We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Embassy Suites by Hilton Omaha - Downtown/Old Market

#24 of 77 Hotels in Omaha
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel deals
Hotel website
555 S. 10th Street, Omaha, NE 68102
Special Offer
Book Now and Save 20%!
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Omaha - Downtown\/Old Market
Professional photosView all
Browse nearby
Embassy Suites by Hilton Omaha - Downtown/Old Market
Add Photo Write a Review

612 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    271
    183
    87
    49
    22
See reviews for
197
97
14
220
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (612)
  • Mar-May only
    (153)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (219)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (128)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (112)
All months
There are newer reviews for Embassy Suites by Hilton Omaha - Downtown/Old Market
See the most recent reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

The service, location, food and cleanliness of the Embassy Suites Old Market, Omaha is outstanding. The hotel, however, from the lobby to the rooms needs some updating. The furniture looks a little sad. Just some sprucing up would bring this hotel to splendiferous.

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
Julie C, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Omaha - Downtown/Old Market, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive review of our hotel. I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay and our historical "Old Market" district! We are working on updating some area's in our hotel taking place this year. We understand the need for rennovation but I love the word that you used, "splendiferous!" Thanks again, and I hope we can serve you... More 

Rosedale, Mississippi
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

The hotel was in the perfect location for us as we were attending the CWS. The shuttle took us to and from the stadium, although the city bus system is as nice as any I've ever used. ES is across the street from the Old Market where any type of food can be had and shopping is plentiful. Love the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Julie C, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Omaha - Downtown/Old Market, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review of our hotel! I love to hear that the location of our hotel worked out great! We are very proud of our historical "Old Market" area, thanks for taking the time to see it! Our shuttle drivers will be pleased with your feedback. They work hard to organize everything during the College World Series... More 

Fresno, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

We had a very pleasant experience at The Downtown Embassy Suites. We were there for 12 days for the College World Series. It was conveniently located so we could walk to most places. The shuttle was always available if it was too far to walk to where we were going. Would stay there again.

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
Julie C, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Omaha - Downtown/Old Market, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words! I am so glad you and your family enjoyed yourselves during the College World Series. To us, the College World Series is the funnest time for us to work! We love all the fans and it's exciting so thank you for staying with us! I'm happy to hear that you were able to take... More 

Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

This hotel is older and needs a bit of updating BUT the location is great and the staff is even better! We did not participate in the Manager's nightly reception but we took advantage of the breakfast buffet every morning. Ample seating and the gentlemen whipping up the made-to-order omelets were not only professional & efficient but very friendly. Only... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Julie C, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Omaha - Downtown/Old Market, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking time to review our hotel and I'm so glad you and your family enjoyed yourselves! We value your feedback and I have spoken to the Kitchen Manager about having Vanilla Yogurt. Great suggestion and one we can easily fix! I love hearing about the river and the fish! My own children love those 2... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

Enjoyed our six day visit to Omaha. Embassy Suites is centrally located to downtown. Close to airport, free breakfast, and mangers reception, was a plus. Very family friendly. Staff was very friendly.

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
Julie C, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Omaha - Downtown/Old Market, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review of our hotel! I'm so happy you and your family were able to take advantage of the variety of services we offer! It makes me proud to hear when a family visits "Omaha" and they had a good time! You stayed with us 6 days so you had some time to see our little... More 

Lincoln, Nebraska, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

My husband and I went on an anniversary trip and was very disappointed by another hotel. The staff at embassy suites made our anniversary not become a bust. They offered excellent customer service to fix the other hotels poor customer service. The cook to order breakfast was great for being included in the price. Thank you Embassy Suites for not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Julie C, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Omaha - Downtown/Old Market, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am so happy we were able to accomodate you on your anniversary! I hope you had a wonderful evening and I'm glad you enjoyed breakfast. Happy 6th anniversary! We value our guests and I hope we have a chance to serve you again in the future. Congratulations to you... More 

Gilbert, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

At first I thought the room rate was overpriced until we actually stayed there. Service, rooms, and food were excellent. The price included made to order breakfast which was delicious. Having the suite for the length of stay we had was priceless. Definitely recommend Embassy Suites.

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
Julie C, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Omaha - Downtown/Old Market, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review! I'm glad you and your family enjoyed your stay. I hope you all had fun at your baseball games! It is always so exciting and our favorite time of year to work! I'm happy you and your family were able to benefit from the services our hotel has to offer. We would love the... More 

Grand Rapids, Michigan
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

I love this hotel....love the serenity of the lobby. I work in your lobby a lot because of the fish and stream. Breakfast is fanatastic. Choice of many different things. It is very convenient to my corporate office and Old Market so there is never a dull moment.

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
Julie C, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Omaha - Downtown/Old Market, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to tell us such kind words! I love the fact that you do your work by our river. I am in the back office and many times I sit and wish I could move my desk out there! We value your business and always look forward to serving you. If there is... More 

Indianapolis, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

This hotel is a good place to stay. The location is excellent (next to BrickTown area). The staff is very friendly and attentive. The complementary breakfast is second-to-none! The only downsides were the smell of the room (mildew smell.....felt carpet was old and had not been cleaned in awhile) and the food from room service and the restaurant were average... More 

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
Julie C, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Omaha - Downtown/Old Market, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and I'm glad you enjoyed our "Historic" Old Market. We do take pride in our city. It makes me happy when I hear someone comment on our made-to-order breakfast. It is one of our pillars of our hotel and we do take pride in it. We do realize we need to make some upgrades and... More 

Chicago, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

This ES is a much older structure than many in the chain and is in desperate need of updating. In addition, the management staff is mostly very young, inexperienced, and not well trained. A decade ago, a much crisper, more efficient operation. Needs TLC all around, and do not think that is coming any time soon, although the rates are... More 

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
Julie C, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Omaha - Downtown/Old Market, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We do realize our hotel is in need of many updates and we have several upgrades scheduled for this year. Some of which is updating our Atrium area, elevators and banquet spaces. I'm sorry to hear your stay with us was not what you have come to expect. Again, I... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

152 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (75)
Viewed
Room/suite (36)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (77)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (28)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Omaha hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Omaha Downtown / Old Market Area
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Omaha Downtown Old Market
0.5 mi away
Residence Inn Omaha Downtown/Old Market Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Magnolia Hotel Omaha
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Omaha - Downtown
0.3 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Omaha Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Near Embassy Suites by Hilton Omaha - Downtown/Old Market

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay