We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Residence Inn Anchorage Midtown

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
1025 East 35th Ave, Anchorage, AK 99508
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Residence Inn Anchorage Midtown
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

196 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    93
    67
    20
    5
    11
See reviews for
71
30
13
45
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (196)
  • Mar-May only
    (20)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (104)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (57)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (15)
All months
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Marriott considers this property a category 7 hotel but apart from it being in Alaska there is nothing that qualifies this as a category 7 hotel. Pros: Breakfast was good and with four of us visiting it saved us a lot of money. Also there is a Fred Meyer's (Kroger) near by. So you can go and get groceries/fruits if... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lenora_Moses, General Manager at Residence Inn Anchorage Midtown, responded to this review

Dear Coolbabu, First of all, thank-you very much for including us in your travel plans to Anchorage, we appreciate your business. We are a bit older, we are due for a renovation in a year, so we're excited about that. It always seems like the year before renovation is the longest, the wait will be worth it though. I have... More 

Level Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We picked this hotel because it is next door to the Chabad synagogue. The rooms were typical Residence Inn; not luxurious, but fine. But the staff was wonderful. They understood our needs over shabbat and were totally happy to open our room, provide info and generally be helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed at the Residence the night after our Royal Caribbean Cruise. The bus that brought us from Seward dropped us off at a museum in downtown Anchorage. When we called the hotel for a ride to the hotel, we were told they didn't know where the museum was located. We took a cab to the hotel. Ken, the Manager... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
131 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This hotel claims to be friendly, they are far from it. When a hotel charges a One Hundred dollar non-refundable cleaning fee, they are NOT pet friendly. This is a case of get people in the door then drop a bomb on them.

Was this review helpful? Yes
NMS-Lodging, Manager at Residence Inn Anchorage Midtown, responded to this review

Dear Retired-Coastie1790, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback as we greatly appreciate it. I apologize that you were not aware of our $100 non-refundable pet cleaning fee. I understand that you must have been disappointed when you were informed there was a charge for pet that you were unaware of and that must have... More 

Level Contributor
60 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

They keep the grounds and common areas pretty nice, but the rooms are really shabby. I've stayed a couple of times and have been sorely disappointed each time. While the kitchen area and bathroom seem relatively "clean," the room overall is in dire need of an overhaul. Entrenched dust in the nooks and crannies, unbelievably stained carpet (my socks were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lenora_Moses, General Manager at Residence Inn Anchorage Midtown, responded to this review

Dear ak_roamer_2016, First, thank-you for choosing our hotel for your recent stay in Anchorage, we do appreciate your business. I apologize our hotel fell short of your expectations, and I understand how you feel. I have voiced your concerns to the housekeeping department, and they are in the process of shampooing our guest room carpets. Thank-you for your input, it... More 

Florida
Level Contributor
49 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

a great staff,nice rooms....we had a two bed suite for 4 and it was just right....i am going back to stay and they will keep your luggage so you do mot have to cram it all into your car good location with lots of restaurants nearby

Was this review helpful? Yes
NMS-Lodging, Manager at Residence Inn Anchorage Midtown, responded to this review

Dear Bandit49, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel as we greatly appreciate the feedback. I was happy to read that you enjoyed your stay at the Residence Inn. We look forward to your return trip and being able to provide you with the same excellent service again. Sincerely, Rebecca DeGroot Operations Manager More 

Covina
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is beautifully kept on the outside. The common areas are lovely and up to date. Breakfast was good and about what we have found other places and the dining areas were clean and nicely decorated. Then we went to our rooms. Both rooms were is desperate need of carpet cleaning. They were bad. I found it so strange... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lenora_Moses, General Manager at Residence Inn Anchorage Midtown, responded to this review

Dear Happy1209, Thank-you for including our hotel in your travel plans, and thank-you as well for completing your review. When our guests complete these reviews, it helps us improve our guest services. I apologize for the state of your carpet, I forwarded the information to the appropriate department, and would like to assure you that your concerns have not gone... More 

Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband and I have relocated to Anchorage due to job relocation. We are actually still staying in the Residence in and have been here for almost a week. We are staying in a 1 bedroom suite and will have to say it is definitely living up to our expectations, even going beyond it. The room is very nice with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nice place overall. Great location. Nice breakfast- though a little crowded. Was a pleasant stay, exactly what we expected out of the place. We staying there for short time twice on our recent Alaska vacation- they actually gave away our 2 bedroom suite the 2cd time because we arrived late (which is ridiculous because our card was already charged as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kodiak, Alaska, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I come in to Anchorage from Kodiak 5 - 6 times a year and this is my FAVORITE place to stay. I have always loved Residence Inns in general I like having a full refrigerator and they are dog friendly. I don't bring my dogs here but the staff is wonderful and the breakfast is nice and hot. Don't forget... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

75 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (36)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (39)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anchorage hotels
1.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Anchorage
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Anchorage
1.9 mi away
SpringHill Suites Anchorage University Lake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Anchorage
0.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites Anchorage Midtown
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Golden Lion Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay