We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

SpringHill Suites Anchorage Midtown

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
3401 A St, Anchorage, AK 99503
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Anchorage Midtown
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
SpringHill Suites Anchorage Midtown
SpringHill Suites Anchorage Midtown
SpringHill Suites Anchorage Midtown
Add Photo Write a Review

204 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    85
    85
    24
    6
    4
See reviews for
78
52
9
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (204)
  • Mar-May only
    (26)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (115)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (51)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (12)
All months
Seattle, Washington
Top Contributor
344 reviews 344 reviews
50 hotel reviews
136 helpful votes 136 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

The shuttle service to downtown was fabulous and breakfast was good. Room was decent but nothing special. Nothing close by but downtown is close and has plenty of good restaurants and shops. Ask for the top floor. The noise from the person above was awful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
NMS-Lodging, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Anchorage Midtown, responded to this review

Dear lesliebauman, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am disappointed to know that we did not exceed your expectations. I am surprised you found our rooms to be nothing special because all our rooms are suites and very spacious. I am sorry also to hear that another guest made your stay difficult with all the... More 

Paola
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
8 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

What a great staff...especially Samly at the front desk, there was a mix up on my part about my reservation and instead of rudely putting me off she very patiently explained it over and over until I understood.Thank you!!! The rooms were very clean and breakfast was great.The shuttle service is one of the best we have come across.Took us... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
NMS-Lodging, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Anchorage Midtown, responded to this review

Dear jlhart, Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review for us. Samly our Operations Manager goes above and beyond to ensure our guest are completely satisfied. Thank you for your kind words and I will relay them to Samly. I see you also enjoyed our breakfast and shuttle service which are some wonderful convenient amenities we... More 

Huntsville, Alabama
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

WOW! This hotel and staff were awesome. The rooms were clean and spacious. The staff was extremely friendly and very hospitable. We stayed here the night before our flight from Anchorage at the end of our vacation. The staff provided breakfast as early as 3:00 am for us to pick up at the front desk since we had an early... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
NMS-Lodging, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Anchorage Midtown, responded to this review

Dear Worldtraveler100125, This is truly fantastic to read and it is greatly appreaciated. Thank you again for your kind words regarding our staff. They are friendly and aim to provide service excellence by going above and beyond. I will relay the wonderful feedback to them. I see you also enjoyed our rooms and they are very spacious and comfortableas you... More 

Winchester, Virginia, United States
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We just finished a two day stay, great hotel, very friendly staff, comfortable beds, kids loved the pool, and one of the best breakfasts I've had at this type of hotel, quality food, great selection...thanks for a great stay for our first visit ever to Alaska!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
NMS-Lodging, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Anchorage Midtown, responded to this review

Dear JocelynBeth, I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed you family vacation and your first time in Alaska. The staff takes great pride in their service and go above and beyond to ensure excellent hospitality. We have a lot of amenities and we are so excited that you enjoyed and thought our breakfast is superior compared to most... More 

Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Arrived at the airport and the hotel was quick to come pick us up. The driver was friendly and knowledgeable. Check in was easy and the room was comfy and clean. Breakfast was very good and there was plenty of food for the guests. The coffee was very good also.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
NMS-Lodging, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Anchorage Midtown, responded to this review

Dear Matthew O, I am so glad to read that you had a good experience. The complimentary shuttle service is a wonderful amenity we provide. Thank you again for your kind words regarding our staff. They are so friendly and aim to provide service excellence. Happy you also enjoyed our complimentary breakfast, it is nice and hot and also very... More 

Houston, Texas
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We only stayed for one night. Their shuttle service is worth the stay alone. Breakfast was just OK. The rooms are clean and modern. Nice to have a living room/office area separate. The front desk was very helpful when we found ourselves in a pinch. I would recommend it.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
NMS-Lodging, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Anchorage Midtown, responded to this review

Dear Wan2Travel960, I am so glad to read that you had a good experience. The complimentary shuttle service is a wonderful and convenient amenity that we provide for our guest. I am so happy that you were able to utilize that during your stay. Our staff is extremely helpful, happy, and ready to provide service to ensure our guest are... More 

Bangkok, Thailand
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very well maintained. Indoor pool just next to the lobby and breakfast room. Complimentary shuttle bus to downtown drop off / pick up point at Egan Center where all shops and restaurants just are around. Breakfast is okay. They provided us an extra rollaway bed for the 3rd person, already awaiting us in the room when we checked in despite... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
NMS-Lodging, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Anchorage Midtown, responded to this review

Dear Vanvilai S, I want to thank you for taking the time to complete a review for our wonderful hotel. As you mentioned we have so many lovely amenities. We have maintained property and with Indoor pool, complimentary breakfast, complimentary shuttle. We also committed to your request by providing you an extra rollaway bed for the 3rd person, already waiting... More 

The Villages, Florida
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

We came to Anchorage for a few days after our Alaskan cruise, and we loved staying at this hotel. There was a free shuttle to take us downtown or to and from the airport. It was clean, roomy, and very comfy. Breakfast was provided and was a little different each morning. In the afternoon and evening, there were delicious fresh... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
NMS-Lodging, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Anchorage Midtown, responded to this review

Dear bjf347, It so wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay here at the SpringHill Suites By Marriott Midtown. Our hotel offers some fantastic amenities like the shuttle service which travels downtown so you can see the sites. The complimentary breakfast our guest appreciate since everyone is traveling and on the move to see our beautiful state Alaska so... More 

Tacoma, Washington
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2015

Flew up for the weekend to attend the Great Alaska Sportsman Show and stayed here due to its location. Everyone was super nice, especially Craig. Would tell everyone next year going to the show to stay at the Springhill Marriott-Midtown..

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
NMS-Lodging, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Anchorage Midtown, responded to this review

Dear Pat L, I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our SpringHill Suites Midtown. It is a excellent location and perfectly centered in the middle of Anchorage which makes it easy to get to everything in town. Thank you for recognizing the staff they are a special team and truly enjoy providing excellent and friendly... More 

Colorado
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
14 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2015 via mobile

Staff was very nice and helpful, explained all of the amenities, pool and hot tub were clean and well maintained, rooms were very clean and well maintained, have small kitchen with granite countertops and dishwasher. I accidentally left my I-pad when we left, we checked out at noon and by three they had left us a massage offering to Fed-ex... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lenora_Moses, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Anchorage Midtown, responded to this review

Dear MjSymmes, Thank-you so much for choosing our hotel for your stay in Anchorage, we certainly appreciate your business. Thank-you as well for completing your TripAdvisor rating as well, we appreciate our guests input as it gives us a very good idea where we need to improve our customer service. I am pleased you were able to get your I-pad... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

31 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay