hotel bar for a few cocktails and enjoyed our 1st nite stay. We found a blood stain on our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
CrownePlazaSprfld, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Springfield, responded to this review

Good Afternoon Matt F, We are pleased that over all you did have a happy stay. I would like to apologize for the inconveniences that you did experience. I am happy to announce that we are beginning renovations on all of our guests room sometime this month which will make for many great changes! I am taking note about the... More 

illinois
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
19 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2015

I've stayed here before and had no complaints. However, this time was different. The pool was closed for repair and they put us in a room that was directly next to one they were working on. So we got a wake up a call we didn't ask for bright and early on a Sunday morning from hammering and drilling. One... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
CrownePlazaSprfld, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Springfield, responded to this review

Good Morning Halfinthehammock, We appreciate you taking the time to write an honest review about hotel and your stay. The fact that you had a very unsatisfactory stay with us is unexceptionable. We hold ourselves to a much higher standard. We do know that the renovations can be very unsettling and frustrating early in the morning and we will be... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

115 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (32)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (83)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (46)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (18)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question