We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Motel 6 Springfield

6011 S 6th St, I-55 at Exit 90/Toronto Rd, Springfield, IL 62707
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Motel 6 Springfield
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Motel 6 Springfield
Add Photo Write a Review

156 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    49
    64
    29
    5
    9
See reviews for
29
37
23
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (156)
  • Mar-May only
    (46)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (59)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (37)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (14)
All months
Bunker Hill, Indiana
Level Contributor
40 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here earlier in the month. Free pets and plenty of truck parking. No... there's no shampoo, no conditioner, no blow dryer... if you want those things, go down the road and spend an extra $25-$50. Its called "budget" for a reason... This place is super clean. Very comfortable beds and pillows. Towels are a bit small, but that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, England
Level Contributor
397 reviews
118 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 245 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

With Motel 6 I generally know what to expect. Now that they have all been remodelled with wood floors and basic furnishings to a standard format. There are no frills but you get what you pay for and I consider them good value for the price. My room was clean and the bed comfortable affording a good nights sleep. There... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
46 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I arrived and was checked in with the speed of light. My room was very well cleaned and apointed and air at correct temp This motel 6 is newly updated with it new themed rooms and lobby ect even upon walking the property with my dog ... even the shrubs were well manicured not just clipped I will use this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Olney, Illinois
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed there on May 17th-19th. I was traveling by myself and I am also a college student so I didn't need a whole lot and was looking for cheap. Was very impressed! Nice, clean remodeled rooms. I was a little disappointed that there was not a free breakfast but the Hen House right next door was amazing! And also... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Topeka, Kansas
Level Contributor
47 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2015

I called around before booking a motel in Springfield. Motel 6 was by far the least expensive, so I decided to give it a try. When I called, the person I spoke with spoke clear English (that doesn't happen often). I asked if I could have the bottom floor since I have babies. When I got there the staff was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rockville, Indiana
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2015

Located about 3 miles south of Springfield, this facility appears to be well kept and welcoming. I arrived at about 2:30am and got the last room available for the night. The desk clerk was friendly and the check-in was quick. The room was a smoking room which would not have been my preference but as I was checking in so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2015

Very clean room. Staff very friendly. No charge for having my dog. Comfortable beds and pillows. Linen was very thin. Loved the no carpet in room. Plenty of room for 2 adults plus my 2 year old grandson and his playpen for sleeping and my small dog. Would definitely stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2015

The room was clean and, for the most part, in good working order. But there were several things that have inspired us to look elsewhere the next time we are in Springfield: - No microwave or refrigerator despite what the photos show. - The wifi is horrible. $2.99 for max internet speeds of less than 50 KB/s. You are given... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Springfield, responded to this review

Drew, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. Please know that the conditions you describe are atypical to Motel 6 standards for quality, and we apologize for the inconveniences you experienced. We are glad to be able to provide Wi-Fi to our guests, but apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with our policy and the connection to... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2015 via mobile

The rooms are dirt, towels yellow, bed sheets stained and the entire 3rd floor smells like an ash tray. To top it all off literally the worst service in the world. The manager discriminsted against my spouse and I because we're a mixed couple. He said he didnt want people like us at his hotel. Then laughed in our face.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Springfield, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your review. We strive to deliver a great guest experience, but it sounds as though we did not perform to our usual standards in this case. Please know the conditions you describe are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. The service experiences you describe are atypical to Motel 6... More 

Sallisaw, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
72 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2015

Night clerk, mark, refused to rent me a room because I hurt his little feelings when I told him he should be a cop instead of being in the service industry. (He was very abrasive and rude and I called him on it). very very unprofessional

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

59 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (30)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (29)
Viewed
Other (29)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay