We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 70 Omaha hotels

Fairfield Inn & Suites Omaha Downtown

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1501 Nicholas Street, Omaha, NE 68102
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Save Saved
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Omaha Downtown to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites Omaha Downtown
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
71%
Ranked #28 of 70 hotels in Omaha
Certificate of Excellence 2013
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
907momof3907 Cheyenne, Wyoming
Write a Review

106 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    41
    33
    19
    7
    6
See reviews for
34
13
11
39
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cheyenne, Wyoming
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our visit was for a three night stay over spring break. It was interesting to say the least. The hotel was very clean. The breakfast was good (but don't eat the sausage). The breakfast service lady was great, very friendly, and welcoming! On our second night stay, we had to move rooms due to toilet issues. We left behind some... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aurora, Colorado
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

I was with a large group in Omaha for a volleyball tournament. Not only was the establishment clean and the hot continnental breakfast great, but the staff at the Fairfield Inn and Suites went out of their way to welcome us and assist us in any way they could. From the ladies who clean the rooms, to the desk staff,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
OMAFD, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Omaha Downtown, responded to this review

Lee, Thank you for your recent stay at the Fairfield Inn and Suites Omaha Downtown. We appreciate you taking the time to review your stay with us. Guest feedback is our most valuable tool for ensuring we provide exceptional stay experience. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate your positive comments on our team. We... More

Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014

Like myself it's a little aged but the stay was ok. Location was close to the airport.and they had a decent breakfast offering.I would have like to have a small fridge in the room for pop or water.The room was very quiet and I was on the second floor. There is a restaurant within walking distance.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
OMAFD, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Omaha Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay at Fairfield Inn & Suites Omaha Downtown, and for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay. We appreciate the guest feedback! The hotel is scheduled to have a complete renovation this year . We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed our overall service. We look forward to seeing you back... More

Boone
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014

The management staff were personable, pleasant, and very accommodating. They called their complimentary shuttle to take us to our dinner reservations in the Old Market area, and we were most pleased. Good central location. Clean accommodations and breakfast area. Only suggestion would be to have blankets available. The bedspreads look nice but are quite thin; thus, a blanket is needed,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
OMAFD, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Omaha Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay at Fairfield Inn & Suites Omaha Downtown, and for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay. We appreciate the guest feedback! I will be sure to let our team know they did a great job! I have also shared your comment about extra blankets with the executive housekeeper and we will... More

Naperville, Illinois
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

So I went to check in here for a business trip and they informed me the hot water was not working. Discouraged in the middle of a snow storm they made the call to move me to the Residence Inn right down the street. They even went so far to match the rate so I would not be disappointed. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
OMAFD, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Omaha Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay at Fairfield Inn and Suites Omaha Downtown. We appreciate you taking the time to review your stay with us. Guest feedback is our most valuable tool for ensuring we provide the best stay experience. I apologize for the inconvenience we caused for you. A broken water line above our hot water heater was the... More

Huron, South Dakota, United States
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

The room was okay and the front desk was very helpful when we checked in and were looking for a place to eat late at night on New Years Day, but then we returned and wanted to use the pool and hot tub but found that it was out of order. Wish they had told us when we checked in,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
OMAFD, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Omaha Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay at Fairfield Inn and Suites Omaha Downtown. We appreciate you taking the time to review your stay with us. Guest feedback is our most valuable tool for ensuring we provide the best stay experience. I apologize for the inconvenience by closing the pool for repairs. We try to schedule repairs to cause the least... More

Maitland, Florida
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
15 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

If you are looking for a central location this hotel is perfect for the downtown Omaha area. The rooms were standard/average. The property does provide breakfast and free wifi which was also a plus. The only thing that was slightly disappointing is I requested a crib and instead of setting it up they left it to me to do. However... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
OMAFD, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Omaha Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay at the Fairfield Inn and Suites Omaha Downtown. We appreciate you taking the time to review your stay with us. Guest feedback and comments is our most important tool for ensuring we provide exceptional stay experience. I apologize that we did not full fill that goal I have shared your comments with staff and... More

Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

Stayed here one night before an early morning flight from OMA. The hotel is very nice and fairly new. Late at night, they lock the front door and you have to use a key to get in. Makes it a pain when you are checking in late and trying to haul luggage and kids inside. I had a king room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

Recommend this hotel for long stay yes, I'm currently from Charlotte, NC and on assignment here in Omaha for the next 6 months - knowing nothing about the area or state - Fairfield was choice oof hotel since of my recent stays at other locations - once there the Customer Service Tiffany came out of her way to assist me... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

I stayed there over the summer and had a terrible experience with regard to the shuttle and with customer service (interesting that both of these issues are noted in other posts). The issue was compounded by response from management when I tried to provide constructive feedback. I have been back to Omaha but never there ... I will vote with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Omaha Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Omaha Downtown

Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Omaha Downtown Hotel Omaha
Fairfield Inn & Suites Omaha Downtown Hotel
Fairfield Inn And Suites Omaha Downtown
Fairfield Inn Omaha
Omaha Fairfield Inn
Omaha Fairfield
Address: 1501 Nicholas Street, Omaha, NE 68102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Omaha
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Family Hotel in Omaha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Omaha Downtown 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax in our spacious double-bed suite. Enjoy two, 42" LCD TV's in each room, sofa-bed sleeper, complimentary WiFi and complimentary breakfast in the morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Marriott, Tingo, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Omaha Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Omaha Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.