We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

L'Oree des Cimes

Route des Espagnols, 73210 Nancroix, France
Hotel amenities
L'Oree des Cimes
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
JeremySG London
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    30
    11
    2
    0
See reviews for
50
8
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (70)
  • Mar-May only
    (25)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (14)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (6)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (25)
All months
London
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
23 hotel reviews
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was our second trip to L'Oree des Cimes: we first visited in 2010. We booked through Erna Low and got a free upgrade to Flexi+ on the Shuttle (well worth it for the convenience). The apartment complex consists of a main building (with spa/swimming pool as well as reception) plus 5 or so chalet style blocks. These are up... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Thomas T, Directeur at L'Oree des Cimes, responded to this review

Dear Jeremy SG, On behalf of all the team of CGH L'Orée des Cimes, I thank you very much for your kind review. Your time taken to write your comments has been highly appreciated and we will share same with all the team members. We all look forward to welcoming you back to Vallandry! Best regards, More 

Aalst, Belgium
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

For 2nd year we stay at one the CGH residences during our ski holidays and it's always a pleasure. Nice big and clean apartments with all required luxury. A 4-bedroom apartment has at least 2 bath rooms, a complete kitchen and a nice terrace. On top the location is ideal, centralized nearby the centre and the ski lift. They also... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Thomas T, Directeur at L'Oree des Cimes, responded to this review

Dear Pegtjen, The staff team and I are very grateful for your comment and we can't wait to welcome you back in our residence too. Until then, have a great time and we see you next winter. Sincerely, More 

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I haven stayed here2 times in the last 12 months and each Time it has been a joy . The apartments are clean, modern and comfortable and the receptionist is just fantastic friendly with brilliant language skills . In many ways he made the holiday, nothing was too much trouble. I have stayed at many CGH properties and the staff... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Thomas T, Directeur at L'Oree des Cimes, responded to this review

Dear Colca_12, Thanks a lot for your feedback! Glad you enjoyed your stay in CGH L'Orée des Cimes. Looking forward to seeing you again next year. Best Regards, More 

Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2015

L'Oree des Cimes is an attractive, cosy self-catering apartment complex ideally situated at the base of the Grizzly lift in Peisey/Vallandry. We booked a 3-bedroomed apartment for 6-8 people. We were a group of 6. While the main ensuite bedroom is comfortable and roomy, bedrooms 2 & 3 were very tight with no room around the beds for anything other... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Thomas T, Directeur at L'Oree des Cimes, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. Please know that we are really sorry that your stay in Vallandry wasn’t what you were expected. Please note that after every season, we use guests feedback (such as yours) to improve ourselves and also implement new products and services. We all look forward to welcoming you back to CGH. Regards, More 

London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2015

The apartment was well appointed and had great views towards the valley and the living area was ok, although the twin bedrooms were really tiny. It is really well located near the ski lifts, with a ski hire shop right next door and a short walk to a deli and Sherpa. We like that we can order fresh breads to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Thomas T, Director of the residence at L'Oree des Cimes, responded to this review

Dear Guest, All the staff and I are keen to thank your having taken the time to post your precious comment. Look forward to receive you again! Kinds regards More 

Bromley, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2015

These apartments are generally wonderful. They are decorated beautifully and are cosy and well situated very close to the slopes of Peisey Vallandry. They are fully equipped with all your need for one weeks cooking but check the inventory or you could get stung with a bill at the end. Just be aware what room you are getting because they... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Ireland
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
36 hotel reviews
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2015

After a long journey it was nice to walk into a clean, spacious well furnished apartment. It was a bit of a trek to get to the apartment blocks as they are individual buildings from the reception block. There is an outdoor covered stairway to get to the apartment buildings from the reception and spa area, it is a pain... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Thomas T, Directeur at L'Oree des Cimes, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comment that has been highly appreciated among the whole staff, We find out about your satisfaction and hope to have the pleasure to receive you again whenever you want, Kindest regards, More 

2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2015

We stayed in L'Oree des Cimes in December 2014 over the New Year period. We travelled on what was probably the worst day (ever) for traffic chaos due to heavy snowfall throughout the region - whereby 15,000 cars were stranded over night. We were lucky and did not get stuck in the traffic, but our journey from London to the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Thomas T, Directeur at L'Oree des Cimes, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the time you have been spended to share your experience in our residence. We hope to see you soon in Vallandry Kinds regards More 

Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

We had a great skiing holiday here, block C is ski in ski out and very convenient. The pool was a bit chilly but the kids enjoyed it and the spa area was excellent. Lovely bread in the morning and lots of nice places to eat nearby. Would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Thomas T, Directeur at L'Oree des Cimes, responded to this review

Dear guest Thank you very much for your compliments about your stay with CGH. We hope to see you again in near future. Kinds regards, More 

Antwerpen
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

We stayed in this residence in the first week of February 2014. ROOMS We had a 2 bedroom apartment with 2 bathrooms and 3 extra large balconies looking out over the valley. The room was really nice. There were lots of cupboards that allowed us to easily put away all of the skiing stuff. There was plenty of space. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Pascal-LAVIGNE, Manager at L'Oree des Cimes, responded to this review

Dear client, Thank you for your commentary about our residence. We are pleased to know that you have appreciated your stay in CGH l'Orée des Cimes and I will inform all the team about your satisfaction. We hope to see you again in one of our CGH résidences. Bests regards Pascal LAVIGNE Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

47 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (45)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question