We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 69 Anchorage hotels

Sheraton Anchorage Hotel

3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   401 East 6th Avenue, Anchorage, AK 99501 (Downtown)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Click for phone number
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Sheraton Anchorage Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Sheraton Anchorage Hotel to your Saves list
68%
Ranked #20 of 69 Hotels in Anchorage
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
KimmisEyes
Write a Review

644 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    190
    230
    141
    45
    38
See reviews for
102
188
78
176
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (644)
  • Mar-May only
    (106)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (300)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (177)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (61)
All months
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Noticed some changes for the better on my monthly stay at the Anchorage Sheraton. The most notable being: #1. I slept better. #2. New in room furniture. #3. The Club Floor food quality was much improved, as well as service. I only rated my stay as a 4 out of 5 on Trip Advisor due to some minor cleaning details.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Las Vegas, Nevada
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
27 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We were not impressed by the hotel but one should not be, in a quaint town atmosphere. There are no towering sky scrapers or lines of taxis ready to take you anywhere. Sheraton has seen it time since its last update. Our room were clean and the staff was prompt on any request. The leather desk chair in our room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Todd C, General Manager at Sheraton Anchorage Hotel, responded to this review

We do listen to the comments of our guests. I am not sure of the dates of your stay with us but just a few weeks ago, we did replace all the office chairs in all the rooms. Over the next few months we will be doing lots of updating to our guest rooms including new carpet. I am so... More

Hillsboro, Oregon
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Hotel was nice and the staff very attentive. Room clean and comfortable. Parking my rental car was easy and free. 11 Floor Club rooms are a good deal. The club lounge has a nice breakfast and evening snacks and drinks. No surprises!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Todd C, General Manager at Sheraton Anchorage Hotel, responded to this review

I am so glad that you had such a great stay with us and I am grateful that you took the time to share it with us. I will be sure to share this wonderful review with our staff Todd Capizzo General Manger More

Washington
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I am an SPG member and enjoy staying at Sheraton hotels. I was a little disappointed with this one though (especially since it's a category 4). The lobby and bar looked updated but the rooms did not. Walking down the hallways, I thought this might have been a 70s renovated hotel. The wood doors looked dated but I think this... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Todd C, General Manager at Sheraton Anchorage Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. The thoughts and impressions of our SPG Members are very important to us. You will be pleased to know that we are doing some major updating in the hotel. Starting in the New Year, we will be replacing all of the carpets in the guest rooms. I... More

Nome, Alaska
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Watch your credit card!!! They will fraudulently take money off your card. I got a $277 charge on my card that could not be explained. They did not even give me a receipt when I checked out. I asked them for one, but they did not give me one with my charges. I tried to call them twice and they... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Todd C, General Manager at Sheraton Anchorage Hotel, responded to this review

I am so sorry that you’re stay with us was not a pleasant one. If you contact me directly I can make sure that your credit card issues are solved as soon as possible. We do not take guest safety and security lightly here and I assure you that this subject will be brought up with my staff. I would... More

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Hotel is clean, staff is friendly. Had a couple mishaps, but once I notified management they were fixed. Michael, one of the managers, actually came and met me personally, and literally fixed the issue himself. Then he made sure to issue extra points on my account for the inconvenience. That's what keeps me coming back. Good customer service. There are... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Todd C, General Manager at Sheraton Anchorage Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for letting me know that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will share your comments with Michael and again thank you for looking beyond the mishaps. We look forward to seeing you soon. Todd Capizzo General Manger More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here for a couple nights. After staying in a number of Anchorage hotels it falls in the middle of the pack. Staff was pleasant although I never felt that we were more than "just another guest". Room was clean at check-in and maid service was good. Restaurant is definitely not a recommended stop.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Todd C, General Manager at Sheraton Anchorage Hotel, responded to this review

I wanted to thank you for your feed back on your stay. It is our goal that every guest is made to feel special. I have shared your review with my Team and hope you will give us another chance to see the improvements we've made . We look forward to seeing you again soon. Todd Capizzo General Manger More

New York City, New York
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

So, I need to preface my comments by pointing out that Anchorage isn't exactly overflowing with top-notch hotels. The Sheraton is located in a central part of downtown Anchorage. Check in was fast, friendly, and easy. My room had a nice view of the mountains and was clean, but it was definitely in need of a cosmetic overhaul. The bathroom... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Todd C, General Manager at Sheraton Anchorage Hotel, responded to this review

I truly appreciate you taking the time to let me know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that you have a chance to stay with again to see the many upgrades and change were doing this year. Cheers till then... Todd Capizzo General Manger More

Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

As part of our cruise with Holland America, we were provided a room in the Sheraton. It was a very nice and spacious room with a king bed. Excellent cleanliness. A wonderful shower and bathroom. A buffet breakfast was included which included a nice collection of both hot and cold foods. Hotel staff were friendly and helpful. If you stay... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Todd C, General Manager at Sheraton Anchorage Hotel, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your stay. I was especially happy that you enjoyed our location and the cleanliness of our rooms. Thank you for staying with us. More

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I chose this hotel as it was very near downtown. I was a little concerned with the mixed reviews but have enjoyed being here. My room is always clean and tidy. Although I on the cemetery side I can still see Cook Inlet and some of the mountains. It is quiet and gets a lot of natural light and sun.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Todd C, General Manager at Sheraton Anchorage Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for posting a review on tripadvisor. I am so glad you enjoyed your visit with us. We appreciate your commenting on your Club Floor room & experience, the amazing views, our exceptional staff and convenient location. All of us at the Sheraton Anchorage Hotel and Spa are committed to providing exceptional... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Sheraton Anchorage Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Hotel Summarization (Beta)

What travelers say

  • Very nice(13)
  • Club level(9)
  • Few blocks(5)
  • Ice Spa(4)
  • Friendly and helpful(4)
  • Great view(3)

Additional Information about Sheraton Anchorage Hotel

Address: 401 East 6th Avenue, Anchorage, AK 99501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alaska > Anchorage > Downtown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Anchorage Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 371
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Reservation Counter, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Sheraton Anchorage Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Anchorage
Anchorage Sheraton

151 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (146)
Viewed
View from room (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (41)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (70)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay