We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 73 Omaha hotels

Fairfield Inn & Suites Omaha Downtown

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1501 Nicholas Street, Omaha, NE 68102
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Save Saved
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Omaha Downtown to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites Omaha Downtown
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
70%
Ranked #31 of 73 hotels in Omaha
A recent review
  • Overview
  • Reviews (124)
  • Photos (30)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (13)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

124 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    46
    40
    23
    9
    6
See reviews for
41
17
12
43
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The general GPS route via our phone directed us around the Inn down a road still under construction. I knew this from an earlier post in "tripadvisor". We had a first floor room next to the railroad tracks but it wasn't very distracting when the two trains went past. HBO didn't work but the front desk care of that. Joe... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Los Angeles, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was surprised to read all of the reviews about construction in the hotel. Everything seemed functional when we arrived two days ago. We were actually supposed to stay at the Marriott downtown (it was overbooked), so they sent us over to the Fairfield. It was a easy and stress-free switch. The customer service was great. Our room was large... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jamie S, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Omaha Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and your stay in Omaha. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and our hotel and hospitality. We strive to do everything possible to make our guests feel welcome and please let us know if we can accomodate you again! More

Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
5 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I loved Marriott and have been loyal for years. This hotel needs an update. The breakfast area had broken waffles the entire time we were there. The breakfast was sad and we went out 2 morning we were there. The A/C in the gym didn't work....worked out in 80 degree weather. Beds were old - the hotel has a great... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jamie S, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Omaha Downtown, responded to this review

I am sorry you feel our breakfast was not up to your standards. I do not know what you mean by your waffle was broken? Sounds like maybe you did not put enough batter in the iron perhaps? Our breakfast is rated very highly, so I am not sure what you were expecting from a Fairfield complimentary breakfast? Please feel... More

Marmora, Canada
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
31 hotel reviews
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Pros Location near to business district and convention centre, not too far from Old Market. Reception amazing, the lady who checked us in could not have been sweeter. Grey trouser suit, originally from Colorado, sorry I forgot to get her name, value her Marriott. Shuttle to the Old Market is very useful - note reception person also drives the shuttle... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jamie S, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Omaha Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and tell us about your experience while you were here in Omaha. We appreciate your kind words and look forward to what our area will become in a few years as well. More

Kansas City
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

First, I received an email from Marriott, as I do every Monday, advertising a discounted room at your hotel starting 7/3 for $89. I clicked on it to reserve a room for Thursday night with Fairfield Inn but it kept coming up as $109. I called and asked the front desk and they didn't know anything about a discounted rate... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
OMAFD, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Omaha Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Ryan, Thank you for letting us know about your experience at the Fairfield Inn Omaha. After I read your review, I found your email in our company spam file and responded back to you in a separate email. I apologize for the inconvenience my staff caused during your stay here in Omaha. I have used your experience to retrain... More

Sioux Falls, South Dakota
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

We were in town for a show at the Slowdown, and were looking for something reasonable within walking distance. We also walked to the Old Market (~1 mile) for lunch (I believe they also have a shuttle van?), followed by a walk down the Missouri Riverfront - so the great location was much appreciated! Neither of us felt unsafe at... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jamie S, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Omaha Downtown, responded to this review

We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay in Omaha and we hope to see you again! The location is undergoing some revitalization and we look forward to the end result and no more construction and blocked roads. Please let us know if we can accomodate you again! More

Aiea, Hawaii
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Hotel is pretty new. Close to everything downtown. Accommodations are as expected for a Fairfield. Breakfast was great, clean, and well maintained. Gentleman at front desk was less than happy. My only complaint was you could hear everything! People outside my window down a few floors were loud until 1am. Everyone walking down the hall sounded like they were in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jamie S, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Omaha Downtown, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear that there was some noise distrubances during your stay. We did get a group in that was very loud and did not know how to use indoor voices. We did inform them to be quiet several times but unfortunately they don't always listen once we are not around. We do our best to ensure that... More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

The entire place is EXCEPTIONALY CLEAN. We loved it . The breakfast was excellent. I will say, it was hard to find, but that is minor. We truly enjoyed our stay. It was so nice to return to a room that was fresh and clean and a comfortable bed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jamie S, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Omaha Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and we hope to see you again soon! More

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

Without driving around this hotel, you would not realize that this hotel is in a very shading area. Due to road construction, we made a wrong turn and end up behind the hotel. Located just one block away is a shelter with more than twenty people camping in the yard. The police were at the property with lights flashing. Directly... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jamie S, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Omaha Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your concerns, but we have not had any issues with security or safety. There is a shelter that is 4 blocks away and the city of Omaha built that after we were already opened. By having that shelter it at least keeps them off the streets and out of our hotel lobby. The police cars were here... More

Columbia SC
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Very comfortable and convenient. Staff is Super nice. Christine is THE BEST and just an AWESOME representative. We stayed here from the CWS and had a great time. I can't select the actual dates we stayed because it wont let me go that far back. I'm new to writing reviews and i just wanted to make a statement about how... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jamie S, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Omaha Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your response and I am glad that you had a good time and enjoyed your stay with us. I encourage you to review hotels when you stay at them on this site because it is a great tool for us to recognize those that are giving outstanding service and also ways to... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Omaha Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Omaha Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Omaha Downtown

Address: 1501 Nicholas Street, Omaha, NE 68102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Omaha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Omaha Downtown 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Marriott, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Omaha Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Omaha Downtown Hotel Omaha
Fairfield Inn And Suites Omaha Downtown
Fairfield Inn Omaha
Omaha Fairfield Inn

30 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Omaha with
any amenities

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Relax in our spacious double-bed suite. Enjoy two, 42" LCD TV's in each room, sofa-bed sleeper, complimentary WiFi and complimentary breakfast in the morning. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
113

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Fairfield Inn & Suites Omaha Downtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer