We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Motel 6 Omaha

10919 J Street, Omaha, NE 68137 (Formerly Econo Lodge)
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Motel 6 Omaha
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Motel 6 Omaha
Motel 6 Omaha
Motel 6 Omaha
Add Photo Write a Review

39 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    1
    3
    5
    10
    20
See reviews for
17
6
4
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    2 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (39)
  • Mar-May only
    (10)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (14)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (10)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (5)
All months
Loveland, CO and Mt. Vernon, IA
Level Contributor
75 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Despite it being hard to find due to the street configuration in the area (not necessarily the hotel's fault), it was a necessary stop. I reserved without seeing it, without knowing how to find it, only that it had a pool for my grandkids, and that it cut 4 hours off my trip from eastern Iowa to Colorado. In calling... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Omaha, responded to this review

Dear Bob, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We apologize for the inconvenience you describe in finding our location. Please know the issue you experienced is an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. The service concerns you describe are atypical to Motel 6 standards for quality, and we are sorry you experienced... More 

Arapahoe, Nebraska
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2015

I don't like leaving bad reviews, but this motel deserves one. My stay was unpleasant from check-in. The guy at the front desk did not want to be there, and it was obvious. Our room was dirty. The floor near the door was clearly not swept. The doorstop had fallen off the door and was just laying there on the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2015

Well where do I start, first off when we made reservations we requested that our four rooms that we had be all together because we had a fairly large group coming in together and we requested to have rooms with fridges due to us have milk and etc. Well they put three of us together, our rooms didn't have fridges!... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Omaha, responded to this review

Kevin, Thank you for posting your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. Please know the conditions you experienced are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. Motel 6 standards for quality rest on our promise to offer the... More 

Kansas City, Kansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2015 via mobile

A weekend trip for my family, this motel suited our purpose of inexpensive place to rest our heads and shower without alot of cost. However the rooms were a bit on the dirty side, and one of our two rooms was extremely bad smelling. The toilets clogged easily, the door locks loose, not enough towels, flat uncomfortable pillows, noise people... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Omaha, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest, and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the noise concerns you describe. Safety and security are high priorities within Motel 6 standards for quality and we regret you felt differently during your visit. Please know the issues you... More 

Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2015

Other peoples hair in our shower. Cocker roaches by the pubic coffee pot. Dirt? Sand? Crumbs? Dead things? In the seams of the mattress. I loaded UP my family and left. They were nice enough to refund us a full refund but needless to say we will not ever be returning. I felt as though I would be taking home... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kansas City, Kansas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2014

Sign out front says $49.99 when we went inside to get a room we were charged $67 and they couldn't tell us why. The room is completely empty except for a bed and TV. The shower was horrible it went from hot to freezing cold in a matter of seconds. I went and asked for extra towels and 2 extra... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Omaha, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We strive to deliver a great guest experience, but it sounds as though we did not perform to our usual standards in this case. Please know the issues you describe are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. We encourage you to contact our... More 

Marshalls Creek, Pennsylvania
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

Based off the pictures from this hotel, it needs a serious remodel. If you asked my opinion, I think they are letting this place go. Staff don't speak English, no breakfast or alarm clock. Think twice.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joplin, Missouri
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

After reading a lot of horrible reviews online for this property, I braced myself for the worst. However, it really was not bad. I really wish I had taken photos of the room I stayed in at this Motel 6. It was VERY modern and up to date, freshly painted and clean. Inexpensive but clean laminate flooring, new bath tub... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Las Cruces, New Mexico
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

This place used to be Econo Lodge, so the inside of the rooms are highly improved, but: I stayed for SIX NIGHTS! There was literally a bus full of kids and adults there for three of them! Now I know they are kids, but they were 10-12 year olds and Adults did nothing to keep them under control. They ran... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

Dirty, run down motel... Bare electrical wires on the one lamp that worked in the room plugged in behind the bed...lamp shocked us twice before we saw the bare wires that had been twisted back together touching the sheets and mattress.. no shampoo, two stained towels, one wash cloth.. flat sheet on the bed instead of fitted sheet that was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

19 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Omaha hotels
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Omaha / West L St
5.0 mi away
Home-Towne Lodge Omaha
Home-Towne Lodge Omaha
#54 of 77 in Omaha
3.5 of 5 stars 29 reviews
0.2 mi away
New Victorian Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn
4.4 mi away
Red Carpet Inn
Red Carpet Inn
#40 of 77 in Omaha
4.0 of 5 stars 29 reviews
3.3 mi away
Quality Inn Omaha
Quality Inn Omaha
#57 of 77 in Omaha
3.0 of 5 stars 135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay