We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Baymont Inn & Suites Springfield

GreenLeadersGold level
2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
5871 S 6th St. Frontage Rd E, Frontage Road, Springfield, IL 62703
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Baymont Inn & Suites Springfield
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #27 of 39 Hotels in Springfield
GreenLeadersGold level
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
dremolk Maryville, Illinois
Write a Review

770 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    276
    275
    144
    55
    20
See reviews for
328
183
47
133
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (770)
  • Mar-May only
    (206)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (218)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (249)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (97)
All months
Maryville, Illinois
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The staff (Alyson) was quite helpful. I was disappointed in the following The price online was $66 a night we paid $89 after everything The A/C in the room was not efficient The pool was not heated, and the jacuzzi reeked of chlorine

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
baymontsp, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Springfield, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate your business and your feedback. We are glad to learn that "Alyson" at our reception desk provided you excellent service. Please know that we have made notes about your concerns on your room Air Conditioning unit and our Maintenance team will act on this concern very soon. At the end, I apologize for delivering a mixed... More 

Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Staff was very friendly and courteous; rooms were Immaculate. Many restaurants within a mile or so. Lake Pointe Grill was fantastic.

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
baymontsp, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Springfield, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate your business and your feedback, We are glad to see your excellent stay at our Baymont Inn Springfield IL location. Please know that a satisfactory stay like yours was truly an outcome of our crew members dedication. We will wait for your next reservation phone call @ (217) 529-6655. Thank you for reading and best wishes... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

So I booked a room here while I was in town visiting family. I actually booked through orbitz so it was prepaid. The front desk girl (allyson I think her name was) tried to run my card instead of doing her job and checking all the info was correct and running orbitz' card. Then i informed her the room is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
baymontsp, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Springfield, responded to this review

Dear Guest, As always, There are 2 sides to a story. 1st of all, A credit/debit card for the incidentals that your provided us upon check in was a bad (Non Working) credit Card. Please know that we require a working debit/credit card from a guest for incidentals upon check in. If a Guest does not have a working credit/debit... More 

Chicago, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Good location, surprisingly decent breakfast, comfy bed and plenty of pillows. Fun pool open late. All good. Would definitely stay there again.

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
baymontsp, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Springfield, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate your business and your feedback, We are glad to learn about your excellent stay at Baymont Inn Springfield IL. We will wait for your next reservation call @ (217) 529-6655. Thank you for reading and best wishes to all. More 

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

If you're driving through Illinois and need a night's sleep, you can get one here. It's a perfectly functional place to stay, just off the highway. But that's about it. The decor clearly hasn't been updated since the 80s. Rooms near the pool smell strongly of chlorine. The mini-fridge clicked all night until we just unplugged it. And the breakfast... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
baymontsp, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Springfield, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate your business and your feedback, We apologize if we were not able to deliver a stay to your expectations. We will deeply research your feedback and try to get to the bottom of facts. Please know that this is not our common practice but somehow we fell short to your expectations, Please do not limit yourself... More 

Colona, Illinois
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Paid for a whirlpool room, didn't work. Was reason for staying there. $30 refund.. Not happy. Breakfast terrible.. powdered eggs, old fruit and canned biscuit & gravy. Gross... The staff was polite and helpful but In a pinch is the only way I would stay here again

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
baymontsp, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Springfield, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I apologize for delivering a less satisfactory stay then your expectation. Whirlpool motor showed a malfunction and due to which it did not work during your stay. I am sure it was disappointing but I wish we had known it prior to your check in. As a part of apology, We issued a 30% discount to your stay.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

54 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (33)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities