We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sheraton Anchorage Hotel

Hotel website
Hotel deals
401 East 6th Avenue, Anchorage, AK 99501
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sheraton Anchorage Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Sheraton Anchorage Hotel
Add Photo Write a Review

729 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    211
    262
    156
    56
    44
See reviews for
115
212
85
201
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (729)
  • Mar-May only
    (143)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (329)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (178)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (79)
All months
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The service here is excellent. The front desk took a little long to figure out our room (it probably should have been faster, but it wasn't long enough for me to be irritated), and to make up for it, they upgraded us to a corner room with a view and offered complimentary parking without me asking. The rooms are pretty... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Booked this hotel direct and also a part of a brilliant tour of Alaska organised by the Alaska Railroad Company in all 4 separate stays during June. The hotel, although showing its age, provides good rooms and a comfortable sleep. It is a brisk 15 min walk from most touristy locations. We only used the club room a couple of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Anchorage hotels

Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My family (wife and two children) and I were on vacation (six nights in Anchorage); our first trip to Alaska. Since the Sheraton was the only SPG property in Alaska, we were bracing for the worst. To our surprise, the staff and amenities far exceeded our expectations. At check-in, the front desk said they were booked solid and could not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Colin M, General Manager at Sheraton Anchorage Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Me-Light, I am writing with regards to your most recent visit and the feedback you provided on Tripadvisor. I am so delighted that Olesea was able to assist you with your upgrade. Travelling with a large family can be challenging at times however the larger suite does assist. I will be passing on your warm feedback to the rest... More 

Muskego, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We were on the 8th floor. Great views. Room was very nice. Beds were comfy. Only bad thing was the hair all over the bathroom. It looked like the floor under the vanity and the vanity itself had not been cleaned in awhile.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Colin M, General Manager at Sheraton Anchorage Hotel, responded to this review

Dear 1Nurse1995, Thank you for your most recent feedback on Tripadvisor regarding your visit with us. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us however I am so very sorry you found the bathroom floor to be not as clean as it should be. This is something we take very seriously so I will be speaking with the housekeeping... More 

Joshua, Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Great view of the mountains and small airport. Great service, nice clean rooms and great breakfast each morning. I enjoyed the well kept rooms and friendly service. The Sheraton is on the west side of the strip, but I enjoyed the walk each day to the center of the strip. Not a bad walk at all.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Colin M, General Manager at Sheraton Anchorage Hotel, responded to this review

Dear JDaggie, Thank you for your most recent review and the feedback provided. I am delighted you enjoyed your visit with us during your trip to Alaska. It is indeed a wonderful place is it not? Again thank you and do hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back to The Sheraton Anchorage Hotel and Spa again in the... More 

4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Billy Toicea the bellhop was fantastic in helping us with all our needs. His happy disposition made us feel like we were more than welcome. The rest of the staff was friendly and helpful too. The front entrance did smell like someone had broken a bottle of Gray Goose in front of the sliding doors.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Colin M, General Manager at Sheraton Anchorage Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your most recent feedback and comments regarding your visit with us. We are indeed lucky to have Billy on the team. He is a wealth of knowledge and friendliness and he goes out of his way each day to ensure our guests are feeling special and welcomed. I will speak to our housekeeping department about... More 

Ketchikan, Alaska
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I have stayed at the Sheraton Hotel for the last 2 years during the Alaska Broadcasters Association convention in October. The lobby is beautiful and you never know who you will meet...Alaska Governor Sean Parnell or an Iditarod Musher! The staff is super nice and helpful. Meeting rooms and wonderful and staffed perfectly for our conventions. I often end up... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Colin M, General Manager at Sheraton Anchorage Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Julie, Thank you for your most recent reviews. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit and that we were able to make your stay a little more comfortable. We again thank you and look forward to hopefully welcoming you back to The Sheraton Anchorage Hotel and Spa again in the near future. Sincerely, Colin McBeath General Manager More 

3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

Nice lobby, nice rooms. Check in took over an hour and half due to trip being booked through 3rd party. Check out took about 45 minutes. Both times the hotel was understaffed at their front desk. I'm from Anchorage and March isn't our busy season as far as hotels are concerned so it is understandable they werent expecting the rushes... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Colin M, General Manager at Sheraton Anchorage Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your most recent review and the feedback you posted on TripAdvisor. I am so very sorry for the delays in arrival and departure however I am pleased we were able to make the wait a little more comfortable. Nonetheless we need to improve upon this for sure. Again thank you. Colin McBeath General Manager More 

LA Westside
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The Sheraton is a great hopping off point.Staff was pleasant and helpful. Close to the railroad for trips to Denali or glacier cruises. Walking distance to restaurants in the middle of town. Rooms seemed larger than most Sheratons. Room service was good...not great, but good.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Colin M, General Manager at Sheraton Anchorage Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Dave, I was very pleased to read your review on Tripadvisor. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit during your travels through Alaska. I can only hope the rest of your trip through our wonderful state was just as pleasant. Again thank you and I look forward to perhaps welcoming you back to The Sheraton Anchorage again in... More 

San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Hotel staff are below average and if you arrive late to check in due to unforeseen circumstances such as a flight delay, they will give away your room. Hotel has contracts with airline carriers that get priority over guests. I stay here to get my spg points and get out, but this hotel really is bad. Doesn't reflect the Sheraton... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Colin M, General Manager at Sheraton Anchorage Hotel, responded to this review

Dear AP, I am writing with regards to your most recent visit. Thank you for your feedback regarding your visit with us. Whilst I am disappointed you felt that we gave away your room I confess to being slightly confused as we have not been fully booked in weeks now and have therefore have had no reason to have placed... More 

Hotel Review Summarization

What travelers say

  • Very nice(10)
  • Club level(8)
  • Few blocks(4)
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

195 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (184)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (28)
Viewed
View from room (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (47)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (69)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay