We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

West Omaha KOA

14601 Highway 6, Omaha, NE 68028
West Omaha KOA
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    19
    6
    1
    3
See reviews for
20
7
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (37)
  • Mar-May only
    (7)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (18)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (9)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (3)
All months
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2014

We stayed here for two nights over Christmas in a camping cabin and enjoyed our stay. Far enough from the highway that it is very quiet. There is a road nearby but with minimal traffic. Bathrooms were nice, clean. The staff wasn't in the office but were very responsive via voicemail/phone to book our late arrive and extend our stay.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
60 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2014

The cabin we rented was very nice and spacious cabin (#2). The staff of this campsite was very friendly. Please note that you need to have your own towels and bedding. You will need a blanket and pillows as well.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chicago
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
19 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2014

The staff was friendly and helped us back our travel trailer into a very tight spot. The bathrooms (toilets and showers) were very nice and clean. The site we had was nice and level and fire pits are available at the sites. The only complaint is that the sites are quite close together, but this is the case at ANY... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

This is a nice koa. We stayed in an RV and had no problem pulling in. The spaces are close together, but that doesn't really bother me. Lots of activities for the kids. The only drawback is the playground and bounce pillow are in sand, so the kiddos get kinda gritty and dirty. No biggie for some and I just... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Brian S, Public Relations Manager at West Omaha KOA, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us and for taking the time to leave us a review! We do have our playground as well as the bounce pillow surrounded by sand for safety issues as we don't want anyone sliding off the jumping pillow or falling off the playground and getting hurt. We are so glad you had a great time though... More 

Tucson, Arizona
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
13 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

We stay in lots of campgrounds - and have stayed in several KOAs. Our experience with KOA campgrounds is that the emphasis is on amenities, not always the physical sites. Expectations set. In this campground, however, sites are so cramped together that we can reach out our trailer window and touch the picnic table of the campers next door. Pull... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Brian S, Public Relations Manager at West Omaha KOA, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We do have a variety of different sites available for our campers and which site you are assigned is based on the information you provide during your registration as well as which type of site you select. While we do our best to give every guest the most spacious... More 

Spirit Lake, IA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

We were escorted to our site and the gentleman even helped me back in. Nearly all the sights have ample shade. We had a nice wooden patio outside our front door. They deliver pizza to your site and pick up your trash for you. The staff seemed to bend over backward to make our camping experience as enjoyable as possible.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brian S, Public Relations Manager at West Omaha KOA, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us during your recent trip to the Omaha area, we really appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review as well. Our campers love having pizza delivered to their site and we do our best to provide the best customer service and best campground amenities that we possibly can. Thanks for... More 

London
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

We were weary travelers when we arrived at this easy to get to KOA just below Omaha . Friendly staff and manager we had a pretty good spot they have a great kids playground with jumbie and even a tip line which the kids loved. We were given instructions on how to use the internet and as I helped my... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Brian S, Public Relations Manager at West Omaha KOA, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We do sincerely apologize for the issues you had during your stay but we can assure you that they were not related to our internet. We do not redirect our campers to any internet sites period when they use our internet, let alone one as inappropriate as the one... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

We rented the cutest little cabin! There was so much to do, we really wouldn't have had to go anywhere else. We had a great time! I am stickler for clean and this place would have got 5 stars on that except for some dust webs.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Clinton Township, Michigan
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

My husband and I were travelling with our dog. We love to be able to stay at KOA Deluxe Cabins when we travel with our dog because there's always great areas to walk with her after a long drive. The owner of this KOA stepped in to help with a problem during our check in and went above and beyond... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Waynesburg, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
233 reviews 233 reviews
19 hotel reviews
108 helpful votes 108 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

We stayed here while driving across the country. The campground is very clean, it has a great playground for kids. We had a hard time getting our kids to come home! HAHA Would stay again if we are ever back in that area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

14 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question