We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 73 Omaha hotels

Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Omaha Central

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7010 Hascall Street, Omaha, NE 68106 (Formerly Premiere Suites of Omaha)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Save Saved
You added Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Omaha Central to your Saves list
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Omaha Central
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
67%
Ranked #44 of 73 Hotels in Omaha
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Laura M Stronghurst, Illinois, United States
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    77
    24
    22
    14
See reviews for
64
51
12
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Dated, threadbare carpets, dirty feel to the whole place. Found prior guests' trash in a hallway closet, including empty pizza boxes and trash in a plastic bag. Room not well vacuumed, bits of food crumbs on the floor. Was afraid to sit on furniture for fear of bugs, but never saw any. Regardless, I chose a hardback chair from the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Greg C, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Omaha Central, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and I am sorry about your experience during your time with us. I will address these issues with our housekeeping staff and work to improve the overall cleanliness issues you mentioned here. I am glad our staff was helpful, I will relay this message to them. Please reach out to me if you have any... More

Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
15 hotel reviews
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have been traveling for Over a week now and this is the last night to stay on the road. My parents and I loved the layout. I could stay up and watch tv and they went to bed. It had a nice kitchen full size fridge stove and mic. The room had some worn out dated chair. It was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Greg C, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Omaha Central, responded to this review

Thank you for the review! We are pleased that you enjoyed your time with us at the Hawthorn Suites in Omaha, NE. We completely agree that our room sizes, location, and amenities make for an excellent value. I am glad you enjoyed the breakfast and that our staff was very nice and helpful, I will definitely share this review with... More

Kansas City, Missouri
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Got a deal through Hotwire, and still wasn't worth it. We were supposed to get a non-smoking room, but got a very very smokey smelling room that was pretty dirty in several areas. Highlights included poor carpeting, un-dusted lighting, parking spots littered with trash and construction materials, stains on the carpet/roof, and pretty unreasonable customer service – it hits all... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Greg C, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Omaha Central, responded to this review

Steve, thank you for the feedback of your recent stay with us at the Hawthorn Suites Omaha. I apologize for the cleanliness issues you experienced during your time here. We are under renovation right now to improve our hotel and many of the items you mentioned are being addressed. I would appreciate you reaching out to me if you have... More

New York
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

My husband and I visit our son and grandchildren in Omaha every year, and we book on Priceline to try to keep costs down. But certain features in a hotel are really important to us, and this hotel hit most of them. It is fairly new and nicely kept. There was a kitchenette in the room. There is a gym.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

I booked this hotel online while traveling from Colorado Springs to Middleton Wisconsin. The keys did not work for the first room that I was assigned. The manager tried to open the room but was unsuccessful. The second room assigned, #103, was so bad I decided not to spend the night. The furniture was worn, nicked and soiled with stains.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Greg C, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Omaha Central, responded to this review

Dennis, Thank you for leaving a note about your most recent stay. I sincerely apologize for the issues you experienced during your time here. I am hoping you can reach out to me regarding your reservation. Please contact me at grcoleman@live.com or call the hotel at 402-397-7500, I would enjoy speaking with you in more detail. Again, I apologize for... More

Iowa
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

We stayed for a short trip to the Omaha Zoo. It appears Wyndham may have recently purchased this property?? We booked under Premier Suites. Pros- Friendly Staff- had one issue and the staff was right on it and got it resolved. Good Breakfast Nice "Club House" Location near many attractions in Omaha Bedding was nice New TVs Cons- Lots of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Greg C, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Omaha Central, responded to this review

We thank you for choosing our Hawthorn Suites in Omaha, NE and for writing a review of your stay. Our staff will enjoy reading the kind words about their responsiveness, breakfast, clubhouse, location, bedding, and televisions. You are correct that we are going through some changes including painting and landscaping and are very excited to get these tasks complete. Should... More

Des Moines, Iowa
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014 via mobile

My husband booked our stay at this location through booking.com. while driving to Omaha I read the reviews on trip advisor so I had an idea of what to expect. As other reviews and management has stated this location is outdated and under going renovations. We were okay with outdated decor and minor cosmetic issues, however I was VERY DISAPPOINTED... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Greg C, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Omaha Central, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback of your recent stay at our Hawthorn Suites in Omaha, NE. We apologize for the issues you experienced during your time with us. I appreciate your comments as I will relay them to our Engineering department to get the issues resolved as soon as possible. If you could provide any more information on your stay,... More

Blaine
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

I stayed at this exact hotel over a year ago and was very pleased so did not hesitate to stay there again. What a disappointment the second time! The closet doors did not work in either room, very run down with old furnishings and bathrooms that need lots of repairs. Parking was horrible - could not find a spot near... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Greg C, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Omaha Central, responded to this review

Laurel, Thank you for the review of your recent stay at Hawthorn Suites. I apologize for the condition of your suite and the issues you experienced during your time with us. We are renovating the hotel and will be updating the entire property and addressing the issues you mentioned here. I would like to hear more about your reservation so... More

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014 via mobile

I am a senior citizen traveling alone. My room was on the second floor. There is no elevator, so I had to drag my big suitcase up 16 metal stairs. My advice is that you get a room on the first floor. Otherwise, I loved the suite: king bed, huge bathroom, living room, kitchenette and jacuzzi room. I did not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Greg C, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Omaha Central, responded to this review

Hilary, Thank you for the feedback of our Hawthorn Suites in Omaha. I am glad you enjoyed your room and the large space our suites offer. I apologize for your second floor room and having to take the stairs, Building 1 has two elevators but the larger exterior rooms do not them. Our pool is a very nice amenity but... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Omaha Central, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Omaha Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Omaha Central

Address: 7010 Hascall Street, Omaha, NE 68106 (Formerly Premiere Suites of Omaha)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Omaha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Omaha Central 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Wyndham, Orbitz, Tingo, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Omaha Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premiere Suites Of Omaha Hotel Omaha
Homewood Suites Omaha
Hilton Omaha
Homewood Omaha
Omaha Homewood Suites
Omaha Hilton

16 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Omaha with
any amenities