We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 2 Cadenet hotels

Auberge La Feniere

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Route de Lourmarin | D943, 84160 Cadenet, France
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Auberge La Feniere to your Saves list
Auberge La Feniere
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
74%
Ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Cadenet
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013
trekking-Taffy Wales
  • Overview
  • Reviews (104)
  • Photos (39)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (4)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

104 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    50
    26
    15
    7
    6
See reviews for
25
62
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wales
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

A beautiful French hotel, it was clean and a good price. it is just outside Cadenet in some lovely grounds, the staff were very polite and helpful. it was a stopping point for a weekend event and was quiet this time of the year, was disappointed with the shower as you would have to sit in the bath to shower... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney Australia
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
88 hotel reviews
140 helpful votes 140 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

We very much enjoyed our stay overall. The room was comfortable -- it was decent value for the cost as their budget room and we had chosen the auberge so we could stay overnight and enjoy dinner with them. The food was excellent, we had the tasting menu and some of the dishes were well worth travelling a long way... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paris, France
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

Let me say from the outset, that we take a Tripadvisor review VERY seriously. We are very fortunate in that we travel more than the average person - nearly 400 nights spent in hotels during the last three years - with almost as many fine lunches and memorable dinners in some of the best (and a few of the worst... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
reinesammut, Propriétaire at Auberge La Feniere, responded to this review
Google Translation

Cher Monsieur, Suite à vos commentaires désobligeants sur ma cuisine, il est vraiment certain que vous vous êtes trompé d'adresse;... More

London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

Although the meal was delicious, the service was appalling. Just like in an hopital room, we were served by at least 5 or 6 waiters all coming and going, apparently as they became available. As for the chief in charge, we only saw him to pay the bill... What is the point of coming to Luberon to be described your... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Oakland, CA
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

We were so pleased when we were taken to our room and saw the view from our patio. Like the Provence you dream about. The breakfast was to die-for, and we had a wonderful cooking class with Reine, and got to later eat what we made. The location is wonderful, too, there were beautiful small towns nearby to explore. We... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lichfield, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

Wonderful location and main pool BUT the Belleview suites of which there are 5 were like the inside of a garage. Chipped concrete looking floor covering, tacky black bathroom decor with cheap fittings and an awful lime green dressing table better suited to an office. Be very careful when booking this hotel.....the main house accomodation looked much better.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Abid
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

We just love this place. The people and warmth of the welcome. Nothing felt forced or an effort. The nice thing about moving around in Provence is that each region and area has something specific and unique in its cooking - In this instance the eating experience with everything fresh and yummy. (posted some photos) The chef and owner is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
California
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

We were very disappointed with the quality of our room, very basic decor, outdated furnishings, cheap bathroom fixtures, cheap looking tiles, no ambience, no character. Rooms look better on the photos than in reality. The grounds were nice though, but it is typical of auberges in this area. Two years ago we stayed in an auberge near Bonnieux at the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

Our Luberon experience was enhanced by the stay at the la Feniere auberge.The rooms were very comfortable with a great outlook on to the rolling lawns and olive trees. Sadly we could not lounge on the chairs and sofas outdoors as the unseasonable cold weather kept us indoors. The restaurant served great breakfasts with fresh orange and grapefruit juices plus... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
New York City, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

While this was supposed to be one of the highlights of our trip, this was an unbelievably disappointing experience. The service and the location are wonderful. Even though I would have expected a little more explanation of the menu. If this was a restaurant in NYC it would have been closed already. They also overcharged us for the wine. Since... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Auberge La Feniere, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Auberge La Feniere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auberge La Feniere

Address: Route de Lourmarin | D943, 84160 Cadenet, France
Location: France > Provence > Vaucluse > Luberon > Cadenet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Auberge La Feniere 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL and Hotels.com so you can book your Auberge La Feniere reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auberge La Feniere Hotel Cadenet
Auberge La Feniere Cadenet, France - Luberon

39 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (22)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
On a hillside just outside Lourmarin lies the inn of Reine Sammut, one of the best chefs in France. Before sampling the restaurant, be sure to savour the premises. The bedrooms are a tribute to local crafts, with original, contemporary designs and some with their own terrace and a stunning view over the Durance valley. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
16

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer