We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Alex Hotel & Suites

4615 Spenard Road, Anchorage, AK 99517 (Formerly Quality Inn & Suites Airport)
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Alex Hotel & Suites
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

57 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    12
    14
    15
    9
    7
See reviews for
13
14
8
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (57)
  • Mar-May only
    (6)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (38)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (11)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (2)
All months
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
204 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 170 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This near airport hotel is the typical transit hotel for one night. Friendly staff at the lobby, clean room and quiet but the décor and atmosphere is a bit depressing. The place is really in need of an upgrade in that department. Breakfast is very very basic but eatable. In case you are on a return from a fishing trip,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ramona S, Director of Sales at Alex Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are glad that you had a pleasant stay here and that out complimentary walk-in freezer was convenient for you. Ramona More 

Torrance, California
Level Contributor
196 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is not a suite. But very good for the people who looking for moderate hotel. Also the hotel is associated with a lot of travel agency, so you might get discount too. The room is not that fancy, but clean enough, and the breakfast is just as fine as the western inn.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ramona S, Director of Sales at Alex Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are glad that you had a comfortable stay. Ramona More 

sparks nv
Level Contributor
146 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

There is nothing fancy about this place. But, it is clean and the location worked for us. It was also one of the most reasonably priced places we could find. We stayed there on two occasions for one night apiece and another occasion for 4 nights over our last vacation. The shuttle picked me up at the airport (very close).... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ramona S, Director of Sales at Alex Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the feedback. Thank you for staying with us. Ramona More 

Cornelius, North Carolina
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I enjoyed my stay although I was rarely in my room. Room was spacious and clean. Staff was very professional, friendly and courteous. Nice refrigerator and Microwave. I left something in my room and Ramona and her staff went out of their way to find and get it returned to me. I would easily stay here again. :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ramona S, Director of Sales at Alex Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Hi Pete, Thank you for your wonderful review. Glad we were able to locate your missing item for you. Come back soon! Ramona More 

Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This review follows a two night stay at the Alex Hotel and Suites in Anchorage as part of a stop over in the city. The Alex Hotel is only around five minutes from Ted Stevens Anchorage International Airport and the Hotel offers a free shuttle service to and from the main terminal building making it the ideal layover location. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ramona S, Director of Sales at Alex Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I will forward your comments to the GM. Ramona More 

Corpus Christi, Texas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We arrived to the hotel aroumd 3am and the girl at the desk was very rude. Tried to tell me I had booked 2 rooms. After slight disagreement and showing her our reservation confirmation, she said ok. Then proceeds to charge me extra fees that started another disagreement. She said I would have to talk to the manager and he... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ramona S, Director of Sales at Alex Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest: I wish to humbly apologize for the treatment you received on check-in. We will remind our staff that courtesy at all times is expected at our hotel, and that we are here for our guests because without them we would not be in business. This kind of behavior is completely unacceptable. We are very, very sorry this happened... More 

Wasilla
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We toured the hotel since we were looking for a place to book our customers that is budget friendly, with airport shuttle service with a continental breakfast. What we found was, not only is this hotel budget friendly, but I might add, close to a five star hotel! They serve a complimentary hot breakfast. The rooms have all been recently... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ramona S, Director of Sales at Alex Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for nice comments. We are so very glad that you liked Alex Hotel & Suites. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know how your stay was. Kindly, Ramona More 

Level Contributor
45 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We arrived late (close to 1 in the morning) and had no problems checking in and getting to our room. The room had two double beds, and was as is expected for any chain hotel. It was all very clean. We slept well and were up early. The breakfast was much better than I expected. I was very hungry having... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ramona S, Director of Sales at Alex Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you kindly for your nice review. We are actually an independent hotel and by you taking the time to write this review it really helps us. Thank you! Ramona More 

Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2015

The staff at this hotel is exceptional! We lost a wallet in the parking garage. It could have easily not been turned in as no one would have ever known. After backtracking and canceling credit cards I went to the lobby in a last ditch effort and asked if a wallet had been turned in. The staff was ecstatic that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ramona S, Director of Sales at Alex Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your nice review. We appreciate you taking the time to write to review. A guest turned you wallet in and our staff was so happy that they found you to return your wallet. Kindly, Ramona More 

Prairie Village, Kansas
Level Contributor
50 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2015

After reading some reviews I was apprehensive about staying here, however our stay ended up being great! The bed was new and very comfortable, the room was spacious and had a big flat screen TV, the cleaning staff was super friendly and very helpful, and the breakfast was extensive with make your own waffles, scrambled eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ramona S, Director of Sales at Alex Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind remarks. Yes, we have worked very hard to bring up the standards of our hotel. We appreciate you taking the time to write your review and we are so glad that you had a nice stay. Kindly, Ramona More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

41 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anchorage hotels
0.1 mi away
Puffin Inn
Puffin Inn
#40 of 71 in Anchorage
3.0 of 5 stars 237 reviews
0.4 mi away
Coast International Inn
Coast International Inn
#32 of 71 in Anchorage
3.5 of 5 stars 156 reviews
0.2 mi away
Long House Alaskan Hotel
Long House Alaskan Hotel
#37 of 71 in Anchorage
3.0 of 5 stars 38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Anchorage Airport
3.4 mi away
GuestHouse Anchorage Inn
GuestHouse Anchorage Inn
#35 of 71 in Anchorage
3.5 of 5 stars 146 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Anchorage
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay