We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 73 Omaha hotels

Townhouse Inn

13929 Gold Circle, Omaha, NE 68144
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Townhouse Inn to your Saves list
Townhouse Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
71%
Ranked #52 of 73 hotels in Omaha
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
silvervalk Arlington, TX
  • Overview
  • Reviews (7)
  • Photos (1)
  • Amenities
  • Room tips (2)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

7 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    2
    2
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
2
Couples
0
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Arlington, TX
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
27 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is not your fancy hotel/motel. It's pretty basic. But the room is large, the bed is good, the water is hot and plentiful. There is a kitchenette in the room as well, with a full refrigerator, microwave and a real coffee pot. There's also a two burner stove, but the burners and knobs were missing so guess that wasn't... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vegas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

Great location if you don't want to stay downtown. We were able to get everywhere we wanted to go in 10 minutes or less. Hotel is updated, clean, and quiet. Didn't take advantage of the many restaurants next door, but it smelled great every time we went by in the morning. No problems with staff. It is difficult to get... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Oakdale, Minnesota
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

Even if we could get past the stained bed covers and musty old furniture, my wife, 11 year old son and I were SO grossed out by the smell of bug bomb we absolutely had to leave. I went to the front desk to let them know that we wouldn't be staying. Unfortunately, we used the phone book in the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TownHouseInnOmaha, Manager at Townhouse Inn, responded to this review

Guest checked into the room, used the toilet, used the beds for nearly an HOUR and wanted to check out. It was clearly longer than usual for a average person to make a decision and an indication of negligence. The management therefore refused to offer a complete refund due to the unhygienic state of the room . We are in... More

Austin, Texas
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

I have stayed with them on and off for over two months. This is not a high class place, but has served my long term goals fine. The rooms are clean, the staff is friendly and the rooms are ok if you are on a budget. The east side only has full size refridgerator and microswave. The west building has... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kansas City, Missouri
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
4 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2012

You never know what you're going to get with a privately owned hotel. I was pleasantly suprised. The room was large and clean. The bed was comfortable.There is a full refrigerator/freezer, microwave, sink and range so it would be handy for those who need to stay a while. The area is nice and is right across the street from a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
omaha
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2010

I have personally stayed long term (at least a week) at this hotel 3 times spaced out over the last 10 years. The first time I stayed here in 2001, the room was marginal, the service was great, and I would have reccommended the place to my friends. The next time I stayed here was in 2006, and the room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2008

I stayed at the Townhouse Inn for 5 weeks. It was quiet, pretty clean, had a full kitchen, high speed internet, and a very small TV. The furnishings probably came from multiple garage sales, but once one gets used to the plywood under the sofa cushions, it isn't toooo bad. The bed was comfortable. All minor problems were addressed and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Townhouse Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Townhouse Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Townhouse Inn

Address: 13929 Gold Circle, Omaha, NE 68144
Location: United States > Nebraska > Omaha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Townhouse Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

1 photo of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Amenities

Free Parking Kitchenette
Number of rooms
42

See which rooms travelers prefer