We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Auberge La Feniere

Certificate of Excellence
Route de Lourmarin | D943, 84160 Cadenet, France
Hotel amenities
Auberge La Feniere
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Cadenet
Certificate of Excellence
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
Thomas H Les Issambres, France
Add Photo Write a Review

133 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    61
    35
    20
    10
    7
See reviews for
34
73
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (133)
  • Mar-May only
    (32)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (53)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (38)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (10)
All months
Les Issambres, France
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nice room, magnificent park very well kempt, lots of room for privacy, very freindly service. The food was mediocre. We had two different menus and experienced the following: 1. Pulpo carbonara: funny idea, tentacles of pulpo with a raw egg yolk and fried bacon strips. The Pulpo was not very fresh 2. A steak that had some "Haut gout" already... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2015

We all loved this place and will definitely come back when in this part of France . We all had a menu, that we could choose from , the wine recommendations were excellent too , Highly recommend this place Good cuisine Nice ambiance very quiet and private

Was this review helpful? Yes
Edina, Minnesota
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2014

We had an amazing dinner in 2011 at L'auberge in 2011. When returning for a trip to this area we decided to stay at the hotel. We were disappointed to find out both restaurants were closed the three nights we were staying there. The rooms were expensive and very simple the service is terrific and the grounds very beautiful. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Cascais, Portugal
Level Contributor
88 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2014

On the way to Gordes, after staying in Aix en Provence, there is This FABULOUS place, with a Great Restaurant, Nice Staff , good acommodations and Nature all around. Very good breakfast! Arrived late in the Evening with wife and two kids and booked a Suite for the four of us! Good spaces, a terrace Linked directly to a semi... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wales
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

A beautiful French hotel, it was clean and a good price. it is just outside Cadenet in some lovely grounds, the staff were very polite and helpful. it was a stopping point for a weekend event and was quiet this time of the year, was disappointed with the shower as you would have to sit in the bath to shower... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney Australia
Level Contributor
117 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

We very much enjoyed our stay overall. The room was comfortable -- it was decent value for the cost as their budget room and we had chosen the auberge so we could stay overnight and enjoy dinner with them. The food was excellent, we had the tasting menu and some of the dishes were well worth travelling a long way... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paris, France
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

Let me say from the outset, that we take a Tripadvisor review VERY seriously. We are very fortunate in that we travel more than the average person - nearly 400 nights spent in hotels during the last three years - with almost as many fine lunches and memorable dinners in some of the best (and a few of the worst... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
reinesammut, Propriétaire at Auberge La Feniere, responded to this review
Google Translation

Cher Monsieur, Suite à vos commentaires désobligeants sur ma cuisine, il est vraiment certain que vous vous êtes trompé d'adresse;... More 

London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

Although the meal was delicious, the service was appalling. Just like in an hopital room, we were served by at least 5 or 6 waiters all coming and going, apparently as they became available. As for the chief in charge, we only saw him to pay the bill... What is the point of coming to Luberon to be described your... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Oakland, CA
Level Contributor
42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

We were so pleased when we were taken to our room and saw the view from our patio. Like the Provence you dream about. The breakfast was to die-for, and we had a wonderful cooking class with Reine, and got to later eat what we made. The location is wonderful, too, there were beautiful small towns nearby to explore. We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lichfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

Wonderful location and main pool BUT the Belleview suites of which there are 5 were like the inside of a garage. Chipped concrete looking floor covering, tacky black bathroom decor with cheap fittings and an awful lime green dressing table better suited to an office. Be very careful when booking this hotel.....the main house accomodation looked much better.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

44 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (26)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cadenet
1.1 mi away
Moulin de Lourmarin
Moulin de Lourmarin
#2 of 3 in Lourmarin
4.0 of 5 stars 166 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Bastide de Lourmarin
1.5 mi away
Logis Le Mas du Colombier Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.4 mi away
La Coquillade
La Coquillade
#1 of 1 in Gargas
4.5 of 5 stars 329 reviews
5.5 mi away
Domaine de Capelongue
Domaine de Capelongue
#2 of 6 in Bonnieux
4.0 of 5 stars 248 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hostellerie Le Paradou
Hostellerie Le Paradou
#3 of 3 in Lourmarin
3.0 of 5 stars 46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay