We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 2 Cadenet hotels

Auberge La Feniere

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Route de Lourmarin | D943, 84160 Cadenet, France
Hotel amenities
Auberge La Feniere
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Auberge La Feniere to your Saves list
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Cadenet
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Etoiledunord29 Edina, Minnesota
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    32
    17
    7
    6
See reviews for
28
69
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (116)
  • Mar-May only
    (29)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (42)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (38)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (7)
All months
Edina, Minnesota
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had an amazing dinner in 2011 at L'auberge in 2011. When returning for a trip to this area we decided to stay at the hotel. We were disappointed to find out both restaurants were closed the three nights we were staying there. The rooms were expensive and very simple the service is terrific and the grounds very beautiful. I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cascais, Portugal
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
23 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

On the way to Gordes, after staying in Aix en Provence, there is This FABULOUS place, with a Great Restaurant, Nice Staff , good acommodations and Nature all around. Very good breakfast! Arrived late in the Evening with wife and two kids and booked a Suite for the four of us! Good spaces, a terrace Linked directly to a semi... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wales
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

A beautiful French hotel, it was clean and a good price. it is just outside Cadenet in some lovely grounds, the staff were very polite and helpful. it was a stopping point for a weekend event and was quiet this time of the year, was disappointed with the shower as you would have to sit in the bath to shower... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney Australia
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
91 hotel reviews
141 helpful votes 141 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

We very much enjoyed our stay overall. The room was comfortable -- it was decent value for the cost as their budget room and we had chosen the auberge so we could stay overnight and enjoy dinner with them. The food was excellent, we had the tasting menu and some of the dishes were well worth travelling a long way... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paris, France
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

Let me say from the outset, that we take a Tripadvisor review VERY seriously. We are very fortunate in that we travel more than the average person - nearly 400 nights spent in hotels during the last three years - with almost as many fine lunches and memorable dinners in some of the best (and a few of the worst... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
reinesammut, Propriétaire at Auberge La Feniere, responded to this review
Google Translation

Cher Monsieur, Suite à vos commentaires désobligeants sur ma cuisine, il est vraiment certain que vous vous êtes trompé d'adresse;... More

London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

Although the meal was delicious, the service was appalling. Just like in an hopital room, we were served by at least 5 or 6 waiters all coming and going, apparently as they became available. As for the chief in charge, we only saw him to pay the bill... What is the point of coming to Luberon to be described your... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Oakland, CA
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

We were so pleased when we were taken to our room and saw the view from our patio. Like the Provence you dream about. The breakfast was to die-for, and we had a wonderful cooking class with Reine, and got to later eat what we made. The location is wonderful, too, there were beautiful small towns nearby to explore. We... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lichfield, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

Wonderful location and main pool BUT the Belleview suites of which there are 5 were like the inside of a garage. Chipped concrete looking floor covering, tacky black bathroom decor with cheap fittings and an awful lime green dressing table better suited to an office. Be very careful when booking this hotel.....the main house accomodation looked much better.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Abid
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

We just love this place. The people and warmth of the welcome. Nothing felt forced or an effort. The nice thing about moving around in Provence is that each region and area has something specific and unique in its cooking - In this instance the eating experience with everything fresh and yummy. (posted some photos) The chef and owner is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
California
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

We were very disappointed with the quality of our room, very basic decor, outdated furnishings, cheap bathroom fixtures, cheap looking tiles, no ambience, no character. Rooms look better on the photos than in reality. The grounds were nice though, but it is typical of auberges in this area. Two years ago we stayed in an auberge near Bonnieux at the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Auberge La Feniere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auberge La Feniere

Address: Route de Lourmarin | D943, 84160 Cadenet, France
Location: France > Provence > Vaucluse > Luberon > Cadenet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Auberge La Feniere 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Auberge La Feniere reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auberge La Feniere Hotel Cadenet
Auberge La Feniere Cadenet, France - Luberon

39 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (22)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay