We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Creekwood Inn

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
2150 Seward Highway, Anchorage, AK 99503
Special Price
Great Location & Service
Creekwood Inn
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ranked #33 of 71 Hotels in Anchorage
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
JessB36 Oakand, CA
Add Photo Write a Review

119 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    20
    45
    28
    17
    9
See reviews for
31
43
5
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (119)
  • Mar-May only
    (17)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (80)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (18)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (4)
All months
Oakand, CA
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here for one night after flying in to Anchorage. The staff is very friendly. Our room was clean and well furnished. The property is a little odd, though. The motel is in the middle of an RV park. There's sort of a semi-enclosed hallway. It was a fine place to stay for a single night, but I probably... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Creekwood_Manager, Manager at Creekwood Inn, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for staying with us. We are pleased that you liked the room you were given. We are also happy that you found the staff helpful as we our staff truly cares about the comfort of our guests. We hope you will stay with us again in the future. Have a great day. Amber VKP Operations Manager More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I booked a room using Hotel.com via the TripAdvisor app. An hour after I booked electronically, the front desk clerk at Creekwood Inn told me I had to wait until he received notifications from Hotel.com. He didn't wear a uniform. He spoke with a heavy Hispanic accent, and seemed overworked. He wasn't trying to be helpful. It just seemed he... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2

Travelers are raving about these Anchorage hotels

Titusville
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here after a few days in Fairbanks and when we first pulled in we were kind of thinking it would not be too great. Once we registered we went into the room and it was cute, clean, and country farmhouse feeling. Only con was the lacking of A/C, but there was a box fan in the room. Not badly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Creekwood_Manager, Manager at Creekwood Inn, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for staying at Creekwood Inn. We are happy that you found the room clean & cozy and not badly priced. Our aim is to offer clean comfortable rooms at an affordable rate. We apologize that we do not offer air conditioning. Have a great day and we hope to see you again in the future. Amber VKP... More 

Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

At first I was extremely apprehensive about this place, however after arriving (4 hours late because of flight delays) the front receptionist was delighted to see us. They are small-time accommodations, but big-time friendliness. Only 1 issue with this place - they have no elevator - you have to take your luggage up a small flight (about 15 steps) of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Creekwood_Manager, Manager at Creekwood Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at Creekwood Inn while visiting Anchorage. We are thrilled that you found the room clean, quiet and comfortable. We are pleased that you enjoyed our staff as we really do love assisting our guests. We hope to see you again in the future and wish you all the best. Amber VKP Operations Manager More 

Norfolk, Virginia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here over Father's Day weekend. Best rate for any place we found. Close to the city. Our room was on second floor. Queen bed was comfy. My sister slept in twin bed. Full size fridge with stove and convection oven. Room was clean and all the staff we encountered were pleasant. They have an extra shade you can pull... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Creekwood_Manager, Manager at Creekwood Inn, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for staying with us recently. We are so happy that you enjoyed your room and found the bed to be comfortable. We are glad that you found the staff pleasant. Our goal is to offer clean, comfortable rooms at an affordable rate. We appreciate your feedback. Have a fantastic day! Amber VKP Operations Manager More 

Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I booked this after some research. It was the least expensive with availability in Anchorage. It was easy enough to find, on a busy highway. Our check in experience was OK and the front desk clerk was helpful. The motel is also an RV park and the grounds are smaller than expected as RV's are parked right next to the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Creekwood_Manager, Manager at Creekwood Inn, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for staying at the Creekwood Inn while visiting Anchorage. We apologize that you did not receive regular housekeeping during your stay with us. We have corrected this issue by doing daily inspections on the housekeepers. We are glad that you enjoyed the kitchenette in the room. We are also in the process of installing new carpet in... More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Noisy -- both from highway and from rooms. Soiled furniture, uncomfortable beds, dirty floors. No air conditioning -- so shutting windows to block exterior noise meant room was stuffy. Staff, however, was pleasant and tried to be helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Creekwood_Manager, Manager at Creekwood Inn, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your patronage. We are extremely sorry that you were unhappy with the room which was assigned to your during your stay with us. We are in the process of updating our whole property. We apologize that you found your bed uncomfortable. We put new Queen beds in all of the motel rooms in October 2014. We... More 

Georgetown, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
91 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2015 via mobile

I consider this property to be pricey, even for Anchorage. This is an old property, but was clean and reasonably well maintained. No elevator or air conditioning . Room advertised as having two beds- one double (which I hate) and a twin. A little noisey with the box fans.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Creekwood_Manager, Manager at Creekwood Inn, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for staying with us while in Anchorage. We are sorry that you were unhappy with the Junior Suite. I am glad however that you found the room clean and the property reasonably well maintained. The Junior Suites have a Queen and a Twin bed. We put new Queen beds in all of the motel rooms in October... More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2015

We stayed at the Creekwood Inn in late May, early June. Our stay was comfortable and our room was clean. The place suited our travel needs well; we are hikers and do not spend much time in our hotel room. For the price and the friendly service, we were happy with our rooms (although we do wish we had had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Creekwood_Manager, Manager at Creekwood Inn, responded to this review

Hello, We are glad that you found the room clean and comfortable while staying at Creekwood Inn. We now have darkening shades in the majority of the rooms and are in the process of installing the rest. We are happy that we suited your travel needs and hope to see you again in the future. Amber VKP Operations Manager More 

Oxford, Mississippi
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2015

We stayed recently at Creekwood Inn and it was a decent experience. We stayed twice, first with single bed and next time with 2 double beds. The later option was much much better than the first. Management was good refunded 10% on not providing house-keeping service. On the whole for a quick night stay and shower this would be good... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Creekwood_Manager, Manager at Creekwood Inn, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your repeated patronage to the Creekwood Inn. We are happy that you liked the second room you were assigned. Again I apologize that you did not receive housekeeping service. We have also upgraded our Wi-Fi system and have multiple access points scattered around the property to give a better signal to our guests which has helped... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

51 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anchorage hotels
1.2 mi away
GuestHouse Anchorage Inn
GuestHouse Anchorage Inn
#34 of 71 in Anchorage
3.5 of 5 stars 135 reviews
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Golden Lion Hotel
1.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Anchorage
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Anchorage
2.8 mi away
Long House Alaskan Hotel
Long House Alaskan Hotel
#36 of 71 in Anchorage
3.5 of 5 stars 24 reviews
1.6 mi away
Anchorage Grand Hotel
Anchorage Grand Hotel
#22 of 71 in Anchorage
4.0 of 5 stars 271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Back to top
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay