We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 2 Rue hotels

Chateau du Broutel

Rue du Marais, 80120 Rue, France
Hotel amenities
  • Overview
  • Reviews (31)
  • Photos (24)
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (3)
  • Location
  • More
Chateau du Broutel
Ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Rue
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Rue
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

31 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    23
    2
    1
    2
    3
See reviews for
12
1
Solo
0
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Canterbury, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Overall I found this a fun experience. I went for enrichment week at our school and it was very nice! I enjoyed the food, the room was clean (not for long), the activities were fun and the instructors were lovely with the exception of one who was horrible to me. I explained to her that i had dyspraxia and that... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Chislehurst, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014 via mobile

It was a brilliant stay. The food and service was amazing. I enjoyed it there with my school and loved the activities. Such a lovely place to stay and the local town is so amazing i had such a good stay. I absolutely loved it. I give it 10/10

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

I went to the chateau this Easter on a school trip thinking I would be able to improve my French speaking skills. I was wrong. The staff were very unenthusiastic and didn't even attempt to teach us anything to do with the French language. The staff were also very unprofessional, one member of staff told some pupils the codes for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manor A, Manager at Chateau du Broutel, responded to this review

Thank you to the year 8 student who submitted this review and we are very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your school trip. We have checked the course report forms for your school and found no mention of the issues you have raised here. We work hard to ensure that each and every school has the best... More

Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

I have literally just returned from a three night stay at the chateau with a party of 31 school children and three other members of staff. I simply can not recommend this place enough. It's location is ideal! The staff are 100% professional and look after everyones' individual needs. This place makes everyone feel at ease and welcome. The food... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Coventry, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

Once again our school have enjoyed a great visit to the Chateau. Lovely to see old friends Davy, Laura, Sammy etc. Very fortunate with the weather (3-7 March). Impressed with the enthusiastic instructors.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Swinton, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

Staff are so friendly, Nothing was too much trouble or Katie she always made sure staff and children were looked after. Food plentiful and a good choice. Big log fire and coffee or tea always available. In the chateau there is a bar open in an evening and just a short walk is the village of Rue which is so... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

I have visited the north of France on many occassions but my stay at the Chateau was by the far the best. The Chateau has a comfortable and welcoming bar with big leather chairs and cossy fireplace. The main building has a great 19th century feel to it and it is furnished with some interesting objects, such as some historical... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

What an incredible place! The accommodation for pupils and staff is of a really high quality. The food is plentiful and very, very good indeed. The staff were professional and helpful. It was by far the best place in France that I have been to. I can't wait to return; which I intend to very soon. Many thanks from all... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

This is by far the best place in Frrance I have stayed at! The choice of food was great and the rooms were brilliant. All of the staff were very helpful and nothing seemed too much trouble for them. I look forward to not only bringing my family back here soon but also my class. Thank you ever so much!!!!!... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013 via mobile

The rooms were filthy, i got to the room and the beds and sheets were covered in dust, hair and food. The shower was freezing cold the whole time of our stay. There were sanitary towels stuck underneath our light shade, also on the beds there were stains such as blood and mud, the food was awful, there wasnt enough... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Manor A, Manager at Chateau du Broutel, responded to this review

Hello Jordan, thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear you did not enjoy your visit to our outdoor pursuits centre. I assume you are a student who stayed with us. Please could you let us know which school you were with so that we can get in contact with them to discuss the matter further? We will... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Chateau du Broutel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Chateau du Broutel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chateau du Broutel

Address: Rue du Marais, 80120 Rue, France
Location: France > Picardy > Somme > Rue
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Also Known As:
Chateau Du Broutel Rue

24 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (12)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer

    Bookmark for later
    Save Saved
    You added Chateau du Broutel to your Saves list