We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 73 Omaha hotels

Quality Inn Omaha

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2808 S 72nd St, Omaha, NE 68124
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Quality Inn Omaha
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn Omaha to your Saves list
Ranked #53 of 73 Hotels in Omaha
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Christy S Omaha, Nebraska, United States
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    36
    28
    15
    24
See reviews for
49
27
8
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (125)
  • Mar-May only
    (23)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (56)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (34)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (12)
All months
Omaha, Nebraska, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

My daughter celebrated her birthday with a few friends. They had a great time in the pool, table & chairs in the pool area to sit and enjoy while the kids are swimming. . Love that you still have poolside rooms. Both hot tubs were not in order.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Merrill, Iowa, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stay at this motel when ever we are in Omaha, which is alot. The staff there is outstanding. They strive to make your stay perfect. Very freindly people. They treat you like family. The breakfast buffet is the best. This is the only motel that we stay at in Omaha. If they are booked full, them we change our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
qi2808, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Omaha, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. It's great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We strive to offer the best service in Omaha. Hope that you will be staying with us again real soon. Have a great day. More 

Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2014 via mobile

I stay here a lot when I'm in Omaha. The staff is outstanding! The rooms are clean and the beds are comfortable . The Bar & Grill is nice place for some beers and light conversation . I recommend this place to anyone

Was this review helpful? Yes
qi2808, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Omaha, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We really appreciate our frequent customers. Hope to see you again soon. Happy holidays. More 

Wahoo, Nebraska
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2014 via mobile

We were greeted by a grumpy guy at the desk who seemed like he hated his job. Got to room has fruit Flys or what ever u call them small red looking nats all over. The smell of smoke is in the air but the pool side rooms have the smell of the pool.rooms need to be updated. . Would... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
qi2808, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Omaha, responded to this review

The issues you mentioned have been addressed to all staff members concerned. Thank you for your input, as we use both positive and negative comments to improve the operations of our hotel. Have a great day. More 

Toronto, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2014

We stayed here on our way to the southwest USA from Toronto. The property is close enough to the interstate to be convenient but not so close as to be noisy. The motel seems dated from the outside and the hallways have these strange room entrances that are a bit hidden which could make some people nervous but the rooms... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
qi2808, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Omaha, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. More 

Hartford
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2014

Stayed at this hotel for a convention I was going to in Omaha. I am glad I did not bring the family down for this stay. When you walk in it smells like cigarettes and chlorine, nasty smell. The first room I got (asked for non-smoking) smelled like someone was still smoking in there. Went to the front desk, they... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
qi2808, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Omaha, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Regarding the issue pertaining to your missing item that was sent back to you, it is our hotel policy that the guest is responsible for shipping charges when a forgotten item is mailed out. The other issues you mentioned have been brought to the attention of... More 

Belle Plaine, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

This hotel was a decent place to stay for an overnight stop on our way from CO to MN. It really needs some updating however. The breakfast was good. We didn't get a chance to check out the pool or hottub but it looked nice. We also didn't get a chance to check out the restaurant and lounge area so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
qi2808, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Omaha, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast. We take pride in offerering an expanded hot breakfast. In fact, many guests stay with us because of the breakfast offerings. Regarding the issue of updating our hotel... we are actually in the process of doing just that. It is an ongoing process. We are... More 

Colorado Springs, Colorado
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2014

My husband and I stayed here on a long weekend trip. There were some nice things. First off, with the exception of hearing noise from the hallway, it was very quiet. Evidently insulation between the floors and rooms is pretty decent, because we couldn't hear our neighbors. The tv had been recently replaced with a big flat screen, however the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
qi2808, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Omaha, responded to this review

I am sorry that your visit was not up to our usual high standards. We do pride ourselves on offering clean, comfortable rooms at a great price. Yes, we do offer a long list of ammenities. It makes our property unique. However, customer opinions and comments are very important. It lets us know what we did well or not-so-well. Your... More 

Colorado Springs, Colorado
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2014

We were not terribly impressed with our stay. We were in town for a weekend event. The room was dark and had been poorly cleaned. There was a stain on the toilet seat and crumbs on the carpet. The room was also dark. One of the lamps didn't work, and our exterior view was the side of the building right... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
qi2808, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Omaha, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. The housekeeping issues you mentioned have been addressed with the staff. Regarding the key-card issue, our key-reader machine was malfunctioning. It has been replaced. I am not making excuses for these issues, however, I am simply being honest. I am sorry that both these issues affected... More 

Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
7 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014

Ive stayed here in The past and decided to come and stay again. ...staff was great...breakfast was awesome. ...and my room upgrade was really nice.....but hello. ..90s are calling and they want their decor back.....definitely needs a update...but other than that. Great hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
qi2808, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Omaha, responded to this review

We were glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. And yes, we are actually updating our property all the time. So changes are happening and will continue. We strive to be the best, and that will never change. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Quality Inn Omaha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Omaha

Address: 2808 S 72nd St, Omaha, NE 68124
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Omaha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn Omaha 2*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn Omaha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Omaha Hotel Omaha
Omaha Quality Inn

35 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (26)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay