We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Courtyard by Marriott Omaha Downtown

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
101 South 10th Street, Omaha, NE 68102
Special Offer
Henry Doorly Zoo Offer
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Omaha Downtown
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Courtyard by Marriott Omaha Downtown
Courtyard by Marriott Omaha Downtown
Courtyard by Marriott Omaha Downtown
Add Photo Write a Review

322 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    126
    111
    47
    21
    17
See reviews for
71
60
15
108
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (322)
  • Mar-May only
    (98)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (93)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (71)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (60)
All months
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I was here only one night but, start to finish, it was a magnificent stay. I interacted with several employees and all were very friendly, welcoming and responsive. Lovely room. Not pricey in my opinion. I paid $149 on Marriott site and this seemed appropriate. Really, really nice check-in people. And accommodating getting me to the airport even though I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Oklahoma City
Level Contributor
38 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Ok I would say the rooms could use some updating, but overall it was clean comfortable and relatively quiet. The room had a mini fridge which was a nice touch. Beds were comfortable and bathroom was small, but fine and everything worked properly. Lobby was nice and inviting and market had everything you might want when the Bistro wasn't open.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
United States
Level Contributor
217 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We spent a busy Friday night here at the end of June. They had 2 weddings and handled the situation like real pros. We enjoyed a very nice buffet breakfast. It is a "Gotta Go" kinda place. Because of the fullness we could not get a luggage cart to check out, but was not surprised. IHG, Rube

Was this review helpful? Yes
Craig H, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Omaha Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us. Our location is great for groups to stay as we are in a short distance from many wonderful downtown venues. If your looking for a place for your guests to stay choose the Courtyard Omaha Downtown/Old Market Area. More 

Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
89 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Having never visited Omaha and being unlikely to ever return this hotel was a good guess due to its proximity to the much hyped Downtown area. The hotel was clean, the staff friendly and our room was perfectly acceptable. It was a bit pricey but I guess in a city centre location that is to be expected. It was easy... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Craig H, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Omaha Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. I am so glad that you found our location to be great for your needs. Next time you stay with us we would like to reccommend giving our complimentary shuttle a try. It will get you to many of the popular downtown restaurants. Also do check out our Bistro, a wonderful restaurant right in our... More 

Grove City, Minnesota
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice hotel, clean, but like other reviewers said they over charged because I unfortunately was in town on business during the CWS there outta be a law against that. The restaurant/bar area seemed weird. The rooms had odd high ceilings but it was clean and quite so guess I am nitpicking lol

Was this review helpful? Yes
CourtyardOmaha, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Omaha Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us! we are glad you enjoyed our location. We offer shuttle service to the Airport and downtown attractions from 6am-11pm daily. More 

Jefferson Hills, Pa.
Level Contributor
51 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed at this hotel on a business trip. First they over charged for the property because the college world series was going on. charged a total of $400 for a one night stay! In Omaha! Secondly the hotel is dark and worn out. I am silver in the Marriott rewards program. They gave me a handicap access room which I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CourtyardOmaha, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Omaha Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We apologize for the issues you had during your stay with us and they have been addressed by the proper staff. We hope you do give us another opportunity on any fiture visits to Omaha. More 

Vancouver
Level Contributor
21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here only one night during the Berkshire Hathaway shareholders' meeting since it was booked up the other evenings that we were in town. We took the shuttle from the airport since we dropped off our previous car rental. Distance from airport to hotel is super close (I don't think I've stayed in a city where it was so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Craig H, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Omaha Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to let our guests know about our wonderful location. Not only does our shuttle take you to and from the airport but it will also take you to many of the fabulous restaurants and bars located right here in Old Market. We hope that you will stay with again when your travels... More 

Fort Worth, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

What a great hotel. At the end of the day service is the most important factor for me as a business traveler - and this Courtyard leads the way. This hotel consistently goes above and beyond to ensure my stay is comfortable. I've stayed at the property for upwards of 30 days this year and there have been no hiccups.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lansdale, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

On my recent visit to Omaha, I stayed in the downtown Courtyard on the night before my early flight. As I checked out my room and headed downstairs, I knew I needed to check on directions to the airport. I was greeted by a lovely woman named Sheri, who not only gave me quick and precise directions to the airport,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Craig H, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Omaha Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us. I will pass along your kind words to Sheri. More 

Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
73 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Had to stay here. Every other place booked. Went through Expedia $165 So when we got there dude stated they charge my credit card $8 to park over night. In their lot!?!? That alone makes no sense. Room was nice. Pool was nice. Night time was good. Woke up. Go for my free breakfast and wait! There was not one.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Craig H, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Omaha Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. Our hotel does offer rates that include breakfast however this was not booked for your stay. I am sorry that we were not able to provide this service to you. As a downtown location our property does charge a minimal fee for parking as many downtown hotels do. This is to provide our guests with... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

73 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (58)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay