We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Comfort Suites

Hotel website
Hotel deals
10503 Bedford Ave, Omaha, NE 68134
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Comfort Suites
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    17
    20
    18
    10
See reviews for
36
11
4
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (80)
  • Mar-May only
    (17)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (38)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (15)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (10)
All months
Lincoln, Nebraska
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2015

Upon arrival, the front desk informed of us of a birthday party and insisted on moving us somewhere quieter. I appreciated that. I liked the location of Comfort Suites - close to our friends, shops, resturants, and the place were we spent all day long. However, upon check-in we were NOT told about where things were (ie: elevator, vending, ice... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kusant R, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking your time to review our hotel regarding your recent stay. We really appreciate your honest feedback and your business. I sincerely apologies about the inconvenience you had to face during your last stay. We will do everything on our power to avoid this from happening again. I have notified our front desk staff about... More 

Marshall, MN
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2015

The room was very comfortable and clean. They had tea and coffee available 24 hours and I was able to make tea in my room. The complimentary breakfast was very good with bacon and eggs and you could make your own waffle along with cereal, pastries, bagels and toast. The pool area was well kept and I enjoyed a soak... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kusant R, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review

Maureen Thank you so much for such a wonderful review. We really appreciate your business. On behalf of our entire team we thank you for choosing to stay with us and share your experience with other travelers. We can't wait to see you again. Thank you More 

Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2014

The last of 5 different Comfort Suites stays on a 10 day road trip. Reasonable rate and convenient location. Hotel elevator seemed in need of maintenance and was dirty and smelled of oil. Room was clean and comfortable. Friendly and helpful staff.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kusant R, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking your time to review our hotel regarding your last stay. On behalf of our entire team We would like to apologize about the elevator situation. We took all the necessary action to make sure the elevator is clean all the time. We apologize about that. We can't thank you enough for your business and... More 

Coral Springs, Florida
Top Contributor
414 reviews 414 reviews
68 hotel reviews
739 helpful votes 739 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2014

We had a reservation for one night. Very reasonable price. Booked through Choice website, senior rate was $76 +tax. for one king. Hotel is smoke free. Upon arriving, around 5PM, staff were very welcoming, friendly & professional. Room was on a second floor and was very quiet. Nicely renovated. New bed, very comfortable, premium bedding, new furniture, spacious, nicely decorated... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kusant R, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review

Catherine, We can't thank you enough for your business and such a wonderful review. Your honest opinion is very vital for our staff and our guests. Your satisfaction has always been and will always be our number one priority. Thank you so much for letting us know about our weakness on the housing keeping and I want to deeply apologies... More 

Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2014

We had a wonderful stay here for one night the end of Sept. Room was large. Beds were very comfortable and morning breakfast was very tasty. Hotel was very clean and front desk personnel were very helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kusant R, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking your time to review our hotel regarding your last stay with us. I can't thank you enough for your business. Your honest opinion motivates our entire staff and helps us to improve our service and quality. We are very happy to know that you liked our breakfast and the room size. We can't wait... More 

Elk Mound, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

We stayed here on our way to Colorado. The rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable. The breakfast was free continental and okay. The rates were great!!! We will stay here on our way home. The only problem is that the sign for the pool says that it doesn't open until 9am, but my kids and I went in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Kusant R, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for review our hotel regarding your stay with us. We can't thank you enough for your business. We are very sorry about the pool situation. We will let all the members of our team about the issue. We hope to see you soon. Thank you More 

Minnetrista, MN
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

The front desk person was wonderful! We came in with 3 large campers and he helped us get them on the grass lot next to the property. He remembered who we were when I called and he was very courteous! The pool was big enough for the kids to play in and the hot tub was nice. The breakfast offered... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kusant R, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for reviewing our hotel. I am very happy that our team was able to accommodate your needs during your stay with us. We really appreciate your kind word and business. We hope to see you soon Thank you More 

Knoxville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
24 hotel reviews
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

This an older Comfort Suites that has been updated that is still comfortable. We found it clean and the bed very comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful. When we were checking in a staff member was coming on duty and offered to help us with our luggage. I know this hotel is at least 35 years old as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kusant R, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking you time to review our hotel. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay. We work very hard to maintain our property to ensure all our guest are fully satisfied. Your kind works motivates us to keep improving our service and quality. We hope to see you soon Kusant Risal General manager More 

West Fargo, North Dakota
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
5 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

First off the staff was very nice. It appeared to me that the hotel was recently purchased and the new owners (family) are trying to figure out how to run a hotel. Rooms were not really clean, spa did not work, minutes after checking in we asked the front desk to fix the security lock on the door which was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Kusant R, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review

Thomas I would like to apologize on behalf of our entire team for the inconvenience you faced during your stay with us. I have informed all our staff about the problems you had to face. All the problems will be addressed immediately. Kusant Risal General Manager More 

Lincolnshire, Illinois
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

DON'T STAY HERE - OVERCHARGED AND POOR FACILITIES Stayed overnight on Mon 6/16 ($199 CWS Rip-off Rate) and was given last available room next to the nasty pool mentioned in the prior post. Desk clerk giggled when I asked about the rate being so high, that should have tipped me off about the attitude towards customers. Found out early next... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Kusant R, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review

Scott Thank you for taking you time to review your experience with us. Again I sincerely apologize for the untimely malfunction of the shower hose.I'm sorry if you believe our compensation was not satisfactory, but given the circumstances that's the best we could offer for the issue at hand. We were able to fix the issue the same day, We... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

33 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question