We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Auberge La Feniere

Certificate of Excellence
Route de Lourmarin | D943, 84160 Cadenet, France
Hotel amenities
Auberge La Feniere
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Cadenet
Certificate of Excellence
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2014
Etoiledunord29 Edina, Minnesota
Add Photo Write a Review

124 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    57
    34
    18
    8
    7
See reviews for
30
72
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (124)
  • Mar-May only
    (32)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (44)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (38)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (10)
All months
Edina, Minnesota
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2014

We had an amazing dinner in 2011 at L'auberge in 2011. When returning for a trip to this area we decided to stay at the hotel. We were disappointed to find out both restaurants were closed the three nights we were staying there. The rooms were expensive and very simple the service is terrific and the grounds very beautiful. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Cascais, Portugal
Level Contributor
72 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2014

On the way to Gordes, after staying in Aix en Provence, there is This FABULOUS place, with a Great Restaurant, Nice Staff , good acommodations and Nature all around. Very good breakfast! Arrived late in the Evening with wife and two kids and booked a Suite for the four of us! Good spaces, a terrace Linked directly to a semi... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wales
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

A beautiful French hotel, it was clean and a good price. it is just outside Cadenet in some lovely grounds, the staff were very polite and helpful. it was a stopping point for a weekend event and was quiet this time of the year, was disappointed with the shower as you would have to sit in the bath to shower... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney Australia
Level Contributor
113 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

We very much enjoyed our stay overall. The room was comfortable -- it was decent value for the cost as their budget room and we had chosen the auberge so we could stay overnight and enjoy dinner with them. The food was excellent, we had the tasting menu and some of the dishes were well worth travelling a long way... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paris, France
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

Let me say from the outset, that we take a Tripadvisor review VERY seriously. We are very fortunate in that we travel more than the average person - nearly 400 nights spent in hotels during the last three years - with almost as many fine lunches and memorable dinners in some of the best (and a few of the worst... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
reinesammut, Propriétaire at Auberge La Feniere, responded to this review
Google Translation

Cher Monsieur, Suite à vos commentaires désobligeants sur ma cuisine, il est vraiment certain que vous vous êtes trompé d'adresse;... More 

London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

Although the meal was delicious, the service was appalling. Just like in an hopital room, we were served by at least 5 or 6 waiters all coming and going, apparently as they became available. As for the chief in charge, we only saw him to pay the bill... What is the point of coming to Luberon to be described your... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Oakland, CA
Level Contributor
42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

We were so pleased when we were taken to our room and saw the view from our patio. Like the Provence you dream about. The breakfast was to die-for, and we had a wonderful cooking class with Reine, and got to later eat what we made. The location is wonderful, too, there were beautiful small towns nearby to explore. We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lichfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

Wonderful location and main pool BUT the Belleview suites of which there are 5 were like the inside of a garage. Chipped concrete looking floor covering, tacky black bathroom decor with cheap fittings and an awful lime green dressing table better suited to an office. Be very careful when booking this hotel.....the main house accomodation looked much better.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Abid
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

We just love this place. The people and warmth of the welcome. Nothing felt forced or an effort. The nice thing about moving around in Provence is that each region and area has something specific and unique in its cooking - In this instance the eating experience with everything fresh and yummy. (posted some photos) The chef and owner is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
California
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

We were very disappointed with the quality of our room, very basic decor, outdated furnishings, cheap bathroom fixtures, cheap looking tiles, no ambience, no character. Rooms look better on the photos than in reality. The grounds were nice though, but it is typical of auberges in this area. Two years ago we stayed in an auberge near Bonnieux at the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

40 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (22)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay