We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 73 Omaha hotels

Quality Inn Omaha

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2808 S 72nd St, Omaha, NE 68124
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Save Saved
You added Quality Inn Omaha to your Saves list
Quality Inn Omaha
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
51%
Ranked #51 of 73 hotels in Omaha
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
kylerowlands
  • Overview
  • Reviews (115)
  • Photos (34)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (22)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

115 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    20
    34
    25
    13
    23
See reviews for
48
23
7
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Ive stayed here in The past and decided to come and stay again. ...staff was great...breakfast was awesome. ...and my room upgrade was really nice.....but hello. ..90s are calling and they want their decor back.....definitely needs a update...but other than that. Great hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
qi2808, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Omaha, responded to this review

We were glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. And yes, we are actually updating our property all the time. So changes are happening and will continue. We strive to be the best, and that will never change. More

Norfolk, Nebraska
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

If you're looking for 5 star amenities and the most modern furnishings, this place is not for you. The bathrooms are tiny, no microwave in the room, stairs only to second floor. But, if you're just looking to keep costs down and get away for a couple days, this fits the bill. The rooms are fairly clean, though a bit... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
qi2808, General Manager at Quality Inn Omaha, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. Of course, we are not a 5 star property. We are a budget-type hotel. However, we do offer many ammenities that you would normally find at a costlier hotel. Our staff always strives to offer the best service in the industry. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. More

Big springs
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

I was pleasantly surprised with this quality inn. The price was excellent! Our room was very clean. The air conditioning worked great! The bathroom was very small though. We woke up to the Sunday paper at our door which was nice. They have an indoor pool and two hot tubs which was great, and from 9-11pm adults can swim kid... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
qi2808, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Omaha, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that you will stay with us again. Have a great day. More

Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for one night while passing through Omaha on our way home from a vacation in South Dakota. We were a little nervous when we pulled in as the building shows its age and looked like a throwback to the 70s. Imagine our surprise to discover a large room with a glass sliding door that led... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
qi2808, General Manager at Quality Inn Omaha, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We strive to offer the most ammenities at a reasonable price. We hope that you will stay with us again. More

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

I booked this hotel just a few hours before arriving in Omaha and was happy to see that they had DVD players and movies available at the front desk for free. The large indoor pool and two hot tubs were definitely a plus, as was the balcony and window that actually opened in the room. The bed was very comfortable... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
qi2808, General Manager at Quality Inn Omaha, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. Yes, our hotel is an older building, and we are constantly re-modeling when business permits. We feel that our hotel has a lot to offer. We always strive to offer great service at a reasonable price. Thanks again. More

Huron, South Dakota
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014 via mobile

Our room was very clean, working ac, new tv, mini fridge. Great customer service. It's great the shark club restaurant is part of the hotel. Very modern and up to date. There wasn't anything that was above and beyond expectations but everything was as we expected. The only downfall is no military rates during the college World Series.

Was this review helpful? Yes
qi2808, General Manager at Quality Inn Omaha, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We try to offer more ammenities than most at an affordable price. Thanks, again. More

Iola, Kansas
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

We arrived at check in time just to be told they hadn't cleaned our room yet. We said ok we would be back, no big deal. When we got back and checked in we found we did not get the type of room we booked. The lady at the desk said it was our fault because we didn't book with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
qi2808, General Manager at Quality Inn Omaha, responded to this review

I am sorry to ehar that you had issues with your stay. This is a busy time in the hotel industry, which is by no means an excuse. We do work hard to address any issues a guest may have during their stay with us. I am sorry your concerns were not addressed in a more timely manner. More

Westminster, CO
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

Upon arrival, this hotel was horrible. The desk clerk was talking to me about politics, inappropriate! The Lobby smelled of old wet carpet. We had requested a non-smoking room. It smelled of stale cigarettes, and was not inviting in the least. We thought it would suffice for the night, and decided to check out the "restaurant and lounge". We went... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
qi2808, General Manager at Quality Inn Omaha, responded to this review

I am sorry that you had a bad experience at our hotel. We always strive to offer the best ammenities and service in the hotel industry. I would like to address each issue you had during your stay. I will begin by stating that we are a very unique hotel. We do not treat our customers as a reservation number... More

gregory, sd
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

We were in town for a seminar and didn't make use of many of the hotel amenities. We had a poolside room which would be fun for kids. Our room, although it was a nonsmoking room, smelled like stale cigarettes. It wasn't horrible, but the smell was there. There also was lots of long black hair on the wall of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
qi2808, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Omaha, responded to this review

Thank you for the positive feedback. It is good to hear that overall we met your expectations. I will speak with our housekeeping staff regarding the issues you mentioned with your room. Again, it is good that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We hope to see you again. More

Nevada, Iowa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014 via mobile

My husband has to wash out our bath tub because it was nasty! There was on outlet right behind the edge of the headboard that didn't even have an outlet cover on it!! There was a power strip mounted to the top of the dresser (directly in reach of our 1 year old)! The bathroom is so small you can... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
qi2808, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Omaha, responded to this review

I must say that I am quite surprised by the negative comments contained within your review of our hotel. I thought all issues were resolved during your stay and at departure. When you alerted our front desk staff to the issue with your tub, we offered to move and upgrade you to a better room. You declined as your husband... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Quality Inn Omaha, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Quality Inn Omaha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Omaha

Address: 2808 S 72nd St, Omaha, NE 68124
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Omaha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn Omaha 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo, HotelsClick, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Venere and Otel so you can book your Quality Inn Omaha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Omaha Hotel Omaha
Omaha Quality Inn

34 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (26)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Omaha with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Centrally located off of Interstate 80. This Quality Inn offers the most comfort for your travel dollar. All rooms feature In Room Coffee, Refrigerator, Daily Paper - Delivered! Iron & Ironing Board, Free WI FI throughout the entire property. Full American Breakfast featuring - Eggs, Sausage, Biscuits & Gravy, Potatoes, Selection of Cereals, Assorted Juices, Bagels with Cream Cheese, Pastries, Yogurt, Toast and Fresh Serve Waffle Bar. Large Indoor Heated Pool in Tropical Setting with Sauna and two Spas. Guest Business Center. Exercise Room. Complimentary DVD Player and Movies available. Guest Laundry. Nightly buy one get one free beverage from The Shark Club Restaurant and Lounge. This full service restaurant offers tasty selections from the menu and extensive beverage offerings, or just relax and enjoy the 1500 gallon saltwater aquarium, complete with a unique selection of exotic fish and tropical sharks from all over the world. One of the largest privately owned aquariums in Nebraska. You can challenge your skill on the Par T Golf simulator or hand carved mahogany Billiard tables. Foosball and Darts are available in The Shark Club. Electronic game room located in the hotel. It is our pleasure to make your stay in Omaha a comfortable and memorable experience. One button toll free reservation from your smart phone. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
99

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn Omaha staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer