We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Comfort Suites

Hotel website
Hotel deals
10503 Bedford Ave, Omaha, NE 68134
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Comfort Suites
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    18
    21
    19
    10
See reviews for
37
12
4
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (83)
  • Mar-May only
    (20)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (38)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (15)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (10)
All months
Sidney, NE
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

No matter how many amenities a place claims, when there is little attention to the details, the quality of the stay depreciates. My first 3 mornings, I was woke up by a 5am wake up call that I had not requested. Coming from a time zone further west, that meant this poor ol' body thought it was even earlier. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Traveled to Omaha during spring break with my young daughter. Loved that this hotel had a swimming pool and free breakfast. The location was convenient for traveling around Omaha, we went to the Zoo, pedestrian bridge, the old market, children's museum and a few other random restaurants . The staff was extremely friendly and courteous. Very reasonable , safe and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kusant R, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking your time to review our hotel regarding your recent stay. We can't thank you enough for your business. Your positive and honest opinion helps our entire staff to keep improving our service and quality. We hope to see you soon. Thank you More 

Ackley, Iowa
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
9 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our King bed suite was a decent size and included a sitting area. The bathroom was large. Everything seemed nice and clean except the bed. When we turned back the cover we found hairs on the sheets and old blood stains on the mattress cover under the sheets that showed through. It was gross. We called the front desk and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kusant R, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team I would like to apologies for the inconvenience you had to face during your stay. We will make sure it won't happen again. We really appreciate your business and your honest feedback. It helps us to focus on the things that we need to work on. We hope you will give us one more... More 

Lincoln, Nebraska
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2015

Upon arrival, the front desk informed of us of a birthday party and insisted on moving us somewhere quieter. I appreciated that. I liked the location of Comfort Suites - close to our friends, shops, resturants, and the place were we spent all day long. However, upon check-in we were NOT told about where things were (ie: elevator, vending, ice... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kusant R, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking your time to review our hotel regarding your recent stay. We really appreciate your honest feedback and your business. I sincerely apologies about the inconvenience you had to face during your last stay. We will do everything on our power to avoid this from happening again. I have notified our front desk staff about... More 

Marshall, MN
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2015

The room was very comfortable and clean. They had tea and coffee available 24 hours and I was able to make tea in my room. The complimentary breakfast was very good with bacon and eggs and you could make your own waffle along with cereal, pastries, bagels and toast. The pool area was well kept and I enjoyed a soak... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kusant R, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review

Maureen Thank you so much for such a wonderful review. We really appreciate your business. On behalf of our entire team we thank you for choosing to stay with us and share your experience with other travelers. We can't wait to see you again. Thank you More 

Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2014

The last of 5 different Comfort Suites stays on a 10 day road trip. Reasonable rate and convenient location. Hotel elevator seemed in need of maintenance and was dirty and smelled of oil. Room was clean and comfortable. Friendly and helpful staff.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kusant R, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking your time to review our hotel regarding your last stay. On behalf of our entire team We would like to apologize about the elevator situation. We took all the necessary action to make sure the elevator is clean all the time. We apologize about that. We can't thank you enough for your business and... More 

Coral Springs, Florida
Top Contributor
368 reviews 368 reviews
61 hotel reviews
707 helpful votes 707 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2014

We had a reservation for one night. Very reasonable price. Booked through Choice website, senior rate was $76 +tax. for one king. Hotel is smoke free. Upon arriving, around 5PM, staff were very welcoming, friendly & professional. Room was on a second floor and was very quiet. Nicely renovated. New bed, very comfortable, premium bedding, new furniture, spacious, nicely decorated... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kusant R, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review

Catherine, We can't thank you enough for your business and such a wonderful review. Your honest opinion is very vital for our staff and our guests. Your satisfaction has always been and will always be our number one priority. Thank you so much for letting us know about our weakness on the housing keeping and I want to deeply apologies... More 

Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2014

We had a wonderful stay here for one night the end of Sept. Room was large. Beds were very comfortable and morning breakfast was very tasty. Hotel was very clean and front desk personnel were very helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kusant R, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking your time to review our hotel regarding your last stay with us. I can't thank you enough for your business. Your honest opinion motivates our entire staff and helps us to improve our service and quality. We are very happy to know that you liked our breakfast and the room size. We can't wait... More 

Elk Mound, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

We stayed here on our way to Colorado. The rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable. The breakfast was free continental and okay. The rates were great!!! We will stay here on our way home. The only problem is that the sign for the pool says that it doesn't open until 9am, but my kids and I went in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Kusant R, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for review our hotel regarding your stay with us. We can't thank you enough for your business. We are very sorry about the pool situation. We will let all the members of our team about the issue. We hope to see you soon. Thank you More 

Minnetrista, MN
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

The front desk person was wonderful! We came in with 3 large campers and he helped us get them on the grass lot next to the property. He remembered who we were when I called and he was very courteous! The pool was big enough for the kids to play in and the hot tub was nice. The breakfast offered... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kusant R, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for reviewing our hotel. I am very happy that our team was able to accommodate your needs during your stay with us. We really appreciate your kind word and business. We hope to see you soon Thank you More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

36 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay