We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel du Poete

Certificate of Excellence
Le Village, 84800 Fontaine de Vaucluse, France
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel du Poete
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hotel du Poete
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    57
    11
    3
    1
See reviews for
33
117
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (183)
  • Mar-May only
    (33)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (94)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (48)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (8)
All months
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
45 hotel reviews
133 helpful votes 133 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2014

LOCATION & OVERVIEW OF HOTEL: 4/5: A delightful small hotel, in excellent condition, inside and out. And in such an enchanting location – difficult to imagine unless you’ve seen it for yourself! It was also a great base for what we wanted to do… some sightseeing each day, rounded off with an hour or two lounging by the pool in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Leesburg, Virginia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2014 via mobile

Hotel du Poet is a real find! Fontaine de Vaucluse is an ancient and very busy village about 50 minutes outside of Avignon, France. Hotel du Poet is a refuge in this village. The hotel is small in everything but hospitality and charm. We visited in late September, and the restaurant was closed on the days we were there. But... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Cronulla, New South Wales, Australia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2014

The hotel is in a great location, easy walking distance into the town and all the tourist attractions it has to offer. The accommodation was comfortable and the breakfast (at extra cost) was very good. We spent 5 nights here as part of a group of 8 adults and we all really enjoyed the relaxed afternoons by the pool. Natalie... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2014 via mobile

A group of 4 couples recently stayed for 5 nights at Hotel du Poete. Our experience was a great start to our visit to France. The hotel is walking distance to the village with many restaurants. The pool was an advantage after hot day visiting nearby villages. The highlight had to be Natalie - a staff member who seved us... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
East Anglia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2014

Great Town centre location very nice rooms perfect for walking out to the town for attractions like the paper museum, water source and restaurants. Very nice pool with hot tub as well. 2 night stay end of August 2014,

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2014

Due to the air france pilot strike we were unable to fly to france to visit this hotel. We notified them through booking.com 5 days in advance but they still charged us a € 125 penalty ... Not nice for a hotel in this price range. The second hotel we booked in the south of france and unfortunately had to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HOTELDUPOETE, Propriétaire at Hotel du Poete, responded to this review

First of all thank you for your opinion on our hôtel, in wich you didn't even come. We would like to point the fact that you cancelled the day before arrival and not 5 days like written above, wich explains one night charge. We cannot be held responsible for such events as airline strikes, that also cause us troubles. Looking... More 

Beckenham
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
15 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2014

Stayed for 2 nights in this lovely hotel the pool was nice after a hot day out. Our room was clean and comfortable and the staff very helpful. We are not big breakfast eaters so rather than eat in the hotel we had a more reasonable coffee and croissant at the local bakers!

Was this review helpful? Yes
scotland
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

We stayed as a family of 6 for two nights whilst cycling through France. The rooms are clean, spacious and comfortable. You can hear the water, which lulls you to sleep at night. The pool and Jacuzzi are clean and the area well serviced by a lovely smiling member of the team for drinks etc. The hotel is extremely central... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Surrey, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

My wife and two of our friends stayed at the Hotel du Poete for 2 nights in late May. This is a wonderful place in every way: the rooms are comfortable, the setting is spectacular and the staff are very friendly and helpful. In particular we'd like to thank Jerome, the perfect host, for making our stay even more pleasant.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

Beautiful Hotel with gorgeous grounds, and a good pool. The rooms are spacious and spotless, and the staff are fantastic! Can't wait to visit here again, over a 6 week trip this was our favourite hotel!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

109 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (88)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (23)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (15)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
View from room (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (9)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities