We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 40 Springfield hotels

Crowne Plaza Springfield

3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3000 South Dirksen Parkway, Springfield, IL 62703
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Crowne Plaza Springfield
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Crowne Plaza Springfield to your Saves list
Ranked #25 of 40 Hotels in Springfield
A recent review
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    75
    53
    37
    17
See reviews for
50
36
16
87
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (229)
  • Mar-May only
    (55)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (64)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (64)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (46)
All months
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was forced to stay in Springfield at the Crowne on a snowy night due to poor road conditions. Janice, the night audit employee, was phenomenal. She was efficient, and we shared a few laughs. Despite the great service, the rooms were average, if that. I have worked for a competing hospitality company for several years, so I tend to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
CrownePlazaSprfld, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Springfield, responded to this review

Good Morning Paul B, Thank You for taking the time to write such a detailed review. As you know we are about to begin a major renovation here at the Crowne Plaza Springfield IL however, as you said if we don't focus on more than that we will get no where. We are working on a complete retraining of the... More 

El Paso, Illinois, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We checked in to our 2 bed non-smoking room for 4 and got moved to a 1bed smoking room. The couch didnt pullout so we had to ask for a cot. We are not smokers and were told we would be moved for the second night stay. It was the day after Valentines Day and the room still had remnants... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CrownePlazaSprfld, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Springfield, responded to this review

Good Morning Jennifer S, I would like to personally apologize for the experience you had with us. We want all guests to feel at home and enjoy our exceptional standards. I do read all reviews and take notes to discuss with each department head. I will be relaying this information on to our Executive Housekeeper to assure this issue does... More 

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Our kids love it but unfortunately either the sauna or the hot tub were not working. The mattress was very soft and they didn't have any other available room to reacomodatte us. We would go back again hopefully soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CrownePlazaSprfld, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Springfield, responded to this review

Good Afternoon M&IE, We are so pleased that you hope to be joining us again soon. I am happy to announce that our Hot Tub and Sauna will be back up and running March 7th as well as all of our rooms will be renovated starting this month! Hopefully next time you join us we will have a lot of... More 

Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We came into town for the weekend to catch some music and enjoy the weekend in each other's company. We were greeted by a very courteous employee who checked us in and wished us a pleasant stay. We went to the hotel bar for a few cocktails and enjoyed our 1st nite stay. We found a blood stain on our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CrownePlazaSprfld, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Springfield, responded to this review

Good Afternoon Matt F, We are pleased that over all you did have a happy stay. I would like to apologize for the inconveniences that you did experience. I am happy to announce that we are beginning renovations on all of our guests room sometime this month which will make for many great changes! I am taking note about the... More 

illinois
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
19 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I've stayed here before and had no complaints. However, this time was different. The pool was closed for repair and they put us in a room that was directly next to one they were working on. So we got a wake up a call we didn't ask for bright and early on a Sunday morning from hammering and drilling. One... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CrownePlazaSprfld, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Springfield, responded to this review

Good Morning Halfinthehammock, We appreciate you taking the time to write an honest review about hotel and your stay. The fact that you had a very unsatisfactory stay with us is unexceptionable. We hold ourselves to a much higher standard. We do know that the renovations can be very unsettling and frustrating early in the morning and we will be... More 

Havre de Grace, Maryland
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
21 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2015

Was here for business in the Springfield area. The room as clean, the bed was comfy and the service was great. I didn't use and of the other facility amenities or food service, so I can't speak to those. I would recommend this hotel to others.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
CrownePlazaSprfld, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Springfield, responded to this review

Good Afternoon Jeff S, Thank You for taking the time to write a review about us. We are pleased to see that you were able to enjoy all services you used. We look forward to seeing you in the future! Thank You Crowne Plaza Springfield IL Staff More 

Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
7 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2015

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel which is near the Chicago airport. It's designed for conference business; but even with the holiday downtime the staff at this hotel was friendly, courteous and always available. Traffic in front of this hotel was CRAZY, but the front desk staff was able to call the nearby Rivers Casino to arrange for their... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Waverly, Illinois, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2015

Normally I am the QUEEN of positive online reviews. However I cannot in my right mind see how this hotel is considered a 3 1/2 star hotel? After check in and some TV we decided to go bowling. We cam back around 8pm to discover we had missed dried blood dripped down the bathroom doorway. Yummy. Also giant man sized... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
CrownePlazaSprfld, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Springfield, responded to this review

Good Afternoon Melissa G, I would like to apologize for the experiences you had while at our hotel. We do not want those to be standards that you know us for. I would truly like to speak with you further about the situations you experienced with us. If you would like to have your issues address please feel free to... More 

Bloomingdale, United States
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2014

Hotel is clean and nicely decorated for the holiday. Fitness room better equipment than in the past and rooms are comfortable and for the most part quite. Meeting rooms a bit on the cool side. Food at the hotel good and better than in the past must be new cook. Enjoyed the stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
CrownePlazaSprfld, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Springfield, responded to this review

Good Morning Kim M, I would like to Thank You for taking the time to write such an awesome review about us. We are so pleased that the time and training we are spending on and with our staff is making your says become more enjoyable! We are looking forward to seeing you again in the future and hope you... More 

United States
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2014

I travel to Springfield often to visit family and friends. I always stay at the Crowne Plaza and have done so since 2009. The Crowne is a classy, elegant hotel with exceptional customer service. Every employee, old and new, remembers my name and my food / drink preferences. I always feel so pampered and I find myself wanting to spend... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CrownePlazaSprfld, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Springfield, responded to this review

Good Morning Trevor C, We are so pleased to see that you are able to enjoy our hotel and keep coming back!! We are excited about what the future holds for us. We are about to undergo complete room renovations starting in the next few months! Now you will be able to enjoy all the same staff with a brand... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Crowne Plaza Springfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Springfield

Address: 3000 South Dirksen Parkway, Springfield, IL 62703
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Springfield 3.5*
Number of rooms: 288
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Crowne Plaza Springfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Springfield Hotel Springfield
Springfield Crowne Plaza

108 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (32)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (76)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (33)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (25)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay