We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sheraton Anchorage Hotel

3.5 of 5 401 East 6th Avenue, Anchorage, AK 99501
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sheraton Anchorage Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Sheraton Anchorage Hotel
Write a Review

664 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    195
    234
    147
    49
    39
See reviews for
103
192
79
185
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (664)
  • Mar-May only
    (106)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (300)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (179)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (79)
All months
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My reservation was completely voided via Priceline due to weather and my delayed arrival of one night making my second night void. The hotel comped my room for my 1 night stay and provided us with unbeatable customer service to ensure our stay was enjoyable! Clean and extremely comfortable beds, quiet and wonderful staff. Thank you sheraton my trip home... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Colin M, General Manager at Sheraton Anchorage Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Fairbanksworker, I read your most recent posting on TripAdvisor with both concern and relief. Firstly thank you so much for advising us about your recent stay. I am obviously concerned that your reservation was voided however I am so very pleased we were able to rescue the situation and turn it around into a positive. Thank you so much... More 

South Milwaukee, Wisconsin, United States
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
17 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I am so grateful for excellent caring staff. While discovering what the best place for a 7 day business trip I was wonderfully met by Misty the Sales Manager who gave an amazing full tour. The bonus to the VIP Room, easy access and warm business space by the fireplace, gorgeous jade suspended staircase, was that my dog could join... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Colin M, General Manager at Sheraton Anchorage Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Kim, Thank you so very much for your generous comment on TripAdvisor regarding your most recent stay. I am delighted you enjoyed yourself so much. I look forward to welcoming you back to The Sheraton Anchorage Hotel and Spa again in the very near future. Sincerely, Colin McBeath General Manager More 

Seattle
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
41 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is pretty much what I figured an SPG hotel in Alaska would be like. Very nice, but a bit rugged and worn. It has great common areas, bar, restaurant, & lobby. Fantastic Alaskan decor throughout. The rooms themselves are well furnished, but a bit dated and beat up. And the bathrooms are very small and utilitarian. Still a very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Colin M, General Manager at Sheraton Anchorage Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your most recent comments pertaining to your visit with us. I am very delighted you enjoyed yourself so much. I will be sure to pass these onto our team at the next opportunity. Again thank you and I look forward to welcoming you back to The Sheraton Anchorage Hotel and Spa again in... More 

Rockwall, Texas
Top Contributor
135 reviews 135 reviews
98 hotel reviews
162 helpful votes 162 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I've stayed here many times, nothing has changed. Still has the same old bathroom fixtures, 1970 style; still has same worn carpet; still has poor restaurants; still has mediocre front desk; still has the industrial feel straight from Soviet style hotels. I stay here only for the SPG perks, but that's likely to change. The hotel does have good beds,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Colin M, General Manager at Sheraton Anchorage Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Drroady, I am writing with regards to your most recent stay and the subsequent comment you left on Tripadvisor. I would firstly like to thank you for the time and effort you took to advise us of your concerns. Without feedback such as this we cannot continue to improve our service and our facility. Again thank you. Secondly I... More 

Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
30 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Overall this is a good hotel, except for the Sheraton Lounge. The rooms are outdated but they were clean. The front desk staff was amazing also with the barmaid and team. My only compliant is that the SHeraton lounge food and service is bad. Whats the point in offering cold food and no upscale beverages? There was such a limited... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Colin M, General Manager at Sheraton Anchorage Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Faulkner, Thank you for your most recent comments regarding your most recent stay. I am delighted that we were able to make your stay an enjoyable one. I look forward to welcoming you back to The Sheraton Anchorage Hotel and Spa again in the very near future. Sincerely, Colin McBeath General Manager More 

Foligno, Italy
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
38 hotel reviews
109 helpful votes 109 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed at the Sheraton Anchorage from February 6th to the 8th, while visiting my friend and customer Monte Hagerty at Insulfoam. Enjoyed very much the relaxing atmosphere. The king bed room (1219) I had was just good, the bed very very comfortable! I also used the gym one day, very well equipped. I will be back here again next... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Colin M, General Manager at Sheraton Anchorage Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Gianluca, I am writing with regards to your most recent stay. I am delighted that we were able to make your stay an enjoyable one. I look forward to welcoming you back to The Sheraton Anchorage Hotel and Spa again in the very near future. Regards, Colin McBeath General Manager More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed 4 nights and it was great! The room service we ordered for breakfast was fantastic, we ordered it two mornings in a row and it takes about 45mins. The maid did an excellent job cleaning and restocking the things we needed throughout the stay there. The gym was nice with a good view of the downtown area. Also the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Colin M, General Manager at Sheraton Anchorage Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Coretta, I am writing with regards to your most recent stay and the subsequent comments you left on Tripadvisor. I am firstly thankful you provided us with feedback. Without such feedback it is impossible for us to continue to improve our property and our service. Again thank you. I am pleased that you found the hotel warm and welcoming... More 

Los Angeles, California
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2015

I stayed here this winter for my birthday, and I was very pleased with the appearance of the hotel—the hotel itself was gorgeous, it was very clean, comfortable, and well kept. The beds were also amazing, and the location of the hotel was perfect; right in the heart of downtown Anchorage, walking distance from all the restaurants and shopping centers.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Colin M, General Manager at Sheraton Anchorage Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Angela, I am writing with regards to your most recent stay and the subsequent comment you left on Tripadvisor. Firstly I would like to thank you for the time and effort you took to advise us of your stay. Without feedback such as this we cannot continue to improve our service and our property. Again thank you. Secondly I... More 

1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2015

Overpriced for what you get. The rooms are small and the restrooms are even smaller. The place has on overall feel of an overpriced super 8...The lounge took an hour to prepare a simple burger and they made sure to serve it with cold fries and a rancid cider. Don't stay here! Boooo

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Colin M, General Manager at Sheraton Anchorage Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Benjamin, I am writing with regards to your most recent stay and the subsequent comment you left. I'm sorry you felt that our rooms and bathrooms are small, we do have some of the largest rooms in Anchorage so again I do apologize. I would also like to apologize for the fact your lounge order was not only delayed... More 

Wasilla, Alaska
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2015

I live in Alaska, just not in Anchorage. My husband and I run a small business. We rented a booth at the Wedding Show & decided to stay the night in Anchorage for a much needed date night. Sheraton was offering some AMAZING deals & was close to the convention center so it seemed like a win/win. I reserved &... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Colin M, General Manager at Sheraton Anchorage Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Brianna, I am writing with regards to your most recent stay and the subsequent email you sent regarding the multiple issues of your stay. I would firstly like to thank you for the time and effort you took to advise us of your concerns. Without feedback such as this we cannot continue to improve our service and our facility.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Sheraton Anchorage Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Hotel Summarization (Beta)

What travelers say

  • Very nice(12)
  • Club level(9)
  • Few blocks(4)
  • Great view(3)
  • Ice Spa(3)

Additional Information about Sheraton Anchorage Hotel

Address: 401 East 6th Avenue, Anchorage, AK 99501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alaska > Anchorage > Downtown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Anchorage Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 371
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Starwood, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Despegar.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sheraton Anchorage Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Anchorage
Anchorage Sheraton
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Anchorage

176 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (165)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (45)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
View from room (15)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (64)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay