We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sheraton Omaha Hotel

3.5 of 5 655 N. 108th Ave, Omaha, NE 68154 (Formerly Crowne Plaza Omaha Old Mill)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersSilver level
Sheraton Omaha Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Sheraton Omaha Hotel
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    80
    26
    12
    6
See reviews for
71
36
12
68
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (229)
  • Mar-May only
    (35)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (70)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (73)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (51)
All months
There are newer reviews for Sheraton Omaha Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Saint Louis, Missouri
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

This is a nice property overall. The room decor is modern and comfortable, but there is room for improvement: the leather desk chair is nice, but lacks arm rests. The corner chair is apparently for decoration only (I kid you not when I say that there are metal bleachers at football stadiums that are more forgiving to your spine than... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tanner T, Manager at Sheraton Omaha Hotel, responded to this review

Chessie_System, Thank you for your review of our hotel. I am very disappointed to hear about the interaction you had with our Front Office team, and I want to sincerely apologize on behalf of all of us. I did ask the two ladies about the interaction and I assure you that they felt awful about it. They were under the... More 

San Francisco, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

On a long business trip and really needed a good nights rest. Holy comfortable bed! The next morning I left my business receipts on the nightstand. JaKeen got in the Sheraton van and hand delivered them to me at my meeting. Now that's service. I used to think Nordstrom was where it's at...it might be the Sheraton.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tanner T, Manager at Sheraton Omaha Hotel, responded to this review

Kate L, Thank you so much for your review! I absolutely love hearing the testimonials from our guests about a specific interaction with our staff members as they do everything they can to go above and beyond! With a great brand, newly renovated hotel, and to top it off it is always the staff that truly makes the difference from... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is clean and the pool is very nice; however, the walls are paper thin, and we were kept up all night by our neighbors. Called the front desk three times said they would "take care of it." The noise didn't stop until I opened our door at 3am and asked the noisy guests to stop talking. I went... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tanner T, Manager at Sheraton Omaha Hotel, responded to this review

rellimterg, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor. I am disappointed to see the low rating and unfortunate comments, however. I know that we had a rare issue with a rowdy group on Saturday night that unfortunately tainted your stay with us, as our security team and Manager on Duty worked hard to keep them... More 

Ames, Iowa
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
47 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

I've stayed here before, it is older and nothing fancy but a fair value. Parking was free, I think it always is. Not close to downtown and a bit hard to find. Bedding is nice and now has enough plug in for tech people. Room service menu was affordable and food was good. I had expected it to be 10... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tanner T, Manager at Sheraton Omaha Hotel, responded to this review

chuck29355, Thank you for your review! I am glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us and enjoyed the value of what we have to offer. It sounds like you were unlucky in a few hiccups of ours on the billing end and for that I do apologize, but apprecaite you brining them to our attention as... More 

Bellevue, Nebraska
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013 via mobile

I attended a daytime conference here and had lunch in the restaurant. One would think that the wait staff would have been more attentive. They charged a gratuity on the check and then one of them made a snarky comment about "plus tip." I served myself. The food was good but they weren't very good about replenishing the salad bar... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tanner T, Manager at Sheraton Omaha Hotel, responded to this review

jhasslen, Thank you for your review. I am glad to hear that the food quality in the restaurant was good and I hope the rest of your visit with us was pleasant. However, I am sorry to hear about the service you experienced as I will be sure to bring it to the attention of our Food and Beverage Director... More 

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013 via mobile

This hotel was a lot more than I expected. Really nice rooms with a lot of amenities. Only downfall to our stay was an elevator was down. Other than that, it was perfect! Staff was very helpful and friendly. Cleanest bathrooms in a hotel I've ever seen! The gym is super nice too. New equipment and its clean!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tanner T, Manager at Sheraton Omaha Hotel, responded to this review

Ewiley2571, Thank you so much for your review! The two best compliments we can receive are based on cleanliness and friendliness and it is so great to always hear how well our staff is performing with both items. I do apologize about one of the elevators being down during your stay, but I am very glad to hear that overall... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

We stayed at the Sheraton one night passing through Omaha. It was tricky to get to, so be sure check a map and get directions. We got weekend rates, so the price was great! The beds super comfortable. The rooms were clean. The service was friendly and helpful. The food was good at the restaurant and the bartender was friendly.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tanner T, Manager at Sheraton Omaha Hotel, responded to this review

COtraveler99, Thank you so much for your great review! What I love most about seeing reviews such as your own is the great tips you mention for fellow travelers so that they can get a good feel for the property before they even arrive. I am so glad to hear about how much you loved your stay and how great... More 

Bloomington, MN
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

Pros first: clean room; comfortable bed and pillows; ample free parking; green choice housekeeping(fine for the 2 nights I was there); friendly front desk(some but not all); Omaha steaks in the on-site restaurant(yum). Cons: very hard to find and Google map placed it far from its true location. After driving around in vain, I called the front desk to talk... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Tanner T, Manager at Sheraton Omaha Hotel, responded to this review

jayhawk73, Thank you for your review. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our staff as well as the cleanliness and amenities that we offer here! I will be sure to alert the department head for the Sheraton Club lounge as we normally have rave reviews about the lounge and I know they will correct it immediately. Many other... More 

Des Moines, Iowa
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

Although Omaha is not a huge city and nothing is too far away when compared to traveling in a place like Los Angeles or London, there are still locations within the city that are more convenient than others. The Sheraton Omaha is very well located at the intersection of two major roads, within the immediate area of more than one... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tanner T, Manager at Sheraton Omaha Hotel, responded to this review

NewfiePupLover, Thank you so much for your great review! We especially appreciate your comments about the location as this is a great tip for other travelers to know about us. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our Sheraton Club lounge as we take pride in this as well being one of the most important amenities we offer here.... More 

Denver, Colorado
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

I was initially very impressed with the Sheraton Omaha and excited to spend the next 5 nights at the hotel. Check-in was very quick and it was during that process we first learned about making the "green choice." This means they won't perform housekeeping on your room unless you request it, you also get a $5 voucher for the onsite... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tanner T, Manager at Sheraton Omaha Hotel, responded to this review

Nikita Y, Thank you for your review! I am very sorry about the miscommunication about the Make a Green Choice program, as we could have handled the requests much better than we did and I take full responsibility for that. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed everything else about what we have to offer, and just wish we... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Sheraton Omaha Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Omaha Hotel

Address: 655 N. 108th Ave, Omaha, NE 68154 (Formerly Crowne Plaza Omaha Old Mill)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Omaha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Omaha Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 223
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Starwood, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sheraton Omaha Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Omaha
Omaha Crowne Plaza
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Omaha
#5 Best Value Hotel in Omaha
#9 Business Hotel in Omaha
#11 Family Hotel in Omaha

78 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (65)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (58)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay