We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 70 Omaha hotels

Quality Inn Omaha

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2808 S 72nd St, Omaha, NE 68124
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Save Saved
You added Quality Inn Omaha to your Saves list
Quality Inn Omaha
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Expedia.com Orbitz.com Travelocity
and 7 more sites!
50%
Ranked #51 of 70 hotels in Omaha
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014
Write a Review

105 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    19
    29
    23
    13
    21
See reviews for
45
22
7
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

The pool area is nice and big. Two hot tubs. The bar up stairs is cool! Awesome pool tables and beer specials. BIG flat screens in the pool side rooms. Tina at the front desk is awesome and was very helpful. Good place to stay. ~Chris Lindquist-Chicago, IL

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
qi2808, General Manager at Quality Inn Omaha, responded to this review

I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We strive to offer the best ammenities and service in the Omaha area. Hope you stay with us again very soon. More

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

This place was disgusting! There were little bugs flying around in our room! I didn't even want to let my kids swim in the pool! They made you give your ID in order to borrow a $10 DVD player when they already have your credit card on file. Just thinking about this hotel makes me want to vomit and the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
qi2808, General Manager at Quality Inn Omaha, responded to this review

We are very proud of the ammenities we provide at our hotel. Many of which are not offered elsewhere. And yes, we do have certain rules at our hotel, one being the policy for renting a DVD player and/or DVD's. The players cost $49.99. Purchasing ten of them for guests to use is a considerable expense. Hence, the policy you... More

Iowa City, Iowa
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

I stay here usually once a month for several days. The property is a bit dated. The internet, staff, breakfast and ease of entry is outstanding!!! The rooms have always been very clean--the hallways at times could use some help. But the housekeepers can not be there 24/7 to take care of the halls! The internet always works and works... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
qi2808, General Manager at Quality Inn Omaha, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We are happy that you have enjoyed your stays with us. Repeat business is important in any industry. We always strive to be the best. Hope you continue to stay with us in the future. More

Omaha, Nebraska
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

The hotel itself is not bad but a little dated. The carpet could be replaced and the rooms could use some paint. The pool area was one of the best I've seen. The reason I downgraded their score is because of the club attached to the hotel. First, if you try to enter the hotel parking lot from the club... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
qi2808, General Manager at Quality Inn Omaha, responded to this review

I am glad you enjoyed our hotel. Regarding the restaurant/lounge, it is open to the public. It is also a very popular spot for people to dine, drink, and enjoy an evening. Like most hotels that have such an establishment, there is a police presence on the weekends. This is for security and safety purposes as it is a lounge.... More

Round Lake, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

I stayed in this so called Quality Inn for an over night cause I was passing Omaha and I specifically mention to the manager that was in charge that I had luggages in my vehicle. He told me where to park cause supposedly they had a secure parking lot and when I woke up in the morning to my surprise... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
qi2808, General Manager at Quality Inn Omaha, responded to this review

I am deeply sorry about that incident during your stay with us. I was the manager on duty the morning you noticed items were missing from your car. Specifically, and in defense of the operations of my hotel, I must state that for the record, your luggage items were merely sitting on a luggage rack located on the back of... More

A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

I stay here 5-6 times per year. The hotel is dated but clean. Whenever I've had an issue the staff has addressed it for me. The restaurant and bar are affordable as well. I would recommend for anyone paying their own bills. The prema donna types that have others paying the bill and want everything brand new may want to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
qi2808, General Manager at Quality Inn Omaha, responded to this review

Thank you for the positive comments. We hope you will be staying with again soon. Oh, and Happy Holidays from everyone at the hotel. More

Kansas City, Missouri
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

I had written a previous review but due to some credit card and debit card issues I decided to remove it until it was resolved. My husband , son and I originally planned to stay 2 nights but enjoyed Omaha so much we decided to stay one more night. We advised the front desk and asked my card be charged... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
qi2808, General Manager at Quality Inn Omaha, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. I am sorry about the credit/charge issues you experienced. The new computer system at our Front Desk was having difficulty communicating with the credit processing website we use. Those issues have been resolved. Again, sorry that you experienced problems due to that issue. We hope you will stay with us again. Happy Holidays from everyone... More

York
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
31 hotel reviews
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

We have stayed here a lot in the last 4 years. If it was as bad as the last few reviewers said, I wouldn't be staying there either. This week alone, we stayed twice. The staff is about the best I have ever seen, from Florida to California. Always friendly, helpful, and willing to go the extra mile. We were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
qi2808, General Manager at Quality Inn Omaha, responded to this review

I am glad that you have enjoyed your stays with us over the years. In any business it is difficult to attract new customers, and still more difficult to keep frequent ones. We always appreciate repeat business. And, thank you for your comments. They genuinely reflect the atmosphere and service of our hotel. More

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is fine except it's attached to a bar where gang violence is a problem. My car was towed away as evidence and the morning employee crew want even informed that it happened. They are under manned must of the time.

Was this review helpful? Yes
qi2808, General Manager at Quality Inn Omaha, responded to this review

We were all concerned regarding the event that transpired that night at the restaurant / lounge. I would like to clarify that violence, gang related or other, is not an issue at our location. In fact, this was an isolated incident. It has never happened previously. In our society, however, crimes and other violent activities can happen anywhere, from small... More

Charlotte, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

It was just me traveling and I wont stay here again. The rooms are small and close together. The hotel layout is confusing. The restaurant they had there was very slow I ordered a cheeseburger and waited a long time to get it. The pool was neat its very big. It was clean and the staff was great just not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
qi2808, General Manager at Quality Inn Omaha, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. I see that you enjoyed some of our accommodations. I am sorry that we failed to meet your expectations on others though. Those issues will be looked at and addressed. I do hope that in the future you stay with us again. More

Been to Quality Inn Omaha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Omaha

Also Known As:
Quality Inn Omaha Hotel
Quality Inn Omaha Hotel Omaha
Omaha Quality Inn
Address: 2808 S 72nd St, Omaha, NE 68124
Location: United States > Nebraska > Omaha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 70 hotels in Omaha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn Omaha 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located off of Interstate 80. This Quality Inn offers the most comfort for your travel dollar. All rooms feature In Room Coffee, Refrigerator, Daily Paper - Delivered! Iron & Ironing Board, Free WI FI throughout the entire property. Full American Breakfast featuring - Eggs, Sausage, Biscuits & Gravy, Potatoes, Selection of Cereals, Assorted Juices, Bagels with Cream Cheese, Pastries, Yogurt, Toast and Fresh Serve Waffle Bar. Large Indoor Heated Pool in Tropical Setting with Sauna and two Spas. Guest Business Center. Exercise Room. Complimentary DVD Player and Movies available. Guest Laundry. Nightly buy one get one free beverage from The Shark Club Restaurant and Lounge. This full service restaurant offers tasty selections from the menu and extensive beverage offerings, or just relax and enjoy the 1500 gallon saltwater aquarium, complete with a unique selection of exotic fish and tropical sharks from all over the world. One of the largest privately owned aquariums in Nebraska. You can challenge your skill on the Par T Golf simulator or hand carved mahogany Billiard tables. Foosball and Darts are available in The Shark Club. Electronic game room located in the hotel. It is our pleasure to make your stay in Omaha a comfortable and memorable experience. One button toll free reservation from your smart phone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Tingo, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Quality Inn Omaha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn Omaha, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.