We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn Omaha West - Lakeside

#7 of 77 Hotels in Omaha
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel deals
Hotel website
17606 Arbor Plaza, Omaha, NE 68130
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Omaha West - Lakeside
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

218 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    145
    50
    9
    8
    6
See reviews for
87
35
9
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (218)
  • Mar-May only
    (64)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (76)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (44)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (34)
All months
McDonald, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is another fine hampton inn. The room was quiet, comfortable, air condition worked. Breakfast was a little better than standard fare at most hotels. Plenty of towels, the bed was comfortable although I hate the small pillos being used. The room was a queen bed, more like a large twin. The only complaint is parking is very limited.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hampton17606, General Manager at Hampton Inn Omaha West - Lakeside, responded to this review

We are pleased to hear that you found the hotel to be a good choice and all of the amenities to be very satisfying. We apologize that we had limited parking left in the front of the hotel as we do offer a large parking lot in the back that most don't notice. Thanks for staying with us and we... More 

Kansas
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Good location in West Omaha. Near a variety of restaurants and shopping areas. Within walking distance to department store (Target) and various fast food options, and a short drive to more restaurant and shopping options. About a 20 minute drive to the east side of Omaha (zoo and other attractions.) Hotel was clean with comfortable bedding. OK breakfast. Indoor pool... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hampton17606, General Manager at Hampton Inn Omaha West - Lakeside, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us here at the Hampton Inn Lakeside and we hope your will stay with us again when you are in the area. Our apologies that you did not find every aspect of the hotel to your expectations. We hope you will consider staying with us again here at the Hampton Inn Omaha. More 

Wauwatosa, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have usually liked staying in Hampton Inns. This location was not typical of others we have stayed at. The price for our one night stay was very reasonable, but we wondered if we got the last room. First of all the toilet in our room ran after flushing and took time after each use to stop the noise by... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Hampton17606, General Manager at Hampton Inn Omaha West - Lakeside, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback and we certainly do apologize for any issues that you did encounter during your stay. We are tucked away back from the road to hopefully avoid traffic noise for our guests. We are pleased to hear that you had an opportunity to enjoy the small lake nearby to take a walk. We hope you will come... More 

Riverside, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Impossible to find late at night after getting rental at airport. Then, I was not able to get an accessible room. They had given it away. The best part of the stay was breakfast. Internet was constantly needing to be restarted.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hampton17606, General Manager at Hampton Inn Omaha West - Lakeside, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us as we do care about our guests experiences. Sorry that we were a little more difficult to find and as for the room, we were not aware that your needed a roll-in shower for your accessible room as the third party booking company that you booked through did... More 

Lee's Summit, Missouri
Level Contributor
69 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I am in the bank travel industry. I take senior citizens on bus tours. I took a group to Omaha the week of July 20th. We stayed at the Hampton Inn Lakeside for 4 nights. The hotel was great! Hotel personnel at the front desk and the kitchen area were very friendly and helpful. Rooms were clean and the beds... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hampton17606, General Manager at Hampton Inn Omaha West - Lakeside, responded to this review

We here at the Hampton Inn are very pleased to hear that your stay here with us was a pleasant one and you found all aspects from check in to check out to be of your satisfaction. We certainly hope to you in the future with more groups and we can not thank you enough for staying with us here... More 

Omaha West, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2015

Grant was very helpful in arranging perfect accommodations for us and our grandchildren. The hotel was busy but every member of the staff put their best foot forward. Job well done by all. The property is a bit out of the way from I 80 but worth the extra few minutes.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hampton17606, General Manager at Hampton Inn Omaha West - Lakeside, responded to this review

We are very pleased that you found the hotel staff very willing to ensure that you had perfect accommodations for you and your grandchildren. We thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us as well as others and we look forward to seeing you again when you are in the area. More 

Aurora, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2015

Staff is very friendly, hotel is very clean. Plenty of parking is available. The pool and hot tub were very relaxing after a day of driving. The location is close to shopping and to a variety of dinning choices. I would highly recommend this hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hampton17606, General Manager at Hampton Inn Omaha West - Lakeside, responded to this review

The staff is excited that your found your stay to be a happy one and the staff to be friendly as well as the hotel to be very clean. Sounds like relaxing in the pool and hot tub after a day of shopping and dinning was just what you needed. We hope to see you again when you are in... More 

Charleston SC, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2015

The stay in this hotel was just as planned. Good value, good staff, and a nice comfortable room..Consistent with the Hampton Inn chain. Would stay in this hotel again. Nice, clean, and quiet. Enjoyed our stay.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hampton17606, General Manager at Hampton Inn Omaha West - Lakeside, responded to this review

We are pleased to hear that your stay in this hotel was just as planned. We are glad that you found it to be of good value, good staff, and a nice comfortable room. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon. More 

Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2015

the hotel staff at this property were very helpful location worked very well for my business The breakfast was very fresh location worked very well for things to do in the evening whether it be shopping or going out for dinner

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hampton17606, General Manager at Hampton Inn Omaha West - Lakeside, responded to this review

We are pleased to hear that your found the hotel staff to be very helpful and that the location worked very well for my business. It was great to hear that your found the breakfast was very fresh as well as the local area to be of your liking. Thanks for staying with us. More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2015

I stayed at Hampton Inn Omaha when I had to stay in town for a week to take a grad class. Being away from family was hard enough that I was hoping my stay would be nice. It totally surpassed my expectations. Super great staff, really great breakfast and comfy bed! I highly recommend it!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hampton17606, General Manager at Hampton Inn Omaha West - Lakeside, responded to this review

We are extremely pleased to hear that your stay was a pleasant one and we thank you for taking the time to share this with us and others. We hope you stay with us again when you are in the area. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

114 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (114)
Viewed
Room/suite (53)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (34)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Omaha hotels
5.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Omaha / West Dodge Road (Old Mill)
6.0 mi away
New Victorian Inn & Suites
1.7 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Omaha West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.6 mi away
Homewood Suites Omaha Downtown
13.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Omaha - Downtown
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Omaha West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay