We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sissi Bay Hotel & Spa

Papatheodorou Str. | 2 km from the main highway, Sissi, Crete 72400, Greece
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Sissi Bay Hotel & Spa
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Sissi Bay Hotel & Spa
Add Photo Write a Review

525 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    112
    210
    104
    59
    40
See reviews for
129
280
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (525)
  • Mar-May only
    (60)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (304)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (140)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (21)
All months
Level Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Arrived and checked in seamlessly. We had a sea view with balcony, room 410 We would have preferred room only or B&B but neither of these were available so the best we could do was 1/2 board. The food was plentiful but not to our liking so we ate out every meal. If you are vegetarian don't even bother looking.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Greater London, United Kingdom
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I was very dissapointed, and would never stay there again, where on earth are you asked to pay for Air Conditioning in a hot Country. The manager, and Kara the woman in the bar in the dining room both needed a personality transplant, two of the guests were told if they dirtied their towels again they would have to pay... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Sissi hotels

Lincoln, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is not a four star in our opinion. No provision made on arrival, if you miss lunch no welcome drink. There are no drinks facilities around the adult pool. Food has very limited choice and quality of food is poor and overcooked. There is no cleaning or bed making on Sundays. If you want air conditioning it will... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rochdale, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Excellent hotel very friendly and nothing to much trouble. We had a great stay and would recommend this hotel to all our friends. Food was excellent staff more than helpful you must go here you will not be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bucharest, Romania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I booked AIlnclusive vacation to Sissi Bay.Overall,i was ok.But if you go there you must know these things: 1-the hotel is splitted,right side of the road is the 2-3 stars hotel,left side is 3-4 star hotel. Anyway you cannot compare the 4 stars from here with 4 stars in Europe.in sissi bay It is lower.You will not get shampoo or... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
oxford
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had read the reviews and dreading it, we too upgraded to a plunge pool at 20.00 euros a night extra, greeted by a smiling face at reception late on arrival and a cold platter was arranged at the bay brilliant idea gives you an instant relaxed atmosphere we intended to go straight to bed but sat at the tropical... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I'm here now and believe me this is now.... Room. Great,clean and cleaned Food. It's ok if you like the same rubbish on a daily basis, it's crap! Service. Staff are rude and understaffed I can't believe I was spoke too the way I was by a cleaner/waitress!!!! If your paying for everything they will do all they can, if... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SissiBayHotel, Διευθυντής at Sissi Bay Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear JohnEmmanow, I feel a little bit disappointed because although you are still here, as you mentioned above, you never asked to meet me personally in order to express your comments and give me the chance to help you. You didn’t mention anything to anybody from the staff too. At this moment we are catering for more than 300 people,... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Ignore bad reviews!!!!! Myself and my partner stayed here for 4 nights all inclusive the hotel is lovely and the food was lush always wide variety and I am fussy but always was something and the meat was amazing .the hotel was immaculate and facilities including pool areas.We paid extra for plunge pool room and was well worth it ;)... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Hampshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

the mattresses were very hard and uncomfortable,the rooms small with a toilet and shower so tiny that you could hardly turn around , the water when showering went all over the toilet and the floor, the water was cold in the morning (O.K if you like cold showers in the morning) .the hotel is on both sides of the main... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wageningen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Most you read is correct! Let me focus on what was a question mark for us before we went: * go here if you want peace and quiet. No disco's nearby. Most guests like this quiet and you will find it is relaxing by the pool. (we did have some loud eastern europeans last few days that started drinking early,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

315 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (276)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (64)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
View from room (23)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (58)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Other (96)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (39)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay