We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 73 Omaha hotels

Fairfield Inn & Suites Omaha Downtown

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1501 Nicholas Street, Omaha, NE 68102
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Save Saved
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Omaha Downtown to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites Omaha Downtown
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
71%
Ranked #30 of 73 hotels in Omaha
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
bjwilson12975 Sioux Falls, South Dakota
  • Overview
  • Reviews (120)
  • Photos (30)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (11)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

120 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    45
    38
    22
    9
    6
See reviews for
39
15
12
43
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

First, I received an email from Marriott, as I do every Monday, advertising a discounted room at your hotel starting 7/3 for $89. I clicked on it to reserve a room for Thursday night with Fairfield Inn but it kept coming up as $109. I called and asked the front desk and they didn't know anything about a discounted rate... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We were in town for a show at the Slowdown, and were looking for something reasonable within walking distance. We also walked to the Old Market (~1 mile) for lunch (I believe they also have a shuttle van?), followed by a walk down the Missouri Riverfront - so the great location was much appreciated! Neither of us felt unsafe at... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aiea, Hawaii
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel is pretty new. Close to everything downtown. Accommodations are as expected for a Fairfield. Breakfast was great, clean, and well maintained. Gentleman at front desk was less than happy. My only complaint was you could hear everything! People outside my window down a few floors were loud until 1am. Everyone walking down the hall sounded like they were in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jamie S, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Omaha Downtown, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear that there was some noise distrubances during your stay. We did get a group in that was very loud and did not know how to use indoor voices. We did inform them to be quiet several times but unfortunately they don't always listen once we are not around. We do our best to ensure that... More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The entire place is EXCEPTIONALY CLEAN. We loved it . The breakfast was excellent. I will say, it was hard to find, but that is minor. We truly enjoyed our stay. It was so nice to return to a room that was fresh and clean and a comfortable bed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jamie S, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Omaha Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and we hope to see you again soon! More

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Without driving around this hotel, you would not realize that this hotel is in a very shading area. Due to road construction, we made a wrong turn and end up behind the hotel. Located just one block away is a shelter with more than twenty people camping in the yard. The police were at the property with lights flashing. Directly... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jamie S, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Omaha Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your concerns, but we have not had any issues with security or safety. There is a shelter that is 4 blocks away and the city of Omaha built that after we were already opened. By having that shelter it at least keeps them off the streets and out of our hotel lobby. The police cars were here... More

Columbia SC
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very comfortable and convenient. Staff is Super nice. Christine is THE BEST and just an AWESOME representative. We stayed here from the CWS and had a great time. I can't select the actual dates we stayed because it wont let me go that far back. I'm new to writing reviews and i just wanted to make a statement about how... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jamie S, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Omaha Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your response and I am glad that you had a good time and enjoyed your stay with us. I encourage you to review hotels when you stay at them on this site because it is a great tool for us to recognize those that are giving outstanding service and also ways to... More

Avon, Oh
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed at this hotel during June 2014 when my company brought me to Omaha to work the College world series for three weeks. The hotel was right down the street from TD Ameritrade park where the CWS took place. My room was clean and the bed was comfortable and the hot breakfast every morning was nice. There is a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jamie S, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Omaha Downtown, responded to this review

We are glad that you had a good time while you were in Omaha. I am sorry that you had the incident with your car. We had posted signs all over the hotel letting guests know that week that we would be issuing parking passes for everyone with cars that wished to park in the lot. It stated that if... More

Olathe, Kansas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here for 4 days and 3 nights. It was me, my wife and 3 older kids. We had two double beds and it was cozy but we made it work. The free breakfasts every morning were great and the staff was very helpful. The pool was kinda small but nice to play in and the whole place was clean... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jamie S, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Omaha Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and let us know how we are doing. The shuttle is not a luxury rider by any means and I know that it feels like its going to fall apart when driving on the cobble stone streets in the Old Market. I hope that our driver was not driving like... More

Kansas city
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
10 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed with family for weekend & had no issues. Clean rooms & comfy beds. Good location to the Old Market area. We took the hotel free shuttle, only annoyance was when calling to get picked up was told 10 minutes & took 30 minutes. Would not have been an issue had we not had 3 small tired children. Breakfast was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jamie S, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Omaha Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and let us know how your experience was. With the large events in town while you were here it did put more demand on our shuttle and traffic was also an issue so I am sorry you were quoted only 10 minutes and it took longer than expected. We try... More

Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

The hotel/room was clean and spacious. The breakfast was fine. There wan't a restaurant nor were there many near by, but they had free shuttle to the downtown which we used. Though it was not centrally located, I would stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jamie S, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Omaha Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to respond and rate our property. We hope you choose to stay with us again in the future. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Omaha Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Omaha Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Omaha Downtown

Address: 1501 Nicholas Street, Omaha, NE 68102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Omaha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Omaha Downtown 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Marriott, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Omaha Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Omaha Downtown Hotel Omaha
Fairfield Inn And Suites Omaha Downtown
Fairfield Inn Omaha
Omaha Fairfield Inn

30 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Relax in our spacious double-bed suite. Enjoy two, 42" LCD TV's in each room, sofa-bed sleeper, complimentary WiFi and complimentary breakfast in the morning. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
113

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer