We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Regency Lodge

Hotel website
909 South 107th Ave., I-680 and Pacific, Omaha, NE 68114
Announcement
New Pool Renovations!
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Regency Lodge
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Regency Lodge
Regency Lodge
Regency Lodge
Add Photo Write a Review

91 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    29
    25
    22
    10
    5
See reviews for
25
17
5
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (91)
  • Mar-May only
    (33)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (25)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (22)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (11)
All months
Level Contributor
9 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The best thing about this place was the lobby. The rooms need a little updating. When we walked in the mustiness of the room hit you in the face. It was very damp and no matter how the a/c was adjusted it did not help. We were too tired from our long drive to complain. The bathroom was small and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
47 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I stayed here with my boyfriend for the weekend. It was near the highway making it convenient to get around town. The lobby and bar were nice with a piano man. The room was fair, but have to admit the toilet was severe stained and gross. Overall good experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chicago
Level Contributor
140 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I had quite a different experience than other reviews. My room was very clean, in good order, bathroom fine, A/C great, and the microwave/fridge area a nice addition. The lobby is a highlight, as is the general commons area which spills into the bar area, which was generally busy and people having a nice time. Didn't use the pool, but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RegencyLodge, Guest Relations Manager at Regency Lodge, responded to this review

Hello Ordglobal! First off, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay at the Regency Lodge. We are working on renovating the rooms and everything is always a process, so I'm glad that you noticed our brand new shower heads. I know it's nothing huge, but it is... More 

Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2015

At check-in even though i had pre-paid with my credit card three weeks in advance they charged me a cash incidental feel ($25). Fine, whatever. Joe at the front desk was extremely rude and was not interested in even trying to accommodate us. I asked for a manager and was told "welp then call monday because there is no management... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

We enjoyed this hotel during a business stay, sharing drinks at the piano bar, a good night's sleep in a comfortable room and a nice continental breakfast. For the price, this was an outstanding stay we didn't really expect.

Was this review helpful? Yes
RegencyLodge, Front Desk Agent at Regency Lodge, responded to this review

Hello QuickdrawArtist, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We really do appreciate it! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at the Regency Lodge and looks like you had a great time! So glad you got to enjoy our entertainment in our 909 lounge, it is always so much fun along with... More 

Des Moines, Iowa
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2015 via mobile

Upon arrival, I was slightly disappointed that the surrounding areas didn't have a bunch of trees and the hotel looked like it was plopped in the middle of a shopping/business district, but it was easy to find as it was right off the istate. The front entrance was portrayed online exactly as it was when we arrived, but the first... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
RegencyLodge, Director of Sales at Regency Lodge, responded to this review

Hi Kodi S., Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We greatly appreciate it. You were very detailed and gave great feedback, but we do not know who you are. Will you please contact me at your earliest so we can have your guest room information, we need to address the concerns you indicated.... More 

Spanish Fork, Utah
Level Contributor
107 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2015

We had a multi-night stay at this hotel...it was the "Executive Queen Non-Smoking" room. The price was average to high for what we usually pay, but the location was right. When you approach the property, it looks very luxurious. The lobby is gorgeous. It had a beautiful pool and exercise room. No spa. The free continental breakfast was the same... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RegencyLodge, Director of Sales at Regency Lodge, responded to this review

Dear USNavy_Vet, First & foremost, thank you for your service! It is commendable. I thank you for taking the time to give us a review on your experience at our property. I really wish you would've informed us during your stay of the concerns so we could've addressed it there and then. What would really help is to have your... More 

Bruning, Nebraska, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2015

The price was good, but this is not a luxury hotel. It was also a little dirty especially in public spaces. The breakfast was ok but the breakfast space undersized as it was always packed! We had arranged a party at the hotel and they actually sat us in the breakfast area and the food has mediocre to bad. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
RegencyLodge, Director of Sales at Regency Lodge, responded to this review

Hi Amhird, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your experience at the Regency Lodge! We greatly appreciate your feedback as it helps us to improve our guest experience so we may better exceed your expectations! I'm glad you benefited from the value of your guestroom rate. We try to have the best competitive pricing. It... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2015

Hey, my husband and I came for the Berkshire Hathaway event this weekend. Unfortunately we had to stay in this hotel because most hotels were not available. We paid over $300 to get a bathroom completely disgusting and nasty, the toilet had feces' spots on the toilet bowl, there was urine accumulated from years as well, floors had drops of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
RegencyLodge, Director of Sales at Regency Lodge, responded to this review

Greeting Jotema84, Thank you for your recent review of your experience at the Regency Lodge! Your feedback greatly helps us to improve our guest experience. While you describe that "it was unfortunate for you to have to stay at our hotel" we truly appreciated having you and all the Berkshire Hathaway Shareholders as we are a Preferred Hotel for the... More 

Tucson
Level Contributor
42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2015

This was a very average hotel. I was bothered by the fact that my room was not exactly clean. There was yucky lint hanging out of the vent in the bathroom which also featured dead bugs in the light fixture. Everything else was OK, but like another reviewer, I was also bothered by noise from the highway. The food was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RegencyLodge, Director of Sales at Regency Lodge, responded to this review

Greeting Debbie R, Thank you for your recent review of your experience at the Regency Lodge! Your feedback greatly helps us to improve our guest experience. Almost, but not quite..hmm! It sounds like if we were informed of your needs and observations, we would've been able to show our great guest recovery! Do you know that our Executive Chef often... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

50 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay