We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Long House Alaskan Hotel

4335 Wisconsin, Anchorage, AK 99517-2804
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Long House Alaskan Hotel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

52 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have stayed at the LongHouse in Anchorage for the past three years and have already booked again for the summer of 2016. This place has it all - - it's pet friendly, has 24 hour airport shuttle, a walk-in freezer to store our fish for the night and friendly staff. It's close to restaurants and a convenience store as... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Barbara H
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2015

i have stayed at the longhouse three times since the year 2000. the last time was 2014 the people are very helpful and frendly the rooms are clean the beds are comfortable, the location is close to the airport,ijust booked three more nights there for june 2016

Helpful?
1 Thank David F
Adam K, General Manager at Long House Alaskan Hotel, responded to this review

David, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your experience with us. It's always our pleasure to have guests return to our Hotel when revisiting Alaska. Good luck with fishing this year. Just a reminder that you have unlimited use of the sub zero walk in freezer. Since your last visit we have upgraded the guest... More 

Wisconsin
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2015

Some of the booking websites said this place had pool and fitness room in the listed amenities but it does not. The main entrance is not obvious from the road. No shuttles from airport unless you call. My out of state phone wasn't working in Anchorage. Marriott hotel shuttle driver kindly dropped me off at the Longhouse Alaska Hotel. It... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rachel K
Adam K, General Manager at Long House Alaskan Hotel, responded to this review

Rachel, Thank you for being our guest. I really encourage feedback from our guests so that we can correct any issues or misunderstandings. To clarify to other travelers; the Airport shuttle is available 24 Hours a day. Guests are instructed to call the Hotel upon arrival to request the Airport shuttle. The visitors desk in the Airport can call for... More 

Travelers are raving about these Anchorage hotels

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2015

Basic accommodations for a good price. Pet friendly, good parking, free continental breakfast. Upgraded over the last few years, continually striving to improve. We felt very safe, even when our dog had to go out at 3:00 in the morning. Close to the airport, restaurants, and a convenience store.

Helpful?
1 Thank Marion P
Adam K, General Manager at Long House Alaskan Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review! We are always glad to have you and your family stay with us when you are in Anchorage. This winter season we are upgrading the Bathrooms with tile floors and pedestal sinks. They are turning out really nice! See you next time. More 

Saint Marys, Alaska
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2015

I've been staying at The Long House on and off for 4 years now. The management has always been friendly and they have always accommodated my every need. They are dog friendly and have a large walk-in freezer. I always thought the rooms were nice, but now they are even better! Adam has done a very nice job renovating over... More 

Helpful?
Thank Luke V
Adam K, General Manager at Long House Alaskan Hotel, responded to this review

Luke, Thank you for staying with us over the last few years. I was pleased to read that you noticed the upgrades that the Hotel ownership has made right away. During this winter season we are upgrading the bathrooms with tile floors and pedestal sinks. Thanks again for staying with us, we look forward in seeing you again next time... More 

Palmer, Alaska
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2015

If your looking to find comfort in both your surroundings and pocket book, the Long House is your place. Anchorage boast 5 fine establishments ie: Hiltons/ Capt. Cook./ Ambassador etc.... but if your looking to down scale.. your choices are limited. If your tired of run down, dirty buildings, sheltering disrespectful guest..... then I must say, Long House offers security,... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank daveF7892CE
Adam K, General Manager at Long House Alaskan Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for leaving your review. Always glad to have our Alaskan Residents stay with us. Good price, clean rooms and great staff are our core values. Thanks again and we will be happy to see you again! More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2015

We stayed here because they are dog-friendly! Our room was close to the front door, our room was very clean, bathroom especially so. Windows opened and there was a fan in the room, but it wasn't needed. The staff were great, loved our dogs and it was a pleasure to stay there. If you are traveling with your dog, this... More 

Helpful?
Thank A. Charlene H
Adam K, General Manager at Long House Alaskan Hotel, responded to this review

The Hardwood flooring makes it easy to keep our dog friendly rooms clean. No dust or hair trapped in carpet. I'm pleased to hear that our Hotel worked well for your overnight needs in Anchorage and would like to have you return next time you are in Anchorage! Thank You for being our Guest! More 

Rushville, Illinois
Level Contributor
350 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2015

Fairly mixed reviews and it was only for 1 night. Kind of confusing to find the driveway in. Check in was OK and Adam was very nice. The upstairs hallway had a definite odor. The room was large and clean, however the bathroom was really in need of some upkeep. Opened the windows for some fresh air and the screens... More 

Helpful?
Thank papawildcat
Adam K, General Manager at Long House Alaskan Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving a review on your stay with us. We listen very closely to our guests comments and concerns and will take every effort to correct the issues you found in your guest room. Our goal is to offer clean comfortable guest rooms along with great hospitality. We hope you have enjoyed Alaska and will give us another... More 

Michigan
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2015

Staying here was a big mistake. This hotel is so outdated but that's the least of the issues. The staff is extremely rude and unhelpful. They had no change for the laundry and told us to go up the street to the gas station to get change. So first we went down to the laundry room to see how much... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jenn715
Adam K, General Manager at Long House Alaskan Hotel, responded to this review

I'm very surprised by your comments. The Hotel has recently undergone renovations which include brand new laminate hardwood floor and new color scheme. We take a lot of pride in the our service that we offer and the accommodations. I do encourage each guest to notify Hotel management right away when their is an issue. However, I do understand that... More 

Dubuque, Iowa
Level Contributor
5 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2015

We stayed here for 5 nights - had a horrible experience with an over-night front desk person. He screamed at me & used very bad language, horrible language! The manager did nothing. My regret is I didn't call the police when it happened. I was very frightened of this man! We would never stay here again! Never recommend!

Helpful?
Thank slowwillie
Adam K, General Manager at Long House Alaskan Hotel, responded to this review

This review is not true. Your incident happened on the 1st night that you were here. You and I spoke the next day and your concerns were addressed then. You decided to stay the remainder of the time with us and told me how much you enjoyed your stay other than the 1st night. A little confusing to read this... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

49 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anchorage hotels
Puffin Inn
#40 of 72 in Anchorage
3.0 of 5 stars 245 reviews
The Lakefront Anchorage
#13 of 72 in Anchorage
4.0 of 5 stars 143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Comfort Inn Ship Creek
Comfort Inn Ship Creek
#22 of 72 in Anchorage
4.0 of 5 stars 393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay