We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 73 Omaha hotels

BEST WESTERN Settle Inn

650 North 109th Court, Omaha, NE 68154
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Settle Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Settle Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
65%
Ranked #41 of 73 hotels in Omaha
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Cornhuskerette Norman, Oklahoma
  • Overview
  • Reviews (151)
  • Photos (84)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (18)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

151 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    49
    47
    27
    16
    12
See reviews for
52
31
10
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Des Moines
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We booked a room on Expedia.com for two nights. We were not made aware that the hotel is undergoing construction. Upon arrival we noted two semi-trailers parked in the small lot, leaving little room for guest parking. The construction did not prove to inconvenience us but it would have been nice to be made aware of it before booking. When... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My mother and I are travelling home to San Antonio when we dcided to stop at this hotel. From the outside it looked amazing. Nice exterior, it was being renovated, etc. But the niceness stopped there. First off their elevators are currently not certified. Which I believe is illegal. They put us on the third floor at the very very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
mike p, Manager at BEST WESTERN Settle Inn, responded to this review

Dear Sir We are sorry for inconvenience, we are in process of improving the facility, once outside is done, we are all set to complete inside improvements. Give us one more chance and we will take care that you will be amazed with new interiors, drapes, beds, pictures, new carpet, painting and many more. More

Norman, Oklahoma
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Like a lot of other reviews mentioned...it is difficult to get to and I'm from Omaha..however once we found it, it was fine. There was a lot of renovation being done..but it was to benefit the hotel overall. The Directv wasn't working at first but was back on in a timely manner. The room was awesome...very clean and reminded me... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
mike p, Manager at BEST WESTERN Settle Inn, responded to this review

Dear Sir Thank you very much for taking time and writing review. We are in process of renovation and awaiting to be completed pretty soon. The property will get entirely new look from inside and outside. More

Long Beach, California
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed there June 20-22, 2014. At the Best Western in Omaha, the toilet from the upstairs unit started to leak into our room. I noticed it when I went to bathroom at 5 am. I called down and the clerk said maintenance would be in after 6 am. They would call. They did not. At 845 when we were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
mike p, Manager at BEST WESTERN Settle Inn, responded to this review

Dear Sir / Madam We apologize for inconvenience caused while your stay. We appreciate your business, The lady talked to was Sally who is NOT owner, she is front desk clerk. We will train her to offer better customer service. More

Des Moines, Iowa
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

After booking a room here for two nights with price-line, I was stuck as I couldn't cancel my reservations. Was lead to believe this was a 3 star hotel by price-line when in all reality it was close to maybe a 1 star. We were in town as a family and arrived to find outside renovations being done to the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
mike p, Manager at BEST WESTERN Settle Inn, responded to this review

Dear Sir We have refunded 100% to the guest. Sorry for inconvenience, there is a way just beside canopy column to get in. More

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Dirty lobby with dead plants. Candy wrappers (not ours) under the bed, dirty towels. On day 2, they didn't bother to clean or tidy up the room... Just tossed some "clean" towels on top of the unmade bed. Breakfast is in the basement... Good luck

Was this review helpful? Yes
mike p, Manager at BEST WESTERN Settle Inn, responded to this review

Dear Sir We are truly sorry for not meeting the expectation. We are in process of improvements to the property and will put more efforts to train staff to make sure that housekeeping in done well and without missing. In case missed must be cleaned completely. More

Lake Elsinore, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Every employee that we came across went out of their way to make sure that we were enjoying our stay and if we slept well, especially the person that we are guessing is one of the owners. The renovations that are being done, will make the exterior even better. The room had the most comfortable bed and softest carpet we... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
mike p, Manager at BEST WESTERN Settle Inn, responded to this review

Dear Sir / Madam Thank you for taking time and writing review, we appreciate your compliments, we will keep working to keeping the customer service to guest expectations. More

Milwaukee, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The cleanliness of the room was not performed well by the house staff. The pool and hot tub were out of order but after being "fixed" the heaters weren't working. We were there three nights so gthe situation wasn't rectified in a reasonable amount of time.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
mike p, Manager at BEST WESTERN Settle Inn, responded to this review

Dear Sir / Madam Sorry for inconvenience caused while your stay and hot tub heater went down and technician was not able to attend, We are truly apologize for this situation. More

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were not happy at all with our stay. All our families in our group had nothing good to say about this hotel. They had a complete mess on the outdoor patio, It was a safety hazard. We were with a large group due to a baseball tournament. They would not let us use the conference rooms to use for... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
mike p, Manager at BEST WESTERN Settle Inn, responded to this review

Dear Sir / Madam We apologize for inconvenience cause while your stay at the hotel, Sorry, food is not allowed in the pool area. This hotel has meeting rooms reserved for the events, upon your request we would have reserved that room for your group to enjoy the meal together as an event. Due to world series there were several... More

colorado springs, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Failure to service room after first two nights. Desk staff had not a care in the world. Finally serviced after third night, only half done. Trash not removed, coffee not refreshed, basically took used towels and replaced with folded ones. MAJOR disappointment

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
mike p, Manager at BEST WESTERN Settle Inn, responded to this review

Dear Sir / Madam We apologize for missing housekeeping room. The new housekeeper made a mistake and we were swamped due to world series games in town, got short staffed and semi trained housekeeper made a mistake, upon drawing attention of front desk he could have arranged full house keeping service rather than just replacing towels, so for inconvenience caused.... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Settle Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Settle Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Settle Inn

Address: 650 North 109th Court, Omaha, NE 68154
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Omaha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Priceline, HotelsClick, Expedia and Venere so you can book your BEST WESTERN Settle Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Settle Hotel Omaha
Best Western Omaha
Omaha Best Western

84 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (63)
Viewed
Room/suite (36)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (9)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#5 Best Value Hotel in Omaha
Number of rooms
74

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer