We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sheraton Anchorage Hotel

3.5 of 5 401 East 6th Avenue, Anchorage, AK 99501
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sheraton Anchorage Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Sheraton Anchorage Hotel
Write a Review

657 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    192
    232
    146
    48
    39
See reviews for
103
191
78
182
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (657)
  • Mar-May only
    (106)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (300)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (179)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (72)
All months
Los Angeles, California
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I stayed here this winter for my birthday, and I was very pleased with the appearance of the hotel—the hotel itself was gorgeous, it was very clean, comfortable, and well kept. The beds were also amazing, and the location of the hotel was perfect; right in the heart of downtown Anchorage, walking distance from all the restaurants and shopping centers.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Overpriced for what you get. The rooms are small and the restrooms are even smaller. The place has on overall feel of an overpriced super 8...The lounge took an hour to prepare a simple burger and they made sure to serve it with cold fries and a rancid cider. Don't stay here! Boooo

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Colin M, General Manager at Sheraton Anchorage Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Benjamin, I am writing with regards to your most recent stay and the subsequent comment you left. I'm sorry you felt that our rooms and bathrooms are small, we do have some of the largest rooms in Anchorage so again I do apologize. I would also like to apologize for the fact your lounge order was not only delayed... More 

Wasilla, Alaska
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I live in Alaska, just not in Anchorage. My husband and I run a small business. We rented a booth at the Wedding Show & decided to stay the night in Anchorage for a much needed date night. Sheraton was offering some AMAZING deals & was close to the convention center so it seemed like a win/win. I reserved &... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Colin M, General Manager at Sheraton Anchorage Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Brianna, I am writing with regards to your most recent stay and the subsequent email you sent regarding the multiple issues of your stay. I would firstly like to thank you for the time and effort you took to advise us of your concerns. Without feedback such as this we cannot continue to improve our service and our facility.... More 

Luvtravels33
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
42 hotel reviews
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have stayed at this hotel a few times. I like the location, the spacious rooms, and the views. My last stay was a little underwhelming though. I had some issues in my room, including a broken chair, and also had a problems with the room service (food was undercooked). The customer service is good, though, and they respond to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Colin M, General Manager at Sheraton Anchorage Hotel, responded to this review

Dear LuvTravels, Thank you so much for your most recent comment posted on Tripadvisor. Without such valuable feedback such as this we cannot continue to improve our service and our facility. I would like to also thank you for recognizing our property as being a warm and welcome hotel to stay in. With regards to our renovation program, we are... More 

Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

You have to pay $10 a day for parking which I'm sure other reviewers have noted. The rooms are clean and a decent size. The beds are phenomenal and you have a giant tv in the room. Probably the worst room service menu I've ever seen. I think it was $12 for 2 eggs, bacon, and toast on their menu... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Colin M, General Manager at Sheraton Anchorage Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Lucy, Thank you so much for writing about your most recent stay! We need feedback such as this to continually improve our service and our facility. Again thank you! Also my apologies if the parking charge was an inconvenience, parking indeed is an issue at many hotels in downtown Anchorage due to security and convenience. We are proud of... More 

Anchorage, Alaska
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I wondered how I would write this and I thought I would outline why a person picks one hotel over another. If it is business then quiet, good internet, and great beds. If it is vacation or family to me is location and staff. A couple other reasons are fitness room and being central to everything (location). I have to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Colin M, General Manager at Sheraton Anchorage Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mike, Thank you so much for posting this warm and wonderful comment on TripAdvisor, it is very much appreciated. We do strive very hard to meet and exceed our guests needs and expectations so I am so very pleased we were and still are able to do that. I so look forward to welcoming you back to The Anchorage... More 

Anchorage, Alaska
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed in Dec 28, 2014 till 2nd Jan 2015. This is not the only Sheraton hotel that I have a bad experience. Not just the worst Sheraton experience, but the worse 5-star hotel of any brand!!! I do NOT recommend anyone to stay at the Sheraton Anchorage. The hotel night service front desk staff were unfriendly. They were curt with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Colin M, General Manager at Sheraton Anchorage Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am writing with regards to your most recent stay and the subsequent comment you made on Trip Advisor. I am firstly thankful you advised us of these issues, without feedback such as this we cannot continue to improve our service and our facility. Again thank you. Secondly I would like to sincerely apologize for the issues you... More 

Owensboro, Kentucky
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
43 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I would recommend the Sherton to anyone staying in Anchorage. Pretty pricey place to stay but it's Ak, everything is expensive there. Very nice rooms with top shelf service. Plenty to do within walking distance such as food and shopping.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Colin M, General Manager at Sheraton Anchorage Hotel, responded to this review

Dear JohnP, Thank you so much for your warm review on TripAdvisor, I was so pleased to read your response. Again thank you and I look forward to welcoming you back to The Sheraton Anchorage Hotel and Spa again in the very near future. Sincerely, Colin McBeath General Manager More 

Wrangell, Alaska
Top Contributor
165 reviews 165 reviews
51 hotel reviews
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2014

I was in Anchorage for a conference. The meeting rooms at the Sheraton were wonderful and they serve good quality coffee. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The only downside is the location of the hotel but it is possible to walk over to the mall, just a bit slippery on icy, winter sidewalks.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Colin M, General Manager at Sheraton Anchorage Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to advise us regarding your stay. Without feedback such as this we cannot continue to improve our service and our property. Again thank you. Secondly I would like to apologize for the fact you found our location a little bit out of the way and the sidewalks to downtown a tad bit... More 

Alaska
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2014

Anniversary celebration of a local group of friends in ours 40's to 50's in the suite. Security entered the room (with no call) to say we were too noisy at 10 pm on a Saturday night per the general manager (not any guest complaint). Apparently the general managers room is directly below the suite. It put a damper on the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Colin M, General Manager at Sheraton Anchorage Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am writing with regards to your most recent stay and the subsequent review you posted on Tripadvisor. I would firstly like to thank you for advising us of your concerns, without feedback such as this we cannot continue to improve our service and our property. Secondly I would like to sincerely apologize for the fact that security... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Sheraton Anchorage Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Hotel Summarization (Beta)

What travelers say

  • Very nice(12)
  • Club level(9)
  • Few blocks(4)
  • Great view(3)
  • Ice Spa(3)
  • Friendly and helpful(3)

Additional Information about Sheraton Anchorage Hotel

Address: 401 East 6th Avenue, Anchorage, AK 99501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alaska > Anchorage > Downtown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Anchorage Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 371
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Starwood, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sheraton Anchorage Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Anchorage
Anchorage Sheraton
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Anchorage

157 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (146)
Viewed
View from room (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (42)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (61)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay