We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Motel 6 Springfield

6011 S 6th St, I-55 at Exit 90/Toronto Rd, Springfield, IL 62707
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Motel 6 Springfield
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Motel 6 Springfield
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    61
    29
    5
    9
See reviews for
28
37
22
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (151)
  • Mar-May only
    (45)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (55)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (37)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (14)
All months
Rockville, Indiana
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Located about 3 miles south of Springfield, this facility appears to be well kept and welcoming. I arrived at about 2:30am and got the last room available for the night. The desk clerk was friendly and the check-in was quick. The room was a smoking room which would not have been my preference but as I was checking in so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very clean room. Staff very friendly. No charge for having my dog. Comfortable beds and pillows. Linen was very thin. Loved the no carpet in room. Plenty of room for 2 adults plus my 2 year old grandson and his playpen for sleeping and my small dog. Would definitely stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The room was clean and, for the most part, in good working order. But there were several things that have inspired us to look elsewhere the next time we are in Springfield: - No microwave or refrigerator despite what the photos show. - The wifi is horrible. $2.99 for max internet speeds of less than 50 KB/s. You are given... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Springfield, responded to this review

Drew, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. Please know that the conditions you describe are atypical to Motel 6 standards for quality, and we apologize for the inconveniences you experienced. We are glad to be able to provide Wi-Fi to our guests, but apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with our policy and the connection to... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2015 via mobile

The rooms are dirt, towels yellow, bed sheets stained and the entire 3rd floor smells like an ash tray. To top it all off literally the worst service in the world. The manager discriminsted against my spouse and I because we're a mixed couple. He said he didnt want people like us at his hotel. Then laughed in our face.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Springfield, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your review. We strive to deliver a great guest experience, but it sounds as though we did not perform to our usual standards in this case. Please know the conditions you describe are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. The service experiences you describe are atypical to Motel 6... More 

Sallisaw, Oklahoma
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
42 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2015

Night clerk, mark, refused to rent me a room because I hurt his little feelings when I told him he should be a cop instead of being in the service industry. (He was very abrasive and rude and I called him on it). very very unprofessional

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Litchfield, Illinois, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2015

I often stay here when the roads are too bad for me to drive home. It doesn't have a lot of amenities. For example no complimentary shampoo or in room coffee, but it is clean, in a nice location, and the staff are courteous and professional.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Madison, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2014

The hotel was listed by a different travel site as five star. Not sure why it was rated that high. It was late about midnight and needing to rest our heads for the night. Trouble getting a signal on our phones for hotel information. This came up and it was close and had the rating. Soon we would learn that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Mechelen, Belgium
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2014

The cheapest motel where we stayed on our roadtrip along Route 66 from Springfield, MO to Chicago, IL. Nice recently renovated smoking free room, clean, ... everything what you need for a good sleep. Only motel where wifi was not free.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Champaign
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2014

My friend and I just stayed at this hotel this past weekend. What a great place to stay! It looks like the hotel has been recently renovated. Our room was very modern, clean, and smelled good! We were just staying for one night, so no frills needed. This is a very simple, clean, and cheap place to stay. Fridge and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Glasgow
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
28 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2014

I had heard a lot about Motel 6 being quite cheap, clean and good value for money. Cheap it sure is but clean is not what I would use to describe this motel. I was given the room right by the back exit on the ground floor, check in was late as we had been sight seeing most of the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

59 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (30)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (29)
Viewed
Other (29)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay