We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Residence Inn by Marriott Springfield South

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
2915 Stanford Ave, Springfield, IL 62703
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Residence Inn by Marriott Springfield South
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Residence Inn by Marriott Springfield South
Rate this Hotel

162 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    130
    23
    4
    1
    4
See reviews for
64
32
4
32
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (162)
  • Mar-May only
    (41)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (49)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (49)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (23)
All months
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I recently had the pleasure of staying at this location, while visiting Springfield for business. Everything about this hotel was great! The room was spacious, comfortable, and well appointed. The common areas were clean and comfortable, as well as the gym. Loved the evening meals, available Tues - Thurs. The Guest Services Manager was so welcoming and friendly, as were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Darin D, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Springfield South, responded to this review

Thanks so much for visiting Trip Advisor. We always appreciate the opportunity of knowing how our guests feel about their stay experience here at Residence Inn. It pleases us to know that everything was convenient for you and met your needs. Good customer service is always a continual goal for our hotel and when we read such remarks as yours,... More 

Alabama
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
19 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

For the area, they do a good job. Rooms were very clean and spacious. Breakfast was disappointing but overall would stay here again if in this area. There are close stores and restaurants near by with easy access to downtown. Small are with bottled water, drinks and snacks in the lobby.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Darin D, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Springfield South, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting Trip Advisor to share your thoughts in relationship to your past stay here at Residence Inn. We are pleased to know that you feel we did a good job in making you feel welcomed and having a nice room that met your satisfaction. We are sorry to know that you were disappointed in our breakfast selection.... More 

Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My company sent me to Springfield Illinois for 6 weeks for training, and I stayed in the Residence Inn by Marriott. Not only is the staff fantastic, but they have a very rapid response time for any issue. As you can imagine, when your staying in a hotel for 6 weeks,SOMETHING is bound to happen, be it small or large... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Darin D, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Springfield South, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting Trip Advisor to express your feelings pertaining to your stay here at Residence Inn. It makes our staff very happy to know that you were pleased with your stay and that you found everything to your liking. We are extremely pleased to know that your request for assistance with the wife was addressed and taken care... More 

Soldotna, Alaska
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Excellent room, personable staff, pet-friendly hotel with a very good hot continental breakfast, to boot. The furniture was comfortable, the kitchen has all the items you need to eat in, and the bathroom is very nice, as well. Just one concern, that causes me to take a star away - and will not be an issue if you are not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Darin D, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Springfield South, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to let us know about your experience here at Residence Inn. We were extremely pleased to know that you found the staff personable. We constantly strive for good customer service and also take into consideration that there is still always room for improvement and so this is our constant concern. It pleases us that you... More 

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2015

My wife and I were here on business. We stayed Sunday night through Wednesday night. I have to say compared to the Residence Inn at Lexington/Keenland Kentucky, well, there is no comparison This place is below average. You can here the people above you walking, which is a nuisance when they are up at 5 am. The room wasn't very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Darin D, Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Springfield South, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments & feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I apologize for the cleanliness issues you had with your room and this will be discussed with that department. I was happy to hear you say that our staff was friendly, the breakfast was great, and you liked our workout room. I am kind of surprised that... More 

Princeton, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2015

Very nice clean room, Staff was very friendly and helpful. The only thing missing was a shuttle van, the cab service in the outlying areas of Springfield is not great to say the least. If a van was provided for guests they would get a five star review from me. I would even be willing to pay a fee for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Darin D, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Springfield South, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to visit Trip Advisor and sharing your thoughts and feelings. We are so happy to know that you found our facility clean and the staff friendly and helpful. When we hear things like this, it helps us to realize that we are doing our job. Like anything else, there is always room for improvement and... More 

Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2015

Our family had a tournament so the coaches picked our hotel. When we checked in I was shocked. The rooms were huge suites, clean and very nicely done. Full fridges, and all the amenities were there. The pool did not have that horrible chlorine smell. I would definitely stay here again,

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Darin D, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Springfield South, responded to this review

Thanks for taking time to go on-line to share your thoughts and feelings in reference to your stay here at Residence Inn on January 5th. It was certainly nice having you here with us and hope the tournament was fun and rewarding for you. We were pleased to know that you enjoyed your room along with the amenities you were... More 

Chicago, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2014

In the first week of November my brother who lives in Springfield unexpectedly passed away. I chose the Residence Inn as I am a member of Marriott Rewards. I'm very happy I did. The amenities were great. Free breakfast, parking, Wifi, and social hour (on select days). A pool, workout room, even a basketball court (outdoors). Clean and spacious rooms... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Darin D, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Springfield South, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking time to go on line to visit Trip Advisor and share your thoughts in reference to your recent stay. Your kind words are deeply valued and this message will be given to all those involved. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay despite the conditions your trip was focused on. Know that all... More 

Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
26 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014

This was a great base for our Lincoln Weekend. We booked a two bedroom suite and it was ample space for a family of five with teenagers. It was spacious, clean, modern, and convenient. Also the breakfast offered a great selection and there were plenty of seating for its guest. We would return here again if we would return to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Darin D, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Springfield South, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to visit Trip Advisor and share your thoughts pertaining to your recent stay with us. We are always pleased to know that our guests found their room with us satisfactory and most importantly, that it met the needs of our guests. We always take pride in good customer service and consistently look for ways... More 

Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2014

The property overall is neat and clean. The issue we had was it is very close to a coal powered generating facility and the air handling system in our room was partially unscrewed permitting outside air into the room. With asthma issues we had to seal off the unit. We asked to switch rooms but housekeeping goes off duty at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Darin D, Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Springfield South, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments & feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I can certainly understand your concern with our property being in close proximity to a coal powered generating facility; however, I can assure you that it is only steam that comes out of the facility. On the evening of your stay, the hotel was unable to provide... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

65 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (18)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (47)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question