We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Embassy Suites Omaha Downtown/Old Market

#21 of 76 Hotels in Omaha
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel deals
Hotel website
555 S. 10th Street, Omaha, NE 68102
Special Offer
Book Now and Save 20%!
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Embassy Suites Omaha Downtown/Old Market
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Embassy Suites Omaha Downtown/Old Market
Write a Review

519 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    228
    161
    71
    40
    19
See reviews for
159
81
11
189
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (519)
  • Mar-May only
    (124)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (157)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (126)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (112)
All months
There are newer reviews for Embassy Suites Omaha Downtown/Old Market
See the most recent reviews
Wisconsin
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
38 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

You will like this hotel. The large suites, pefectly tended lush indoor garden, free social hour and free cooked-to-order breakfast, located right at Omaha's thriving Old Market, what's not to like? This is not a new property, but it has been well maintained and has both the substantiality and design that are lacking in many newer versions of many new... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Abby D, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites Omaha Downtown/Old Market, responded to this review

I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and our location. We take pride in providing the complimentary services that you enjoyed and are always working to enhance our guests’ experience. Thank you again for your wonderful review and we hope to welcome you back soon! More 

Liberty, Missouri
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
28 hotel reviews
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

Every time we visit the Omaha Zoo, we stay in this hotel because we've had nothing but a great experience. Why would we stay anywhere else? I booked using my Hilton Honors points. I wanted a King room, but one wasn't available when I made the reservation. I simply asked at check-in if one had since become available, and we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Abby D, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites Omaha Downtown/Old Market, responded to this review

We are glad to hear you enjoyed everything the hotel has to offer. We truly appreciate your feedback. Next time you are in town please let us know if you need anything or stop by the Front Desk for some great restaurant recommendations. We also offer our complimentary shuttle if you every need transportation to the zoo, children's museum or... More 

Mukwonago, Wi
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

My first impression upon arriving at this property was shock that a hotel of this price charges extra for parking in its almost empty parking lot. We walked in and were welcomed in a friendly manner and were impressed by the lovely lobby, but we did not choose the hotel for its lobby. Our room was adequate. We noticed temperature... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Abby D, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites Omaha Downtown/Old Market, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am glad our staff made you feel welcome. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our location. If you do plan a trip back to Omaha we do offer promotions at different times of the year. We have a great zoo package and/or Children's museum package and our shuttle... More 

Lincoln, Nebraska
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

We stayed with our 2 young kids for a mini getaway in Omaha. Not wanting to drive once we got back to the hotel from our day trips out (Henry Doorly Zoo one day and water park the other) we chose a downtown hotel to avoid a long walk. The Embassy suites had a great pool & hot tub which... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and our location in the Old Market. We take pride in providing the complimentary services that you enjoyed and are always working to enhance our guests’ experience. We hope to welcome you back on your next trip to Omaha. More 

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012 via mobile

This was the worst experience! After driving for 9 hours we arrived at the hotel. Outside was very nice valet personnel was very nice! We walked in and we thought we had chosen a nice play to stay based on the name. Upon checking in, the lady didn't say anything to us but kept going back from our station to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Management response:

Thank you for your feedback. We regret we were not able to provide you with the service and experience you expected at our hotel. We’re very sorry you were unhappy with the condition of our suites. We will take your comments under consideration as we continually work to improve our guest experience and consider updates to our rooms. We hope... More 

Wellsville, KS
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

Just returned from a weekend stay at this property. Checkin was flawless and the valet parking was handled well. We enjoyed the Manager's Reception and thought they did a great job keeping the tables cleared and the snacks replenished. However on Saturday night we couldn't get some pretty basic drinks like Cranberry Juice and Vodka or Malibu and Sprite. These... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Management response:

Thank you for your review of your past stay with us. I always appreciate hearing from our guests – including places of improvement. . Your feedback about our Complimentary Manager's Reception is very important to us as we will use this as a learning tool to improve upon our services. Thank you again and we hope to welcome you back... More 

Chandler, Arizona
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

Walked into the Lobby after our wedding to find out they where over booked. Made my reservation mid April for the end of June. Sat in the lobby with my bride for an hour in tux and gown waiting for it to be straitened out. Finally management found us a room at another property. Management was curious but we should... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent experience at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate you choosing our hotel for your wedding night and would like to apologize for the way the situation was handled. This is not the standard of Embassy Suites and unfortunately we were unaware it was your wedding night. We’re very... More 

Colorado
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
24 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

We just returned from a 3-night stay during the Olympic Trials for Swimming. This hotel is in a fantastic location with easy access to good restaurants in the Old Market area. The common areas of the hotel are fantastic. The rooms need to be updated. They were clean, but desperately in need of updating. The bedding and towels in particular... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Management response:

Thank you for your review of your past stay with us. I always appreciate hearing from our guests – including places of improvement. I'm glad you enjoyed our location. It is also nice to hear you were able to enjoy the complimentary services we provide. I do want to take a moment to apologize for your guest suite. I am... More 

Chicago, Illinois, United States
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

First of all - it was one of the busiest weekends of the year in Omaha - CWS and Olympic Swim Trials. I chose to stay at this hotel for the location, and it did not disappoint. The hotel offers a free shuttle within a 3 mile radius, and I used it a lot! I came in via Amtrak and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Management response:

Thank you for your delightful review! We strive to be the best, and when our guests recognize that, when there are other hotel options, we are elated that we stand out and become your preferred destination in Omaha. I am glad our assocaites could be there to help. I am also happy to hear you enjoyed your two room suite... More 

Fort Calhoun, Nebraska
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
34 hotel reviews
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

Stay here very frequently because I can walk to work and to Old Market and skip the rental car. This location is a bit on the old side, but they have done a pretty good job on the TV's, beds, etc. I agree with comments about the decor being a bit aged. The all-suites format gives you large rooms with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Abby D, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites Omaha Downtown/Old Market, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your room, our breakfast and the location to the Old Market. We are looking forward to renovations in the next year and are very excited for all the changes. We appreciate your feedback. Thank you again for taking the time to review our... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

105 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (60)
Viewed
Room/suite (28)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (45)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (17)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question