We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 74 Omaha hotels

Comfort Suites

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   10503 Bedford Ave, Omaha, NE 68134
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Click for phone number
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Comfort Suites
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Comfort Suites to your Saves list
41%
Ranked #51 of 74 Hotels in Omaha
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Catherine G Bloomfield Township, Michigan
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    17
    18
    18
    10
See reviews for
35
9
4
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (77)
  • Mar-May only
    (16)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (38)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (14)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (9)
All months
Bloomfield Township, Michigan
Top Contributor
343 reviews 343 reviews
52 hotel reviews
367 helpful votes 367 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a reservation for one night. Very reasonable price. Booked through Choice website, senior rate was $76 +tax. for one king. Hotel is smoke free. Upon arriving, around 5PM, staff were very welcoming, friendly & professional. Room was on a second floor and was very quiet. Nicely renovated. New bed, very comfortable, premium bedding, new furniture, spacious, nicely decorated... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kusant R, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review

Catherine, We can't thank you enough for your business and such a wonderful review. Your honest opinion is very vital for our staff and our guests. Your satisfaction has always been and will always be our number one priority. Thank you so much for letting us know about our weakness on the housing keeping and I want to deeply apologies... More

Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a wonderful stay here for one night the end of Sept. Room was large. Beds were very comfortable and morning breakfast was very tasty. Hotel was very clean and front desk personnel were very helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kusant R, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking your time to review our hotel regarding your last stay with us. I can't thank you enough for your business. Your honest opinion motivates our entire staff and helps us to improve our service and quality. We are very happy to know that you liked our breakfast and the room size. We can't wait... More

Elk Mound, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

We stayed here on our way to Colorado. The rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable. The breakfast was free continental and okay. The rates were great!!! We will stay here on our way home. The only problem is that the sign for the pool says that it doesn't open until 9am, but my kids and I went in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Kusant R, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for review our hotel regarding your stay with us. We can't thank you enough for your business. We are very sorry about the pool situation. We will let all the members of our team about the issue. We hope to see you soon. Thank you More

Minnetrista, MN
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

The front desk person was wonderful! We came in with 3 large campers and he helped us get them on the grass lot next to the property. He remembered who we were when I called and he was very courteous! The pool was big enough for the kids to play in and the hot tub was nice. The breakfast offered... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kusant R, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for reviewing our hotel. I am very happy that our team was able to accommodate your needs during your stay with us. We really appreciate your kind word and business. We hope to see you soon Thank you More

Knoxville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
21 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

This an older Comfort Suites that has been updated that is still comfortable. We found it clean and the bed very comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful. When we were checking in a staff member was coming on duty and offered to help us with our luggage. I know this hotel is at least 35 years old as... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kusant R, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking you time to review our hotel. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay. We work very hard to maintain our property to ensure all our guest are fully satisfied. Your kind works motivates us to keep improving our service and quality. We hope to see you soon Kusant Risal General manager More

West Fargo, North Dakota
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

First off the staff was very nice. It appeared to me that the hotel was recently purchased and the new owners (family) are trying to figure out how to run a hotel. Rooms were not really clean, spa did not work, minutes after checking in we asked the front desk to fix the security lock on the door which was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Kusant R, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review

Thomas I would like to apologize on behalf of our entire team for the inconvenience you faced during your stay with us. I have informed all our staff about the problems you had to face. All the problems will be addressed immediately. Kusant Risal General Manager More

Lincolnshire, Illinois
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

DON'T STAY HERE - OVERCHARGED AND POOR FACILITIES Stayed overnight on Mon 6/16 ($199 CWS Rip-off Rate) and was given last available room next to the nasty pool mentioned in the prior post. Desk clerk giggled when I asked about the rate being so high, that should have tipped me off about the attitude towards customers. Found out early next... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Kusant R, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review

Scott Thank you for taking you time to review your experience with us. Again I sincerely apologize for the untimely malfunction of the shower hose.I'm sorry if you believe our compensation was not satisfactory, but given the circumstances that's the best we could offer for the issue at hand. We were able to fix the issue the same day, We... More

Mantorville, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

Oh, where to begin? My family and I stayed at this hotel while passing through Omaha on the way home from vacation. We were arriving late, about 9:30pm, and heading out right away the next morning, so I wasn't expecting much ... just a quiet night's rest, a decent shower, and a chance for the children to play in the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kusant R, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review

Mark I'm very sorry to hear about all the problems that occurred during your stay with us. I would personally like to apologies for not being at the hotel while you were checking out. Unfortunately the morning you were here we had a severe water leakage which forced us to shut the water for few hours. All the issues you... More

Sparta, Wisconsin
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014 via mobile

This hotel was horrible. Fixtures were broken and hanging of the walls. Pool was filthy, and my husband and daughter got stuck in the pool area because the door was broken. The person at the front desk could not get them out. They had to go out the emergency door and walk around the hotel to get back in. Mind... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Kusant R, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review

Wendy We would like to apologize on behalf of our entire team for failing to exceed your expectation. We are very sorry about the water situation. Because of an emergency situation we had to shut the water down for couple of hours. Apparently, the pool door lock was broken while you were inside the pool area and we are deeply... More

Dubuque, Iowa
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

Location and lobby leave a bit to be desired. Was very pleasantly surprised with the recently updated room. Great bed, good lay out. My room was quiet and odor free (I have a sensitive nose). I will not hesitate to stay here again. I really couldn't find any close restaurants though...

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kusant R, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking your time to review our hotel. We really appreciate your honest opinion. We are very happy to know that you liked our bedding and room. Your review encourages us to keep improving our service and quality. We hope to see you soon Thank you Kusant Risal General Manager More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Address: 10503 Bedford Ave, Omaha, NE 68134
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Omaha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Omaha
Omaha Comfort Suites

32 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay