We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Doubletree Hotel Omaha - Downtown

Hotel deals
Hotel website
1616 Dodge Street, Omaha, NE 68102
Special Offer
Double Points Package
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Doubletree Hotel Omaha - Downtown
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Doubletree Hotel Omaha - Downtown
Write a Review

520 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    200
    157
    91
    46
    26
See reviews for
116
73
15
237
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (520)
  • Mar-May only
    (141)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (117)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (137)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (125)
All months
Bellevue, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Very disappointed in this hotel stay. Room was hot and stuffy when I arrived; air conditioning blew hot air. Worse, when I informed the service desk, they told me that the whole hotel was being heated (regardless of what the thermostat was set to), and I should turn off the thermostat if I wanted my room to cool. In other... More 

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Where to begin. On the plus side, the staff were all excellent, including the shuttle drivers. The room? Not so much. Since when is a thermostat unchangeable? I slept with my jacket over me the first night. Had them send up 2 blankets (which should have been there in the first place) the second night. The heat came on at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stacy P, Manager at Doubletree Hotel Omaha - Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor! We love hearing from our guests. It looks like we disappointed you in a few areas and we will use your review to improve our hotel. We share these responses with our staff to help them really improve the quality for guest like you. I will... More 

Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I stay at this Doubletree property very often, as it is very convenient for work. Really good service, good employees, proximity to downtown Omaha attractions, access to underground tunnel walkway (good during winter months), downtown shuttle if you would rather not walk and of course Doubletree cookies. Staff is very friendly. Rooms are nice and have been updated recently. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stacy P, Manager at Doubletree Hotel Omaha - Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments regarding your recent stay with us. We sincerely appreciate any feedback we receive from our guests, especially when it presents us an opportunity to share the nice feedback with our team. I do hope you will afford us the opportunity to host you again when you travel to the area.... More 

Wichita, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We stayed for 4 days to watch our home basketball team (WSU) play in NCAA tournament. The hotel was in a terrific location. Close to everything and within walking distance to shops and restaurants. I loved the shuttle service offered as well. The level of service and accommodations were very nice and the staff did a very god job of... More 

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stacy P, Manager at Doubletree Hotel Omaha - Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments regarding your recent stay with us. We sincerely appreciate any feedback we receive from our guests, especially when it presents us an opportunity to share the nice feedback with our team. I do hope you will afford us the opportunity to host you again when you travel to the area.... More 

Silver Spring, MD, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We've stayed at the Omaha Double Tree many times because of its location. However, it has disappointed us so much on a consistent basis that we have given up and will stay elsewhere in the future. Biggest problems: No individual heat/AC thermostat controls in the rooms. Notice tells you that the thermostat doesn't work, and offers provide a spaceheater. Room... More 

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stacy P, Manager at Doubletree Hotel Omaha - Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor! We love hearing from our guests. It looks like we disappointed you in a few areas and we will use your review to improve our hotel. We share these responses with our staff to help them really improve the quality for guest like you. Thank you... More 

Albert Lea, Minnesota
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
12 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

When in town, this is the only hotel I'll stay at. Great location, fantastic food, best breakfast buffet around. Best cookies in the Midwest. Friendly and helpful staff. Can't wait to come back again. Only one disappointment, 20oz pop and small bag of chips cost $8.50

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stacy P, Manager at Doubletree Hotel Omaha - Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments regarding your recent stay with us. We sincerely appreciate any feedback we receive from our guests, especially when it presents us an opportunity to share the nice feedback with our team. I do hope you will afford us the opportunity to host you again when you travel to the area.... More 

Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here for 3 nights to watch our Jayhawks in their first NCAA Tournament game. Upon arrival, we were greeted by the extremely friendly staff, who told us everything we needed to know and never let us down the entire trip. Our room was a little small, but it was very clean and had a great view of the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stacy P, Manager at Doubletree Hotel Omaha - Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments regarding your recent stay with us. We sincerely appreciate any feedback we receive from our guests, especially when it presents us an opportunity to share the nice feedback with our team. I do hope you will afford us the opportunity to host you again when you travel to the area.... More 

omaha, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The staff were awesome. We were there for a convention and if we had any problems that arose it was fixed immediately. The location is nice since it is a 10 minute walk to the old market. We would stay there again.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stacy P, Manager at Doubletree Hotel Omaha - Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor! We love hearing from our guest. We loved having your group stay with us that weekend. We pride ourselves on our service and we look forward to seeing you next year! Thanks again! Stacy More 

San Diego, California
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
28 hotel reviews
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Typical DoubleTree. Nice in every way. Great location. Within walking distance to old market. The hotel is good inside and out. Lobby is spacious. Breakfast has good options. Service is good. Shuttle service is available to and from airport, and to Downtown.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stacy P, Manager at Doubletree Hotel Omaha - Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor! We love hearing from our guest, so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We love taking our guest to the Old Market area, and we do have the best shuttle drivers around. Thank you again for staying with us. We look forward to seeing you... More 

Fairview, Tennessee
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel, staff, meeting rooms, lounge, restaurant, were great. Even the bed was comfortable. However, the Heating/Cooling system leaves a lot to be desired. There is a sign above the thermostat which warns you that you will have a miserable nights rest. It basically states that the AC does not work in the winter, and the heat does not work... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stacy P, Manager at Doubletree Hotel Omaha - Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. We love hearing from our guest, thank you for the kind words about our staff. I can't apologize enough for the warm temps you had during your stay and in your room. We have now turned on the air due to the warm change we have... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

75 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (56)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (32)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question