We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Residence Inn by Marriott Springfield South

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
2915 Stanford Ave, Springfield, IL 62703
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Residence Inn by Marriott Springfield South
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Residence Inn by Marriott Springfield South
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    135
    23
    4
    1
    4
See reviews for
67
33
4
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (167)
  • Mar-May only
    (46)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (49)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (49)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (23)
All months
Ashbourne, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
201 reviews 201 reviews
76 hotel reviews
542 helpful votes 542 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

My wife and I stayed here for one night in May 2015 en-route from Chicago to St Louis on Route 66. This hotel is on the outskirts of town, and we found it easily. It has lots of free parking around it. Check in was easy, and we were given a comfortable ground floor suite. The room was comfortable, clean... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Darin D, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Springfield South, responded to this review

Dear Stephen, On behalf of the staff here at Residence Inn, we foremost would like to thank you for taking time to visit Trip Advisor and share your thoughts and feelings pertaining to your recent stay. It pleases us to know that you enjoyed your visit and that you found everything to your satisfaction. We were happy that you were... More 

Quincy, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Extremely clean and warm environment. The room made us feel like we were at home The staff was wonderful Breakfast was good and well prepared They had a basketball court and pool for the kids to burn off energy and we loved sitting by the fire pit for a night cap Whether staying for business or pleasure we will definitely... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Darin D, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Springfield South, responded to this review

The staff and I join in thanking you for taking time to visit Trip Advisor and share your thoughts pertaining to your experience here at Residence Inn. It pleases us to know that you felt at home, as this is how we want all our guests to feel. We are happy that you enjoyed the breakfast and had the opportunity... More 

Oak Creek, Wisconsin, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2015

Went to Springfield for a spring break trip with my parents and my husband and our 11 yr old to see the Lincoln sights. We stayed in a 2 room suite which was PERFECT. Each couple/family had their own bathroom/bedroom and the split bedroom style added to the privacy. The common space was perfect for family game nights and just... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Darin D, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Springfield South, responded to this review

Thank you so much for visiting Trip Advisor and for sharing your thoughts and feelings pertaining to your stay here at Residence Inn. It pleases us greatly to know that you enjoyed your stay along with the amenities that were provided for you. Good customer service is an important factor to the entire staff here at Residence Inn and when... More 

MN
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2015

Ours was a last minute, unplanned stay. Many hotels were booked or couldn't accommodate a family of five. We arrived in the middle of the night/morning to find a very helpful front desk attendant. In fact, when ten minutes away from arrival, we called and asked that the pull-out couch be set up for us. The front desk attedant happily... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Darin D, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Springfield South, responded to this review

Thanks so much for taking time to visit Trip Advisor allowing us to know how your stay was her at Residence Inn. It was no doubt that you were tired when you arrived, and we were pleased to know that the Front Desk Associate had your room ready along with a roll-away bed ready for your children. Helping our guests... More 

Garland, Texas
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2015

We've stayed at a LOT of Residence Inns and this has to be one of the best. The facility was clean, neat and quiet. Convenient to all of the sites and some great restaurants. The staff was professional and helpful. If we're ever in the area, we'll definitely be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Darin D, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Springfield South, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting Trip Advisor to share your thoughts and experiences while staying here at Residence Inn. We are happy to know that you were satisfied with your stay and that you found the staff to be accommodating. Good Customer Service is one of our continuous goals as we strive to make our guests feel like they are “home... More 

Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2015

I recently had the pleasure of staying at this location, while visiting Springfield for business. Everything about this hotel was great! The room was spacious, comfortable, and well appointed. The common areas were clean and comfortable, as well as the gym. Loved the evening meals, available Tues - Thurs. The Guest Services Manager was so welcoming and friendly, as were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Darin D, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Springfield South, responded to this review

Thanks so much for visiting Trip Advisor. We always appreciate the opportunity of knowing how our guests feel about their stay experience here at Residence Inn. It pleases us to know that everything was convenient for you and met your needs. Good customer service is always a continual goal for our hotel and when we read such remarks as yours,... More 

Alabama
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
24 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2015

For the area, they do a good job. Rooms were very clean and spacious. Breakfast was disappointing but overall would stay here again if in this area. There are close stores and restaurants near by with easy access to downtown. Small are with bottled water, drinks and snacks in the lobby.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Darin D, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Springfield South, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting Trip Advisor to share your thoughts in relationship to your past stay here at Residence Inn. We are pleased to know that you feel we did a good job in making you feel welcomed and having a nice room that met your satisfaction. We are sorry to know that you were disappointed in our breakfast selection.... More 

Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2015

My company sent me to Springfield Illinois for 6 weeks for training, and I stayed in the Residence Inn by Marriott. Not only is the staff fantastic, but they have a very rapid response time for any issue. As you can imagine, when your staying in a hotel for 6 weeks,SOMETHING is bound to happen, be it small or large... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Darin D, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Springfield South, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting Trip Advisor to express your feelings pertaining to your stay here at Residence Inn. It makes our staff very happy to know that you were pleased with your stay and that you found everything to your liking. We are extremely pleased to know that your request for assistance with the wife was addressed and taken care... More 

Soldotna, Alaska
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2015

Excellent room, personable staff, pet-friendly hotel with a very good hot continental breakfast, to boot. The furniture was comfortable, the kitchen has all the items you need to eat in, and the bathroom is very nice, as well. Just one concern, that causes me to take a star away - and will not be an issue if you are not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Darin D, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Springfield South, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to let us know about your experience here at Residence Inn. We were extremely pleased to know that you found the staff personable. We constantly strive for good customer service and also take into consideration that there is still always room for improvement and so this is our constant concern. It pleases us that you... More 

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2015

My wife and I were here on business. We stayed Sunday night through Wednesday night. I have to say compared to the Residence Inn at Lexington/Keenland Kentucky, well, there is no comparison This place is below average. You can here the people above you walking, which is a nuisance when they are up at 5 am. The room wasn't very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Darin D, Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Springfield South, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments & feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I apologize for the cleanliness issues you had with your room and this will be discussed with that department. I was happy to hear you say that our staff was friendly, the breakfast was great, and you liked our workout room. I am kind of surprised that... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

65 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (18)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (47)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities