We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Comfort Inn Omaha

2.5 of 5 330 N 30th Street, Omaha, NE 68131 (Formerly Omaha Motel)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Inn Omaha
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Comfort Inn Omaha
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    17
    6
    8
    7
See reviews for
18
11
3
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (50)
  • Mar-May only
    (8)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (25)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (11)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (6)
All months
tennessee
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Staying there for husband's medical visits on the first time in Oct. Found bedbugs in our bed but unfortunately not until the next morning. Advised the front desk and they discounted the room. Thought to give them another try, on second visit which we brought guests to enjoy downtown old market checked into the room to find our bedspread and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Selene-Caro, General Manager at Comfort Inn Omaha, responded to this review

Your safety is very important to us. We were so sorry to hear about your experience. We addressed your concern immediately as we always would in an instance such as this and we were excited to learn from our very well known pest control company that there was no indication of any bugs present. Our housekeeping staff works diligently addressing... More 

Bensalem, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2014

we are moving east and stayed here on th 5th day service was good but the hotel was old and inneed of repair the room was okay, the hallway was taped off as if it were to be painted weeks before but had never happened

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Luna099, General Manager at Comfort Inn Omaha, responded to this review

Thank you for you review. We always appreciate feedback. More 

Nephi
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2014

WE got in late but the staff was very helpful. Our room was on the main floor which was good. Our room was very clean, but small. The continental breakfast had a variety of items from which to choose and it was all hot and filling.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Luna099, General Manager at Comfort Inn Omaha, responded to this review

So glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We truly appreciate it. More 

Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2014

Our room was clean, and our floor was very quiet. Front desk staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was fine. The surrounding neighborhood was initially concerning, but no problems. Easy access to interstate.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Luna099, General Manager at Comfort Inn Omaha, responded to this review

We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon. More 

Vancouver, Washington, United States
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2014

The guy working the desk was not friendly at all. The hall ways stunk really bad. Half the vending machines didn't work. The wifi was terrible. Didn't even work or pick up signal most of the time. We were travelling across country with a dog so didn't have a lot of choices for hotels.breakfast needs more options.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Luna099, General Manager at Comfort Inn Omaha, responded to this review

So Sorry to hear about your experience, please accept out apologies. We hope you will give us another opportunity please feel free to reach out to us anytime. More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2014

Our room was very clean and did not have any of the problems that other reviewers reported. I was hesitant to stay here due to some reviews, but the price was very good compared to other nearby hotels. We took a chance and are glad we did. The hotel is a bit worn overall, not a new property. The fitness... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Luna099, General Manager at Comfort Inn Omaha, responded to this review

Thank you so much ! We're glad you enjoyed your stay ! We look forward to seeing you again soon. More 

Sakata-shi, Yamagata, Japan
1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2014

Everything was absolutely amazing. Huge, clean beautiful room. Amazingly comfy bed. I asked for extra towels twice one day...and they were so "yeah sure of course" about it. so easy going. So relaxed, informal free breakfast till 9am. All you can eat. Really easy atmosphere and Incredible value.

Was this review helpful? Yes 9
Luna099, General Manager at Comfort Inn Omaha, responded to this review

Thank You !! You're so kind. More 

New Jersey
2 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2014

Our room was very clean and comfortable. My family and I spend 3 days at this facility and we had a good experience. Building looks old and area is not the best but staff was great and rooms are decent. This hotel is a good place to stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
Luna099, General Manager at Comfort Inn Omaha, responded to this review

Thank you ! So happy you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon. More 

Vancouver, Washington
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
32 hotel reviews
110 helpful votes 110 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2014

Upon approaching this Comfort Inn (which is near Boys town and the Creighton Medical Center) there is a huge chunk of the overhang that is gone which looks like either a large truck destroyed it misgauging the clearance or that it randomly fell off, which was the start of the disconcertment for me. There were also 2 scaffolding stands, one... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
Luna099, General Manager at Comfort Inn Omaha, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, I'm happy to report that the scaffolds have been gone for 3 weeks now. Regarding the overhang, unfortunately a guest driving a rental truck hit and damaged it but, we are in the process of making the repairs. Although we look forward to having refrigerators in all of our rooms soon, we currently advertise having... More 

2 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

This room had a sickening underlying Musty smell, rundown exterior, moldy inoperable refrigerator, sticky bathroom floor, toenail on the sheet, 5 minutes til hot water starts. I will avoid comfort inn.

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
Luna099, General Manager at Comfort Inn Omaha, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We're terribly sorry to hear of your experience. Please accept my apologies on behalf of our entire staff. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Comfort Inn Omaha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Omaha

Address: 330 N 30th Street, Omaha, NE 68131 (Formerly Omaha Motel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Omaha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Omaha 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Choice Hotels, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn Omaha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Omaha
Omaha Best Western
Hotel Style:
#23 Business Hotel in Omaha

37 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Other (17)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay