We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sheraton Anchorage Hotel

Hotel website
Hotel deals
401 East 6th Avenue, Anchorage, AK 99501
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sheraton Anchorage Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Sheraton Anchorage Hotel
Write a Review

680 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    198
    242
    147
    52
    41
See reviews for
104
196
80
194
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (680)
  • Mar-May only
    (122)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (300)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (179)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (79)
All months
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Here on business for five nights. Room is nice and has all the amenities needed. View from the 13th floor is much appreciated to relax to. My one complaint is the bathroom is super small, but on the flip side the shower works very well. Oh, and one thing to note is that, the elevator is super quick and you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Colin M, General Manager at Sheraton Anchorage Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your most recent comments regarding your visit with us at the Sheraton Anchorage Hotel and Spa. I am delighted you found the view wonderful, it's that time of year where the mountains are full of snow and the views stretch forever. I am also pleased you found the elevators to be quick. We are in... More 

Kodiak, Alaska
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
22 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Good hotel. Standard upgraded rooms. There weren't enough employees at the check in desk so it took quite a while to check in. Room service went above and beyond. I was annoyed that although parking used to be complimentary, they now charge 10$ per day.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Colin M, General Manager at Sheraton Anchorage Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am writing with regards to your most recent stay. I am so very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that you found the beds as well as the staff friendly. I do apologize for the fact that we are now charging for parking. On a positive note we are still the most affordable downtown hotel as... More 

ak
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I am very happy with my stay. I chose the Sheraton due to a positive stay before, and the AK resident discount in the off season. Thank you for that! The front desk agent was very helpful and friendly, and she explained everything very well. I enjoyed the room on the club floor, and would recommend it to anyone traveling... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Colin M, General Manager at Sheraton Anchorage Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am writing with regards to your most recent stay and the subsequent comments you left upon departure. I would firstly like to say thank you so much for your warm feedback. I am delighted you were able to take advantage of the Alaska Residents rates...especially before summer comes! We are indeed proud of our staff and I'm... More 

Los Angeles
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I booked two nights at the Sheraton Anchorage as an SPG Gold preferred guest and used a decent portion of what I consider highly valuable SPG points. We have one more night, but after 1.5 days I've been disappointed with my decision to spend my points here. Service: - There were two employees behind the check-in counter helping one customer.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Colin M, General Manager at Sheraton Anchorage Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am writing with regards to your most recent stay. I would firstly like to thank you for the time and effort you took to advise us of your thoughts. Without feedback such as this there is simply no way we can know what we are doing well and what we need to improve upon. Again thank you.... More 

Palmer, Alaska
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

5 stars for the Anchorage Sheraton last evening. Mountain views, suite, club level service and especially the staff were absolutely fantastic. The wife and I have stayed at the Captain Cook, Hilton and Alyeska this winter....Sheraton wins this one! We'll be back soon!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Colin M, General Manager at Sheraton Anchorage Hotel, responded to this review

Dear c5Husky, I am writing with regards to your most recent stay and the subsequent comments you left on Tripadvisor upon departure. I am so delighted that we were able to win you over! We are indeed proud of our staff and especially the team in the Club Lounge. I look forward to welcoming you back to The Sheraton Anchorage... More 

Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed there for 1 night and got a suite upgrade. Staff is really motivated and friendly, you have some nice entertainment around as well. Not too far away from the airport so it is suitable for a quick night stop too. Sadly the rooms are a bit old and could use a refurbishment. Otherwise a pleasant stay...

Was this review helpful? Yes
Colin M, General Manager at Sheraton Anchorage Hotel, responded to this review

Dear HB Edge, I am writing in response to your most recent review and stay at The Sheraton Anchorage Hotel and Spa. Firstly thank you so much for providing us feedback. Without this information it is very difficult to know what we are doing well and what we need to improve upon. Again thank you. Secondly, whilst I appreciate the... More 

alaska
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
22 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I booked from Hotwire using the "secret hot rate hotels" tab for a 4 star downtown. I like booking through hotwire, because they allow you to pay with Paypal. I checked in, late. Stayed for 2 nights. Beds are so comfortable and sheets are high quality. Room clean and tidy. I did call front desk and asked to talk with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Colin M, General Manager at Sheraton Anchorage Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am writing with regards to your most recent stay and the subsequent comments you left upon departure. I would firstly like to thank you for the time and effort you took to advise us of your stay. Without feedback such as this we cannot continue to learn what is indeed working and what we need to improve... More 

Fairbanks, Alaska
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
26 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stay at the anchorage Sheraton at least a dozen times a year. I'm Starwood platinum. It's a fairly reliable 3-4 star hotel. Recently I had an incident that almost made me throw up. I got in the shower and noticed out of the corner of my eye a stain on the back of the curtain. I avoided it and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Colin M, General Manager at Sheraton Anchorage Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am writing with regards to your most recent stay and the subsequent comments you left on TripAdvisor. I would firstly like to thank you for the time and effort you took to advise us of your thoughts. Without feedback such as this we cannot continue to improve our service. Secondly I would like to apologize for the... More 

Indore, India
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
35 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Sheraton Anchorage is a nice hotel, centrally located and good view from the room. Front desk service is good but room services are not so good. Breakfast is poor for vegetarians and as the number of vegetarians is increasing, hotels should take care of varieties in veg food at breakfast. Bar room was very good, business center was well equipped... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Colin M, General Manager at Sheraton Anchorage Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Shankargarg, Thank you for your most recent posting on TripAdvisor regarding your most recent stay. Without feedback such as this, both positive and negative, we cannot continue to improve our service. Secondly I am pleased to say we are weeks away from our revised Room Service menu, I think you will find it much more vegetarian friendly. I agree... More 

London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
287 reviews 287 reviews
57 hotel reviews
179 helpful votes 179 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2015

There are cheaper hotels in Anchorage but why bother? This place is centrally located and the bedrooms are really huge. Well appointed bathrooms, spotless bedlinen and great views from the higher floors. One thing I found strange was that I kept getting static shocks from everything. I actually found it really annoying and do not suffer this elsewhere. The breakfast... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Colin M, General Manager at Sheraton Anchorage Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Tartan Wanderer, I was actually quite "shocked" to hear about your stay and the issue with static. On a more serious note thank you for your feedback, it is very much appreciated. Without feedback both positive and negative it is very difficult for us to establish what are doing well and what we need to improve upon. I too... More 

Hotel Review Summarization

What travelers say

  • Very nice(10)
  • Club level(8)
  • Few blocks(4)
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

185 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (174)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (25)
Viewed
Room/suite (46)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
View from room (18)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (64)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question