We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Roof Inn Springfield

3200 Singer Ave., Springfield, IL 62703
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Springfield
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

110 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Hotel showed signs of neglect - broken heater, broken chair, paint on the floor. Maintenance tried to fix the heater but we had to change rooms eventually. He complained that the owners were too cheap to keep things fixed. Not good enough to be a part of the Red Roof chain.

Helpful?
Thank Richard R
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2015

We always pay as little as we can for hotels, as we aren't In a place to see the hotel. Most of the hotels we stay in score below 2 stars on TA before we visit but you get what you pay for. As usual for a red roof in the set up was standard and the quality of the... More 

Helpful?
Thank RybinE
Xenia, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2015 via mobile

David has always been very helpful and kind when I come to this Inn. I stay at least two nights a week here for business. I am very satisfied with the cleanliness of the rooms and the friendliness of the staff. I will continue to stay here for the duration of my travels to Springfield.

Helpful?
Thank Michelle M
Rashmin P, Manager at Red Roof Inn Springfield, responded to this review

Thank you for the excellent review. We appreciate positive feedback from our customers. I will surely share the feedback with front desk team and congratulate them on their wonderful service. At Red Roof Inn we want to make sure everyone gets the same service that you have gotten. We Look forward to provide you with good service and accommodation. Thank... More 

West Sussex Coast
Level Contributor
146 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2015

Was just ok. Air con had broken buttons. There was no fridge and no free breakfast. T'was a bit dingy. We had to walk over rough ground or drive a long way to reach Ihop next door. Wouldn't recommend.

Helpful?
Thank nexoy
Rashmin P, Manager at Red Roof Inn Springfield, responded to this review

We are very sorry to read the comments you shared about your experience at our hotel online. Our top priority is to ensure the satisfaction of our guests through the product we offer and the service extended by our team. We assure you that this is not typical of the standards we strive to maintain. Your comments are being shared... More 

Franklin, North Carolina
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2015

The grounds weren't kept very well. I had to ask for the microwave and iron that I paid extra for. If I were to go back to Springfield, I wouldn't stay there. Of all the Red Roof Inns I have stayed in, this was the worst.

Helpful?
Thank phwilson561
Rashmin P, Manager at Red Roof Inn Springfield, responded to this review

We are very sorry to read the comments you shared about your experience at our hotel online. Our top priority is to ensure the satisfaction of our guests through the product we offer and the service extended by our team. We assure you that this is not typical of the standards we strive to maintain. Your comments are being shared... More 

Springfield, Illinois
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2015

We are Redi card members & stayed from Sept.25-Oct. 3rd then checked out on the 3rd & checked back in the same day & are still there today & spent well over 800.00 only to receive 1 free night. That was #1) (2) we got our free night yesterday, went to visit our friend came back & couldn't find a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tracey G
Rashmin P, Manager at Red Roof Inn Springfield, responded to this review

We are very sorry to read the comments you shared about your experience at our hotel online. Our top priority is to ensure the satisfaction of our guests through the product we offer and the service extended by our team. We assure you that this is not typical of the standards we strive to maintain. Your comments are being shared... More 

New Berlin, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2015

THIS PLACE IS A DUMP! I killed 2 bugs after walking in the door. I left something and asked to mail back to me, I'd pay all expenses. He said too big an inconvenience and hung up on me! Nothing near by.

Helpful?
Thank JTlovestoeat
Bhavin P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Springfield, responded to this review

Dear guest, I'm glad to hear that the items left behind were sent to you, I'm not sure where the misunderstanding was with respect to sending you the items to begin with. It has always been the hotel's policy to return all lost and found items upon request. This case is no exception to the rule. Please feel free to... More 

Oak Park
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2015 via mobile

This was the most disgusting and nastiest room I have ever seen in my life. The bed linens was not changed and the room smelled like booty and was a nasty dirty mess. DO NOT STAY THERE. The carpet looked as if it once held dead bodies. The cleaning lady said if the bed don't look messed up she don't... More 

Helpful?
Thank Angela C
Bhavin P, Manager at Red Roof Inn Springfield, responded to this review

Sorry for the inconvenience you had to face. We strive to provide the best service possible. Entire property is renovated inside out with all new materials. Even though you had a problem than we apologies for the inconvenience. More 

Springfield, Illinois
Level Contributor
31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2015

This is such a convenient, quiet place to be since it sits out of the way and offers peace and quiet, spacious rooms, and oversized beds that you can't help but love. The prices are reasonable and Superior King beds feel so Heavenly that you may never want to leave. Even if you live in this city and just need... More 

Helpful?
Thank Laura W
Bhavin P, Manager at Red Roof Inn Springfield, responded to this review

Thanks you very much for staying with us. I really appreciate your time to right the review for us. Thanks again More 

Lafayette, Indiana
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2015

OK, the main reason anyone stays at a motel is to get some sleep, right? Our room was clean enough, although when we first opened the door, the room had a undesirable smell. Something like faint orange & diesel fuel. We thought it might be something that housekeeping had used. The smell dissipated in about an hour after we turned... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank L8R_CU2sDay
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

50 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Springfield hotels
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Springfield East
Super 8 Springfield East
#29 of 40 in Springfield
3.0 of 5 stars 238 reviews
5.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Springfield
2.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Springfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 40 in Springfield
4.5 of 5 stars 106 reviews
3.2 mi away
Route 66 Hotel And Conference Center
1.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Springfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay