We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Springfield

Hotel deals
Hotel website
700 East Adams, Springfield, IL 62701-1601
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Hilton Springfield
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

680 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    189
    249
    139
    57
    46
See reviews for
149
125
35
262
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (680)
  • Mar-May only
    (154)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (264)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (166)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (96)
All months
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I stay here when we attend concerts at the Illinois State Fair. It is a lovely facility in the heart of downtown Springfield. It is close to restaurants and just minutes from the fair. Highly recommend the hotel!!!

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
JWaide, General Manager at Hilton Springfield, responded to this review

Dear 857 - thank you for the kind comments. Nice to read your repeat guests and we look forward to seeing you at Fair-time next year! More 

Flora, Illinois
Level Contributor
132 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Arrived to a friendly desk clerk who had me a room key and checked in quickly. There is a charge for parking at $10 a day they can put it on your room key and you can come and go as you need to for the entire day. The hotel doesn't own the parking garage its owned by the city... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
JWaide, General Manager at Hilton Springfield, responded to this review

Thanks, Mike, for taking the time to publish your very thoughtful and insightful comments. We're glad to hear you enjoyed your time with us. It's true we can be a very, very busy place on the weekends with weddings and other events, but we like to think it gives the building a very vibrant feel. Regarding the pool: it actually... More 

Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
58 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed for one night on our summer road trip. Had a nightmare actually getting to the hotel parking / valet due to an event outside the hotel, staff were not very helpful. On checkin asked for a rollaway to be pit in the room and they said no due to fire regs which I still don't understand as there was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
JWaide, General Manager at Hilton Springfield, responded to this review

Mel - we appreciate the comments. We're sorry if you had a difficult time locating the garage, or securing valet parking. If it's date I think it was, there was a large festival being held very close to us that caused kind of a parking nightmare for the downtown area, in general. Our apologies. Regarding your rollaway request: if it... More 

Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
124 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel has a great location right downtown. There was a big convention of Viet Nam vets there when we were there. There was always a large group of them loitering and smoking around the entrance, and it was annoying and uncomfortable to have to navigate through all of them every time we went in or out. The room was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
JWaide, General Manager at Hilton Springfield, responded to this review

Dear Itchy - thank you for taking the time to offer your feedback. It's apparent you were visiting us while we were incredibly honored to be hosting the 2015 National Vietnam Veterans Convention that was held in Springfield this year. We assure you that there was no "loitering" occurring where this group was concerned, because this is definitely where they... More 

Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Nothing wrong here if you have a smaller family or are just crashing for the night and desire a solid view. The pinnacle lounge and steak house on the top floor are on the smallish side, but for the area, VERY COOL. Service at the desk was spotty, but upon check out I was very impressed with how kind and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
JWaide, General Manager at Hilton Springfield, responded to this review

Joe - thanks for the feedback. Glad to hear you enjoyed the view and our 30th floor dining and drinking options. It's true: our friends across the street at the DoubleTree have a larger and nicer pool than we do - we have to give them that - but they don't have the best restaurant in Central Illinois (Nick &... More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The Hilton is the tallest building downtown in Springfield, and is easy to find. The location is one of the best things about the hotel. It is an easy walk to Old Capital, Lincoln's Home, and Lincoln's Museum. The hotel has a parking garage that cost $10 a night. We didn't have any issues finding parking in the garage. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
JWaide, General Manager at Hilton Springfield, responded to this review

Dear Don D - thank you for taking the time to offer your feedback. We apologize if the cleanliness of your room was not up to it's usual Hilton standards, and about the bird carcass you spotted on the roof. We can probably figure out where that bird is, but if you wouldn't mind sharing your room # and stay... More 

Springfield, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were in Springfield for a wedding of a friends son. We had great time, the hotel was clean and accessible to all the running around we wanted to do. We also used the salon as a special treat to get our hair done the day of the wedding. Great experience at the salon also. All around great weekend.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
JWaide, General Manager at Hilton Springfield, responded to this review

Thanks for the positive feedback, Patricia......we're glad you appreciated the convenience of our location and even got to indulge in one of the hotel's two salon facilities. We hope the wedding was good, too! Please come back and visit us again! More 

Frankfort, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
51 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed 2 days for a wedding. Wedding was at the Hilton and it was wonderful. The hotel not so much. Room average at best. Ice maker on floor was broken. Not enough water pressure for shower. Water not hot. Service, excluding wedding, just average.bennigans food and service barely Ok. Great facility for a large wedding but I have found the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
JWaide, General Manager at Hilton Springfield, responded to this review

Hi Larry - we're sorry that you were underwhelmed by the hotel, as a whole, however it seems that you may not be a particular Hilton fan, in general? That's OK....there are Marriott people and Hilton people and Sheraton people and Wyndham people. We get it. We are very, very pleased to get a "wonderful" out of you in regards... More 

Wheaton, Illinois
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We've stayed at this hotel about 20 times. My wife has family in Springfield so we have come down a few times a year over the last 10 years. We have also grown to like downtown and have always been impressed with the friendly, cheerful, and helpful staff at the Hilton Springfield...until now. Erin is as unfriendly and unwilling to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
JWaide, General Manager at Hilton Springfield, responded to this review

Dear DSD - I am so sorry and, frankly, embarrassed to have not just one, but two, of our front desk team called out for being less than hospitable. That, to me, is much more upsetting than a missed room service order or a stray dust bunny under the coffee table. Being the "grande dame" of the full-service hotels in... More 

Travelers are raving about these Springfield hotels

chicago, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I booked a room on the 22nd fl to get the few of downtown at night, but wasn't able(some B.S. reason) but the manager took care of us, comptd us for breakfast , the next day and gave us 4 free drinks, that was awesome, and very appropriate . rm was given the once over, shower curtain need replacing (mold/mildew)

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
JWaide, General Manager at Hilton Springfield, responded to this review

Kendall - thank you for taking the time to offer your comments. We apologize for any confusion or misunderstanding where the placement of your room is concerned. Unfortunately it's not possible to guarantee specific rooms, or floors, at our property. My assumption is that you made the request either online, or via central reservations, and we were probably not able... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

164 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (61)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
View from room (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (103)
Viewed
Room/suite (31)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (21)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (37)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Springfield hotels
0.1 mi away
President Abraham Lincoln Springfield - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
0.4 mi away
The State House Inn - an Ascend Collection Hotel
3.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Springfield
Hilton Garden Inn Springfield
#11 of 40 in Springfield
4.0 of 5 stars 456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springfield - Southwest
3.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Springfield
5.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Springfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay