We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Maria's Creekside B&B

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
2770 East 46th Av, Anchorage, AK 99507
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Maria's Creekside B&B
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Maria's Creekside B&B
Maria's Creekside B&B
Maria's Creekside B&B
Add Photo Write a Review

31 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    30
    0
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
3
18
4
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (31)
  • Mar-May only
    (5)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (13)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (11)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (2)
All months
Denver, Colorado, United States
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I made my booking on booking.com, last minute. Maria's was the only B&B that had 10/10 on all thirteen reviews. When a place has ALL perfect reviews, you go into it feeling a little wary, because of review doctoring. But, it was half off at the time so we went for it. Maria's is located a short distance from downtown... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We travel to Anchorage from Fairbanks many times a year to see our grandkids. This is the best place we have stayed. Clean, quiet and very friendly hosts. The breakfasts were made to order and Maria does a wonderful job. We had 1 of our grandkids with us and they even found a sippy cup for him! The room was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kaiserslautern, Germany
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2015

We stayed at Maria's B&B over the Christmas Holiday in 2013. I was reluctant to tell the world what a great place this is because I did not want anyone else to know about this gem of an inn. Yeah I am selfish that way, finders...keepers! Well based on the reviews here it looks like the secret is out, and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2015 via mobile

A great location, rooms were clean, the sitting area on the 2nd floor was decorated so nicely for the holiday season and Maria cooked a great breakfast every morning for us! I would stay again if I'm in the area and I would highly recommend it to fellow travelers.

Was this review helpful? Yes
San Diego, California, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2014

My daughter and I stayed here last February and had the most wonderful experience. The hosts were accommodating and provided an extra bed for my daughter which was comfortable for her and not a problem since the room was very spacious. The home and view is wonderful, and Maria makes a fabulous breakfast. The next time I return to Anchorage,... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Johnson City TN
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2014

Our experience was wonderful from start to finish. We liked the location and took long walks on the path close by the back door. The view from the breakfast room was fabulous, trees and the creek. Breakfast was delicious and made to order each morning. The rooms were immaculate and comfortable with large flat screen television in each room. We... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Orr, Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2014

This was our first stop on our honeymoon, and it was fabulous!!! The rooms were awesome, and the whole BB was spotless. Hosts were like family, except better! Best place, and we hope to get back there someday.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2014

While on business in Anchorage, I stayed at this B&B for several nights. The room was clean, warm and inviting. The bed was extremely comfortable. Maria and her husband were very kind and friendly. The food was impressive and I enjoyed breakfasts while getting to know some of the other guests. If I ever return to Anchorage, I can't see... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2014

We were here for one night in March. This is a very comfy homely place, the hosts are great and the location is very convenient, right next to a great conservation land/park. The breakfast was great, and they packed some for us for the road too, which was very thoughtful of them. All in all a great stay.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alaska
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2014

I had to cancel due to vehicle problems (which, of course, arose at the last minute)… I simply couldn't get to Anchorage. So, in an effort to be courteous, I called to let the owner know I couldn't be there. I expected that because the cancellation was on the first night of the reservation, that I wouldn't be able to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
bellcorps, Owner at Maria's Creekside B&B, responded to this review

We sell a perishable commodity. When a person reserves a room that night is taken off the market. When the expected guest does not arrive the revenue for that night is lost. We always attempt to resell the room and, if successful, we never charge the guest that failed to arrive. We are not going to charge two parties for... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

6 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay