We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 69 Anchorage hotels

GuestHouse Anchorage Inn

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   321 East 5th Avenue, Anchorage, AK 99501 (Formerly Days Inn Downtown)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
First Night Free!
Save Saved
You added GuestHouse Anchorage Inn to your Saves list
GuestHouse Anchorage Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
33%
Ranked #42 of 69 hotels in Anchorage
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
wendyalaska Valdez, Alaska
Write a Review

52 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    5
    12
    21
    6
    8
See reviews for
8
17
6
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Valdez, Alaska
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Small and in a noisy part of town, but clean and very comfortable. Good service at the front desk. A bit warm in the room for us Alaskans, and the air was shut off for the winter, so we had to open the window. That was great except for the loud people outside. Free and convenient parking. Great restaurant across... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fairbanks, Alaska
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This is our fourth time staying at the guesthouse suites. We are from Fairbanks. No bedbugs and very clean. Every one of the staff is awesome. Just to name a few, Kyle and Darlene took very good care of us. Don't remember the shuttle drivers Name but very Helpful and nice. We will always stay here when we come to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Anchorage, Alaska
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is located along the street of the downtown area where everything is accessible. I requested an early check in after my surgery release and it was approved. I have requested a late check out and it was approved as well. The magnitude of professionalism among the staff and managers are beyond my expectation. Kyle, a frontdesk clerk at... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Quartz Hill, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Katherine C I had a nice stay at GuestHouse Anchorage Inn. My room was nice and clean. I feel I had the best room on the corner! nice and quiet! I will stay again when I am back in Anchorage. Thank you to all the staff at GuestHouse Inn. for making my stay absolutely excellent.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Soldotna, Alaska
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

the room was clean but the coffer make did not work and the hair dryer was broken, staff not checking room items. barking dog left in room next door. bed was made every day but no trash pickup or cleaning of counters. pillows need to be replaced pretty flat.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Anchorage, Alaska
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We relocated to Anchorage early February 2014 and stayed at the GuestHouse for more than a month. Well, what I can say is that they really made us feel home. The service was excellent, the room was really clean, and the General Manager was very helpful and a genuinely kind and caring person. They provided us with a bigger room,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bellingham, Washington
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

This place has horrible parking, very limited and off site. Lot's of transients and parties in the halls and very noisy. A horrible experience at best. The toilet wouldn't flush with anything but liquid in the tank. They just handed me a plunger. A plunger wasn't the correct solution.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tammy W, General Manager at GuestHouse Anchorage Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments on TripAdvisor. I am deeply concerned about the issues that you had on your recent stay here at our hotel and want to take this time to apologize for the experience with us. I was not aware of the issues you had experienced and had I been, I would have contacted you immediately. I would... More

Rancho Palos Verdes, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

Yes, the place is not that great but if you just need a place to lay your head, this place is more than enough. But the wonderful thing is the service and caring staff. We were at the airport and it was our first time in Alaska. We just thought to call the hotel to see if they do airport... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Tammy W, Manager at GuestHouse Anchorage Inn, responded to this review

Please accept a huge thank you from all of us here at the GuestHouse Anchorage Inn! We were so happy to hear you had such a great experience. It means the world to us to hear when we have had a success. All comments are worth reading and learning from, even the good ones. Thank you again and we hope... More

Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

- Guesthouse Inn & Suites came up as a very affordable option in our quest to travel on a budget. You get what you pay for...this is aimed at people who need a long term place to stay. Even so, front desk personnel did not offer a simple hello or welcome or are you checking in today. The room was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Brooklyn, New York
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

Yes, the place can use and upgrade, esp. the carpeting. But the price and location were great, and the staff friendly. The bedding was clean. good place to stay if you do not plan staying in your room lots, which i wasn't.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2

Been to GuestHouse Anchorage Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GuestHouse Anchorage Inn

Also Known As:
Days Inn Downtown Hotel
Days Inn Downtown Hotel Anchorage
Days Inn Anchorage
Anchorage Days Inn
Address: 321 East 5th Avenue, Anchorage, AK 99501 (Formerly Days Inn Downtown)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alaska > Anchorage
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 69 hotels in Anchorage
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — GuestHouse Anchorage Inn 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Alaska may be the last frontier, but the Guesthouse Anchorage Inn means 1st class comfort, service and convenience whether on a ski trip, business or shopping trips, our central location can't be beat... Just walking distance from the arena, convention center or theaters. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Tingo, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your GuestHouse Anchorage Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage GuestHouse Anchorage Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.