We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sheraton Anchorage Hotel

Hotel website
Hotel deals
401 East 6th Avenue, Anchorage, AK 99501
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sheraton Anchorage Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Sheraton Anchorage Hotel
Write a Review

674 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    195
    240
    147
    51
    41
See reviews for
103
195
79
191
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (674)
  • Mar-May only
    (116)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (300)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (179)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (79)
All months
alaska
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
22 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I booked from Hotwire using the "secret hot rate hotels" tab for a 4 star downtown. I like booking through hotwire, because they allow you to pay with Paypal. I checked in, late. Stayed for 2 nights. Beds are so comfortable and sheets are high quality. Room clean and tidy. I did call front desk and asked to talk with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Colin M, General Manager at Sheraton Anchorage Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am writing with regards to your most recent stay and the subsequent comments you left upon departure. I would firstly like to thank you for the time and effort you took to advise us of your stay. Without feedback such as this we cannot continue to learn what is indeed working and what we need to improve... More 

Fairbanks, Alaska
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
25 hotel reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

I stay at the anchorage Sheraton at least a dozen times a year. I'm Starwood platinum. It's a fairly reliable 3-4 star hotel. Recently I had an incident that almost made me throw up. I got in the shower and noticed out of the corner of my eye a stain on the back of the curtain. I avoided it and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Colin M, General Manager at Sheraton Anchorage Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am writing with regards to your most recent stay and the subsequent comments you left on TripAdvisor. I would firstly like to thank you for the time and effort you took to advise us of your thoughts. Without feedback such as this we cannot continue to improve our service. Secondly I would like to apologize for the... More 

Indore, India
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
35 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Sheraton Anchorage is a nice hotel, centrally located and good view from the room. Front desk service is good but room services are not so good. Breakfast is poor for vegetarians and as the number of vegetarians is increasing, hotels should take care of varieties in veg food at breakfast. Bar room was very good, business center was well equipped... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Colin M, General Manager at Sheraton Anchorage Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Shankargarg, Thank you for your most recent posting on TripAdvisor regarding your most recent stay. Without feedback such as this, both positive and negative, we cannot continue to improve our service. Secondly I am pleased to say we are weeks away from our revised Room Service menu, I think you will find it much more vegetarian friendly. I agree... More 

London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
288 reviews 288 reviews
57 hotel reviews
175 helpful votes 175 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

There are cheaper hotels in Anchorage but why bother? This place is centrally located and the bedrooms are really huge. Well appointed bathrooms, spotless bedlinen and great views from the higher floors. One thing I found strange was that I kept getting static shocks from everything. I actually found it really annoying and do not suffer this elsewhere. The breakfast... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Colin M, General Manager at Sheraton Anchorage Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Tartan Wanderer, I was actually quite "shocked" to hear about your stay and the issue with static. On a more serious note thank you for your feedback, it is very much appreciated. Without feedback both positive and negative it is very difficult for us to establish what are doing well and what we need to improve upon. I too... More 

2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Unfortunately, this will be my last stay here at the Anchorage Sheraton. We upgraded to a Jr. Suite, (my husband is a preferred guest he stays at Sheratons often and I have stayed here multiple times) upon entering the suite we found: •Used soap in the shower, so thoughts of the tub being clean for a bath, zero trust. No... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Colin M, General Manager at Sheraton Anchorage Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Hunt, I am writing with regards to your most recent stay and the subsequent comments you left on Tripadvisor. I would firstly like to thank you for the time and effort you took to advise of your stay, without feedback such as this we cannot continue to improve our service and our facility. Secondly I would like sincerely... More 

Graham, Washington
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I spent two nights at this location and the staff was very friendly and helpful in every way. The bed was extremely large (king size) and comfortable. The view was great! Mountains and ocean view! I did not utilize the bar, but I enjoyed the breakfast buffet which was very tasty and offered a lot of options. I thought it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Colin M, General Manager at Sheraton Anchorage Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Michael, Thank you for your most recent post regarding your most recent stay. I am delighted you found the hotel so enjoyable! We are indeed very proud of our fitness center. It was recently voted one of the top ten hotel fitness centers for a view while you work out in the world! We are working on improving our... More 

Santos, SP
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
23 hotel reviews
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We spent 2 nights at this property last January. We stayed in the Club Floor Suite which is on the top floors (our was on 15th floor) with fantastic views from all around as this is one of the few buildings in the town with 15 storeys, the great most of properties are houses or small buildings. As a Club... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Colin M, General Manager at Sheraton Anchorage Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Rodolpho, I am writing with regards to your most recent stay and the subsequent comments you left on TripAdvisor. I am so very pleased you enjoyed your stay, the views from the 15th floor are indeed stunning. I am again so very pleased and I look forward to welcoming you back to The Sheraton Anchorage Hotel and Spa again... More 

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel looks very old and dark. In general, my stay here was very disappointing. Compared with other Starwood properties of similar price or category, I can hardly imagine how this hotel can be called a 'Sheraton'. Pros: 1. Bed is clean and comfortable. 2. Room is quiet. Cons: 1. No shuttle to the airport. I understand that this is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Colin M, General Manager at Sheraton Anchorage Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Wanli, I am writing with regards to your most recent stay and the subsequent comments you left upon departure. I would firstly like to thank you for the time and effort you took to advise us of your concerns. Without feedback such as this we cannot continue to improve our property and our service. Again thank you. Secondly I... More 

Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I recently stayed at the Sheraton for 12 nights. The hotel is pretty basic and the rooms, while clean, don't appear to have been updated for quite some time. Perhaps this is just my room but the lobby and hallways also appear dated. While this does not really bother me all that much, the quality of the staff is rather... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Colin M, General Manager at Sheraton Anchorage Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Wanli, I am writing with regards to your most recent stay and the subsequent comments you left upon departure. I would firstly like to thank you for the time and effort you took to advise us of your concerns. Without feedback such as this we cannot continue to improve our property and our service. Again thank you. Secondly I... More 

Annapolis, Maryland
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
17 hotel reviews
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I recently stayed at the Sheraton in downtown Anchorage for 13 nights, and my first impression was that of a nice downtown property with professional staff. The room had a nice view of the mountains, and seemed clean, though a bit worn (some of the drawer handles were tilted as the screws previously came out). While the room itself was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Colin M, General Manager at Sheraton Anchorage Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sonja, I am writing with regards to your most recent stay and the most recent comments you posted on Tripadvisor. I would firstly like to thank you so much for posting these comments. I am very much appreciative. Secondly I would like to again thank you but also state that we are in the process of ongoing renovations to... More 

Hotel Review Summarization

What travelers say

  • Very nice(10)
  • Club level(8)
  • Few blocks(4)
  • Ice Spa(3)
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

181 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (170)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (22)
Viewed
View from room (18)
Viewed
Room/suite (45)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (64)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question