We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Old Mill Inn

Hotel website
Hotel deals
650 North 109th Court, Omaha, NE 68154 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Settle Inn)
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
4 people have started booking this hotel
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Old Mill Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Old Mill Inn
Add Photo

220 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    71
    74
    36
    19
    20
See reviews for
83
49
10
45
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (220)
  • Mar-May only
    (48)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (80)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (47)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (45)
All months
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Old Mill Inn
See the most recent reviews
superior, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

this was our last stop before heading home to wisconsin...the original room was on 2nd floor but I asked the clerk if we could get a 1st floor by the pool and he accomidated...very helpful...friendly...the room was nice it was musty and smelled like someone had smoked in it before hand...not sure if i asked for non smoking.....but otherwise everything... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
mike p, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Old Mill Inn, responded to this review

Our staff is very pleased to know that you recognize their effort in providing you with good customer service. We apologize for the issue you had with your room and we are looking into this to know where it may have come from and prevent it from happening again. It’s good to know that our location provided convenience to you... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I really enjoyed my 5 day stay here. Very nice staff. They all were very helpful and accomadating Paul and Lucky were excellnt. Good clean room and a very Nice breakfast. Thanks I'll be back,,..............

Was this review helpful? Yes
mike p, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Old Mill Inn, responded to this review

It brings us joy to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We take pride in making sure that we provide you with good facilities and excellent service. Our staff would like to let you know that we will be awaiting your return and assure you that we are always ready to provide you with the best service... More 

Columbus, NE
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Location was a little odd, but the amenities were good and the staff was very kind (allowed my older boys and I to enjoy the hot tub and pool after pool closing time since it was previously crowed with younger kids) - breakfast was very good.

Was this review helpful? Yes
mike p, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Old Mill Inn, responded to this review

We are pleased to know that you and your family were able to enjoy the use of our amenities. We are dedicated in making sure that our staff will do everything so that all our guests are well taken care of regardless of the amount of people we have to serve. We are finding ways of improving how our guests... More 

Northglenn, Colorado
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2015

We booked this hotel en route to our destination. The manager behind the front desk was very helpful, and even pointed out that I had enough points on my loyalty card for a free night, which I was very glad to use. Breakfast was good, room clean.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
mike p, Manager at BEST WESTERN Old Mill Inn, responded to this review

Dear Sir / Madam Thank you for taking time and writing the review, we truly appreciate your business. We will let front desk know this review to encourage them. More 

Johnstown, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2015

Very nice hotel. The staff at the hotel was very friendly and accommodating. Pool area was nice, great for families. The continental breakfast was great offering a variety of choices. Would recommend this hotel

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
mike p, Manager at BEST WESTERN Old Mill Inn, responded to this review

Dear Sir / Madam Thank you for taking time and writing review, we appreciate your business. More 

Cheyenne, Wyoming
Level Contributor
59 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2015

My review title explains the only two things good about this hotel. If you are really short, you won't mind the bathroom as everything was very low. The pool area was not finished and the edge of the pool was sharp tiles. The hot tub was hilarious, as that it was only 2 feet deep. The breakfast service lady was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
mike p, Manager at BEST WESTERN Old Mill Inn, responded to this review

Dear Sir / Madam We truly appreciate your business and thank you for taking time and writing review, We have taken notes of these issues, will try our level best and utmost steps to rectify as much we can do. Cleaning issues are promptly corrected and attended to prevent future issues, We would be very helpful to make your stay... More 

Bonner Springs, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2015

Great experience. Helpful staff, clean rooms. Only problem was the internet was very poor. Great pool and awesome hot tub. We would definitely stay here again. Directions to get there were very annoying, it';s hard to get to the hotel from the street. We ended up going through parking lots to get there.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
mike p, Manager at BEST WESTERN Old Mill Inn, responded to this review

Dear Sir / Madam We appreciate for taking time and writing review, The technician had worked on the internet connection, and it has been fixed, it would be our pleasure to know so we can get connection problem fixed same moment as tech support is 2407 365 days. More 

Broken Bow, Nebraska
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2015

Well, my daughter took a shower about 9 p.m. and did not have warm water so I waited till about 11 p.m. hoping that the heater would recover, with no luck, as I also had water that was less than body temperature. And I checked to make sure it was plumbed correctly, as it was, obviously the hotel is not... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
mike p, Manager at BEST WESTERN Old Mill Inn, responded to this review

Dear Madam Sorry for inconvenience caused while your stay, we appreciate for taking time and writing review, this will help us improve the issues what we never new about, we had plumber looked at recirculation pump and the technician has looked at the lobby computer and had fixed some software glitches, if it was reported to front desk would have... More 

Falls City
Level Contributor
37 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2015

Room was very nice. There were two comfortable chairs in the room and adequate lighting for reading or working at the desk. The only bad thing about the room was that the bathroom area was very small. Also, if someone was at the bathroom vanity and someone opened the door from the toilet/bathtub area, they would clunk into the person... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
mike p, Manager at BEST WESTERN Old Mill Inn, responded to this review

Dear Sir / Madam We thank you for taking time and writing review, we appreciate for taking time and writing review. More 

United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2015

After renovation hotel looks great. Hotel room had nice furniture and nice set up. I like new breakfast area with very good breakfast. Staff seems very friendly. Pool was fun. Exercise rook had good equipment.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
mike p, Manager at BEST WESTERN Old Mill Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time and writing review. We appreciate your business. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

56 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (27)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (29)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay