We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Springfield

3.5 of 5 700 East Adams, Springfield, IL 62701-1601
Click for phone number
Hotel deals
Hotel website
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Springfield
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hilton Springfield
Write a Review

512 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    135
    175
    116
    46
    40
See reviews for
113
97
29
178
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (512)
  • Mar-May only
    (115)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (192)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (137)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (68)
All months
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The hotel staff was very helpful and accommodating. It is in close proximity to various restaurants and attractions. East access from expressway. I attended the Clerk's Academy at this hotel and found it hospitable. Would definity recommend. .

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
JWaide, General Manager at Hilton Springfield, responded to this review

Thank you, Cheryl....we love hosting the Muni Clerks each year and we're glad you enjoyed your stay. It's the loyalty of organizations such as yours that keep us going year after year and look forward to next time! Hope to see you next year. More

Glen Carbon, Illinois, United States
Top Contributor
137 reviews 137 reviews
51 hotel reviews
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This is a unique property. It is one of the round tower types, will all the rooms on the exterior. My room was clean and everything worked, and the staff polite. The elevators were a bit slow during peak times, but worked quickly otherwise. The breakfast buffet was fine, if a Gold or Diamond you get it free. If not,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
JWaide, General Manager at Hilton Springfield, responded to this review

JBrette - thank you for taking the time to offer your feedback. It seems you enjoyed everthing about our hotel except the trains. Sorry about that - generally the engineers are quite respectful when passing through Springfield in the overnight hours, but occasionally you get one that's trigger happy. Glad you had a nice stay otherwise. More

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We have a terrible experience inside of the Hotel, grey and dirty sheets, rusty bathtub wet foot mat from the day before, lazy staff, they don't bring what you need until you call them two or three times at least. They denied us roll away. They don't treat you if you are a Diamond Member as the said. Danger commercial... More

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
JWaide, General Manager at Hilton Springfield, responded to this review

Dear Belen - we are so sorry to read of your dissatisfaction with your stay, in particular that you felt our staff was not as responsive as they should have been to your particular needs. While unfortunately city fire codes prevent us from adding rollaway beds to rooms with two queen beda already in them, and our hotel does not... More

Bristol, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

other then the lighting in the bathroom it was very comfortable and the employees were great. The restaurant was very good and it would be a place I would highly recommend. Valet parking was prompt both coming and going.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
JWaide, General Manager at Hilton Springfield, responded to this review

Kathryn - we're happy to hear you enjoyed the hotel and the restaurant. Please come back and stay with us again soon. Thank you for taking the time to offer your valuable feedback. More

Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is usually a decent stay. This time was ok until the day I left. I asked for a late checkout because I knew the meeting I was attending could go long. I was rudely told that 12:00 was the latest I could get. I returned to the room at 12:15. I wasn't surprised that my key didn't work... More

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
JWaide, General Manager at Hilton Springfield, responded to this review

Dear Michael - thank you for taking the time to offer your feedback and I'm sincerely sorry for the issue you experienced upon departure. I'm sure there must be some misunderstanding because it is absolutely against hotel policy to move a guest's personal belongings out a room without their permission unless many, many hours have passed since check-out time and... More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This is probably the only place my organization uses in Springfield. The sleeping accommodations are tops, sales, banquet, catering and front desk staff made it work so well. We were in charge of our meeting and hotel staff made me look good as host! Will be back for our next meeting. If it tells you anything we had two large... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
JWaide, General Manager at Hilton Springfield, responded to this review

Thank you, Gary, for taking a few minutes to let us know you appreciate us. We appreciate you right back and are very grateful for the loyalty organizations such as yours keep showing our hotel year after year. You keep coming back and we'll keep rolling out the red carpet! Thanks again! More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We have been coming to this Convention at this Hotel for 30 years and have enjoyed our stay. However, this year the meals were outstanding. Lunch and Dinner meals were served hot and were delicious. Thank you.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
JWaide, General Manager at Hilton Springfield, responded to this review

Thanks, Dorothy...we're glad you keep coming back and I will share your compliments with our Chef. We appreciate our Eastern Star and Grand Lodge guests and are incredibly grateful for the loyalty you've shown us over the past 30 years. We'll see you next year! More

Tama, Iowa
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Enjoyed our stay at the Hilton Springfield - what a great location. Hotel is very clean and service is great. Elevators are somewhat slow when they are full. One drawback was the parking situation. Food served there was great.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
JWaide, General Manager at Hilton Springfield, responded to this review

Thanks for letting us know you enjoyed your stay. We are glad you appreciated the location...and the food....and hope you'll visit us from Iowa again! More

Boulder, Colorado
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was our worst experience ever with a Hilton-chain hotel. There was no directory of services in the room; when we asked, we got a copy of the TV channels page. We asked for a folding luggage rack, and they didn't even know what we were talking about. We even got a wrong answer from the desk clerk to the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
JWaide, General Manager at Hilton Springfield, responded to this review

Dear DP - I am so sorry to read of your unsatisfactory experience while staying with us. Collectively, I completely understand how several minor annoyances can add up to a bad taste in your mouth, and we apologize. If you wouldn't mind taking a few additional moments to elaborate, you would help us identify and correct the fixable issues for... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I booked reservations for a conference and they lost them. Then charged me a whopping 289 per night. My bathroom floor was visibly dirty, and housekeeping did nothing more than change out towels. The rollaway mattress was so poor it was unusable. The front desk help was uneven at best. I'm done with this hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
JWaide, General Manager at Hilton Springfield, responded to this review

Dear Ldbz - I am so sorry to read of your unsatisfactory experience and would love to see if there isn't something we can do to make the situation right with you. Please feel free to reach out to me personally at jeff.waide@hilton.com or at 217.789.1530. I look forward to the opportunity to remedy the situation. More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hilton Springfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Springfield

Address: 700 East Adams, Springfield, IL 62701-1601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Springfield 3.5*
Number of rooms: 366
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Springfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Springfield Hotel Springfield
Springfield Hilton Hotel

108 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (49)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (60)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (23)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay