We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Doubletree Hotel Omaha - Downtown

Hotel deals
Hotel website
1616 Dodge Street, Omaha, NE 68102
Special Offer
Double Points Package
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Doubletree Hotel Omaha - Downtown
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Doubletree Hotel Omaha - Downtown
Add Your Review

517 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    200
    156
    91
    44
    26
See reviews for
116
72
15
236
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (517)
  • Mar-May only
    (138)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (117)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (137)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (125)
All months
Wichita, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stayed for 4 days to watch our home basketball team (WSU) play in NCAA tournament. The hotel was in a terrific location. Close to everything and within walking distance to shops and restaurants. I loved the shuttle service offered as well. The level of service and accommodations were very nice and the staff did a very god job of... More 

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Silver Spring, MD, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We've stayed at the Omaha Double Tree many times because of its location. However, it has disappointed us so much on a consistent basis that we have given up and will stay elsewhere in the future. Biggest problems: No individual heat/AC thermostat controls in the rooms. Notice tells you that the thermostat doesn't work, and offers provide a spaceheater. Room... More 

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Albert Lea, Minnesota
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
12 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

When in town, this is the only hotel I'll stay at. Great location, fantastic food, best breakfast buffet around. Best cookies in the Midwest. Friendly and helpful staff. Can't wait to come back again. Only one disappointment, 20oz pop and small bag of chips cost $8.50

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed here for 3 nights to watch our Jayhawks in their first NCAA Tournament game. Upon arrival, we were greeted by the extremely friendly staff, who told us everything we needed to know and never let us down the entire trip. Our room was a little small, but it was very clean and had a great view of the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
omaha, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The staff were awesome. We were there for a convention and if we had any problems that arose it was fixed immediately. The location is nice since it is a 10 minute walk to the old market. We would stay there again.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stacy P, Manager at Doubletree Hotel Omaha - Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor! We love hearing from our guest. We loved having your group stay with us that weekend. We pride ourselves on our service and we look forward to seeing you next year! Thanks again! Stacy More 

San Diego, California
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
28 hotel reviews
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Typical DoubleTree. Nice in every way. Great location. Within walking distance to old market. The hotel is good inside and out. Lobby is spacious. Breakfast has good options. Service is good. Shuttle service is available to and from airport, and to Downtown.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stacy P, Manager at Doubletree Hotel Omaha - Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor! We love hearing from our guest, so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We love taking our guest to the Old Market area, and we do have the best shuttle drivers around. Thank you again for staying with us. We look forward to seeing you... More 

Fairview, Tennessee
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel, staff, meeting rooms, lounge, restaurant, were great. Even the bed was comfortable. However, the Heating/Cooling system leaves a lot to be desired. There is a sign above the thermostat which warns you that you will have a miserable nights rest. It basically states that the AC does not work in the winter, and the heat does not work... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stacy P, Manager at Doubletree Hotel Omaha - Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. We love hearing from our guest, thank you for the kind words about our staff. I can't apologize enough for the warm temps you had during your stay and in your room. We have now turned on the air due to the warm change we have... More 

Lansing, Michigan
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
29 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a large hotel in the center of the business district of Omaha. I only stayed there one night before an early morning flight so I can't say much about the area. The room I was in was quiet and comfortable and faced south toward the tall buildings. The only problem with the room was that it was very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stacy P, Manager at Doubletree Hotel Omaha - Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you again for staying with us and taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. We love hearing from our guest. We appreciate the kind words, we have a wonderful staff. We have turned on the air here in the hotel to accommodate the warmer temps outside. We look forward to seeing you again. Thank you, Stacy Parks,... More 

Flagstaff, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nice.... and a great location. Room could have been a little quieter visa-vie the folks next door. Rooms are very nice and the food in the restaurant is quite good. The shuttle service to the airport runs on the half hour.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stacy P, Manager at Doubletree Hotel Omaha - Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. We love hearing from our guest and we appreciate the kind words about our staff and hotel. Let me know if there is anything else we can do for you. Stacy Parks, Director of Rooms More 

Kansas City, Kansas
2 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at the Doubletree for 3 nights for a dance competition. We made the reservation far in advance, received a great rate. When we booked the hotel, we included our special request for adjoining or rooms next to each other. We also phoned the hotel ahead of time the week of our arrival and made the same request. Upon... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stacy P, Manager at Doubletree Hotel Omaha - Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. Again, I can't apologize enough for the issues you had during your stay. We have spoke to our engineering department to take a look at the unit in your room to ensure for the next guest it will be cooler. I'm sorry to hear that we... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

75 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (56)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (32)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question