We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 74 Omaha hotels

Motel 6 Omaha

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10919 J Street, Omaha, NE 68137 (Formerly Econo Lodge)
Hotel amenities
Motel 6 Omaha
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Motel 6 Omaha to your Saves list
17%
Ranked #68 of 74 Hotels in Omaha
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    3
    5
    8
    18
See reviews for
13
6
4
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    2 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (35)
  • Mar-May only
    (9)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (12)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (10)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (4)
All months
Kansas City, Kansas
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Sign out front says $49.99 when we went inside to get a room we were charged $67 and they couldn't tell us why. The room is completely empty except for a bed and TV. The shower was horrible it went from hot to freezing cold in a matter of seconds. I went and asked for extra towels and 2 extra... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Omaha, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We strive to deliver a great guest experience, but it sounds as though we did not perform to our usual standards in this case. Please know the issues you describe are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. We encourage you to contact our... More

Lincoln, Nebraska, United States
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

I booked my room online through Hotels.com and when we checked in at around 6 pm it was really quiet. We didn't come back until about 11 pm, the parking lot and inside the hotel was busy with so much illegal activity. We went on into our room and on the floor under the sink was a needle filled with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Omaha, responded to this review

Diane, Thank you for sharing your concerns. Please know the issues you describe are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. We invite you to contact our Guest Relations at 1-855-787-9864 to further address your recent stay. More

Marshalls Creek, Pennsylvania
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

Based off the pictures from this hotel, it needs a serious remodel. If you asked my opinion, I think they are letting this place go. Staff don't speak English, no breakfast or alarm clock. Think twice.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joplin, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

After reading a lot of horrible reviews online for this property, I braced myself for the worst. However, it really was not bad. I really wish I had taken photos of the room I stayed in at this Motel 6. It was VERY modern and up to date, freshly painted and clean. Inexpensive but clean laminate flooring, new bath tub... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Las Cruces, New Mexico
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

This place used to be Econo Lodge, so the inside of the rooms are highly improved, but: I stayed for SIX NIGHTS! There was literally a bus full of kids and adults there for three of them! Now I know they are kids, but they were 10-12 year olds and Adults did nothing to keep them under control. They ran... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kansas City, Missouri
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

Dirty, run down motel... Bare electrical wires on the one lamp that worked in the room plugged in behind the bed...lamp shocked us twice before we saw the bare wires that had been twisted back together touching the sheets and mattress.. no shampoo, two stained towels, one wash cloth.. flat sheet on the bed instead of fitted sheet that was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
PEKIN
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

Hotel is located in an industrial area. This place is awful. When you pull up to the parking lot you are greeted by several signs warning that the hotel is not responsible for theft or damage to your vehicles. Add that to the unsavory folks hanging around the property. Not to mention the garbage cans overflowing outside area. Our room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
wisconsin
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

Needed a place to sleep, Econo Lodge is usually good, this is the worst, check in at 10:30, person wearing shorts and flip flops, get to room, no towels, other peoples clothing on shelf in bathroom, no breakfast, garbage cans overflowing inside the break area. Did have a Tripadvisor 2011 sticker on window, security cameras at front desk, so first... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Grafton, Wisconsin
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

Hotel is located in an industrial area. Good thing we only stayed there on a weekend. The bed felt like the springs were poking through. Pillow were all mismatched. Could not get a good nights sleep. Booked a room for 3 adults but only 2 sets of towels were in the room. I needed assistance from the front desk but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Minneapolis
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

Pros: sheets appeared clean general room condition seemed ok Cons: toilet seat needed replacing from wear, grime, not secured tightly to toilet light in bathroom yellowed and dim common areas were dirty, unkempt, and rundown breakfast was bad... not kept clean nor refilled/tended to. This is among the two least desirable hotels I've stayed in. If you have much for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Motel 6 Omaha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Omaha

Address: 10919 J Street, Omaha, NE 68137 (Formerly Econo Lodge)
Location: United States > Nebraska > Omaha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Omaha 2*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Motel 6 Omaha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Omaha
Omaha Econo Lodge

18 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay