We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 73 Omaha hotels

Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Omaha Central

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7010 Hascall Street, Omaha, NE 68106 (Formerly Premiere Suites of Omaha)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Save Saved
You added Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Omaha Central to your Saves list
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Omaha Central
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
69%
Ranked #42 of 73 hotels in Omaha
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Hilary W
  • Overview
  • Reviews (187)
  • Photos (16)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (30)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

187 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    57
    75
    23
    20
    12
See reviews for
61
48
11
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Blaine
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed at this exact hotel over a year ago and was very pleased so did not hesitate to stay there again. What a disappointment the second time! The closet doors did not work in either room, very run down with old furnishings and bathrooms that need lots of repairs. Parking was horrible - could not find a spot near... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Greg C, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Omaha Central, responded to this review

Laurel, Thank you for the review of your recent stay at Hawthorn Suites. I apologize for the condition of your suite and the issues you experienced during your time with us. We are renovating the hotel and will be updating the entire property and addressing the issues you mentioned here. I would like to hear more about your reservation so... More

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I am a senior citizen traveling alone. My room was on the second floor. There is no elevator, so I had to drag my big suitcase up 16 metal stairs. My advice is that you get a room on the first floor. Otherwise, I loved the suite: king bed, huge bathroom, living room, kitchenette and jacuzzi room. I did not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Greg C, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Omaha Central, responded to this review

Hilary, Thank you for the feedback of our Hawthorn Suites in Omaha. I am glad you enjoyed your room and the large space our suites offer. I apologize for your second floor room and having to take the stairs, Building 1 has two elevators but the larger exterior rooms do not them. Our pool is a very nice amenity but... More

Anchorage, Alaska
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
6 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel has potential to be great but is no where near that point yet. Our problems began right from the start with reservations. We were a party of 12 looking for conjoining rooms. They said they didn't have anything like that but will put us side by side. When we got there, we not only were put on opposite... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Greg C, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Omaha Central, responded to this review

Thank you for the review of our Hawthorn Suites in Omaha. I appreciate you giving an honest review and I will use your comments to help improve our operation as well as training for our staff. As you noted, we were working on the landscaping and have begun the process of renovating the hotel and we are expecting to be... More

Winnipeg, Manitoba
Top Contributor
159 reviews 159 reviews
19 hotel reviews
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

While things need updating, painting etc, we had no complaints regarding room condition. We were upgraded and got a suite with a jacuzzi which was lovely to use. However watch out for Unit B room 236 because the way it is set up you were 8 feet away from people on the pool deck and they extended the hours last... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Greg C, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Omaha Central, responded to this review

Thank you for the review of our Hawthorn Suites! I am glad you enjoyed the room upgrade and breakfast. We are planning on doing many upgrades to the hotel over the next several months and we are addressing the issues you mentioned in your review. I apologize for the screaming kids late at night, I will pass this message along... More

Amarillo, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I booked this hotel based on reviews from a booking site...scratching my head how this property got an "excellent" rating because it is in dire need of updating and attention. First, the parking lot...or lack of parking should we say. We ending having to park on the opposite end of the property...our room was in a front unit and we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Greg C, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Omaha Central, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with honest feedback of your recent reservation at the Hawthorn Suites in Omaha, NE. I will use this review to improve our operation as well as a training tool for our entire hotel staff. Our hotel recently changed ownership and we have begun a renovation of the hotel to address issues... More

Chicago, Il
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

On our way out west, stayed here for the night. Will never stay here again! Since we were arriving late, had made reservations for a King Bed Suite. We get to our room and they gave us 2 double beds and not a king. Talked with front desk and told them we had reserved a King room. He said they... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Greg C, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Omaha Central, responded to this review

Thank you for providing feedback of your recent stay at our Hawthorn Suites in Omaha, NE. I am very sorry for the issues you experienced during your stay as this is not a common experience for many of our guests. If you could please reach out to me about your stay, I would certainly appreciate it. I can be reached... More

Cherokee, Iowa
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
18 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is obviously an older property. There has been a lot of cosmetic upgrades to the property but little in the way of substantial upgrades. The unit itself was clean. The halls were also clean. The elevator had a lot of stains on the floor and you could see where the old wall panels had been located. The furniture in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Greg C, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Omaha Central, responded to this review

Thank you for the honest review of our hotel, we do appreciate you taking the time to provide us feedback. I apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay and I will use this review to help improve our operations. We have started renovations on the hotel and are going to address the issues mentioned here and should be... More

Kansas City, Kansas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We were late arriving to the hotel. I called at 7pm to let the front desk clerk know that we would be there around 2am. She said that was fine. When we arrived, the clerk who let us in said that we made it by the skin of our teeth - he was going to cancel our reservation. It was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Greg C, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Omaha Central, responded to this review

Amy, We appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback of our Hawthorn Suites in Omaha. I apologize for the negative experience in our hotel and I would love to speak with you in greater detail so we can have our maintenance and housekeeping staff address the issues mentioned here. Any opportunity to improve our service will be done and... More

Az
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

Room had a very dirty chair with huge holes in it. Carpet was dirty, not vacuumed for ages. Toilet in our bath broken, had to use spare room's. No bath towels, used spare room's. Bed linens acceptable & am breakfast acceptable. Outdoor stairs were quite rusted and littered. Felt rooms weren't used very often & staff did quick walkthru that... More

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Greg C, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Omaha Central, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our Hawthorn Suites in Omaha, NE and we appreciate the feedback. As the hotel was recently purchased in mid-June, we will be going through a renovation in which every shortcoming you experienced will be addressed. Please reach out to me if you return to Omaha and I will ensure your room is... More

Dallas, Texas
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

Visiting Omaha to attend a wedding, I stayed with my wife and two teen children for a couple of nights. Baseball College World Series was taking place during our visit. Accordingly when we made the reservation 10 weeks ahead, most hotels were already full and we could only find a King suite available in this hotel. I found out later... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Greg C, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Omaha Central, responded to this review

Thank you for providing feedback of our Hawthorn Suites in Omaha, NE. I will certainly share your comments with our staff as we can use your detailed comments to better our operation. The hotel was recently purchased and will be undergoing a renovation, which we at the hotel are very excited about! We will look forward to your next reservation... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Omaha Central, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Omaha Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Omaha Central

Address: 7010 Hascall Street, Omaha, NE 68106 (Formerly Premiere Suites of Omaha)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Omaha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Omaha Central 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Wyndham, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Omaha Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premiere Suites Of Omaha Hotel Omaha
Homewood Suites Omaha
Hilton Omaha
Homewood Omaha
Omaha Hilton
Omaha Homewood Suites

16 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our Omaha, Nebraska hotel’s accommodations are ideal for either short or extended stays. We are committed to the comfort of our guests and our welcoming staff and cozy Omaha suites speak for themselves. The hotel is conveniently located in the heart of Omaha, NE nestled just off Interstate 80 minutes from anywhere in the city. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
107

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer