We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sheraton Anchorage Hotel

3.5 of 5 401 East 6th Avenue, Anchorage, AK 99501
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sheraton Anchorage Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Sheraton Anchorage Hotel
Write a Review

648 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    190
    231
    143
    46
    38
See reviews for
102
189
78
178
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (648)
  • Mar-May only
    (106)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (300)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (179)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (63)
All months
Wrangell, Alaska
Top Contributor
161 reviews 161 reviews
50 hotel reviews
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I was in Anchorage for a conference. The meeting rooms at the Sheraton were wonderful and they serve good quality coffee. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The only downside is the location of the hotel but it is possible to walk over to the mall, just a bit slippery on icy, winter sidewalks.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alaska
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Anniversary celebration of a local group of friends in ours 40's to 50's in the suite. Security entered the room (with no call) to say we were too noisy at 10 pm on a Saturday night per the general manager (not any guest complaint). Apparently the general managers room is directly below the suite. It put a damper on the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Colin M, General Manager at Sheraton Anchorage Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am writing with regards to your most recent stay and the subsequent review you posted on Tripadvisor. I would firstly like to thank you for advising us of your concerns, without feedback such as this we cannot continue to improve our service and our property. Secondly I would like to sincerely apologize for the fact that security... More 

Dunlap, Tennessee
Top Contributor
139 reviews 139 reviews
24 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Alaska is not like the lower 48. Hotels are more basic. Sheraton gets it done but there is no real "fluff." The view of downtown was nice. An easy walk around downtown. Of the choices we saw, this hotel was right for us.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Colin M, General Manager at Sheraton Anchorage Hotel, responded to this review

I am writing with regards to your most recent stay and the subsequent comment you provided on TripAdvisor. Firstly thank you for taking the time to advise us of your stay, without feedback such as this we cannot continue to improve our service and our facility. Secondly I would like to apologize if we did not provide a perfect stay.... More 

Seward, Alaska
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2014

First off, I have to say that this was once my favorite hotel in Anchorage, and I have stayed there many, many times over the years. It's clean, comfortable, beautiful, and centrally located. But I'm afraid that this last time has done me in. I made the grave mistake of forgetting to pack my laptop when I was checking out--my... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Colin M, General Manager at Sheraton Anchorage Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Saltwood0, I was indeed the individual that spoke with you regarding your missing laptop and the billing error. All in all I can see that you would certainly be disappointed with your most recent stay in light of what occurred. As we discussed we did an exhaustive search of the hotel, interviewed the housekeeper whom has has worked for... More 

Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2014

Noticed some changes for the better on my monthly stay at the Anchorage Sheraton. The most notable being: #1. I slept better. #2. New in room furniture. #3. The Club Floor food quality was much improved, as well as service. I only rated my stay as a 4 out of 5 on Trip Advisor due to some minor cleaning details.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Colin M, General Manager at Sheraton Anchorage Hotel, responded to this review

Dear KimmisEyes, I was so pleased to read about your most recent stay. I'm delighted that you have noticed some of the many improvements we have implemented in the recent months. We do indeed attempt to ensure everything is in fact as "perfect as it can be" prior to departure and if not we at least have an opportunity to... More 

Las Vegas, Nevada
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
28 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2014

We were not impressed by the hotel but one should not be, in a quaint town atmosphere. There are no towering sky scrapers or lines of taxis ready to take you anywhere. Sheraton has seen it time since its last update. Our room were clean and the staff was prompt on any request. The leather desk chair in our room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Todd C, General Manager at Sheraton Anchorage Hotel, responded to this review

We do listen to the comments of our guests. I am not sure of the dates of your stay with us but just a few weeks ago, we did replace all the office chairs in all the rooms. Over the next few months we will be doing lots of updating to our guest rooms including new carpet. I am so... More 

Hillsboro, Oregon
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2014

Hotel was nice and the staff very attentive. Room clean and comfortable. Parking my rental car was easy and free. 11 Floor Club rooms are a good deal. The club lounge has a nice breakfast and evening snacks and drinks. No surprises!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Todd C, General Manager at Sheraton Anchorage Hotel, responded to this review

I am so glad that you had such a great stay with us and I am grateful that you took the time to share it with us. I will be sure to share this wonderful review with our staff Todd Capizzo General Manger More 

Washington
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2014

I am an SPG member and enjoy staying at Sheraton hotels. I was a little disappointed with this one though (especially since it's a category 4). The lobby and bar looked updated but the rooms did not. Walking down the hallways, I thought this might have been a 70s renovated hotel. The wood doors looked dated but I think this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Todd C, General Manager at Sheraton Anchorage Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. The thoughts and impressions of our SPG Members are very important to us. You will be pleased to know that we are doing some major updating in the hotel. Starting in the New Year, we will be replacing all of the carpets in the guest rooms. I... More 

Nome, Alaska
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2014

Watch your credit card!!! They will fraudulently take money off your card. I got a $277 charge on my card that could not be explained. They did not even give me a receipt when I checked out. I asked them for one, but they did not give me one with my charges. I tried to call them twice and they... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Todd C, General Manager at Sheraton Anchorage Hotel, responded to this review

I am so sorry that you’re stay with us was not a pleasant one. If you contact me directly I can make sure that your credit card issues are solved as soon as possible. We do not take guest safety and security lightly here and I assure you that this subject will be brought up with my staff. I would... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2014 via mobile

Hotel is clean, staff is friendly. Had a couple mishaps, but once I notified management they were fixed. Michael, one of the managers, actually came and met me personally, and literally fixed the issue himself. Then he made sure to issue extra points on my account for the inconvenience. That's what keeps me coming back. Good customer service. There are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Todd C, General Manager at Sheraton Anchorage Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for letting me know that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will share your comments with Michael and again thank you for looking beyond the mishaps. We look forward to seeing you soon. Todd Capizzo General Manger More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Sheraton Anchorage Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Hotel Summarization (Beta)

What travelers say

  • Very nice(12)
  • Club level(9)
  • Few blocks(4)
  • Ice Spa(4)
  • Friendly and helpful(4)
  • Great view(3)

Additional Information about Sheraton Anchorage Hotel

Address: 401 East 6th Avenue, Anchorage, AK 99501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alaska > Anchorage > Downtown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Anchorage Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 371
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Starwood, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Sheraton Anchorage Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Anchorage
Anchorage Sheraton
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Anchorage

156 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (146)
Viewed
View from room (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (42)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (61)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay