We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Old Mill Inn

Hotel website
Hotel deals
650 North 109th Court, Omaha, NE 68154 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Settle Inn)
Special Offer
Get up to 20% off
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Old Mill Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Old Mill Inn
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    67
    34
    18
    18
See reviews for
73
44
10
45
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (204)
  • Mar-May only
    (42)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (70)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (47)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (45)
All months
Bonner Springs, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Great experience. Helpful staff, clean rooms. Only problem was the internet was very poor. Great pool and awesome hot tub. We would definitely stay here again. Directions to get there were very annoying, it';s hard to get to the hotel from the street. We ended up going through parking lots to get there.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Broken Bow, Nebraska
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Well, my daughter took a shower about 9 p.m. and did not have warm water so I waited till about 11 p.m. hoping that the heater would recover, with no luck, as I also had water that was less than body temperature. And I checked to make sure it was plumbed correctly, as it was, obviously the hotel is not... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Falls City
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
31 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Room was very nice. There were two comfortable chairs in the room and adequate lighting for reading or working at the desk. The only bad thing about the room was that the bathroom area was very small. Also, if someone was at the bathroom vanity and someone opened the door from the toilet/bathtub area, they would clunk into the person... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
mike p, Manager at BEST WESTERN Old Mill Inn, responded to this review

Dear Sir / Madam We thank you for taking time and writing review, we appreciate for taking time and writing review. More 

United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

After renovation hotel looks great. Hotel room had nice furniture and nice set up. I like new breakfast area with very good breakfast. Staff seems very friendly. Pool was fun. Exercise rook had good equipment.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
mike p, Manager at BEST WESTERN Old Mill Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time and writing review. We appreciate your business. More 

NEBRASKA, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Have stayed at this hotel several years ago and continued to return during the transition of new ownership from The Settle Inn to The Best Western Old Mill. The small problems that we had encountered in the past have all been corrected and this is an excellent pkace to stay. THe friendliness and competence of the new Old Mill makes... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
mike p, Manager at BEST WESTERN Old Mill Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time and writing review. We appreciate your business. More 

Topeka, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Overall loved the quality, quietness and cleanliness of the hotel. The only complaint we had was the access to the property. Access and entrance to the hotel was very, very poorly marked from the road. We could see it from the road, however getting to the entrance proved to be very frustrating. Some signage would be beneficial to both customers... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
mike p, Manager at BEST WESTERN Old Mill Inn, responded to this review

Dear Sir Thank you for aking time and writing review, we appreciate your business. More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our stay was good. we stayed 2 days. When we checked in there was some construction going on in the lobby. When we went to dinner at 6 they were still working. When we came back a little after midnight we had asked for more towels and some extra pillows. The night staff came to our room in a timely... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
mike p, Manager at BEST WESTERN Old Mill Inn, responded to this review

Dear Sir / Madam We truly apologize for inconvenience caused while your stay at the hotel. Thank you for taking time and writing review, we will take care of the issues addressed. More 

Cherokee, Iowa
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
24 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2015

We have used a nearby hotel for years but the new management has let that property run down so we looked for a different place and found this one. This place is under renovation and they seem to be doing a good job. The property was pretty clean considering all the construction. Our room had been updated and was very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
mike p, Manager at BEST WESTERN Old Mill Inn, responded to this review

Dear Sir / Madam Thank you for taking time and writing review, we truly appreciate business and taking time for writing review. More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2015

Positive aspects of our stay: great location; facility accepted pets; very good daily breakfast with excellent service from attendant. Areas for improvement: - Relocate the two ugly trash dumpsters near the parking lot entrance and clean out the dumpster enclosure visible from the parking lot entrance. - The facility advertises non-smoking rooms but there were customers smoking in rooms on... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
mike p, Manager at BEST WESTERN Old Mill Inn, responded to this review

Dear Sir / Madam We truly appreciate for taking time and writing review, we will take care of the issues addressed. More 

north platte, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

The pool was cloudy and cold. The hot tub was filthy. I had even called before booking to make sure the pool was working. The people were nice and the room was clean. Its kinda of in a weird spot and hard to get to.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
mike p, Manager at BEST WESTERN Old Mill Inn, responded to this review

Dear Sir / Madam We apologize for inconvenience caused while your stay at hotel and the cloudy pool, but it has been taken care entire pool is drained and refilled. We appreciate for taking time and writing review. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

56 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (27)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (29)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question